Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 8-Quart Mixing Bowl

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays 8-Quart Mixing Bowl

The Mainstays Eight-Quart Mixing Bowl is ideal for mixing cookie and bread dough, cake batter, filling or for preparing salads and dressings. This well-designed cookie mixing bowl features side-wall measuring marks that aid in food preparation. The bowls also feature a wide upper rim and flat bottom for easy handling and stability when mixing. Made from stainless steel, this dishwasher-safe cookie mixing bowl offers reliable performance and easy maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 8-Quart Mixing Bowl
01/03/2011
By ,
kenmore WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great mixing bowl instead of using 3 or more mixing bowls can mix it all into this love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 2 for Mainstays 8-Quart Mixing Bowl

BIG!

04/21/2010
By ,
Southwestern PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With a wannabe chef in the house, we needed large mixing bowls. This is the first we found that fits our budget. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Mainstays 8-Quart Mixing Bowl

Great bowl!

05/17/2010
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a larger than normal mixing bowl and the 8 qt is a really good size. It was larger than I was expecting and the quality seems really good, so good value. I definitely recommend this bowl in any size, I will probably get another size. The only thing interesting was I received a whole master pack of 4. So whoever packed my shipment accidently shipped 3 extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 4 for Mainstays 8-Quart Mixing Bowl

no more mess mixing stuff up.

11/25/2012
By ,
Sebring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to make a mess mixing cake batter and other stuff. This bowl is deep enough so no more mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Mainstays 8-Quart Mixing Bowl

Awesome mixing bowl!!!

12/17/2012
By ,
Muskego, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally exceeded my expectations. I used this bowl for making my annual Christmas cookies. It worked great. It turned out to be much bigger than I pictured. The sides were super high so it made mixing a double batch of chocolate chip cookies super easy. Love this bowl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for Mainstays 8-Quart Mixing Bowl

Good deep bowl

02/15/2013
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the depth of this bowl because you don't have that many messes with the hand mixer with deeper bowls. Great for cookie dough, pancake batter, and just about anything. Easy to clean up and very durable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 7 for Mainstays 8-Quart Mixing Bowl

Excellent buy

04/03/2012
By ,
Gardiner, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This goes well with my 13 qt very well. Never thought I'd be using bowls as large as this and now wonder how did I ever get along without them. This bowl has very good weight, is well made and an excellent buy for the amount of money paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Mainstays 8-Quart Mixing Bowl

Large Capacity Stainless bowl

10/20/2012
By ,
Red Bank, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very deep stainless bowl..Clearly marked for 2qt,4qt 6 qt, 8qts.. Great for mixing large quantities. Quality item. Glad that I purchased it. Will re use it often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Mainstays 8-Quart Mixing Bowl

BIG BOWL!

08/27/2012
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bowl for my dog's water. It works GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mainstays 8-Quart Mixing Bowl
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5