Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1027 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
778
4 stars
156
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation92%936 out of 1,017reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 363 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
778
4 stars
156
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best stick vacuum I have used

12/19/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does carpet and bare floors better than other stick vacuums I have owned.
Higher price than others but buy on sale and it's a great value.
Battery system is very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Handy dandy cordless vacuum

08/11/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this little vacuum for the convenience of cordless and full sze. I needed it only for hard floors. I have my Dyson for the carpet. I really like the convenience of the battery but it does not last very long. I just ordered a second battery to have a backup. I ordered it from Amazon.com because it was the cheapest .
Also since I only needed this for hard floors and mainly for dustbunnies and dog hair. I removed the bristle brush so that hair would not get clogged and twisted in it. It works much better for me because there is no blockage of section.
It picks up just about everything from hair, dirt, grass, small bits of glass etc. etc.
Besides the battery being a bit short it does have one big issue. I posted a picture to show the problem. When you pick up a lot of hair and dog hair the red cone becomes entangled with the hair. It may have been because too much there was in the pickup basket or this may be an ongoing problem. It has happened twice.
I just wish they would come out with a powerful battery operated vacuum that is made just for hard floors similar to what Dyson puts out. But unfortunately Dyson only has corded vacuum cleaner.
So over all I really like this vacuum now with the extra battery I can go even longer.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: battery, dirt canister
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Better than having Regular Vacuum

07/01/2014
By ,
Melrose Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Lynx. I just bought a another one for my newly remodeled family room with wool rugs. I already turned others on to this unbelievable vacuum. I have all orientals and some wool rugs through out my whole house. I use this on my hardwood floors too even my HW kitchen floor. It has great suction. You can go just pick up or roller beater. I have fringe on some rugs ,so when I get to that I just do pick up not beater bar. I have stopped using my big vacuum because this is all I need. We are neat freaks here and this is a daily use for us. I don't sweep my kitchen floor I use this...zip I'm done. The battery is good being a lithium so you can just keep putting it back to recharge at any point so you always have a full charge. I do this so I have enough every use because you just keep going wanting to vacuum. No effort with this. Hope Hoover keeps this model forever and not discontinue it.
I strongly recommend this! Stop shopping around I already did my homework and this is it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A must have for everyday cleaning!

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little vacuum. I have cats, a teenager and a husband (all messy)---this thing works! I use it multiple times a day on hardwood floors, linoleum and carpet. It easily picks up cat hair and litter that seems to be everywhere. I use it all over the house. With the brush roll on, it has enough power to also clean the area rug, so I don't have to use the Dyson everyday. You will have to do some maintenance to keep it working like new. When I noticed the suction wasn't as good, I just cleaned the removable filter and let it dry. It worked as good as new after that. Also, you will occasionally have to remove hair that has accumulated in the dust cup. The cyclonic action tends to make it wrap around the "dirt cup baffle" as Hoover calls it. Just remove it and again, the whole power is back. I will gladly do this 2 simple things to have the convenience and power of this wonderful little vacuum. Don't hesitate to purchase this! It will make your life easier!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

In love!

05/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vac meets every expectation I had. I was considering the Dyson but after reading all the charging battery reviews, decided on this one. I'm soo glad I did.
The battery only takes 3 hrs (initial and each additional charge) vs the dyson charging 16-24 every time.
I get about 15 mins if using full (brush) power and 30 mins w just suction which is ample to do a great job.
Some of the questions asked if the vac swiveled and the head does not, just the top rotates from side to side a little. It does make steering a little better although maneuvering is easy anyway.
I have multiple textured rugs and carpets that are no problem. This vac transitions well and I have a shag rug that is does great on as well.
It's quiet, hard working, and easy to dump. I also love the battery indicator.
All in all, I don't have a negative thing to say about it. Even though I've only had it for a month, I have kids and pets and use it every day sometimes 3 and 4 times a day. It's a great vac.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

say goodbye to your broom and dustpan!

12/06/2009
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't be without this handy little vac. "Sweeping" the floor is such a breeze, and I never have to worry about creating more dust in the air like I did with a traditional broom and dust pan.
A few years ago my Mom bought us a different stick vac which caught the dirt in the bottom of the unit in a little compartment right next to the spinning bristle...what a disgusting mess cleaning that out, not to mention most of what I tried to pick up was shot back at my feet.
For this reason I was reluctant to try another stick vac but I took my handy dandy husband with to read over the specs of the product and we decided to give it a try.
I held on tight to my receipt because at almost $180.00 I thought this thing better be perfect or it's going back. Well that was back in the spring of 2009 and I wouldn't trade it for anything.
Because it is bagless and very, very good at picking up fine dust, you will have to occasionally rinse out the dirt compartment, but it all comes apart and goes back very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Cordless stick vac

02/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Hoover cordless stick vac. It does everything that it clams. I knew the battery charge was good or 15 minutes when I bought it, so that is no concern to me. After all, it is a stick vac, not designed or meant to replace a canister or upright, so I didnt expect it to come with tools and such. It is great for vacuuming my kitchen floor daily. I have dogs and they bring the yard in with them. I can do my whole kitchen floor which is quiet big, the area rug in my dining room and surrounding laminated floor, along with my living room which is 20x18. I use it for touch ups or if company is coming by, as I hate to also drag out my canister or dyson up right. I am more than pleased with the results of this product. It does not by any means replace a full size vac, nor was it designed or meant to do such. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone that doesnt want to fool with weak cordless vacs, much less no suction LOUD corded ones. I gave my old corded stick vac away. No suction and you could go deaf using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Have had almost 3 years and still running great!

10/22/2013
By ,
Selinsgrove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so I hate it when someone writes a review about a product after they have had it only a few weeks. I want to know how it lasts after a few years. So here is my review after almost 3 years. This little vacuum is still running great. I am a mom of 4 children so you can imagine what my carpets look like at the end of the day. I love just being able to whip it out. Does carpet and linoleum floors alike.
It does my whole downstairs before the battery needs charged. (livingroom, study, playroom and hallway) Sometimes I can stretch it and get my kitchen floor in there as well.
My children can use it and my 8 year old can carry it up the stairs for me.
Now to be fair, I will say that it is not a heavy duty get to the bottom of your carpet vacuum and I wish it had a way of doing stairs but hey for the convenience of being able to keep up with my carpets and kids, I love it.
It is very easy to empty, clean, and the filter is a breeze to wash.
After 3 years, the battery does not seem to be charging as well as it used to.
Overall I would highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Lightweight, easy to use and really cleans well

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our first use of it with a fully charged battery, it only lasted about 15 minutes. Then we noticed that the cup that holds dirt was full. It had hair and dust. After a recharge (about three hours) we re-vacuumed that same room and once again it was almost full. After a third pass on the same room it still had picked up some dust. Both times the battery lasted for the entire room. This was about three weeks after my son had vacuumed the same bedroom carpet with our old Hoover canister vacuum. Why my son? Because my wife could no longer handle pushing the heavy vacuum around and with the canister to roller tube and the electric cord and the weight-it was too much and too heavy. Now she can vacuum and darned if this little guy doesn't clean better! It is very easy to empty. We really like it and while it is lightweight it seems well designed (it does get under some fruniture that the cannister would not) and well made.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Almost perfect stick vacuum

03/26/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum has great suction and power for a battery powered vacuum. I find it easy to use and very effective. There are only two reasons why I did not give it a 5 star rating.
The collection area is fairly small, which is not a big deal since this is a stick vacuum after all and is designed for daily vacuuming vs heavy cleanups however, I have overfilled it before and the unit clogs from the powerhead to the entrance to the collection cup with no easy way to unclog. I had to use a coat hanger to break up the clog and then pull it out bit by bit which took quite a while. It should have easier access to areas that clog when over filled or better yet, some sort of notice/shutoff when the collection cup reaches maximum capacity.
It does not have a detachable "hand vacuum" unit. It would be nice to have a detachable hand vacuum for furniture, stairs and vehicles but again, it is a stick vacuum so this might be asking too much of it, especially if adding a detachable hand vacuum were to reduce the efficacy of the floor vacuum.
With the exception of these two minor issues, the vacuum is pretty close to perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love it!

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because I have two dogs and a lot of hair balls rolling around my hardwood floors. I used it last night and it was wonderful it picked up all the dog hair and is extremely lightweight. I was surprised to see it also worked pretty good on my carpet areas. However I would not recommend this for carpets but for a quick touch up it did okay. Love it for the hardwood floors!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

I love mine!

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this vacuum so well that I even bought it for a friend's daughter who is getting married. The suction is great, it's lightweight, and my first one lasted five years. The best feature is that it's cordless! I use mine to quickly clean up messes in the kitchen. It works just as well on the rugs. I bought an extra battery so that I always have one that is charged.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Small, lightweight, and suprisingingly robust!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper performs as well/better than I hoped. And, it fits in smaller places. It's so convenient not to have to plug it in and straddle the cord. The power from the battery is very robust. I recommend this for small homes and apartments.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

GREAT LIGHT WEIGHT CORDLESS VACUUM

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this little gem, lightweight and easy to use for elderly, frail, disabled. Does a great job and is easy to empty.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great little vacuum, especially if you have pets

09/07/2014
By ,
Saint Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Hoover Linx cordless. My first one is in need of a minor part but it is out of stock until October, I can't live without this baby, so I will use my original in the basement when the part comes in. I think I have had my first one about two years. I was happy to see that the part that broke on my first unit has been re-designed, so I am not expecting the same problem with this one. There is a weak point at the joint in the handle. The joint on my old unit has a strip of gorilla tape around it. Hopefully they will find a way to reinforce that.
I am able to clean my kitchen and family room twice on one charge but sometimes I like to keep going and do the hall and stairs so I purchased an extra battery from the hoover web site. I use this mostly on hardwood floors, but also do some carpets. It is great to pull out and run over the carpets for a quick pick up. I do not use this for heavy duty cleaning.
I purchased this when we got a dog and use it almost daily. I like that I can see how much it picks up. It is easy to use and I'm always surprised at how much dog hair is in the bin, we have a dalmatian and sometimes I have to empty the bin twice. This is a great product to keep pet hair under control with little effort and time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

the wife loves it!

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very light weight. The battery is strong and long lasting. It is easy to empty. It can reach into tight spaces. Very good product. We use it on couches and hard floors for dog hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Battery life is sad

09/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited about this vacuum because an article rating vacuums had called it better than a Dyson. Overall, it does a pretty good job in terms of suction and cleaning, but the battery power is sad. No where on the package does it say what the battery life is, though it boasts about its fancy lithium battery. I just assumed I would get a decent amount of time out of it, but that might be my lack of knowledge about cordless vacuums. It gets about 15-20 minutes of vacuuming time from a 3-hour charge, which makes no sense to me.
I might return this vacuum (even though I've used it), if I can, and pick something with a cord that I don't have to charge after each room.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love this Hoover LiNX cordless vacuum

07/21/2014
By ,
Riverside County, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's light and works great! Even picks up the dog hair! I've searched and searched for a vacuum that picks up the dog hair, spend big bucks on fancy vacuums that never did the job that this little vacuum does! Amazing. I go from my carpet to my hardwood floors and it does a fantastic job on both. The battery lasts long enough to get my carpet, hardwood floors, 2 bathrooms and kitchen and laundry rooms and bedroom finished. But I did purchased a second battery and glad I did when I want to do a little deeper cleaning and take longer. The vacuum is so light and easy to handle I vacuum almost everyday since I have dogs and live in the country with lots of dirt coming in. Somewhere else I read it's important not to leave your battery in the charger all the time. That person burned theirs out so I listened. The battery holds the charge while it's waiting to be used. Also, the battery stays strong all the way till the end then is out of juice. There is a light on the vacuum that let's you know when it's getting ready to run out. I highly recommend this vacuum cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great suction

08/29/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight (8 lbs); battery needs 3 hr charge before using. Extra battery came charged and could use vacuum right away.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Vacuum for Quick Clean up

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read reviews on several stick vacuums before I purchased the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum. The suction is not super powerful (does not suck up cat litter consistently), but the canister gets full with crumbs and dogs hair so I am satisfied. In fact, the canister gets full before the battery goes dead, so I think the suction is pretty good. One of the downsides to many cordless vacuums that I read about was the battery life was too short. I have been able to do a quick vacuum of my whole house, maybe not as thorough as I would with my built-in vacuum, but I wanted something easy to do a quick clean up job. The canister is very easy to clean out and reassemble. I would recommend this stick vacuum so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 692 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next