Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1193 Reviews) 1136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
904
4 stars
175
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation92%1,089 out of 1,181reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 389 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
904
4 stars
175
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Buy a SHARK instead!!!

06/10/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had my Hoover Linx for about 6 months and I am not a big fan as the other reviewers. I have had other cordless vacuum cleaners (Shark, Bissel), this is probably my least favorite and Shark being the best. I do not like the battery life, which is MAYBE 20 minutes, whether you have the roller off or on. I will have to say the suction is pretty good and yes, it does look sleek and pretty. I like the product but don't love it. My Shark cordless died after 3 years and my husband bought this for me as a gift, otherwise, I would have bought another Shark.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Handy dandy cordless vacuum

08/11/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this little vacuum for the convenience of cordless and full sze. I needed it only for hard floors. I have my Dyson for the carpet. I really like the convenience of the battery but it does not last very long. I just ordered a second battery to have a backup. I ordered it from Amazon.com because it was the cheapest .
Also since I only needed this for hard floors and mainly for dustbunnies and dog hair. I removed the bristle brush so that hair would not get clogged and twisted in it. It works much better for me because there is no blockage of section.
It picks up just about everything from hair, dirt, grass, small bits of glass etc. etc.
Besides the battery being a bit short it does have one big issue. I posted a picture to show the problem. When you pick up a lot of hair and dog hair the red cone becomes entangled with the hair. It may have been because too much there was in the pickup basket or this may be an ongoing problem. It has happened twice.
I just wish they would come out with a powerful battery operated vacuum that is made just for hard floors similar to what Dyson puts out. But unfortunately Dyson only has corded vacuum cleaner.
So over all I really like this vacuum now with the extra battery I can go even longer.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: battery, dirt canister
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Better than having Regular Vacuum

07/01/2014
By ,
Melrose Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Lynx. I just bought a another one for my newly remodeled family room with wool rugs. I already turned others on to this unbelievable vacuum. I have all orientals and some wool rugs through out my whole house. I use this on my hardwood floors too even my HW kitchen floor. It has great suction. You can go just pick up or roller beater. I have fringe on some rugs ,so when I get to that I just do pick up not beater bar. I have stopped using my big vacuum because this is all I need. We are neat freaks here and this is a daily use for us. I don't sweep my kitchen floor I use this...zip I'm done. The battery is good being a lithium so you can just keep putting it back to recharge at any point so you always have a full charge. I do this so I have enough every use because you just keep going wanting to vacuum. No effort with this. Hope Hoover keeps this model forever and not discontinue it.
I strongly recommend this! Stop shopping around I already did my homework and this is it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

In love!

05/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vac meets every expectation I had. I was considering the Dyson but after reading all the charging battery reviews, decided on this one. I'm soo glad I did.
The battery only takes 3 hrs (initial and each additional charge) vs the dyson charging 16-24 every time.
I get about 15 mins if using full (brush) power and 30 mins w just suction which is ample to do a great job.
Some of the questions asked if the vac swiveled and the head does not, just the top rotates from side to side a little. It does make steering a little better although maneuvering is easy anyway.
I have multiple textured rugs and carpets that are no problem. This vac transitions well and I have a shag rug that is does great on as well.
It's quiet, hard working, and easy to dump. I also love the battery indicator.
All in all, I don't have a negative thing to say about it. Even though I've only had it for a month, I have kids and pets and use it every day sometimes 3 and 4 times a day. It's a great vac.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Cordless stick vac

02/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Hoover cordless stick vac. It does everything that it clams. I knew the battery charge was good or 15 minutes when I bought it, so that is no concern to me. After all, it is a stick vac, not designed or meant to replace a canister or upright, so I didnt expect it to come with tools and such. It is great for vacuuming my kitchen floor daily. I have dogs and they bring the yard in with them. I can do my whole kitchen floor which is quiet big, the area rug in my dining room and surrounding laminated floor, along with my living room which is 20x18. I use it for touch ups or if company is coming by, as I hate to also drag out my canister or dyson up right. I am more than pleased with the results of this product. It does not by any means replace a full size vac, nor was it designed or meant to do such. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone that doesnt want to fool with weak cordless vacs, much less no suction LOUD corded ones. I gave my old corded stick vac away. No suction and you could go deaf using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A must have for everyday cleaning!

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little vacuum. I have cats, a teenager and a husband (all messy)---this thing works! I use it multiple times a day on hardwood floors, linoleum and carpet. It easily picks up cat hair and litter that seems to be everywhere. I use it all over the house. With the brush roll on, it has enough power to also clean the area rug, so I don't have to use the Dyson everyday. You will have to do some maintenance to keep it working like new. When I noticed the suction wasn't as good, I just cleaned the removable filter and let it dry. It worked as good as new after that. Also, you will occasionally have to remove hair that has accumulated in the dust cup. The cyclonic action tends to make it wrap around the "dirt cup baffle" as Hoover calls it. Just remove it and again, the whole power is back. I will gladly do this 2 simple things to have the convenience and power of this wonderful little vacuum. Don't hesitate to purchase this! It will make your life easier!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

say goodbye to your broom and dustpan!

12/06/2009
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't be without this handy little vac. "Sweeping" the floor is such a breeze, and I never have to worry about creating more dust in the air like I did with a traditional broom and dust pan.
A few years ago my Mom bought us a different stick vac which caught the dirt in the bottom of the unit in a little compartment right next to the spinning bristle...what a disgusting mess cleaning that out, not to mention most of what I tried to pick up was shot back at my feet.
For this reason I was reluctant to try another stick vac but I took my handy dandy husband with to read over the specs of the product and we decided to give it a try.
I held on tight to my receipt because at almost $180.00 I thought this thing better be perfect or it's going back. Well that was back in the spring of 2009 and I wouldn't trade it for anything.
Because it is bagless and very, very good at picking up fine dust, you will have to occasionally rinse out the dirt compartment, but it all comes apart and goes back very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great stick vacuum

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this cordless stick vacuum for quick everyday vacuuming. I have owned three different brands of cordless stick vacuums and this one is a gem. The battery life is good for a cordless. I like how the battery doesn't slowly run out of power (and suction power while the battery dies), but just dies. I have four cats who leave a lot of fur throughout the house and this vacuum picks it all up along with the uneaten cat kibbles. Emptying the dust bin is a breeze...you just press a button and "stuff" just falls out into the trash...no messy filters to clean. It does not replace a corded vacuum for the really deep cleaning I do once a month, but for everyday quick cleaning I love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Almost perfect stick vacuum

03/26/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum has great suction and power for a battery powered vacuum. I find it easy to use and very effective. There are only two reasons why I did not give it a 5 star rating.
The collection area is fairly small, which is not a big deal since this is a stick vacuum after all and is designed for daily vacuuming vs heavy cleanups however, I have overfilled it before and the unit clogs from the powerhead to the entrance to the collection cup with no easy way to unclog. I had to use a coat hanger to break up the clog and then pull it out bit by bit which took quite a while. It should have easier access to areas that clog when over filled or better yet, some sort of notice/shutoff when the collection cup reaches maximum capacity.
It does not have a detachable "hand vacuum" unit. It would be nice to have a detachable hand vacuum for furniture, stairs and vehicles but again, it is a stick vacuum so this might be asking too much of it, especially if adding a detachable hand vacuum were to reduce the efficacy of the floor vacuum.
With the exception of these two minor issues, the vacuum is pretty close to perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Have had almost 3 years and still running great!

10/22/2013
By ,
Selinsgrove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so I hate it when someone writes a review about a product after they have had it only a few weeks. I want to know how it lasts after a few years. So here is my review after almost 3 years. This little vacuum is still running great. I am a mom of 4 children so you can imagine what my carpets look like at the end of the day. I love just being able to whip it out. Does carpet and linoleum floors alike.
It does my whole downstairs before the battery needs charged. (livingroom, study, playroom and hallway) Sometimes I can stretch it and get my kitchen floor in there as well.
My children can use it and my 8 year old can carry it up the stairs for me.
Now to be fair, I will say that it is not a heavy duty get to the bottom of your carpet vacuum and I wish it had a way of doing stairs but hey for the convenience of being able to keep up with my carpets and kids, I love it.
It is very easy to empty, clean, and the filter is a breeze to wash.
After 3 years, the battery does not seem to be charging as well as it used to.
Overall I would highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love my cordless stick vacuum

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the ease of this vacuum. Picks up great on my kitchen and bathroom tile floors. Even great on carpet as a quick picker upper. Doesn't replace my full size Kirby when doing a thorough cleaning but works great for quick jobs and much better than a broom.
I would highly recommend this to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Super Stick Vacuum

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little vacuum since it's lightweight and easy to maneuver around my small apartment. No cord means it's much safer for me since I totally disabled. Of course it doesn't quite do the job as well as my large, corded canister vacuum, but it's still does a GREAT JOB with my day to day cleaning.. I always marvel at how well it picks up the cat hair every day as well.
I would definitely recommend it and I would also recommend it buying it from Wal-mart since their price is the very lowest anywhere! I have looked in my local stores as well as comparing prices all over the net, including Ebay and Amazon. Walmart shipped fast and free, too! I'm certainly a very happy customer!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Light weight and powerful

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum for kitchen floors, hardwood and tile. Any flat surface. It does a decent job on low pile carpet as well. I recommend taking the battery out after each use as I believe keeping it in the vacuum depletes the battery quicker. This is my second purchase of this vacuum. I had my first for about 7 years. I replaced the battery once as it wore out. Overall I'm very satisfied with this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

my new best friend

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stick vacuum works better than a full size vacuum. Great suction. Good for quick vacuum when needed. Easy to maintain. Works great on all floors and rugs. Have not used my broom since I got this. Easy to clean. Lightweight and easy to maneuver for the elderly. Bought one for my mom.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Linx Cordless

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd one...I love it! I have hardwood throughout. It is great for everyday use and is very light and easy to handle. It picks up cat hair very good. It is durable and I would recommend it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LOVE IT !!!!!!!

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
should of bought it years ago!!!!!!! Also bought spare battery and foam filters from amazon. Can sweep the whole house for quick cleaning without dragging the big bulky sweeper out. carpets and lineoluim no problem for the linx . Will buy it again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Better than expected.

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase. I bought it to use on all the tile floor in my home. Works great and holds a charge very well. It is so nice to be able to vacuum the kitchen after meals and no cord involved. It is very light weight and doesn't require much room to store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Good for hard floors. Great battery.

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well on hardwood floors. We love the lasting power of the battery. Not effective enough on carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love it!

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light and easy to use!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

super convenient cordless stick vacuum

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stick vacuum is exactly what I was looking for in the way of a "quick" pickup. It is light weight, easy to maneuver and has good suction power. The cordless convenience is great. Charging is a breeze. The bagless filter is a cost saver and the push button release to discard the waste is handy. Love this little machine!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 827 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  42 Next