Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1160 Reviews) 1103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
878
4 stars
172
3 stars
29
2 stars
28
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation92%1,059 out of 1,148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 387 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
878
4 stars
172
3 stars
29
2 stars
28
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Lightweight. Good on floors ...crumb

10/28/2013
By ,
Richland WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for lightweight and quick cleaning
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

great cordless vacuum

04/09/2013
By ,
austin, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great! do not leave battery in charger to over charge or it will kill battery life over time. too bad they did not invent a charger that would stop charging after battery is fully charged. does a much better job than Shark, Bissell, or Electrolux. i have a yellow Labrador dog and carpets and hard floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great cordless

12/25/2013
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love so far! No complaints!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Light & easy

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK, yes, I'm a terrible housekeeper and I always find it daunting to drag out my old heavy upright or unwieldy canister vacuum. I have never used a stick vacuum, so have nothing to compare it to, but I really like how easy the Hoover LiNx Cordless Stick Vacuum it is to use, to empty, to carry, and love the fact that there is no cord. I don't imagine it can handle heavy duty cleaning, but neither can I. So we're a good match.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LIGHTWEIGHT BUT IT HAS POWER

01/21/2014
By ,
BRICK NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I HAVE ARTHRITIS IN MY HANDS AND THE LINX IS SO EASY, LIGHT,AND POWERFUL .NOW I DO NOT HAVE TO DRAG OUT MY HEAVY DYSON.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Cordless vacuum

02/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble and took only 3 hrs to charge the battery. It is light weight and the battery charge last over 15 min. I have 3 dogs and got it to vacuum in-between vacuuming with a bigger machine. It works very well for my purpose. I only wish it had more suction. Otherwise I am pleased with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Like this product

01/15/2014
By ,
Hutchinson, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really do like this vacuum. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because I wish it had more suction. I have a tile floor and my family does not take their shoes off at the door and this vacuum has some trouble getting the little grain of sand out of the grooves. Overall its one of the best floor vacuums that I've bought and I like the way I can be cleaning the floor and go directly to carpet with an easy push of a button. Do not think this vacuum would work on shag carpet but I do not know that for sure. Hope this has helped.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Terrific on Tile Floors!

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for quick vacuuming in the kitchen and bath when you don't want to haul out the canister vac. I have over 2000 feet of porcelain tile floor in our Florida condo and the Linx does a very good job. It is so nice not to have to drag a cord around. It is not meant to repace a full size vacuum-it supplements it-but has good suctioning. I can't believe what I empty out of the dirt cup. I have several wool, thick- pile area rugs, but it only does a so-so job. I have no pets, so no pet hair. It is very lightweight and when fully charged, I can do all the floors. You need to let the charge go all the way down once a month and can store the battery in the vacuum. It stands up on its own and doesn't take up much space in the closet. I researched quite a few cordless stick vacs, and am happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

great quick vac

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was a gift to my daughter, she has a one yr old toddler and she says this is perfect for quick clean ups of food, etc., can do while still holding the little one. She loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Vacuum for Quick Clean up

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read reviews on several stick vacuums before I purchased the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum. The suction is not super powerful (does not suck up cat litter consistently), but the canister gets full with crumbs and dogs hair so I am satisfied. In fact, the canister gets full before the battery goes dead, so I think the suction is pretty good. One of the downsides to many cordless vacuums that I read about was the battery life was too short. I have been able to do a quick vacuum of my whole house, maybe not as thorough as I would with my built-in vacuum, but I wanted something easy to do a quick clean up job. The canister is very easy to clean out and reassemble. I would recommend this stick vacuum so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Disappointed WalMart

06/20/2014
By ,
Loudon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hooover works fine but battery inside was in a sandwich bag apparently exchanged and box resealed. The vacuum was shipped to my local store and double boxed. Battery doesn't seem to last to long but my local store doesn't carry product. So whats up WalMart ?
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great little vac!

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Lynx vacuum I am hoping it lasts longer than the first one that after about 2+ years started making a very loud motor noise and wouldn't pick up the dirt any longer. My husband worked on it, cleaned it out, but it didn't do any good. I got another one because I had 2 batteries (which are $60/each) which would give me 3 for the new one. Now I can clean the entire house with no worries of running out of power. I'm hoping this one will last longer because I do love the little vac and LOVE not having to drag a cord around. It picks up all the dog and cat hair with no effort. Unless you want to pay twice as much this vac does a decent job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

"loved" it

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this vacuum for the day to day cleaning of our large hardwood floor kitchen/living room. We have a heavier duty shark but liked the idea of cordless to just make the whole process much faster. It has done a phenomenal job at cleaning our bare floors, actually better than our shark. It gets right to the edges and is small enough to fit under most raised furniture. The carpet cleaning is really only for smaller area rugs and shorter carpets but it didn't matter to us, it still got the job done. The battery does last about 15 minutes, shorter if u are doing more carpet cleaning.
I gave it only 4 stars because even though we completely love it, the carpet mode just stopped working. The brush stopped rotating. We have had the vacuum just over a year. Luckily we bought the two year protection and just filed a claim for full refund to eventually buy this same vacuum again, with the protection of course, and hope it was just a fluke. But again I would recommend this in a heartbeat and will be buying a new one soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Sound

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does good job but really loud
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
04/29/2009
By ,
ny ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very powerful stick vac. It is light weight, easy to use and is very handy. The battery is okay, I agree that it would be nice if it would hold a charge for longer but the pros out weigh the cons and I would recommend this hands down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LOVE IT!!!

03/02/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I bought this vacuum I was kicking myself for spending that much on a stick vac, even though all the reviews I had read were good. But, when I got it home and started using it, I was patting myself on the back. I am so pleased with this vacuum. My husband had raised eyebrows when I told him how much it cost, but even he was pleased with it's preformance. The suction on this vac is great. It has that wind tunnel action. The dust cup is not very big, but it's easy to empty. No cords to trip over, light weight, easy to manuver, great suction, go from carpet to hard floor at ease. I give it an A+. The battery only last for about 15 minutes a charge, but that is enough time to vacuum my 2 br. apt. It does not loose suction as the battery runs down.
Love it! I would recomend it to anyone who hates cords as much as I do. I intend to get the handheld next, for upholstery and drapes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Exceeded Expectations

04/30/2009
By ,
Bluegrass, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum cleaner I've ever used, and we have young kids, cats, a dog, wool area rug, etc. It is powerful, so lightweight up and down the stairs. Area rugs and wood floors. Easy to empty, easy to store, exceptionally easy to use. Also looks and feels quite durable. The battery runs perfectly long enough to do everything, and charges faster than is listed. All around awesome, and it's about time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Worth every penny!

03/04/2009
By ,
Mosinee,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own two dogs and I am constantly vacuuming my hardwood floors on a daily basis. I used to use a Swiffer Vac and for the last three years, would go thrugh about 3 a year. Anyways, I was due for another Swiffer when I decided to check the vacuum isle just to see if there were any option. I saw this vacuum and was immediately intimidated by the price for a small battery operated vacuum. Well I did the math and figured that with all the Swiffers that I had bought, I would have this vacuum paid off easily. I also like the 6 year warranty that is offered on it. It's a great vacuum and the ability to switch from just suction to having the brush is wonderful. This is probaby the best cordless vacuum out there. Like the commercial says....clean freaks rejoice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The Best Little Vacuum

07/03/2009
By ,
Apo, AE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest little vacuum i can clean 3 floors before the battery dies and i dont have to worry about cords and it so light weight when i received the box i thought it was empty and it picks up everything. I will always own one of these and i will never go back to huge heavy vacuums with cords again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The best vaccum in the world

07/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reasons I bought this product is to make it easy to keep my new hardwood floors clean. It definitely did that!! I love it and use it everyday. The battery last for me to vaccum the house about three times before I have to charge it. It is so easy to push and control that my two year old can use it! I love it and have recommended it to several other people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 803 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  41 Next