Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Retire your dustpan and broom and transform your everyday floor cleaning! The Hoover LiNX cordless stick vacuum is always ready to deliver upright cleaning performance with Fade Free Lithium-Ion battery power.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(885 Reviews) 829
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
665
4 stars
137
3 stars
22
2 stars
22
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation92%806 out of 876reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 334 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
665
4 stars
137
3 stars
22
2 stars
22
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Cordless Vacuum

06/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaced a Karcher K50 Cordless Electric broom which we thought was pretty good but this Hoover LINX beats it hands down. It is light and powerful and works great on both hardwood floors and our carpeted areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover came thru again

04/12/2009
By ,
Hallandale Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this product. It was very easy to assemble even for me. It handles beautifully, is very modern looking. I can't say enough for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent Vacuum

07/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum does what it is supposed to do. I am
so pleased with it. I would recommend it without
reservation.
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
misleading
Posted 07/13/2011
Bought this at Sears today & am taking it back tomorrow. It was priced at $189. at Sears $134. at Walmart, but the back of the Hoover box leads one to believe that it has a hand vacuum detachment... Why put a picture on the box of something when it does not come in the box? There was no display on the floor & when I open a box I can't get the contents back in the way they were originally packed. vacuum shopping is not very easy anymore! All stores should be "required" to have a display of every model of vacuum on the floor!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 144 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
01/22/2013
By ,
Rowlett, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister recommended this as she has a dog like mine who constantly sheds. This is so convenient to use and does a wonderful job. I am amazed at the suction. I have an expensive Dyson and this is on par with it.
Cannot live without it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Thumbs UP!!!

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is every thing I hoped for. Light weight, powerful, long lasting battery, Quick charging!!!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, convenient
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

So Far, Excellent

01/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this vacuum today, charged the battery and put it to the test.
While the carpeting is not deep, it is over six years old and is looking a bit matted just from walking around [no pets]. After using the Linx, I notice the carpeting looks better already.
The vacuum definitely picks up a lot of dust, and the brush on/off feature is very nice when going from carpeting to floors. Surprisingly quiet! Like how the dust cup opens from the bottom, as opposed to the turn-upside-down-and-shake cup on my last cordless.
Home is small but I was able to go over everything and back over some areas twice, and the battery was still going strong.
Can't speak to durability since I just got this product, but I hope it will last a long time. Will post a followup at a later date.
Finally, I really like the look of the vacuum--it has a very sleek appearance and it stores nicely in the hall closet.
Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

May never use my corded vacuum again!

04/09/2012
By ,
central NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase. I had another cordless vac for a number of years but the battery finally gave out. Best thing to happen as it turns out. It would never replace my corded vac. This one could.
I get about 20 minutes of time on each charge. Plenty for me.
I put it to the real test and went to the back door carpet. Lots of sand comes in and really didn't think it would be able to pick it all up. No problem.
Very easy to use and empty. My 6 year old grandson loves to come and help me vacuum. He likes it too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love it!

06/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great on our tile floor. I hate using a broom, so this is perfect and pick up everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Easy vacuuming

04/06/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Was recommended by a neighbor. We have wall to wall carpeting in four rooms and lugging around a heavy vacuum and dealing with the power cord is a hassle. This vacuum is easy to use and does a great job of picking up dirt and extra fibers. Was surprised to find it as effective as my regular vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Greatness!

01/11/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is a life saver.....very reliable and powerful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love this vacuum!

01/24/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet, great suction on my wood floors and rugs. Told my mom about it and she bought one too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Perfect !!! The one I have been looking for!!!!

02/18/2011
By ,
Biloxi, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in LOVE with this vacume!!! It works great on carpet and hardwood and you can just go from one to the other in a snap!! No cords no attachments no messy bags. It is perfect for fast everyday cleaning and removes pet hair great!! We have 3 inside dogs and 3 kids so I love that it works so well.
I have been through many differnent vacumes including the oreck and the swiffer vacume this one by far is my favorite. Great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum

02/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very long run time on the vacuum with supplied battery. Picks up small dust dirt well as well as heavier rocks, beads, debris. Will not pick up longer/wider items well due to smaller tube to cyclone area, but I didn't really expect it to since it's not a full size unit. Light weight and seems durable. Comes with 2 year warranty which is better then most battery type units.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Awesome stick vac

06/29/2010
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stick vac. I have been through several over the years, returning them within a week of purchase. Not this one! Nice, compact design and it pulls up everything off of my wood and carpeted floors. I wish it wasn't quite so expensive, but it is true what they say - you get what you pay for - no more $40-60 stick vac for me. I do wish the battery power lasted longer, but I can't really complain since I was able to vacuum the entire downstairs before the battery needed to be recharged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Is what it says

12/28/2010
By ,
Seminole, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appears like it will last with nothing easy to break. Vacuums well....does 1200 sq ft of tile floors with the brush on once in awhile for an area rug and to keep it clear. Glad I spent the little extra for this one over the other similar models.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

great job for cordless vac

10/03/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the vacuum mostly for hardwood areas and kitchen. It has very good suction and can use the rotating bar on area rugs. I like the lithium ion battery giving plenty of power and lasting 15-20 minutes on a charge. The cordless feature is very handy, making it easy to pull out and do quick clean ups, particulary after the grandkids have been here. I wish it had a way to get into very small spaces (can't get behind the commode), but for general floor cleaning it does a great job.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: no attachments
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love, Love, Love this Vacuum

10/03/2011
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I would say this, but I LOVE this vacuum cleaner. After tugging around heavy, bulky, oversized vacuum cleaners (with and without hoses) over the years, I was thrilled to pick up this light weight little "monster." It was so easy to put together, easy to charge (love that it is battery operated), easy to use and easy to empty/clean. It picked up everything on my hardwood, tile and carpet floors. Now if I could just get my spouse to do the same :-) My bff recommended this vacuum and I'll forever be greatful!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, no cord - yea
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love this product

10/14/2010
By ,
Richmond, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use mine for picking up cat litter in the bathroom. I have 2 cats. no more sweeping and bending over . It is a lot easier on my bad back. It is good on my kitchen rugs and floor also Just wish the battery lasted longer, otherwise I recomend this vacumn. It is alot easier on my back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Awesome Suction! Very Impressed

01/12/2012
By ,
Colby, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was extremely happy to see how much suction this unit has. Especially for a cordless. It is very rare these days that you get a quality product but this is definitely one of those rare finds. Thanks Hoover!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Good Vac

04/25/2011
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this so much I bought 2. It works well. The plastic construction isnt heavy duty but if you are careful with it it should last a while. 15 minute time is adequte, That is about how long I like to vacuum anyway. A spare battery and filter should be included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 577 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  29 Next