Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1239 Reviews) 1182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
938
4 stars
183
3 stars
32
2 stars
29
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation92%1,132 out of 1,226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 394 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
938
4 stars
183
3 stars
32
2 stars
29
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Good for carpet and flat floor

06/11/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pro: Good for carpet and flat floor. Good battery life. Easy to empty. Convenient.
Con: Noisy
Too soon to tell durability but works well for the first few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Works well but pricey.

06/03/2012
By ,
Reno, NV.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great suction. Perfect for quick clean ups of cereal in the kitchen. Wonderful for a quick clean around a cat box for stray litter. If the 18 volt Lithium battery lasts at least a few years it will be worth the price. Shares same battery with LiNX cordless hand vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Product

10/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this item!!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Good Picker Upper!

01/09/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does a fantastic job on bare floors and a fair job on carpets. I love the way it swivels,very easy to maneuver. Our dogs bring in a lot of dead grass and in between regular vacuuming, this product does the job. If you're expecting it to work like a regular vacuum, then you'll be disappointed, this is only for light pick ups. The battery lasts a lot longer than I expected, also emptying and cleaning the dust cup is very easy. Over all I would say it does what it is suppose to and does it well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vac for quick everyday clean up

01/20/2013
By ,
Clearwater, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful cordless vacuum...the battery stays charged for a good time for me to give a quick living room and kitchen clean up without dragging out the bigger vac. It is lightweight and does a wonderful job. We have a "scratch pad" for our cats, and they can really leave a mess when they use it, so I can just grab the LINX and quickly vacuum. The power stays strong and true until it completely quits, so their is no poor quality as the battery starts to run down. You can tell when it will need a charge and that only takes about 2 hours and it's always ready to go. I had a Shark that I thought was ok....but this is the very BEST. I would recommend it to anyone. Walmart delivered very quickly and I received it sooner than I expected!! Great service.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

great :)

05/28/2013
By ,
redwood city ,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall i really love this vaccum.I actually went with a friend to help her clean a house and there it was the hoover coordless vaccum. I was struggling using a bigger heavier one and i just dumped it and used this one it was an amazing experience.. i bought it two days later and it was really easy to assemble. the only thing i really hate is the battery life. it lasts very little. but other than that its really great and vaccums great it fits almost everywhere and it weighs very little.i would highly recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
08/18/2013
By ,
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because I was tired of the cord on my Dyson since I have to vacuum a few times a day. I have a chow/golden retriever mix & all you have to do is look at her and she'll shed! I love my Dyson Animal, but it just seemed like a hassle to drag it out & unwrap the cord for a two second vacuum many times a day. I was going to buy the Shark, but the Hoover had better reviews. This little vacuum has been such a time saver! It's east to maneuver & clean out. The battery life is great and I'm super happy with my purchase! The only thing I miss is having the hose for hard to reach spots. I would recommend this cleaner for anyone with pets!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great cordless

12/25/2013
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love so far! No complaints!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

very good vacumn for the senior people

12/04/2013
By ,
Irvine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just use it this morning . It is very light and good.. and it can pick up even the dust.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great, light little vacumn for daily use

04/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This would be the perfect little vacuum is the battery lasted longer. But I fixed that by buying a spare battery and charge it right after it dies so I always have one charged.
This vacuum is so easy to use and clean. It is light weight and will fold down low so you can get under things. It picks up well on carpet and on floors. I have two in my house and just bought my daughter one for a house warming gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Is this really a "Stick Vac"?

02/15/2014
By ,
Punxsutawney, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maybe a minivac is more like it.
This is my 3rd stick vac and each one has gotten a little bigger, a little heavier and more expensive.
My 1st rice rocket Bissell was actually fun to play with and still serves as a hand vac.
My Electrolux was quite useful but its built-in battery failed prematurely.
So now I’m at least halfway back to a conventional sweeper. But I definitely like the dirt canister. It’s the easiest to empty & breaks down quickly into 4 pieces for cleaning.
The outboard charger needs a place to store, but the removable battery will be easy to replace. The vacuum/brush switch is quite useful. Overall good design so far. Perhaps I shouldn’t expect chores to be fun?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Good for hard floors. Great battery.

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well on hardwood floors. We love the lasting power of the battery. Not effective enough on carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

works well for quick pick up

06/09/2014
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Hoover cordless works to pick up cat litter and little trash from tile floor. Light weight, easy to use with my bad back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

great quick vac

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was a gift to my daughter, she has a one yr old toddler and she says this is perfect for quick clean ups of food, etc., can do while still holding the little one. She loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Good vacuum

02/15/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The battery did not last as long as advertised. It did well picking up salt pellets in the doorway which was a major concern.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Surprisingly powerful on my thick carpet!

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a pretty good job considering it was one of the least expensive out of all the vacuumes I researched. I wish the head swiveled, but I'm happy with it. My house is real small, so I haven't had a problem with the battery quitting before I'm done, and I've only had it a few weeks, so can't talk about the overall life of the battery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Awesome vacuum

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works really well and picked up all the hair that was stuck in my carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Terrific on Tile Floors!

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for quick vacuuming in the kitchen and bath when you don't want to haul out the canister vac. I have over 2000 feet of porcelain tile floor in our Florida condo and the Linx does a very good job. It is so nice not to have to drag a cord around. It is not meant to repace a full size vacuum-it supplements it-but has good suctioning. I can't believe what I empty out of the dirt cup. I have several wool, thick- pile area rugs, but it only does a so-so job. I have no pets, so no pet hair. It is very lightweight and when fully charged, I can do all the floors. You need to let the charge go all the way down once a month and can store the battery in the vacuum. It stands up on its own and doesn't take up much space in the closet. I researched quite a few cordless stick vacs, and am happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for dog hair

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have two short-haired Jack Russell Terriors. It is unbelievable how much they shed hair. This cordless and hoseless vacuum is great for quick pickup. It is light and easy to maneuver. It has a nonbrush setting for hardwoods and a rotating brush setting for rugs and carpets. I suspect that the brush will wear and have to be replaced, but the handiness and effectiveness of this stick compensates for that. Our dogs shed a ton daily, but this stick means we don't have to drag cords and hoses around on our regular vacuum but about once a week. The stick takes very little time and does a good job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

flexible stick

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked satisfactorily with beater bar engaged. It certainly doesn't have the power of a reg. vac, but it's perfect for the in-between cleanings of dust bunnies and spills. I also use it to go between small spaces and stairs (because it's so light). It tilts & steers in a more flexible way than my last stick vacuum. I get about 18 mins. on a charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 866 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  44 Next