Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1153 Reviews) 1096
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
874
4 stars
171
3 stars
29
2 stars
27
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation92%1,054 out of 1,142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 386 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
874
4 stars
171
3 stars
29
2 stars
27
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum for quick, easy clean-up

03/26/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is extremely light and easy to use. I have hardwood floors and some rugs and it was incredibly fast and easy to turn the roller brush on and off when moving from hard flooring to the rugs. It is extremely helpful that it's cordless, but the battery isn't that great. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is the battery life. It lasts 15 minutes tops, so if you have a larger area to clean, plus rugs, you'll probably have to split it up to allow time for the battery to recharge. Overall though I am very pleased with this purchase and it was exactly what I've been looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Good vacuum

02/15/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The battery did not last as long as advertised. It did well picking up salt pellets in the doorway which was a major concern.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LOVE IT, but not for whole house cleaning!!!!

07/21/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Hoover Linx Cordless is light weight, has great suction, it's easy to clean, goes from my hardwood floors to large rugs easily. It is my first experience of not lugging around a cord, it's great & easy to charge although it does take a couple of hours(says 3 but we found it to be less). There are no negatives as long as you understand it is cordless, requires charging & does not stay charged long enough to do, at the most, two rooms thoroughly but it does do them thoroughly. We are retired, have a small home and babysit our grandchildren, this vacuum is perfect for cleaning up after grandchildren. It's perfect for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Good product, poor design

03/16/2014
By ,
Teaneck, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the vacuum cleaner very convenient. However after having it for almost 2 years the handle is starting to fall apart. very poor design. it should be held together with more than just a screw.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Awesome vacuum

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works really well and picked up all the hair that was stuck in my carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

great quick vac

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was a gift to my daughter, she has a one yr old toddler and she says this is perfect for quick clean ups of food, etc., can do while still holding the little one. She loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great vacuum for a quick clean up. No bags needed!
Only negative is that the charge doesn't last long enough. Does a great job!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

powerful cordless vacuum

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this vacuum. the only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because the battery doesn't stay charged very long.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

good vaccum

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good , you cannot compare to a regular vaccum like kenmore. But does the work really good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Surprisingly powerful on my thick carpet!

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a pretty good job considering it was one of the least expensive out of all the vacuumes I researched. I wish the head swiveled, but I'm happy with it. My house is real small, so I haven't had a problem with the battery quitting before I'm done, and I've only had it a few weeks, so can't talk about the overall life of the battery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Is this really a "Stick Vac"?

02/15/2014
By ,
Punxsutawney, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maybe a minivac is more like it.
This is my 3rd stick vac and each one has gotten a little bigger, a little heavier and more expensive.
My 1st rice rocket Bissell was actually fun to play with and still serves as a hand vac.
My Electrolux was quite useful but its built-in battery failed prematurely.
So now I’m at least halfway back to a conventional sweeper. But I definitely like the dirt canister. It’s the easiest to empty & breaks down quickly into 4 pieces for cleaning.
The outboard charger needs a place to store, but the removable battery will be easy to replace. The vacuum/brush switch is quite useful. Overall good design so far. Perhaps I shouldn’t expect chores to be fun?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great little vac!

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Lynx vacuum I am hoping it lasts longer than the first one that after about 2+ years started making a very loud motor noise and wouldn't pick up the dirt any longer. My husband worked on it, cleaned it out, but it didn't do any good. I got another one because I had 2 batteries (which are $60/each) which would give me 3 for the new one. Now I can clean the entire house with no worries of running out of power. I'm hoping this one will last longer because I do love the little vac and LOVE not having to drag a cord around. It picks up all the dog and cat hair with no effort. Unless you want to pay twice as much this vac does a decent job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Good Buy!

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time with cordless vacumn. Works well and satisfied with purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

flexible stick

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked satisfactorily with beater bar engaged. It certainly doesn't have the power of a reg. vac, but it's perfect for the in-between cleanings of dust bunnies and spills. I also use it to go between small spaces and stairs (because it's so light). It tilts & steers in a more flexible way than my last stick vacuum. I get about 18 mins. on a charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
06/12/2009
By ,
gardnerville nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love it!

06/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a central vac system and hate to drag out 35 feet of cord. This has solved that problem wonderfully. It picks up everthing! The charge lasts for the full 15 minutes as advertised. Only negative: instructions for managing the battery are very incomplete.
My sisters will be getting one from me for the next gift-giving occasion!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Small Vacuum

05/08/2010
By ,
Hinesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for vacuuming up small areas of dirt on both carpets and bare floors. I like the feature of it being a light weight vacuum that could be carried up a flight of stairs or a short distance with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Worth every cent

09/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two cats, a dog and a two year old living in my home in addition to two adults. We have hardwood floors throughout and the pet hair and dirt shows. Rather than dragging out a full size vac several times a week, I use a cordless stick vac for touch ups 2-3 times a week. I've gone through two Electrolux cordless stick vacs in two years. I love the Elextrolux brand but this particular product could not keep up. Rather than buying another Elextrolux, I decided to research other cordless vacs and found the Hoover to be highly rated. Although more expensive than my prior vacs, I decided to give it a try. I was extremely impressed with how quickly Walmart shipped the product. I'm not typically a fan of Walmart but the product was cheaper through Walmart's website so I gave it a try. I selected the standard shipping option, which says it will take up to a week, and the product showed up on my doorstep the next day. I was impressed. I like the look of the vac and the simplicity of the features. I didn't have to review directions to figure out how to work it, charge the battery or remove the collected dirt. I would agree with others who said the charge doesn't last too terribly long and just shuts off when the charge is out. But there is an indicator to give you a heads up when the charge is down. And it doesn't take long to charge it back up. I am using this vac on a 2,000+ square foot home and haven't had an issues with it dying out before I finish. The downside to this product verses the Electrolux is the handheld vac is sold separately and not part of the cordless stick vac itself. For the money, I would like to see two products in one but it this compromises quality, it isn't worth it. I've been using the vac for about three weeks and I'm very happy with it. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a heavy duty cordless stick vac to tidy up in between cleanings.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Really Better Then I Expected!

11/15/2010
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I have to say is the reviews were spot on. This stick vac is awesome and does the job.
I cannot believe how much dust it picks up from my hardwood floors. It picks up ever bit of it! It is so much better then using a Swiffer Wet mop or something like that because the Hoover picks it all up and leaves my floor with nothing on it.
I tested an area I let get dusty, went across it with my finger and saw the dust. Used the Hoover, went across with my finger again and no dust at all.
Very good on hardwood floors and area rugs!
Battery last pretty good for me too.
Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The best

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my swifer which barely runs for five minutes. This vacuum is awesome. It works well on carpet and bare floors. I use it every day and can't believe how much it picks up every time. My house is large and I caN vacuum most of it on one battery charge. Buy it, you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 801 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  41 Next