Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1100 Reviews) 1043
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
833
4 stars
164
3 stars
28
2 stars
25
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation92%1,005 out of 1,090reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 378 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
833
4 stars
164
3 stars
28
2 stars
25
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

good vaccum

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good , you cannot compare to a regular vaccum like kenmore. But does the work really good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

So far so good

12/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this vacuum mid November and I am happy with it so far. I love that you can easily flip the switch to go from hardwood to rugs/carpet. This is certainly not as agile as a dyson, but it gets around and under things just fine. Suction could be a little more powerful, but it does the job. Would recommend to a friend, especially at this price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Sound

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does good job but really loud
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Handy dandy cordless vacuum

08/11/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this little vacuum for the convenience of cordless and full sze. I needed it only for hard floors. I have my Dyson for the carpet. I really like the convenience of the battery but it does not last very long. I just ordered a second battery to have a backup. I ordered it from Amazon.com because it was the cheapest .
Also since I only needed this for hard floors and mainly for dustbunnies and dog hair. I removed the bristle brush so that hair would not get clogged and twisted in it. It works much better for me because there is no blockage of section.
It picks up just about everything from hair, dirt, grass, small bits of glass etc. etc.
Besides the battery being a bit short it does have one big issue. I posted a picture to show the problem. When you pick up a lot of hair and dog hair the red cone becomes entangled with the hair. It may have been because too much there was in the pickup basket or this may be an ongoing problem. It has happened twice.
I just wish they would come out with a powerful battery operated vacuum that is made just for hard floors similar to what Dyson puts out. But unfortunately Dyson only has corded vacuum cleaner.
So over all I really like this vacuum now with the extra battery I can go even longer.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: battery, dirt canister
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Sleek, light and powerful

12/06/2010
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cordless vac looks great and although new to me works well. I wish the battery lasted a bit longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

"loved" it

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this vacuum for the day to day cleaning of our large hardwood floor kitchen/living room. We have a heavier duty shark but liked the idea of cordless to just make the whole process much faster. It has done a phenomenal job at cleaning our bare floors, actually better than our shark. It gets right to the edges and is small enough to fit under most raised furniture. The carpet cleaning is really only for smaller area rugs and shorter carpets but it didn't matter to us, it still got the job done. The battery does last about 15 minutes, shorter if u are doing more carpet cleaning.
I gave it only 4 stars because even though we completely love it, the carpet mode just stopped working. The brush stopped rotating. We have had the vacuum just over a year. Luckily we bought the two year protection and just filed a claim for full refund to eventually buy this same vacuum again, with the protection of course, and hope it was just a fluke. But again I would recommend this in a heartbeat and will be buying a new one soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best thing since sliced bread!

06/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will love this stick vac...do not let the price scare you away. Realize that this is not meant to vacuum your entire house, although it definitely could if the battery life was longer. The suction is comparable to a corded upright and changing the dirt collection cup is easy. The only negative I have is the battery life. Hopefully the cost of the extra battery will come down soon. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LOVE IT!!!

03/02/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I bought this vacuum I was kicking myself for spending that much on a stick vac, even though all the reviews I had read were good. But, when I got it home and started using it, I was patting myself on the back. I am so pleased with this vacuum. My husband had raised eyebrows when I told him how much it cost, but even he was pleased with it's preformance. The suction on this vac is great. It has that wind tunnel action. The dust cup is not very big, but it's easy to empty. No cords to trip over, light weight, easy to manuver, great suction, go from carpet to hard floor at ease. I give it an A+. The battery only last for about 15 minutes a charge, but that is enough time to vacuum my 2 br. apt. It does not loose suction as the battery runs down.
Love it! I would recomend it to anyone who hates cords as much as I do. I intend to get the handheld next, for upholstery and drapes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Platinum series stick cordless vac

06/19/2009
By ,
Braintree, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has met all of my expectations. My wife has commented that she has never seen me do so much of the vacuuming. It is powerful and the battery
does a great job at supplying power.It is so much easier than lugging out the other vac.
I hope in the future they might ad other attachments to it,otherwise it is a great machine....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great item

01/23/2011
By ,
Wichita KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice vacuum, plenty of suction, and plenty of battery power to vacuum all of my tile floors in one charge (Kitchen, entry way, 3 baths & a mud room) twice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Surprisingly Powerful

06/10/2011
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum to replace my Sanitaire battery powered stick vacuum. It's battery would not hold a charge and was not replaceable so the whole thing had to go. I am already liking this vacuum better! It is much more powerful than my last one ever was. I love that it doesn't need to be docked, it just stands alone. Easy to assemble. Easy to use. And a more convenient battery. It did not seem to hold a charge as long, but it packs a punch on carpet and tile!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST vacuum I have ever owned, and I have owned several.. almost like using a fun toy, light easy, and fun to use.. I actually vacuum more now, being I don't have to lug a big heavy corded one around... Battery life has been no issue for me..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

great job for cordless vac

10/03/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the vacuum mostly for hardwood areas and kitchen. It has very good suction and can use the rotating bar on area rugs. I like the lithium ion battery giving plenty of power and lasting 15-20 minutes on a charge. The cordless feature is very handy, making it easy to pull out and do quick clean ups, particulary after the grandkids have been here. I wish it had a way to get into very small spaces (can't get behind the commode), but for general floor cleaning it does a great job.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: no attachments
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love, Love, Love this Vacuum

10/03/2011
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I would say this, but I LOVE this vacuum cleaner. After tugging around heavy, bulky, oversized vacuum cleaners (with and without hoses) over the years, I was thrilled to pick up this light weight little "monster." It was so easy to put together, easy to charge (love that it is battery operated), easy to use and easy to empty/clean. It picked up everything on my hardwood, tile and carpet floors. Now if I could just get my spouse to do the same :-) My bff recommended this vacuum and I'll forever be greatful!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, no cord - yea
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for daily use on high traffic areas.

02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have over 1300 square feet of carpet. The first day I used the LINX on the higher traffic areas and covered about 70% or 900 Square feet of my carpet before the battery finally lost its charge. I used the brush all of the time too. It seemed to be almost as effective as my big "Wind Tunnel".
I noted that the battery is not allowed to run all the way down. When it is discharged to a certain point, the vacuum stops. I am guessing that this is prevent complete draining of the battery and prolonging its life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like this vacuum. We use it on our hard surface floors and it works great. You can use the roller brush or just suction. The battery lasts a long time between charges.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

FINALLY GOT THE RIGHT ONE.

06/04/2012
By ,
owensboro, ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had several cordless vacs. and the LINX beats them hands down. Others have been trashed after little use. The Hoover Linx is very light weight and does a great job. Vacuums carpet and hard floors with plenty of suction. Quick and simple to clean out. Battery holds plenty of charge. I was looking for a cheaper one but thought I would pay a little extra and give this a try thinking I may be returning it anyway. Learned my lessen from buying cheaper. This is well worth the price. Have a $1400.00 Fairfax but it stays in the closet. Don't have to lug that heavy, over priced thing around anymore. The Linx is so easy to use, you can vacuum everyday with hardly any effort at all. I acually enjoy it. You can spend less and get nothing or spend more and get less but just give this one a try and you will realize you found the right one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
01/26/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Shark VX3 Cordless Sweeper and it was OK but did not pickup in the corner of our hardwood floor. After reading reviews i purchased this unit..Hoover LINX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010 and I am very pleased with this unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Tough little vacuum, nice small size

02/29/2012
By ,
McPherson,KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice powerful, small, not too heavy, and charge lasts for a living room, dining, 2 bedrooms and hall with a bit more to spare before needing recharge. My daughter bought one and we liked what we saw and got one ourselves. Fits in small storage space too. very handy for small apartments, boats, RV's, and at home. Highly recommend. Would buy two if we needed another.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

worth every penny

03/15/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased other less expensive sweepers only to replace them because the batteries go out. The hoover stick vac. gives me plenty of time to clean without dying. I can have a spare battery and replace it when it goes out. Wow! love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 757 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  38 Next