Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1004 Reviews) 948
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
759
4 stars
153
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation92%914 out of 994reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 352 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
759
4 stars
153
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

excellent power for a cordless vac

12/08/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had several cordless vacuums, but they all seemed to have limited power. This unit and the power brushes are almost as strong as our corded vacs. Recharging is quick and convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
01/07/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best cordless vacuum I've ever owned. Works great cleaning my new hardwood floors and transitions easily over to clean my rugs too. I rarely use my corded vacuums any more. I can do my entire house on one charge. I have four cats and it easily picks up cat hair, litter, messy dry food, etc. The suction is as good as my corded vacuum. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Lots of power

01/23/2013
By ,
Sacramento,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It 's lightweight and cordless and has a lot of power. The battery charges quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

so far so good

01/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
especially loving the easy, clean method for emptying into the trash bin. so far, my battery has been plenty for my whole house 1600 square feet. love how easy it is to go from wood to carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

FANTASIC appliance

09/19/2013
By ,
SF Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am strongly thinking of forgetting all about my plug-in vacuum cleaner and using only this. Was purchased after we had our carpet removed and laminate installed - sure beats using a dust mop, then there is the regular beater brush option for the area rugs we have added. GREAT BUY
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Cordless Vacuum

10/02/2013
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cordless vacuum is great because I can easily carry between floors and it works great on stairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great product!

02/18/2014
By ,
Greenwoor, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has performed above my expectations. Light, easy to maneuver, good battery life and cleans the floors really well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love my Hoover linx sweeper! Use it everyday.

03/09/2014
By ,
New castle,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to operate. I get about seven sweepings before it needs to be recharged. Picks up everything in one sweep. Love mine so much,bought my Mom one. I use it everyday. Love, love,love it! Every house needs one of these. Light weight and easy to store!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

powerful

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice. Compact, lightweight b ut could use a led front light
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great floor sweeper

05/06/2014
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consumer reports is correct. This is a great floor and carpet cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LOVE this vacuum!

05/11/2014
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I primarily use this vacuum for hard surface floors and area rugs, but it works very well on low carpet as well. Very powerful, and handy. Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

like it so far

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the stick vacuum for only 2 weeks but like it so far. It does need to be emptied often but is simple to do. Will review is again after using it more
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Light weight with plenty of power.

06/16/2014
By ,
TAYLORS, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had this unit for about a week but it is getting plenty of use. Great for those quick pick-up task and getting into small places. Works great on both carpets and floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
04/29/2009
By ,
ny ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very powerful stick vac. It is light weight, easy to use and is very handy. The battery is okay, I agree that it would be nice if it would hold a charge for longer but the pros out weigh the cons and I would recommend this hands down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The best vaccum in the world

07/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reasons I bought this product is to make it easy to keep my new hardwood floors clean. It definitely did that!! I love it and use it everyday. The battery last for me to vaccum the house about three times before I have to charge it. It is so easy to push and control that my two year old can use it! I love it and have recommended it to several other people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Awesome stick vac

06/29/2010
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stick vac. I have been through several over the years, returning them within a week of purchase. Not this one! Nice, compact design and it pulls up everything off of my wood and carpeted floors. I wish it wasn't quite so expensive, but it is true what they say - you get what you pay for - no more $40-60 stick vac for me. I do wish the battery power lasted longer, but I can't really complain since I was able to vacuum the entire downstairs before the battery needed to be recharged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Cordless Vac!

01/20/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it for a few weeks, but so far it's working great! I hope it lasts! It works much better the other cordless vacs I've had in the past! I've had a few other cordless vacs, and they all stopped working after a year or the handles broke because of the flimsy plastic construction. This new vac really gets the job done well and quick and seems that it will hold up much longer. A full charged battery will last long enough to do my living room, kitchen & dining room thoroughly (about 800 sq ft; carpet & hardwood).
It only takes about an hour to recharge the battery once its dead. It's great for everyday floor cleaning, when I don't want to lug my big heavy canister vacuum up and down the stairs. My kids can also use it with ease which means they can help with the cleaning:)
Only "con" so far is that it doesn't fit all the way under the furniture. It will go under the couches about 6" from the outer edges because of it's bulkier, heavy duty build, which will probably prove more durable in the long run. Even with this down side, I still like it much better than others I've owned because of the quality and performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best of the sticks!

05/11/2012
By ,
Waukegan, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The suction is awesome, does a great job on all my hardwood floors. I use it everyday to pick up crumbs, cat litter and pet hair. Because of battery it's best for short jobs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A great solution for hardwood floors and carpet

10/12/2012
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are currently on our fourth stick vacuum and this one is the best we've had for those small jobs of picking up crumbs etc from both hardwood floors and carpets because it has two floor settings. It is lightweight, has good suction, and is easy to empty. The battery stays in the vacuum until it requires charging, but lasts long enough to do at least three of four rooms at a time. The only criticism would be its maneuverability could be a little easier in those tight spots, but only because we've used another with a more flexible head . Time will tell as to the battery life, but over alll we are highly satisfied with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Vacuum!

01/24/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my older mother, and she loves it. It does a great job on hardwoods and carpet. The ease of use is what makes it great for her. This vacuum is well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 669 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  34 Next