Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1038 Reviews) 982
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
787
4 stars
158
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation92%947 out of 1,028reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 363 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
787
4 stars
158
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Surprisingly Powerful

06/10/2011
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum to replace my Sanitaire battery powered stick vacuum. It's battery would not hold a charge and was not replaceable so the whole thing had to go. I am already liking this vacuum better! It is much more powerful than my last one ever was. I love that it doesn't need to be docked, it just stands alone. Easy to assemble. Easy to use. And a more convenient battery. It did not seem to hold a charge as long, but it packs a punch on carpet and tile!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great price and so far so good!

12/28/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only had it a few days now but we like it so far! Good mobility and suction. Hopper is easy to dump. Very nice looking vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Very nice cordless vacuum!

01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cordless vacuum that I have ever used. It has good power and the battery life is acceptable. The removable battery is wonderful. If you need more vacuuming time or if the original battery starts to weaken, you can buy a second battery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Lightweight Vacuum

01/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With kids and a dog, this vacuum has been great when I need to get the kitchen and dining room clean quickly. It is very light and powerful, and the battery lasts a long time. It is easy to empty the dirt. I would definately recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Makes chores easier!

01/18/2012
By ,
Pinellas County, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is wonderful for quick in-between cleanings. I have over 1100 sq feet of tile with a large area rug and hall runner and this cordless is awesome. It does not replace my big vacuum (dyson) but it comes close! The battery lasts more than long enough for my whole house. I have 2 Labs and this sweeper picks up ALL the dog hair! It is so lightweight. I bought this vacuum based solely on the reviews and battery life (this battery lasts at least 15 mins, longer than any other cordless) and it has not disappointed me yet. As with other reviews, I be sure to take the battery off the charger when it is done charging. I noticed that you can purchase a second battery from Walmart.com but I have found that I don't need one, this one lasts plenty long enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

This Hoover Linx cordless vac great!

12/09/2012
By ,
Ocala, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Hoover Linx cordless vac has great suction and easy to empty. It is a wonderful investment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
01/22/2013
By ,
Rowlett, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister recommended this as she has a dog like mine who constantly sheds. This is so convenient to use and does a wonderful job. I am amazed at the suction. I have an expensive Dyson and this is on par with it.
Cannot live without it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great time saver

01/29/2013
By ,
Pinellas County, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had several cordless vacs over the years but the Linx far exceeds my expectations. I bought it primarily for cleaning up scattered kitty litter but now that I own this wonderful machine I use it all the time. The flooring in my house is mainly tile and laminate and the Linx makes it so easy to vacuum up crumbs and pet hair on a daily basis without the drudgery of hauling out the heavy vacuum. I honestly cannot say enough about this little gem. It was a bit pricey compared to other cordless vacs which I considered, but the Linx is well worth paying a little extra. My only regret is that the battery charge only lasts about 15 minutes but if I don't dawdle I can get my floors done within that time. Eventually I will consider a spare battery for convenience sake.
If anyone is sitting on the fence, I say "go for it". You will not be sorry!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Would recommend

02/01/2013
By ,
Dallas / Fortworth TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace a 3 year old unit that I loved but after being used daily, it was time to replace. Did not even think of trying another brand or model
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

You will love using this!

05/06/2013
By ,
Phoenix, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate housework and I especially hate vacuuming. I chose a cordless because I was fed up of the cord getting in the way all the time. I also detest feeling cat litter under my feet. I got the cordless Hoover now I LOVE vacuuming. What else can I say? My expensive Dyson Ball has not seen daylight since I received my Hoover and it was so easy to set up and charge. If you hate vacuuming buy this and you'll at least vacuum once in a while!!! PLUS, the suction is great!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

WONDERFUL!

05/23/2013
By ,
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I was tired of my old heavy vacuum. It was easy to put together and after charging the battery (which only took 2 hours) I vacuumed my rugs only 2 days after I did it with my old upright. I was shocked to find how much dirt was sucked up by the Hoover. This is a great machine and with the Lithium Ion battery technology there is no slow down of power because the battery is getting low. The power is constant until the battery is exhausted. The option to go between rugs (with brush action) and floor (brush off) with the flip of the switch is great. You have to get this vacuum, you won't be sorry.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best vacuum ever

01/10/2014
By ,
Miami Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been frustrated by unwieldy vacuums of all kinds; then I tried the Hoover Stick Vacuum. It cleans as well as any other kind, is VERY easy to move around and the battery lasts as long as I need to vacuum my small home. It has two levels of power and the highest picks up anything left by the lower level of power. It has the best dirt disposal cup I've ever used -- NO dirty hands at all. It meets my needs perfectly and I recommend it to all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Linx stick vacuum

02/12/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading hundreds of vacuum cleaner reviews, I finally purchased this cordless stick vac for my hardwood floors. I considered a Miele canister as it had good reviews for hardwood and tile floors, yet this canister is $329, which is a big investment. I was really interested in the Hoover Linx due to the excellent reviews, stating ease of use, lightweight, maneuverability and ability to get underneath furniture. I was reluctant to purchase due to it being cordless and concerned it would lack power.
Well, this is a great vacuum and does a great job cleaning hardwood floors and average for carpet. My main use is for hardwood and it works perfectly for that as well as tile, picking up all dirt! It does not throw trash back, holds good battery charge, very lightweight, easy to empty trash, easy to assemble, and does not take up a lot of space. Now I wont dread dragging out a heavy, clumsy, vacuum!
My only concern is the product is all plastic and does not seem as durable and sturdy as I expected. I would rate it 4.5 instead of 5 star only because of the construction and appearing to be easily broken (handle, dust cup, etc).
I thought it was expensive for a stick vac, $149, yet I believe it will be worth the money based on my initial use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

excellent

03/23/2014
By ,
Big D
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than expected
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great product!

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wood floors with a large area rug and it works wonders on both! I love how you can turn on and off the brush depending on the floors. I have 3 dogs who shed and bring in lots of dirt and it picks both the dirt and hair amazingly!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

light weight amazing

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to find due to its popularity...worth the wait....:-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Really like it but it does not hold a charge!

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like it but it does not hold a charge for very long!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

perfect stick vac

02/05/2010
By ,
Deerfield, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vac is powerful anough to clean the carpet and hardwood floor.
I have two small kids and a cat so it is very convinient to have cordless vac for quick use.
Battery is anough to clean the whole first floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent Product

12/29/2010
By ,
Bowling Green, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best cordless vacuum cleaner I have ever owned. Powerful suction and the beater-bar brush (which can be turned off) makes it great for hardwood floors and area rugs. I use it every day. I own a dog and it does an excellent job picking up the dog hair. Also, as anyone who has hardwood floors in their house knows, the dust bunnies are always showing up. Holds its strong suction to the very end. It is light weight and pivots and manuvers nicely. It does take the battery awhile to fully charge though. Thinking of getting a second battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Honestly A Great Product

01/19/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this vac as a Christmas gift. After assembling (fairly simple) and trying it out, we had to have one and chunked our old cordless vac. For its size and weight, it performs very well on carpet with the rotating brushes and on bare floor - you can cut off the brushes with the on/off switch on the handle for vac only. This is a great product for the elderly or someone who cannot handle the weight of most corded vacs. The lithium battery lasts through several uses. I like being able to easily remove the battery and charge somewhere else allowing you to store the vac out of sight. You are able to purchase extra batteries to swap out for big jobs. The only less than excellent catagory was on features. I gave it a 3 star simply because the vac is only meant for floors. There are no attachments or hoses to allow for hand vac on other surfaces. It's made for the floor and does a great job on it. Also, really nice product styling. All in all, it's the closest to a corded vac I've used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 702 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  36 Next