Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1075 Reviews) 1019
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
817
4 stars
160
3 stars
28
2 stars
25
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation92%982 out of 1,065reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 374 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
817
4 stars
160
3 stars
28
2 stars
25
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Platinum series stick cordless vac

06/19/2009
By ,
Braintree, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has met all of my expectations. My wife has commented that she has never seen me do so much of the vacuuming. It is powerful and the battery
does a great job at supplying power.It is so much easier than lugging out the other vac.
I hope in the future they might ad other attachments to it,otherwise it is a great machine....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great item

01/23/2011
By ,
Wichita KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice vacuum, plenty of suction, and plenty of battery power to vacuum all of my tile floors in one charge (Kitchen, entry way, 3 baths & a mud room) twice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Surprisingly Powerful

06/10/2011
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum to replace my Sanitaire battery powered stick vacuum. It's battery would not hold a charge and was not replaceable so the whole thing had to go. I am already liking this vacuum better! It is much more powerful than my last one ever was. I love that it doesn't need to be docked, it just stands alone. Easy to assemble. Easy to use. And a more convenient battery. It did not seem to hold a charge as long, but it packs a punch on carpet and tile!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST vacuum I have ever owned, and I have owned several.. almost like using a fun toy, light easy, and fun to use.. I actually vacuum more now, being I don't have to lug a big heavy corded one around... Battery life has been no issue for me..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

great job for cordless vac

10/03/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the vacuum mostly for hardwood areas and kitchen. It has very good suction and can use the rotating bar on area rugs. I like the lithium ion battery giving plenty of power and lasting 15-20 minutes on a charge. The cordless feature is very handy, making it easy to pull out and do quick clean ups, particulary after the grandkids have been here. I wish it had a way to get into very small spaces (can't get behind the commode), but for general floor cleaning it does a great job.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Cons: no attachments
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love, Love, Love this Vacuum

10/03/2011
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I would say this, but I LOVE this vacuum cleaner. After tugging around heavy, bulky, oversized vacuum cleaners (with and without hoses) over the years, I was thrilled to pick up this light weight little "monster." It was so easy to put together, easy to charge (love that it is battery operated), easy to use and easy to empty/clean. It picked up everything on my hardwood, tile and carpet floors. Now if I could just get my spouse to do the same :-) My bff recommended this vacuum and I'll forever be greatful!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, no cord - yea
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for daily use on high traffic areas.

02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have over 1300 square feet of carpet. The first day I used the LINX on the higher traffic areas and covered about 70% or 900 Square feet of my carpet before the battery finally lost its charge. I used the brush all of the time too. It seemed to be almost as effective as my big "Wind Tunnel".
I noted that the battery is not allowed to run all the way down. When it is discharged to a certain point, the vacuum stops. I am guessing that this is prevent complete draining of the battery and prolonging its life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like this vacuum. We use it on our hard surface floors and it works great. You can use the roller brush or just suction. The battery lasts a long time between charges.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

FINALLY GOT THE RIGHT ONE.

06/04/2012
By ,
owensboro, ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had several cordless vacs. and the LINX beats them hands down. Others have been trashed after little use. The Hoover Linx is very light weight and does a great job. Vacuums carpet and hard floors with plenty of suction. Quick and simple to clean out. Battery holds plenty of charge. I was looking for a cheaper one but thought I would pay a little extra and give this a try thinking I may be returning it anyway. Learned my lessen from buying cheaper. This is well worth the price. Have a $1400.00 Fairfax but it stays in the closet. Don't have to lug that heavy, over priced thing around anymore. The Linx is so easy to use, you can vacuum everyday with hardly any effort at all. I acually enjoy it. You can spend less and get nothing or spend more and get less but just give this one a try and you will realize you found the right one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
01/26/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Shark VX3 Cordless Sweeper and it was OK but did not pickup in the corner of our hardwood floor. After reading reviews i purchased this unit..Hoover LINX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010 and I am very pleased with this unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Tough little vacuum, nice small size

02/29/2012
By ,
McPherson,KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice powerful, small, not too heavy, and charge lasts for a living room, dining, 2 bedrooms and hall with a bit more to spare before needing recharge. My daughter bought one and we liked what we saw and got one ourselves. Fits in small storage space too. very handy for small apartments, boats, RV's, and at home. Highly recommend. Would buy two if we needed another.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

worth every penny

03/15/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased other less expensive sweepers only to replace them because the batteries go out. The hoover stick vac. gives me plenty of time to clean without dying. I can have a spare battery and replace it when it goes out. Wow! love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great everyday vacuum

07/26/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, lightweight and really good suction. I use it everyday.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum

06/21/2012
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this vacuum for almost a month. It is so wonderful to use. No cords to deal with. I love it. I purchased another battery so I could do the whole house without running out of power, but I can do my house on one battery. I can't say enough about this vacuum. Try it you'll love it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Worth every penny!

03/04/2009
By ,
Mosinee,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own two dogs and I am constantly vacuuming my hardwood floors on a daily basis. I used to use a Swiffer Vac and for the last three years, would go thrugh about 3 a year. Anyways, I was due for another Swiffer when I decided to check the vacuum isle just to see if there were any option. I saw this vacuum and was immediately intimidated by the price for a small battery operated vacuum. Well I did the math and figured that with all the Swiffers that I had bought, I would have this vacuum paid off easily. I also like the 6 year warranty that is offered on it. It's a great vacuum and the ability to switch from just suction to having the brush is wonderful. This is probaby the best cordless vacuum out there. Like the commercial says....clean freaks rejoice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
01/07/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best cordless vacuum I've ever owned. Works great cleaning my new hardwood floors and transitions easily over to clean my rugs too. I rarely use my corded vacuums any more. I can do my entire house on one charge. I have four cats and it easily picks up cat hair, litter, messy dry food, etc. The suction is as good as my corded vacuum. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Exceeded Expectations

04/30/2009
By ,
Bluegrass, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum cleaner I've ever used, and we have young kids, cats, a dog, wool area rug, etc. It is powerful, so lightweight up and down the stairs. Area rugs and wood floors. Easy to empty, easy to store, exceptionally easy to use. Also looks and feels quite durable. The battery runs perfectly long enough to do everything, and charges faster than is listed. All around awesome, and it's about time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Can use it everyday

06/21/2009
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using it 4-5 times a week for 2 months now. Works so well I only vacuum with a real vac once a month. Easy to use and easy to empty. It picks up dirt and dog hair like a plug in. Just could not be happier with it. Yes, it is only 15 min a charge but I just start at one end one day and the other the next. Most days that is all the time I need for a quick cleanup. Expensive, you betcha. Wish it weren't but I would buy it anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
04/29/2009
By ,
ny ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very powerful stick vac. It is light weight, easy to use and is very handy. The battery is okay, I agree that it would be nice if it would hold a charge for longer but the pros out weigh the cons and I would recommend this hands down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

This stick vacuum is great!

02/01/2013
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so impressed with the LiNX Cordless stick Vacuum! It is a lightweight vac that has a lot of power! It is great at picking up dog hair. It is lightweight and maneuvers very well. I can even use it on carpeted stairs with ease. It goes effortless from floor to carpet with just a push of a button!
I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 734 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  37 Next