Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Retire your dustpan and broom and transform your everyday floor cleaning! The Hoover LiNX cordless stick vacuum is always ready to deliver upright cleaning performance with Fade Free Lithium-Ion battery power.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(888 Reviews) 832
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
668
4 stars
137
3 stars
22
2 stars
22
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation92%809 out of 879reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 336 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
668
4 stars
137
3 stars
22
2 stars
22
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent Cordless Vac

06/25/2012
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a lightweight, powerful, cordless and easy to empty vacuum for years. I have a boneyard of those vacs that just didn't make it. Most cordless didn't have enough power, or were very difficult to clean out. The LINX has it all, plus a rotating brush for carpets. Very easy to empty the collection bin. It is lightweight, too, so easy to transport up the stairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best Cordless Ever

05/29/2010
By ,
Rocklin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An absolute must have. Supreme hard/bare floor cleanning perfect for every day lite carpert cleaning.
The most powerful in its class for sure, which leads to it's only downside. It runs through it battery pretty quickly. This being said, the fact that it keeps it strenght to the very last drop of juice. Bought a second battery and solved that issue. One battery runs while the other charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

I've been waiting for years for a product as good!

01/16/2011
By ,
Ft. Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I have been waiting for ... a vacuum that is so lightweight and maneuverable and also has great suction. It is absolutely wonderful. I have fibromyalgia and it was torture to vacuum using tradition cleaners, but this does the same job (in fact a BETTER job) and it is so light it is a pleasure to use. Great product. ( I have not rated durability as I just got it and it is too soon to comment...but if it holds up, then there is no better product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
05/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great working vaccume - just had it a few weeks, now going to give as a gift. The best I have had so far - 10 yrs. Try - it really is good
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love it!

06/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a central vac system and hate to drag out 35 feet of cord. This has solved that problem wonderfully. It picks up everthing! The charge lasts for the full 15 minutes as advertised. Only negative: instructions for managing the battery are very incomplete.
My sisters will be getting one from me for the next gift-giving occasion!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Not disappointed at all!

01/02/2011
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Lynx is great for quick sweeps and is very manageable. Back troubles have made using our other vacuum nearly impossible for me. With the Lynx I can easily sweep my tile floors and hit the high traffic areas! No more excuses! I recommend the product for quick carpet jobs and tile or hardwood floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

This stick vacuum is great!

02/01/2013
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so impressed with the LiNX Cordless stick Vacuum! It is a lightweight vac that has a lot of power! It is great at picking up dog hair. It is lightweight and maneuvers very well. I can even use it on carpeted stairs with ease. It goes effortless from floor to carpet with just a push of a button!
I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Finally, meets my expectations!!

02/01/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have eight cats in my house currently, had 15 total over the summer for fostering. Having so many litter boxes in the house I have a need for light vacuuming on a daily basis in those areas where the litter boxes are. I have so many vacuums and have been mostly disappointed with them for my situation. This one works great on hard floors, great on rugs and the suction is pretty consistent until the battery dies. I love how the battery pops out and you just load it into the charger versus attaching a cord to the vacuum and plugging it into the wall. (Like my Shark stick vacuum.) I would definitely recommend this vacuum to someone else!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Does the job

04/03/2013
By ,
la jolla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone who comes to visit has to see "my new vacuum" You'd think I was a kid with a new toy. But I am! It's lightweight, runs from carpet to floor and goes everywhere quickly because you never feel the burden of a cord. Unlike a toy vacuum it actually works. It may only run 15 min, but that's a positive for me because I procrastinate less when I know that a job will soon be over. The house is now cleaner all the time Even the garage...ease of use is everything.
My neatnik husband enjoys using it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great buy. Makes clean up much easier

09/26/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched stick vacuums and finally selected this one. I have tile and bare wood and sweeping did not seem to pick up all the dust. The vacuum picks up all the dust and takes half the time that sweeping took. I can vacuum the major areas of the house with one charge. I don't find the battery life to be a limitation at all. I am very happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Powerful, easy to recharge, easy to store

04/08/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this vacuum because:
1. it does a great job of picking up the dirt and
2. the convenience of recharging. Many other rechargeables recharge by docking the entire vacuum into a charger stand that must be near a plug. So, in effect, you have to store the unit out in the open near a plug. However, this model has a battery the easily pops out of the vacuum and is recharged in a charger, that's only slightly larger than a deck of cards, that can be put on a counter near any plug while the vacuum itself is stored out of sight in a closet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
09/30/2013
By ,
Bloomington IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already have had one for 2 years and am buying one for my parents. Have a regular vacuum for heavy work but find myself grabbing the Linx for most of my clean ups because so light and easy to maneuver and move around. Does an excellent job either on carpet or bare floors. Has really not lost its suction over the years and the battery power has not diminished. I recommend this to anyone who needs a second vaccum for smaller quick jobs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
06/12/2012
By ,
Tucson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vacuums my 3 bedroom house without running out of juice. Pet hair and lots of dirt are no problem. Easy to empty- bagless.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

So handy and light!

09/07/2013
By ,
San Francisco, DA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely the best vacuum when you've had it with the standard unwieldy and heavy vacuum. Great job on floors and perfect for quick rug duties. So nice to use that I vacuum more often. This was never the case with my old upright and its dreaded cord that always wound up around my legs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum

01/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum works great. I use it every day. I get 2 days out of the battery and will probably get another battery just in case. Has great suction in regular or carpet mode. A little pricey but hopefully it will last longer than my old Dirt Devil.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
06/12/2009
By ,
gardnerville nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Power and Life

11/15/2010
By ,
Evergreen, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stick vacuum has a lot of power and it last at least 15 minutes if the power brush is on, longer if not. Well worth the extra cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent

06/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I really like this product. Our sons who are 7 and 9 can use it also.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
06/03/2010
By ,
Newport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it. only had it for a few weeks, so I can't comment on durability, but I would recommend it. you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Makes Vacuuming Less of a Chore

06/03/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had three other stick vacuums in the past that were corded. I had a Shark with great suction and easy to use, but burned out within a few months. I wanted to try a cordless, but with the limitation regarding battery life, that was a consideration. So far I do not have any reservations and am very pleased with this purchase. Although I will state that my home is not very large and the areas that I will use it on will not strain the battery life. Since my purchase, have not had to recharge. I love that it has a beater bar like a regular sized vacuum cleaner that my last three did not have. Does a better job vacuuming area rugs that I have on my tile floor. It is light, easy to maneuver, and no electric cord. So I very highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 580 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  29 Next