Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1162 Reviews) 1105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
879
4 stars
172
3 stars
29
2 stars
28
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation92%1,060 out of 1,150reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 387 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
879
4 stars
172
3 stars
29
2 stars
28
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The best

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my swifer which barely runs for five minutes. This vacuum is awesome. It works well on carpet and bare floors. I use it every day and can't believe how much it picks up every time. My house is large and I caN vacuum most of it on one battery charge. Buy it, you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent Vacuum

07/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum does what it is supposed to do. I am
so pleased with it. I would recommend it without
reservation.
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
misleading
Posted 07/13/2011
Bought this at Sears today & am taking it back tomorrow. It was priced at $189. at Sears $134. at Walmart, but the back of the Hoover box leads one to believe that it has a hand vacuum detachment... Why put a picture on the box of something when it does not come in the box? There was no display on the floor & when I open a box I can't get the contents back in the way they were originally packed. vacuum shopping is not very easy anymore! All stores should be "required" to have a display of every model of vacuum on the floor!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

My mom loves it.

07/16/2009
By ,
woodward, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this stick vac as a birthday present and since my mom is 76 yrs. old and other vacuums are too heavy to push, this one was perfect for her and she loves it. She uses it very morning and says it works great for her with the power to pick up. Great Workmanship.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Very Ergonomic and light

04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bare floor vacuum. Very Ergonomic and light. Great for collecting pet and human hair. Battery could last longer, but I guess it makes you take a break.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Wow!!

04/11/2012
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vac is wonderful. It's lightweight, has powerful suction, and its easy to maneuver. Would like the battery to last longer, but it does recharge in an hour.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

GREAT VACUUM

05/02/2012
By ,
COOKEVILLE, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE TWO CAT'S...NEED I SAY MORE ? I USE THIS VAC EVERY DAY...GREAT FOR PICKING UP CAT HAIR & TRACKED OUT KITTY LITTER..WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FOR ALL WHO SHARE A HOME WITH FURRY LITTLE LOVED ONES...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

great product for dog owner

06/07/2010
By ,
niskayuna, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a dog owner and have to deal with dog hair on your carpet/hard surface floors, this product should be a great help. Great for a quick touch up between using a standard upright vac. It is cordless with a great lithium battery. Have used it almost daily on carpets and hard surfaces. Helps keep floors looking good without dragging out reg vac.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Rechargeable Vac

06/07/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the best rechargeable vacuum I've ever purchased (and I've been through a few). Excellent power, quick charging, works great on both hardwood and carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

MUCH Better than my ORECK

05/11/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned an Oreck cordless, for three years until it died on me. Never really liked it, cause it left strands of pet fur and other dirt every time I used it. I liked it because it wasn't powerful enough to suck up my throw rugs ( and I have lots of them around). So I bought this cordless Hoover, hoping for a product I would like. Well, I love it. It picks up lots more dirt, pet hair etc. than the ORECK, and yet doesn't disturb the throw rugs as I vacuum over them. And there are no 'strands' of dirt that I have to bend over and pick up by hand. Overall. I would recommend this Hoover cordless vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
01/26/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Shark VX3 Cordless Sweeper and it was OK but did not pickup in the corner of our hardwood floor. After reading reviews i purchased this unit..Hoover LINX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010 and I am very pleased with this unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best of the sticks!

05/11/2012
By ,
Waukegan, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The suction is awesome, does a great job on all my hardwood floors. I use it everyday to pick up crumbs, cat litter and pet hair. Because of battery it's best for short jobs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great item!

06/15/2012
By ,
Eagle Point, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most amazing vacuum. After being disappointed many times with cordless vacuums which didn't hold a charge long, were lacking in power to do the job on our animal hair, and took too long to re-charge, this unit has changed my mind. It's powerful, lightweight, easy to empty (no bags), and recharges in only a few hours. I can't praise this item enough!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Terrific

06/17/2012
By ,
Ellendale, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is lightweight and no cord to mess with. Battery lasts for a few days. Works great on tile and wood floors and gets first layer off of carpet. It's nice just to go into the laundry room, turn on the vacuum and go. I'm very pleased with this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Works like a plug-in stick for quick cleanup

05/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed something that we could quickly use at the end of the day to pick up those annoying specks of dirt and what not. Bought this based on positive reviews and have not been disappointed. LiIon battery seems to work great -- hope it lasts several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best cordless vacuum!

05/31/2012
By ,
Penfield, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the longest lasting and best pick-up power cordless vacuum that I ever owned. Picks up fine dust and pet hair perfectly even when used after my regular plug full size vac. Best to charge battery and take out of charger for storage and don't store in vacuum when not in use either, this saves the battery and gives you the longest run time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Makes my life easier

05/08/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried a couple of cordless stick vacuums in the past. One was a complete failure. The next was great for a bout 6 months and then petered out - battery no longer held a charge and was not replaceable. I had read the reviews on this and they were all positive. The first one I ordered I had for only a week. I loved it so much I showed it off to my daughter who ended up taking it off to Baltimore with her. I use it downstairs on my wood floors, tile floors and throw rugs. I have a large Akita dog that sheds along with three cats that all shed. What I love about this mighty little vac is it is: it's light; powerful; has Hoover's Windtunnel Technology which utilizes 3 suction tunnels to lift and remove even the hidden dirt on carpet; has one-touch brushroll activation to make it easy to transfer from hard floors to carpets; wonderful low profile base and recline handle allow for easy access under furniture and kitchen cabinets. The power comes from a lithium battery which provides full power until it needs recharging, which only takes 3 hours. The unit has a battery gauge to let you know how much battery life is remaining. To empty only requires a push of a button and the bottom opens up dumping the dirt and hair balls into the trash. I give it 2 thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
05/31/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros- great suction and easy to use
Cons- short battery life
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

BEST PRODUCT EVER!

04/10/2012
By ,
palm desert, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchased my Hoover Linx Cordless Stick Vac, BH50010 on-line thru Walmart.com. To my surprise it arrived the next day. This is the 4th or 5th cordless vac I've tried thru the years, and I was very dissatisfied with all of them. From claims to being the lightest to picking up the most to the longest battery life, all seemed to fall short. That is until I found this one!! Everything it claims to do IT DOES! It's extremely light and the vac's design makes it simple to get into corners, under tables and couches, and more. Like many of this item's other reviews, I too will be purchasing a separate battery so that I can have a little longer usage time - because of its ease in using I find that I pull it out everyday for the small jobs so fifteen minutes can go by quickly. For the money, this one is the best. There are several lesser expensive models, but in this case, you truly get what you pay for!! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Product!

09/12/2009
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hoover Stick Vac more than met my expectations. I was looking for a lightweight, NO CORD, vacuum cleaner to clean my tile as well as my carpet. It picks up everything and is so convenient. I don't mind at all pulling it out because I don't have to mess with cords or a heavy vacuum. It has almost enough powertime for me to vacuum the whole house (4200 Sq Ft) before I have to recharge it again. I can't comment yet on the durability since I have only had it for 2 weeks but so far it is great. AWESOME - highly recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Powerful

07/26/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does its job well and is very lightweight. (Lithium batteries are a good part of the cost but worth it.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 803 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  41 Next