Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1252 Reviews) 1195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
945
4 stars
186
3 stars
32
2 stars
30
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation92%1,142 out of 1,239reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 394 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
945
4 stars
186
3 stars
32
2 stars
30
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Rechargeable Vac

06/07/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the best rechargeable vacuum I've ever purchased (and I've been through a few). Excellent power, quick charging, works great on both hardwood and carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
08/04/2012
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only one complaint and that is the sweeper falls on the floor backward when standing up. I notice the canister doesn't have to be full either, it's just that the back of the sweeper is heavier than the front. I have to stand the handle against the wall when not using it.
I love the sweeper other than this one flaw. It has great suction and picks up everything, fast recharging of the battery (I purchased an extra one but they recharge so fast I wouldn't have had to), lightweight and fast emptying.
I would definately recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
08/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice to have to do quick pick ups.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Carpet Sweep

11/18/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cleaner. I have had several carpet sweepers and this one is the best. Great for everyday quick clean ups. My home is over 1600 sq. feet , I can clean the whole house three times before I have to charge the battery. This cleaner is perfect for quick clean up, if you want to get every nook and corners, a regular vacuum with hoses and attachments is better, but like I said this cleaner is just perfect of every day touch up uses. Picks up so much. Very powerful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Greatness!

01/11/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is a life saver.....very reliable and powerful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love it!

03/27/2012
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cordless vacuum...runs smoothly...great suction...only downfall is that the battery does not last long enough (aprox. 10-15 mins.). But, that is the way it is with all cordless vacuums. Upside...it does not take as long to charge this battery as some do, so if I run out of time I charge it for a little while and finish vacuuming. I would purchase an extra battery if they did not cost so much. In my opinion, I made a wise choice with this vacuum after researching all cordless vacs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Linx Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010

09/17/2012
By ,
Newark, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a GREAT Vacuum, wish I had this vacuum long ago, so nice to have POWER without the CORD. Does a GREAT job! battery also last a LONG time
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Sweeps all the dirt

12/24/2010
By ,
Gerrardstown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this sweeper cordless, but it picks up the dirt really well. I was pleased with this sweeper and it is easy to use and take care of. However, the price could be a little less, but it is a pretty good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LOVE IT, but...

04/27/2009
By ,
Manchester, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I charged up the original Hoover Platinum Linx Stick Vacuum I received from Walmart, and started using it right away; I was so thrilled by its power, suction and that it's less noisy than I expected. I vacuumed the entire upstairs (3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and hallway) in the 15 minutes the battery stays charged for; and I'm so impressed by how new the carpet looked. Then, I set the battery on its charger, and washed the filter and set it to dry (hint - use one tiny drop of dishwashing soap and make sure to rinse really well, then dry between two paper towels - set it aside to dry over night). The next day I put the filter, etc. and the newly-charged battery onto the stick vacuum to vacuum the downstairs; it picked up dirt, but wouldn't pick up any pet and people hair. To make a long story short, the earliest model of the stick vac has a "fix" the Hoover company will send you for free, if this happens to you. The company has already updated the models coming out now, so this shouldn't happen to anyone else. I must say that the Hoover company's Platinum telephone help is SUPERIOR to any other company's customer service I have ever dealt with! And I LOVE MY PLATINUM STICK VAC!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Powerful, attractive, and easy to use.

03/27/2012
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have new mahogany floors that show everything that drifts down to the surface. This cordless vacuum cleans very efficiently with a powerful motor. So quick and easy that my floors always look great. Works great on low pile carpets as well. SO glad I found it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
11/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great vac. easy to dump the dirt. battery needs to be charged often
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Lightweight and works great

06/25/2012
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased hand held cordless vacuums before but this product out performs. Lightweight, convenient, and agile. Easy to clean. Recommend buying an extra battery for frequent use, but a recharge takes just a couple of hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Finally got it right..WAY RIGHT!

04/19/2009
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish this had been available before I spent $600 on a Pet vac.
Lightweight, quiet, battery charge dosent last but 20 minutes (so what...bought a back up battery), stores easily, low profile head that swivels, does hard floors and has carpet cycle that actually works on my thick carpet. Sucks up cat hair, litter around the cat box and crumbs from around my recliner (smile) I could go on and on but if you are looking for a stick vac ( it aint cheep) that actually works...pony up and get the only one that lives up to it's advertising..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

I LOVE THIS VACUUM!

11/14/2011
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zero complaints. I honestly get excited everytime I use this to vacuum. It's amazing!!! So easy to empty and clean. It does a fantastic job!!! Great for transitioning between hardwood/laminate/tile floors and low-pile carpets and rugs! I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The best

08/05/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After owning this for a year, I can truely say it was a best purchase! I bought an extra battery so I can vac my whole (small) house. I use it mostly on carpet and it gets up lots of dirt, pet hair, etc. I have health issues that prevent me from using my large vac very often. This has helped me keep my house clean!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great gift - makes vacuuming almost fun

05/22/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my daughters asked for one for Christmas after doing research on battery powered stick vacuums. After using it, my other two daughters asked for them too. We bought the fourth one for ourselves. We recently had a small family reunion, when some of the relatives saw us using it, they wanted to try it. They said they couldn't stop! (and we didn't try to stop them)
We probably have about 1,000 sq ft of bare floor and with several area rugs it finishes the job on a single charge. It is down to the last battery level when we finish. So if you have a lot more to vacuum than we do you might be annoyed by that. It takes several hours to re-charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

the best cordless

03/27/2011
By ,
St.Charles, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum so much! Very powerful, light and easy to work with. Very convenient charger for battery, can be anywhere away from vacuum
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LOVE! IT!

08/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is definitely worth the money. I have been using it every day since I got it a few weeks ago and it has yet to disappoint me. I love the fact that the filter is more enclosed so it does not get covered in dirt and hair like other stick vacs that I have had. The battery takes less time then advertised to charge and the vac doesn't loose suction power when it gets low. The battery charge lets me do almost my entire downstairs and stairs and works very well on rugs and even carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Linx Cordless

05/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I have bought, this one being for my daughter. It is the best cordless vac I have had and I have tried a few. It picks up everything and it is so easy to use. The price is high, thats the only thing I have against it. My daughter has two dogs and a lot of dog hair. She runs this everyday to keep things tidy till cleaning day. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent Cordless Vac

06/25/2012
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a lightweight, powerful, cordless and easy to empty vacuum for years. I have a boneyard of those vacs that just didn't make it. Most cordless didn't have enough power, or were very difficult to clean out. The LINX has it all, plus a rotating brush for carpets. Very easy to empty the collection bin. It is lightweight, too, so easy to transport up the stairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 877 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  44 Next