Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1098 Reviews) 1041
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
832
4 stars
164
3 stars
28
2 stars
25
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation92%1,003 out of 1,088reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 378 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
832
4 stars
164
3 stars
28
2 stars
25
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Worth every cent

09/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two cats, a dog and a two year old living in my home in addition to two adults. We have hardwood floors throughout and the pet hair and dirt shows. Rather than dragging out a full size vac several times a week, I use a cordless stick vac for touch ups 2-3 times a week. I've gone through two Electrolux cordless stick vacs in two years. I love the Elextrolux brand but this particular product could not keep up. Rather than buying another Elextrolux, I decided to research other cordless vacs and found the Hoover to be highly rated. Although more expensive than my prior vacs, I decided to give it a try. I was extremely impressed with how quickly Walmart shipped the product. I'm not typically a fan of Walmart but the product was cheaper through Walmart's website so I gave it a try. I selected the standard shipping option, which says it will take up to a week, and the product showed up on my doorstep the next day. I was impressed. I like the look of the vac and the simplicity of the features. I didn't have to review directions to figure out how to work it, charge the battery or remove the collected dirt. I would agree with others who said the charge doesn't last too terribly long and just shuts off when the charge is out. But there is an indicator to give you a heads up when the charge is down. And it doesn't take long to charge it back up. I am using this vac on a 2,000+ square foot home and haven't had an issues with it dying out before I finish. The downside to this product verses the Electrolux is the handheld vac is sold separately and not part of the cordless stick vac itself. For the money, I would like to see two products in one but it this compromises quality, it isn't worth it. I've been using the vac for about three weeks and I'm very happy with it. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a heavy duty cordless stick vac to tidy up in between cleanings.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cordless vacuum I have ever had. I have a large wood floor, and this vacuum is fantastic for it. It's light weight, the battery lasts longer than I anticipated. However, I did purchase an extra battery, so I am always ready to vacuum! It goes from wood floors to carpet with ease. I have been searching for the perfect cordless vac and have finally found it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Perfect !!! The one I have been looking for!!!!

02/18/2011
By ,
Biloxi, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in LOVE with this vacume!!! It works great on carpet and hardwood and you can just go from one to the other in a snap!! No cords no attachments no messy bags. It is perfect for fast everyday cleaning and removes pet hair great!! We have 3 inside dogs and 3 kids so I love that it works so well.
I have been through many differnent vacumes including the oreck and the swiffer vacume this one by far is my favorite. Great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

I walk around in barefeet again!

01/11/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using this stick vac at my Mother in law's place over Christmas (she had 7 dogs over the holidays!) I ordered it as soon as I got home. I have 2 large dogs and 3 cats, all hard floors, except one area rug. I used to use a fiber sweeper then lug out the 12lb. vacuum to do the area rug and lug it upstairs, then mop. Now it's one small machine for both floors and the rug and then my stick steam mop. Easy on my back, shoulder and sanity. I love to walk around my house in barefeet and now I can do that again. This little, powerful vac picks up all the fur, litter, leaves and grit that my dogs bring in. The rechargeable battery is great! Cordless! My one year old can toddle after me while I vacuum without getting caught up in the cord or me running from outlet to outlet to finish the job. I felt the charge was sufficient. I would vacuum both floors twice a day without charging the battery. As long as you pop it on the charger as soon as you're done cleaning, I don't see the big deal. The easy empty canister is great too. Love the low profile of the front of the vacuum and that it pivots and goes almost flat, I can get under my couch, dressers and coffee table, no problem. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best everyday Vacuum!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!!! I use it daily - it's light weight, cleans very well wood floor or carpet, easy to empty, and best of all, No Cord!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love it!

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because I have two dogs and a lot of hair balls rolling around my hardwood floors. I used it last night and it was wonderful it picked up all the dog hair and is extremely lightweight. I was surprised to see it also worked pretty good on my carpet areas. However I would not recommend this for carpets but for a quick touch up it did okay. Love it for the hardwood floors!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent Product

08/07/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vacuum has been great. It really does a good job on picking up debris especially pet hair. As I have a dog with short hair and is shedding constantly, it amazes me to see how much this picks up. For quick pick ups - this is a fantastic tool. It isn't met to be used for whole house cleaning but does do what I want it for - quick pick ups without having to lug out my big vacuum. I did purchase another battery in case I needed to use this little vacuum longer. This vacuum battery lasts about 30 to 45 mins with constant use. Normally I don't recharge the battery when using it for quick pick ups but every 3 to 4 days. I would recommend this product to any one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A great Light Weight Vacuum

12/27/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, a Cordless, light weight vacuum, that actually does what it states it will do. I have only had it a few days but I have used it about 7 times. I was initially hesitant to pay this much for this type of vacuum but I am so glad I did. I have purchased 4 other types, and paid anywhere from $40 to $100, but I was never happy with their results. I decided to follow the rules, "you get what you pay for" and glad I did. I have severe arthritis in my back and hands, so it is necessary for me to have a cordless, light weight vacuum and this certainly serves the purpose. It works great on carpet, linoleum, tile, wood floors and throw rugs. I love how the head swivels with ease. I would highly recommend this item. I searched the internet for about 3 months and found Walmart had it for $40 to $85 cheaper then the other retailers. Pricey but well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

So far, love this Hoover Cordless

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Hoover cordless for about a month and so far everything I've read about this product before I purchased it has been spot on. Easy to assemble, lightweight, and the charge lasts quite a while. Mainly purchased for hardwood floors. Have not been disappointed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Finally a stick vac with real power and quality

09/17/2011
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Electrolux EL1000 is at its life's end.
So did online research and review ratings on stick vacs. The Hoover LINX emerged as the one to get. Walmart had an excellent online price, great customer rating and 97cent shipping. Can't beat that with a stick-vac. So I ordered it from Walmart.
The machine is top quality. Hoover did good. My wife likes to use the vac for hard surfaces as we have two cats that loose lots of hair. But, she found it works equally well on wool area rugs when set on the carpet mode.
The cordless feature is fantastic, allowing complete mobility throughout the work area. The machine works with authority too, to the very end of the battery charge. The fuel light is a nice touch. You always know how much battery power is left.
We like it so much, we have ordered the companion hand-vac for jobs the stick-vac cannot do. We will then have two lithium ion batteries that will work in either device. A great combination.
The charging unit is very user friendly. The charge light comes on steady when the discharged battery is placed in its slot and goes to a slow blink when the battery is fully charged. Pretty simple. Good quality too. Just like the vac.
We have had the vac for a little over a month now. Yes, it is a bit costly, but consider this machine will be in your home for many years to come, providing top notch service. It's earned a place in our home. Definitely a keeper.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, quality, charging unit
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

good power., more than I expected

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how much dirt it picked up after using a corded vac.
Best thing ever is not to have a cord wrapped around my feet or too short to get to all the corners
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Sweeps all the dirt

12/24/2010
By ,
Gerrardstown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this sweeper cordless, but it picks up the dirt really well. I was pleased with this sweeper and it is easy to use and take care of. However, the price could be a little less, but it is a pretty good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Freedom From Wires & Hoses

04/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has great suction for a battery op vac.
No wire. No hoses.
I bought an extra battery even though the orginal holds a charge well.
Only con is that it is not capable of using attachments (crevice tool, brush etc.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love This Vacuum!!!!

05/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased in the store (a little bit more expensive than online), but well worth the price for such a light-weight vacuum. Easy to clean and good power for such a small vacuum..Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent vac!

12/07/2011
By ,
Collinsville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have purchased several cordless vacuums in the past, but this one is by far the best. Not only is the suction superb, but the battery lasts for many uses.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, recharges fast, picks up a lot!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A joy to use!

02/25/2011
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little put off by the price but this vacuum is worth the money. Lithium battery holds a charge long enough for a quick sweep of our upstairs. ( 15-20 minutes) Lots of suction and easy dumping of the debris it picks up.
A nice surprise was that the vacuum's head swivels.. Easy to assemble and the battery charges in about 2 hrs. or less.
I can't speak to durability since we've only owned it a month.
However, is is so easy to use. I don't pull out the corded vac often...I prefer this one. We may get one for downstairs.
I wish I had bought this sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Stunning!

07/06/2011
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is gorgeous if nothing else. Oh, but there is something else, many something elses in fact! First of all, it is so pretty it's difficult to begin using. Once you've made the leap into the first use, you'll never want to turn it off. It hugs walls and corners beautifully. Quick, easy, strong suction, easy empty/clean container, easily charged--I can go on and on. My kids fight over who gets to use it (6 and 2 years old). Our home is approximately 1500 sq/ft and is half + hard floor space. A single battery charge completes all the hard floor, and has life left in it. Low pile carpets, such as throws down the hall, or under tables, are not a problem for this vacuum as it has two settings: 1-perfect for hard floors, 2-for low pile carpets, or a stuck on piece of something on the hard floor. My one complaint is that it is a bit noisy, but it is a vacuum cleaner, so whisper quiet isn't really a practical expectation.
Buy it, you'll be nothing but happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great product!

07/07/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cordless vacuum is a great product. A little too expensive but I do not regret spending this money. Great suction power, relatively long lasting battery. I use it couple minutes a day so the battery last sometimes even 5 days. And it really charges only in 3 hours. I would strongly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Linx Cordless

05/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I have bought, this one being for my daughter. It is the best cordless vac I have had and I have tried a few. It picks up everything and it is so easy to use. The price is high, thats the only thing I have against it. My daughter has two dogs and a lot of dog hair. She runs this everyday to keep things tidy till cleaning day. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 755 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  38 Next