Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1004 Reviews) 948
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
759
4 stars
153
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation92%914 out of 994reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 352 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
759
4 stars
153
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great lightweight vacuum

07/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have hardwood floors throughout my house and white flooring in the bathroom. I also have three large dogs. This vacuum efficiently vacuumed the dog hair (and other dirt) off the floors with no problem. The battery is easy and quick to charge. And this vacuum was easy to maneuver in tight spots around the cabinets and toilet in the bathroom. Great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
09/21/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes quick clean up jobs so fast and easy. Has great suction. It is so easy to use I find myself using it at least a couple times a day. I would not go to the trouble of getting out my regular vacuum for these quick clean ups so my floors are staying much cleaner. I have only had it for a week. I will be crushed if it does not hold up. I am thinking of purchasing the handheld to go with it as I believe if it works as well as the stick they would compliment each other very well. Plus then I would have two battery packs. Also love that when the battery pack starts getting low it does not lose power like normal rechargeable batteries. The lithium ion is worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great buy. Makes clean up much easier

09/26/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched stick vacuums and finally selected this one. I have tile and bare wood and sweeping did not seem to pick up all the dust. The vacuum picks up all the dust and takes half the time that sweeping took. I can vacuum the major areas of the house with one charge. I don't find the battery life to be a limitation at all. I am very happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum for everyone in the family to use

01/19/2014
By ,
Mentor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome! Hoover's best invention!!!! I am addicted to this product! Light weight, no cords and best suction for floors and carpet! I bought one for my daughter and daughter in law. Have the kids help now with vacuum cleaning. I am very happy with this product!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent vacuum

06/13/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has good suction and the battery holds a good charge
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Actually works!

04/16/2009
By ,
State College PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After several disappointing stick vacs, this one is a winner. It actually picks up dust/dirt on both hardwoods and carpet, without harming the hardwood floors. The battery will last for a quick clean over 1800 square feet, if I really hurry. The negatives were the cost, which I think is kind of high for a stick vac, and that it is hard to change direction from a straight back and forth motion. Too bad they didn't put wheels on the back, then it would work like a dream. Overall though, it is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Exceeded Expectations

04/30/2009
By ,
Bluegrass, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum cleaner I've ever used, and we have young kids, cats, a dog, wool area rug, etc. It is powerful, so lightweight up and down the stairs. Area rugs and wood floors. Easy to empty, easy to store, exceptionally easy to use. Also looks and feels quite durable. The battery runs perfectly long enough to do everything, and charges faster than is listed. All around awesome, and it's about time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

My mom loves it.

07/16/2009
By ,
woodward, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this stick vac as a birthday present and since my mom is 76 yrs. old and other vacuums are too heavy to push, this one was perfect for her and she loves it. She uses it very morning and says it works great for her with the power to pick up. Great Workmanship.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

say goodbye to your broom and dustpan!

12/06/2009
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't be without this handy little vac. "Sweeping" the floor is such a breeze, and I never have to worry about creating more dust in the air like I did with a traditional broom and dust pan.
A few years ago my Mom bought us a different stick vac which caught the dirt in the bottom of the unit in a little compartment right next to the spinning bristle...what a disgusting mess cleaning that out, not to mention most of what I tried to pick up was shot back at my feet.
For this reason I was reluctant to try another stick vac but I took my handy dandy husband with to read over the specs of the product and we decided to give it a try.
I held on tight to my receipt because at almost $180.00 I thought this thing better be perfect or it's going back. Well that was back in the spring of 2009 and I wouldn't trade it for anything.
Because it is bagless and very, very good at picking up fine dust, you will have to occasionally rinse out the dirt compartment, but it all comes apart and goes back very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
12/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best stick vac ever! It picks up everything. I have 2 dogs and it does wonders on my carpet and hardwood floors! I use it 10x a day and I charge it usually every night. I love this stick vac. Will never buy another brand again! I will be buying the carpet cleaner by this brand name as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum

02/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very long run time on the vacuum with supplied battery. Picks up small dust dirt well as well as heavier rocks, beads, debris. Will not pick up longer/wider items well due to smaller tube to cyclone area, but I didn't really expect it to since it's not a full size unit. Light weight and seems durable. Comes with 2 year warranty which is better then most battery type units.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Fantastic!

05/13/2011
By ,
Somerset, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was sick and tired of replacing my swivel sweeper. This little vacuum does a much better job. Unlike the swivel sweeper this little vac has suction. I like that you can switch from floor to carpet cleaning with a flick of the switch. After only one use in a small area I couldn't believe the amount of dirt/debris in the dirt cup. The only issue I have is that it only runs for approximately 15 mins. but since I only use it to "tidy up" it's no big deal. Love it! I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LOVE it

09/06/2011
By ,
Warrensburg, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this little cordless vaccume because of the reviews I read. I have to say this is the best one ever. Its so handy to have. I don't have to have the full unit near an outlet. The battery pack is small enough that when you pull the pack you can put it any place to recharge. I use this on average of three times a day. It is great on both wood floors and carpeting. I am so glad I got it. I think the daughter is going to get one from me for Christmas this yr.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Thumbs UP!!!

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is every thing I hoped for. Light weight, powerful, long lasting battery, Quick charging!!!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, convenient
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great stick vacuum!

01/02/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After our older upright vacuum bought the farm, I wanted something convenient and light but something strong enough to pick up our numerous dust bunnies and cat hair/litter (instead of blowing it around). Research came up with this Hoover stick vacuum and a few others. My husband (the battery expert) narrowed our purchase down to this model due to it being a Lithium Ion battery. We use this mostly on our hardwood flooring but feel that it does well enough on the rugs (some of them plush) with the brush setting turned on. I was slightly worried the battery might not cope with our tri-level home, but it just manages before battery depletion. Definitely worth the money and simplistic to clean and empty in your trash after every usage. It's almost fun to vacuum now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

GREAT PRODUCT!!

03/01/2012
By ,
Knoxville, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not one to write many reviews but this product is so awesome I felt that I needed to let people know how great it is. The Hoover LINX is the best stick vacuum that I have ever used. I charge the battery everyday and it will vacuum all my hardwood and carpeted floors on the main level (6 rooms) before needing to be charged again for the next day. I have not used my big (and bulky) canister vacuum since I purchased this stick vacuum a month ago. A fully charged battery will last appr 20 minutes and it has great suction. The canister is very easy to empty and the sponge filter is wash and reuse. I highly recommend this stick vacuum!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

worth every penny

03/15/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased other less expensive sweepers only to replace them because the batteries go out. The hoover stick vac. gives me plenty of time to clean without dying. I can have a spare battery and replace it when it goes out. Wow! love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
06/12/2012
By ,
Tucson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vacuums my 3 bedroom house without running out of juice. Pet hair and lots of dirt are no problem. Easy to empty- bagless.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great item!

06/15/2012
By ,
Eagle Point, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most amazing vacuum. After being disappointed many times with cordless vacuums which didn't hold a charge long, were lacking in power to do the job on our animal hair, and took too long to re-charge, this unit has changed my mind. It's powerful, lightweight, easy to empty (no bags), and recharges in only a few hours. I can't praise this item enough!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum

06/21/2012
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this vacuum for almost a month. It is so wonderful to use. No cords to deal with. I love it. I purchased another battery so I could do the whole house without running out of power, but I can do my house on one battery. I can't say enough about this vacuum. Try it you'll love it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 669 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  34 Next