Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1045 Reviews) 989
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
794
4 stars
158
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation92%954 out of 1,035reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 370 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
794
4 stars
158
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

So far, love this Hoover Cordless

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Hoover cordless for about a month and so far everything I've read about this product before I purchased it has been spot on. Easy to assemble, lightweight, and the charge lasts quite a while. Mainly purchased for hardwood floors. Have not been disappointed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Finally a stick vac with real power and quality

09/17/2011
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Electrolux EL1000 is at its life's end.
So did online research and review ratings on stick vacs. The Hoover LINX emerged as the one to get. Walmart had an excellent online price, great customer rating and 97cent shipping. Can't beat that with a stick-vac. So I ordered it from Walmart.
The machine is top quality. Hoover did good. My wife likes to use the vac for hard surfaces as we have two cats that loose lots of hair. But, she found it works equally well on wool area rugs when set on the carpet mode.
The cordless feature is fantastic, allowing complete mobility throughout the work area. The machine works with authority too, to the very end of the battery charge. The fuel light is a nice touch. You always know how much battery power is left.
We like it so much, we have ordered the companion hand-vac for jobs the stick-vac cannot do. We will then have two lithium ion batteries that will work in either device. A great combination.
The charging unit is very user friendly. The charge light comes on steady when the discharged battery is placed in its slot and goes to a slow blink when the battery is fully charged. Pretty simple. Good quality too. Just like the vac.
We have had the vac for a little over a month now. Yes, it is a bit costly, but consider this machine will be in your home for many years to come, providing top notch service. It's earned a place in our home. Definitely a keeper.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, quality, charging unit
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

good power., more than I expected

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how much dirt it picked up after using a corded vac.
Best thing ever is not to have a cord wrapped around my feet or too short to get to all the corners
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Sweeps all the dirt

12/24/2010
By ,
Gerrardstown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this sweeper cordless, but it picks up the dirt really well. I was pleased with this sweeper and it is easy to use and take care of. However, the price could be a little less, but it is a pretty good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Freedom From Wires & Hoses

04/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has great suction for a battery op vac.
No wire. No hoses.
I bought an extra battery even though the orginal holds a charge well.
Only con is that it is not capable of using attachments (crevice tool, brush etc.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love This Vacuum!!!!

05/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased in the store (a little bit more expensive than online), but well worth the price for such a light-weight vacuum. Easy to clean and good power for such a small vacuum..Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent vac!

12/07/2011
By ,
Collinsville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have purchased several cordless vacuums in the past, but this one is by far the best. Not only is the suction superb, but the battery lasts for many uses.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, recharges fast, picks up a lot!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A joy to use!

02/25/2011
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little put off by the price but this vacuum is worth the money. Lithium battery holds a charge long enough for a quick sweep of our upstairs. ( 15-20 minutes) Lots of suction and easy dumping of the debris it picks up.
A nice surprise was that the vacuum's head swivels.. Easy to assemble and the battery charges in about 2 hrs. or less.
I can't speak to durability since we've only owned it a month.
However, is is so easy to use. I don't pull out the corded vac often...I prefer this one. We may get one for downstairs.
I wish I had bought this sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Stunning!

07/06/2011
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is gorgeous if nothing else. Oh, but there is something else, many something elses in fact! First of all, it is so pretty it's difficult to begin using. Once you've made the leap into the first use, you'll never want to turn it off. It hugs walls and corners beautifully. Quick, easy, strong suction, easy empty/clean container, easily charged--I can go on and on. My kids fight over who gets to use it (6 and 2 years old). Our home is approximately 1500 sq/ft and is half + hard floor space. A single battery charge completes all the hard floor, and has life left in it. Low pile carpets, such as throws down the hall, or under tables, are not a problem for this vacuum as it has two settings: 1-perfect for hard floors, 2-for low pile carpets, or a stuck on piece of something on the hard floor. My one complaint is that it is a bit noisy, but it is a vacuum cleaner, so whisper quiet isn't really a practical expectation.
Buy it, you'll be nothing but happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great product!

07/07/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cordless vacuum is a great product. A little too expensive but I do not regret spending this money. Great suction power, relatively long lasting battery. I use it couple minutes a day so the battery last sometimes even 5 days. And it really charges only in 3 hours. I would strongly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Linx Cordless

05/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I have bought, this one being for my daughter. It is the best cordless vac I have had and I have tried a few. It picks up everything and it is so easy to use. The price is high, thats the only thing I have against it. My daughter has two dogs and a lot of dog hair. She runs this everyday to keep things tidy till cleaning day. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for everyday clean ups!

06/18/2011
By ,
Grand Prairie, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only reason I gave the features 4 stars was because the dirt collection bin is pretty small and needs to be checked regularly so you do not over fill. Anyways I love this cordless vacuum, the battery is great I can either do my whole downstairs carpet and tile with one battery charge or the whole upstairs( 3 rooms) and stairs with it. And I vacuum my carpet in two directions in every room. The battery charges relatively fast not even 3 hours. I would recommend not leaving the battery on the charger all the time when it's charged take it off. You dont want to ruin it by charging to much and pay $40+ for a new battery. Overall I would diffenately buy this again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best money I've ever spent!!!!!!

06/13/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. No more electrical cords to deal with. Easy to use. A++++++++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best vacuum ever!!!

05/04/2011
By ,
port charlotte fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. It has 12-15 mins vacuum time. Bought a second battery so as to take my time. I vacuum the floors first then the rugs. Very strong suction and easy to empty of contents when done. Light weight and easy on the back. Love love love!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
10/29/2011
By ,
hereford, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a little expensive but worth every penny..love the lithium battery..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
11/03/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product. Fast and efficient. Has a running time of 15 minutes but due to its light weight and efficiency you can cover a lot of area (carpet/rugs/tile/wood floors) in a short time. ALL WITHOUT THE HASSEL OF A CORD! Very happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum

02/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very long run time on the vacuum with supplied battery. Picks up small dust dirt well as well as heavier rocks, beads, debris. Will not pick up longer/wider items well due to smaller tube to cyclone area, but I didn't really expect it to since it's not a full size unit. Light weight and seems durable. Comes with 2 year warranty which is better then most battery type units.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Vacuum

10/08/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it so far... will see if battery holds... all others I have purchased have not...
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, strong battery
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love this sweeper

08/09/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 3 bedroom house with laminate floors and some carpet. I can run through the whole house on one battery charge, cleaning rugs and hard floor. This lightweight sweeper goes under things and cleans carpet and floor quickly and efficiently. I love not having to hassle with a chord and heavy vacuum and the charge lasts to do my whole house. What used to be an hour long battle is now a quick 15 minute through the house and done! It is also super quick and easy to empty and I don't have to search all over looking for bags that fit it! Yeah! Life is good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 709 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  36 Next