Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1153 Reviews) 1096
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
874
4 stars
171
3 stars
29
2 stars
27
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation92%1,054 out of 1,142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 386 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
874
4 stars
171
3 stars
29
2 stars
27
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Easiest vacuuming I've ever done!

12/20/2013
By ,
Bossier City, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit reluctant to purchase a battery vacuum - not too sure if it had enough suction and power. However, since we have wood flooring and a few large area rugs, it works better than I ever thought possible. Having no bag and a large capacity cup as well as NO cord makes this vacuum even more suited for my needs. Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Perfect for my use

03/12/2014
By ,
Stuart FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying & returning (after < 1 month of use) a Kenmore 2 in 1 stick vac, this Hoover LiNX is a far superior product. Although I miss having a removable hand vac portion, the vacuum performs very well without loss of suction over time. I have used it regularly for at least 1 month. The battery stays charged long enough for me to complete >1200 sq ft of tiled floors, including small area rugs. Easy to clean and stores in a small area!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum for everyone in the family to use

01/19/2014
By ,
Mentor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome! Hoover's best invention!!!! I am addicted to this product! Light weight, no cords and best suction for floors and carpet! I bought one for my daughter and daughter in law. Have the kids help now with vacuum cleaning. I am very happy with this product!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great stick vacuum

11/17/2010
By ,
Flagler Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had our machine for a couple of weeks and could not be more pleased. It has great suction and we can clean our entire house (about 2000sqft) with a single battery charge (about 500 sq ft in carpet the rest hardwood and tile). We purchased from WalMart on line (our first purchase from them) and as far as I am concerned this is the way to order.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for daily use.

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 cats and I use the lynx daily . For a trial, I used the lynx and then immediately swept the same area with a 12 amp sweeper. to compare. The larger sweeper picked up very little. So I think the lynx does a great job.
Pros : light weight (7lbs.), great suction, easy to access and charge the battery- it takes less than 5 seconds to install or remove the battery from the sweeper-so that's not the issue I thought it might be. The battery lifespan per use is adequate. It sweeps close to the walls. Good on the stairs. Easy to remove and empty the collection cup.
Cons: doesn't come with attachments so you can't sweep under or behind things. It's more for the center of the floors where all the daily traffic is. The lynx doesn't like plant leaves and will clog if you try to sweep more than a few up at one time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

good product

02/08/2012
By ,
atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job. i wanted to buy a vacuum for my hardwood floors and was willing to spend several hundred dollars for something that worked. when i looked at the reviews the hover linx was on top and it was hundreds cheaper than the competition. i bought it and it works good. i like it. battery life is much longer than i need, probably about 15 to 20 minutes or more depending on what floors i am vacuuming. using the carpet brush drains the battery faster. i can do 1200' of hard wood and 2 area rugs and still have battery left. this is well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Awesome stick vac

06/29/2010
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stick vac. I have been through several over the years, returning them within a week of purchase. Not this one! Nice, compact design and it pulls up everything off of my wood and carpeted floors. I wish it wasn't quite so expensive, but it is true what they say - you get what you pay for - no more $40-60 stick vac for me. I do wish the battery power lasted longer, but I can't really complain since I was able to vacuum the entire downstairs before the battery needed to be recharged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

I like it a lot

05/15/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use.It is lite to handle.Has a great pick up with your rugs too.I like the way it goes from floors to rugs with a flip of the button.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
03/16/2012
By ,
Snellville, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the vacuum for my basement "man cave". It performs well on both carpet and bare floor. Now if the brush roll holds up and the suction doesn't diminish this will be one fine product. Based on only limited use I have to say that I'm impressed.
PROS: Build quality, carpet cleaning, convenience
CONS: So far, none
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoovers" Linx Cordless stick "is a must have!!!

08/26/2013
By ,
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the freedom of no cords, no bags, very lightweight,easy to store,runs for over an hour on one amazing rechargable lithium battery,with lights to tell you when it's running low (this company's thought of everything!)and the suction is much more powerfull than I thought it would be! Slim and sleek looking and so easy to use I hardly use my expensive ,corded electrolux upright and canisters anymore! I loved it so much I bought 2!!! One for my shore place! Not very expensive at all and has a brand name that's been around for a long time. Don't think twice about it-get one before you cant find them any more. The Wallmart stores I went to were sold out of them so I bought mine on line and had them in a few days. I never write reviews, only read them (this product had the best reviews btw!) but I had to share what a great product this is and at such a great price thanks to Wallmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Amazing--better than a Dyson!

04/04/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum was a gift and I've had it three years. It works great on my hardwood floors and carpets. It's perfect for cleaning up dog hair, as well as the everyday dust and dirt of three people. I highly recommend it, I also have a Dyson and can't stand IIT. The suction is way better with this Hoover stick vacuum
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great product

03/02/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cordless stick vacuum is exactly what I was looking for! It works great on all of our hard floor surfaces as well as our area rugs. Powerful and very lightweight, the kids even enjoy using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum

09/29/2010
By ,
Mpls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little vacuum. I liked it so much I bought another for our cabin. Wonderful for quick pick ups.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

love it

06/07/2014
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Great power.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Better than Expected

01/27/2011
By ,
rochester,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many stick vac's to clean up in between bringing out the corded monster! I have not used the electric vac since i started useing the linx. I really like that the battery hold's it's charge until it just stop's. Other cordless vac's alway's started loseing power. And it only takes 2-3 hrs to fully charge. Then i put the battery in the vac & it's ready to go,even a week later. My only complaint is the warranty. All the sites i visited looking at this model state a 6yr parts& labor on the vac & 2yr on the battery. My manual said 2yr warranty on the vac & the battery. A call to hoover didn't clear thing's up.He said it was a 2yr warranty on vac & battery. When i told him all the web sites were showing the 6/2 warranty he said that must be what i will get then. Not very good customer service. I will see what happen's down the road?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Rochelle,NY
WORKS GREAT
Posted 09/04/2013
I have had other cordless sticks and none come close to the performance of this one, has great power and battery life. Will purchase another for our other home. no need to use our corded vac. any longer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Very nice little vacuum

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I like almost everything about this vacuum. It's lightweight and easy to maneuver. On floors it's excellent and on carpet it's really good. I have pretty thick carpet and even though it picks nearly everything up, it doesn't fluff like I would prefer. But, I can overlook that. That's for the big vacuum. The battery holds a charge well allowing you to work for about 20 min. before it begins to lose power. That's way longer than any I tried. I tried 4 other cordless vacuums before this one and returned them all. This one is a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The best cordless vac

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this vac. It holds a charge forever. When you do have to charge it- the battery pulls out and sticks in the charger. I love this so I don't have to dock the whole vac just the battery. It is light, has excellent suction, and is easy to empty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum

02/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very long run time on the vacuum with supplied battery. Picks up small dust dirt well as well as heavier rocks, beads, debris. Will not pick up longer/wider items well due to smaller tube to cyclone area, but I didn't really expect it to since it's not a full size unit. Light weight and seems durable. Comes with 2 year warranty which is better then most battery type units.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

I bought two!

05/11/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So impressed with this vacuum that I bought one for a relative.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

GREAT FOR LIGHTWEIGHT CLEANING

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT LONG RUN TIME
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 801 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  41 Next