Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1123 Reviews) 1066
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
851
4 stars
166
3 stars
29
2 stars
25
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation92%1,026 out of 1,112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 380 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
851
4 stars
166
3 stars
29
2 stars
25
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

So Far, Excellent

01/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this vacuum today, charged the battery and put it to the test.
While the carpeting is not deep, it is over six years old and is looking a bit matted just from walking around [no pets]. After using the Linx, I notice the carpeting looks better already.
The vacuum definitely picks up a lot of dust, and the brush on/off feature is very nice when going from carpeting to floors. Surprisingly quiet! Like how the dust cup opens from the bottom, as opposed to the turn-upside-down-and-shake cup on my last cordless.
Home is small but I was able to go over everything and back over some areas twice, and the battery was still going strong.
Can't speak to durability since I just got this product, but I hope it will last a long time. Will post a followup at a later date.
Finally, I really like the look of the vacuum--it has a very sleek appearance and it stores nicely in the hall closet.
Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Lite with great power!

06/06/2014
By ,
Parker, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great machine for us older folks as well as for quick clean-ups. Lite with great power! Easy empty. Battery lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Very nice little vacuum

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I like almost everything about this vacuum. It's lightweight and easy to maneuver. On floors it's excellent and on carpet it's really good. I have pretty thick carpet and even though it picks nearly everything up, it doesn't fluff like I would prefer. But, I can overlook that. That's for the big vacuum. The battery holds a charge well allowing you to work for about 20 min. before it begins to lose power. That's way longer than any I tried. I tried 4 other cordless vacuums before this one and returned them all. This one is a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

An Excellent Product

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight , powerful, easy to maneuver. You can easily see how well it is collecting dirt. Easy to empty too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Better than Expected

01/27/2011
By ,
rochester,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many stick vac's to clean up in between bringing out the corded monster! I have not used the electric vac since i started useing the linx. I really like that the battery hold's it's charge until it just stop's. Other cordless vac's alway's started loseing power. And it only takes 2-3 hrs to fully charge. Then i put the battery in the vac & it's ready to go,even a week later. My only complaint is the warranty. All the sites i visited looking at this model state a 6yr parts& labor on the vac & 2yr on the battery. My manual said 2yr warranty on the vac & the battery. A call to hoover didn't clear thing's up.He said it was a 2yr warranty on vac & battery. When i told him all the web sites were showing the 6/2 warranty he said that must be what i will get then. Not very good customer service. I will see what happen's down the road?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Rochelle,NY
WORKS GREAT
Posted 09/04/2013
I have had other cordless sticks and none come close to the performance of this one, has great power and battery life. Will purchase another for our other home. no need to use our corded vac. any longer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Worth every cent

09/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two cats, a dog and a two year old living in my home in addition to two adults. We have hardwood floors throughout and the pet hair and dirt shows. Rather than dragging out a full size vac several times a week, I use a cordless stick vac for touch ups 2-3 times a week. I've gone through two Electrolux cordless stick vacs in two years. I love the Elextrolux brand but this particular product could not keep up. Rather than buying another Elextrolux, I decided to research other cordless vacs and found the Hoover to be highly rated. Although more expensive than my prior vacs, I decided to give it a try. I was extremely impressed with how quickly Walmart shipped the product. I'm not typically a fan of Walmart but the product was cheaper through Walmart's website so I gave it a try. I selected the standard shipping option, which says it will take up to a week, and the product showed up on my doorstep the next day. I was impressed. I like the look of the vac and the simplicity of the features. I didn't have to review directions to figure out how to work it, charge the battery or remove the collected dirt. I would agree with others who said the charge doesn't last too terribly long and just shuts off when the charge is out. But there is an indicator to give you a heads up when the charge is down. And it doesn't take long to charge it back up. I am using this vac on a 2,000+ square foot home and haven't had an issues with it dying out before I finish. The downside to this product verses the Electrolux is the handheld vac is sold separately and not part of the cordless stick vac itself. For the money, I would like to see two products in one but it this compromises quality, it isn't worth it. I've been using the vac for about three weeks and I'm very happy with it. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a heavy duty cordless stick vac to tidy up in between cleanings.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cordless vacuum I have ever had. I have a large wood floor, and this vacuum is fantastic for it. It's light weight, the battery lasts longer than I anticipated. However, I did purchase an extra battery, so I am always ready to vacuum! It goes from wood floors to carpet with ease. I have been searching for the perfect cordless vac and have finally found it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Perfect !!! The one I have been looking for!!!!

02/18/2011
By ,
Biloxi, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in LOVE with this vacume!!! It works great on carpet and hardwood and you can just go from one to the other in a snap!! No cords no attachments no messy bags. It is perfect for fast everyday cleaning and removes pet hair great!! We have 3 inside dogs and 3 kids so I love that it works so well.
I have been through many differnent vacumes including the oreck and the swiffer vacume this one by far is my favorite. Great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

I walk around in barefeet again!

01/11/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using this stick vac at my Mother in law's place over Christmas (she had 7 dogs over the holidays!) I ordered it as soon as I got home. I have 2 large dogs and 3 cats, all hard floors, except one area rug. I used to use a fiber sweeper then lug out the 12lb. vacuum to do the area rug and lug it upstairs, then mop. Now it's one small machine for both floors and the rug and then my stick steam mop. Easy on my back, shoulder and sanity. I love to walk around my house in barefeet and now I can do that again. This little, powerful vac picks up all the fur, litter, leaves and grit that my dogs bring in. The rechargeable battery is great! Cordless! My one year old can toddle after me while I vacuum without getting caught up in the cord or me running from outlet to outlet to finish the job. I felt the charge was sufficient. I would vacuum both floors twice a day without charging the battery. As long as you pop it on the charger as soon as you're done cleaning, I don't see the big deal. The easy empty canister is great too. Love the low profile of the front of the vacuum and that it pivots and goes almost flat, I can get under my couch, dressers and coffee table, no problem. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best everyday Vacuum!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!!! I use it daily - it's light weight, cleans very well wood floor or carpet, easy to empty, and best of all, No Cord!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love it!

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because I have two dogs and a lot of hair balls rolling around my hardwood floors. I used it last night and it was wonderful it picked up all the dog hair and is extremely lightweight. I was surprised to see it also worked pretty good on my carpet areas. However I would not recommend this for carpets but for a quick touch up it did okay. Love it for the hardwood floors!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent Product

08/07/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vacuum has been great. It really does a good job on picking up debris especially pet hair. As I have a dog with short hair and is shedding constantly, it amazes me to see how much this picks up. For quick pick ups - this is a fantastic tool. It isn't met to be used for whole house cleaning but does do what I want it for - quick pick ups without having to lug out my big vacuum. I did purchase another battery in case I needed to use this little vacuum longer. This vacuum battery lasts about 30 to 45 mins with constant use. Normally I don't recharge the battery when using it for quick pick ups but every 3 to 4 days. I would recommend this product to any one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A great Light Weight Vacuum

12/27/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally, a Cordless, light weight vacuum, that actually does what it states it will do. I have only had it a few days but I have used it about 7 times. I was initially hesitant to pay this much for this type of vacuum but I am so glad I did. I have purchased 4 other types, and paid anywhere from $40 to $100, but I was never happy with their results. I decided to follow the rules, "you get what you pay for" and glad I did. I have severe arthritis in my back and hands, so it is necessary for me to have a cordless, light weight vacuum and this certainly serves the purpose. It works great on carpet, linoleum, tile, wood floors and throw rugs. I love how the head swivels with ease. I would highly recommend this item. I searched the internet for about 3 months and found Walmart had it for $40 to $85 cheaper then the other retailers. Pricey but well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

So far, love this Hoover Cordless

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Hoover cordless for about a month and so far everything I've read about this product before I purchased it has been spot on. Easy to assemble, lightweight, and the charge lasts quite a while. Mainly purchased for hardwood floors. Have not been disappointed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Finally a stick vac with real power and quality

09/17/2011
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Electrolux EL1000 is at its life's end.
So did online research and review ratings on stick vacs. The Hoover LINX emerged as the one to get. Walmart had an excellent online price, great customer rating and 97cent shipping. Can't beat that with a stick-vac. So I ordered it from Walmart.
The machine is top quality. Hoover did good. My wife likes to use the vac for hard surfaces as we have two cats that loose lots of hair. But, she found it works equally well on wool area rugs when set on the carpet mode.
The cordless feature is fantastic, allowing complete mobility throughout the work area. The machine works with authority too, to the very end of the battery charge. The fuel light is a nice touch. You always know how much battery power is left.
We like it so much, we have ordered the companion hand-vac for jobs the stick-vac cannot do. We will then have two lithium ion batteries that will work in either device. A great combination.
The charging unit is very user friendly. The charge light comes on steady when the discharged battery is placed in its slot and goes to a slow blink when the battery is fully charged. Pretty simple. Good quality too. Just like the vac.
We have had the vac for a little over a month now. Yes, it is a bit costly, but consider this machine will be in your home for many years to come, providing top notch service. It's earned a place in our home. Definitely a keeper.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, quality, charging unit
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

good power., more than I expected

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how much dirt it picked up after using a corded vac.
Best thing ever is not to have a cord wrapped around my feet or too short to get to all the corners
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Sweeps all the dirt

12/24/2010
By ,
Gerrardstown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this sweeper cordless, but it picks up the dirt really well. I was pleased with this sweeper and it is easy to use and take care of. However, the price could be a little less, but it is a pretty good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Freedom From Wires & Hoses

04/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has great suction for a battery op vac.
No wire. No hoses.
I bought an extra battery even though the orginal holds a charge well.
Only con is that it is not capable of using attachments (crevice tool, brush etc.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love This Vacuum!!!!

05/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased in the store (a little bit more expensive than online), but well worth the price for such a light-weight vacuum. Easy to clean and good power for such a small vacuum..Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent vac!

12/07/2011
By ,
Collinsville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have purchased several cordless vacuums in the past, but this one is by far the best. Not only is the suction superb, but the battery lasts for many uses.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 778 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  39 Next