Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1028 Reviews) 972
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
779
4 stars
156
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation92%937 out of 1,018reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 363 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
779
4 stars
156
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great stick vacuum

12/29/2011
By ,
Austin,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave the Hoover Linx to my daughter for Christmas. She has 2 cats, one a long haired, and a large dog. The Linx works great for a quick pickup of pet fur. It even picks up the cat litter that they track out of the litter box. Also is able to pickup the small bits of dry cat food. Has great suction for tile floors and carpet. It's easy to turn off the beater brush when vacuuming the tile floors. My daughter and I like the separate battery that has it's own charging dock and that the stick vac stands up on its own. The dirt bin is easy to empty and large enough to hold all the fluffy pet fur without losing suction. She's only had it a couple weeks, but it's being used almost daily and so far it's really awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for daily use on high traffic areas.

02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have over 1300 square feet of carpet. The first day I used the LINX on the higher traffic areas and covered about 70% or 900 Square feet of my carpet before the battery finally lost its charge. I used the brush all of the time too. It seemed to be almost as effective as my big "Wind Tunnel".
I noted that the battery is not allowed to run all the way down. When it is discharged to a certain point, the vacuum stops. I am guessing that this is prevent complete draining of the battery and prolonging its life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

GREAT VACUUM

05/02/2012
By ,
COOKEVILLE, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE TWO CAT'S...NEED I SAY MORE ? I USE THIS VAC EVERY DAY...GREAT FOR PICKING UP CAT HAIR & TRACKED OUT KITTY LITTER..WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FOR ALL WHO SHARE A HOME WITH FURRY LITTLE LOVED ONES...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great everyday vacuum

07/26/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, lightweight and really good suction. I use it everyday.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best, most powerful cordless vac ever!!!

02/05/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find that this vacuum tends to replace my regular vacuum, unless I am vacuuming our higher pile carpet. This vacuum works very well on hard surface floors as well as low pile area rugs. It is very easy to empty & fairly easy to assemble. I find that I am able to get 4 short-term use cycles (5 minutes each term) on one charge without it running out. I've heard it's best not to overcharge the battery in an effort to extend the long-term life of the battery. Also, as the battery drains after each use, the power or suction of the vacuum is not affected at all. I know this vacuum is more expensive than the average cordless vac, but it is so worth it. Has really made my life easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
02/21/2013
By ,
Paducah, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faster delivery then expected & in excellent packing condition. Customer service opened them before I asked & before I paid for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A great addition to your house vacuum

05/09/2013
By ,
Belcamp, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hoover LINX does a fantastic job on bare floors and area rugs and a moderate job on wall to wall carpet with thick padding. Because it has great suction and a clear debris container you will be shocked at how much "stuff" resided in your area carpets. It does not replace a corded canister vacuum or upright. It's not made to clean air conditioning registers, between furniture cushions, ceiling fan blades, etc. etc. which require a flex hose and vacuum tools. I also think a corded vacuum with a beater bar does a better job on wall to wall carpet with thick padding. The Hoover LINX is a vacuum that allows a quick, easy and convenient way to keep that high traffic area clean without having to lug out the heavy corded beast.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Have had almost 3 years and still running great!

10/22/2013
By ,
Selinsgrove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so I hate it when someone writes a review about a product after they have had it only a few weeks. I want to know how it lasts after a few years. So here is my review after almost 3 years. This little vacuum is still running great. I am a mom of 4 children so you can imagine what my carpets look like at the end of the day. I love just being able to whip it out. Does carpet and linoleum floors alike.
It does my whole downstairs before the battery needs charged. (livingroom, study, playroom and hallway) Sometimes I can stretch it and get my kitchen floor in there as well.
My children can use it and my 8 year old can carry it up the stairs for me.
Now to be fair, I will say that it is not a heavy duty get to the bottom of your carpet vacuum and I wish it had a way of doing stairs but hey for the convenience of being able to keep up with my carpets and kids, I love it.
It is very easy to empty, clean, and the filter is a breeze to wash.
After 3 years, the battery does not seem to be charging as well as it used to.
Overall I would highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

no comment

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very disappointed in Walmart's handling of the delivery. When I ordered it, there was free shipping but it would not get here until the 23 or 24. For just under 3 dollars ir would be delivered by Friday the 20th. Well, it wasnot delivered until Mon. the 23. I wasted 3 dollars bur more importantly, I became worried when it did not come on Friday as this was a Xmas present. If you cannot make good on your promises of delivery by a certain date, then don't!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent product

01/03/2014
By ,
Lincoln CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is powerful enough to clean hardwood floors , throw rugs and carpeting. I like the fact that you can turn the rotating brush off for the hardwood and also for the throw rugs. By doing this it keeps the rug from being sucked up into it. It is small and easy to store. The detached charging device is a nice feature. It is smaller yet and can be tucked away out of sight charging while the vacuum stored in a closet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

SUPER Product!!!

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE it
Light weight
No cord
Swivel head
Goes under furniture easily
GREAT suction
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love this vacuum!

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This amazing vacuum has made cleaning our hardwood floors a breeze. It picks up everything my 10 month and 2 year old throw in its path. So far suction has been fabulous and battery life is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum, love the cordless convenience!

06/29/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little vacuum for floors and small carpet areas. We get it out and use it often than I thought we would, due to the convenience of being cordless. I never realized just how much we would previously get the broom and dustpan out rather than dealing with our corded vac. Now, we don't hesitate to use the Hoover 18v Linx for any cleanup job, no matter how small. It is a joy to use.
I also like that we can put the charger in an inconspicuous location due to the fact you can remove the battery from the vacuum for charging. We love it and will be ordering ones for our adult daughters as Christmas presents.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best everyday Vacuum!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!!! I use it daily - it's light weight, cleans very well wood floor or carpet, easy to empty, and best of all, No Cord!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Finally, a real strong baattery stick!

04/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's everything the other reviewers said. Even though it's slightly pricey for a battery powered quick clean-up vac, I took the plunge because (frankly) I am sick and tired of bending over for every small job and still not getting the job done.
This vac is stylish and efficient and quick cleanups are really easy. The beater (brush) drive is strong enough to get Maine Coon Cat hairs off all my carpets. The battery run for the entire time stated (15 minutes) without any slowing down and I can carry it up and down stairs easier than a ham sandwich.
It's a rare "Money's Worth" appliance.
This is by far the best portable battery vac I've seen.
Thanks, Hoover!
GG
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Really Better Then I Expected!

11/15/2010
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I have to say is the reviews were spot on. This stick vac is awesome and does the job.
I cannot believe how much dust it picks up from my hardwood floors. It picks up ever bit of it! It is so much better then using a Swiffer Wet mop or something like that because the Hoover picks it all up and leaves my floor with nothing on it.
I tested an area I let get dusty, went across it with my finger and saw the dust. Used the Hoover, went across with my finger again and no dust at all.
Very good on hardwood floors and area rugs!
Battery last pretty good for me too.
Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love It!

05/10/2011
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaced my old cordless stick. With 2 cats I use it almost every day. This is stronger than any vacuum I've ever owned, even my canister vacuum. I only wish they made one with a hose extension.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST vacuum I have ever owned, and I have owned several.. almost like using a fun toy, light easy, and fun to use.. I actually vacuum more now, being I don't have to lug a big heavy corded one around... Battery life has been no issue for me..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great

10/22/2011
By ,
Kansas City, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is really powerful for a cordless model. picks up pet hair on my low pile area rug and does a great job on bare floors.
I've had several cordless vacs and this one is the best by far. Easy to empty the container and doesn't take up a lot of room.
I purchased an extra power pack as the battery lasts about 20 mins. It keeps full suction until it runs out of charge.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
01/26/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Shark VX3 Cordless Sweeper and it was OK but did not pickup in the corner of our hardwood floor. After reading reviews i purchased this unit..Hoover LINX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010 and I am very pleased with this unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 693 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  35 Next