Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1052 Reviews) 996
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
800
4 stars
158
3 stars
27
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation92%961 out of 1,042reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 372 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
800
4 stars
158
3 stars
27
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The best cordless vac!

10/15/2011
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned countless cordless vacs over the years, both for my house and motorhome and this is the best ever. Worth the price. Benefits for me: has long lasting power that stays strong; the battery charges outside the vac so storage is easier, especially in my motorhome; light indicates when it needs to be recharged so you don't need to charge it after each use; does a great job with dog hair - and I have a long haired dog - and the hair doesn't twist around beater brush like in other cordless vacs I have owned. I just got back for 2 weeks camping on the beach, and besides the doghair it did a great job on the sand. I have a build in vac in my motorhome and never used it because the cordless vac worked so well. Other cordlesses I have had just do a quick surface clean, but I would still have to use my build it every few days. Love this vac!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Cut my cleaning time in half.

11/16/2013
By ,
Los Fresnos, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I can go from bare floors to area rugs without dragging out my big vacuum. It's easy to empty. I wish the battery lasted longer as I have a huge house, but it recharges in 3 hours. I also like that I can store the vacuum in the broom closet because the battery comes out and goes into a charger.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Powerful, easy to recharge, easy to store

04/08/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this vacuum because:
1. it does a great job of picking up the dirt and
2. the convenience of recharging. Many other rechargeables recharge by docking the entire vacuum into a charger stand that must be near a plug. So, in effect, you have to store the unit out in the open near a plug. However, this model has a battery the easily pops out of the vacuum and is recharged in a charger, that's only slightly larger than a deck of cards, that can be put on a counter near any plug while the vacuum itself is stored out of sight in a closet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Battery charger defective. Hoover not helpful

11/06/2013
By ,
prospect ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I assembled the vacuum and started to charge the battery.
It wouldn't charge and the troubleshooting tips didn't
help so I called Hoover. They confirmed the the charger was
defective. They told me to send it back at my expense and only
then would they send me a new one.
I needed a vacuum right away thats why I bought it. Hoover wants
me to pack it up, go to the post office and pay to send it back.
Then wait until they send me a new one
Forget it. I will return the whole unit to Walmart,
save the poatage and buy somthing at Target i can use today
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A piece of junk

05/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very surprised when I purchased this product and found it to not be worth two cents. It would not pick up the smallest pieces of trash, much less dog hair as many other reviews stated it would. I followed all directions, including charging battery for three hours before first use. Still a piece of junk!!! Not worth the money at all. On my way to Walmart to return.
I don't think it even deserves a one star, but did so since I couldn't send this review without star(s) checked off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Buy a SHARK instead!!!

06/10/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had my Hoover Linx for about 6 months and I am not a big fan as the other reviewers. I have had other cordless vacuum cleaners (Shark, Bissel), this is probably my least favorite and Shark being the best. I do not like the battery life, which is MAYBE 20 minutes, whether you have the roller off or on. I will have to say the suction is pretty good and yes, it does look sleek and pretty. I like the product but don't love it. My Shark cordless died after 3 years and my husband bought this for me as a gift, otherwise, I would have bought another Shark.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great product!

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wood floors with a large area rug and it works wonders on both! I love how you can turn on and off the brush depending on the floors. I have 3 dogs who shed and bring in lots of dirt and it picks both the dirt and hair amazingly!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great cordless vacuum!

11/25/2012
By ,
Eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipment to the Walmart store was lightening fast.
This cordless vacuum far exceeds my expectations. The suction power is more than adequate to deal with all the dog hair in our house, both on carpets and bare floors. We previously owned another brand that has the ability to be used as a dustbuster, as well. I do wish this one could do the same, but it's capabilities so far exceed the other one that it isn't a big issue for me.
Another feature that is wonderful is that the battery can be replaced if/when it begins to lose power.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Totally worth the money!

07/28/2011
By ,
Gurnee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to manage quick clean-ups in my kitchen--crumbs, pet hair, etc. It does so much more! I can vacuum my whole house with this machine--floors and rugs--and it does an awesome job. It's SO much easier than my full-size canister vacuum, which requires different attachments for floors v. rugs. It's also lightweight, easy to use, and attractive. I've yet to have the battery run down during use. My house is about 2,100 square feet.
I'd previously purchased a corded stick vacuum from Bissel. It wasn't any easier or more convenient than my full-size canister vacuum, so I researched other options. The Hoover LINX had great consumer reviews, so I gave it a shot. It was pricey, but totally worth it. I'm recommending it to all of my friends.
The only reason I didn't rate it higher for durability: I've only had it about a month, so it's a bit early to say. That said, I use it almost every day and haven't had a problem yet.
Tip: This machine is powerful and so picks up more than you might think. Be sure to empty the canister regularly. I haven't had problems with it; was just surprised at how much was in it when I cleaned it the first time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum for quick, easy clean-up

03/26/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is extremely light and easy to use. I have hardwood floors and some rugs and it was incredibly fast and easy to turn the roller brush on and off when moving from hard flooring to the rugs. It is extremely helpful that it's cordless, but the battery isn't that great. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is the battery life. It lasts 15 minutes tops, so if you have a larger area to clean, plus rugs, you'll probably have to split it up to allow time for the battery to recharge. Overall though I am very pleased with this purchase and it was exactly what I've been looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Is this really a "Stick Vac"?

02/15/2014
By ,
Punxsutawney, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maybe a minivac is more like it.
This is my 3rd stick vac and each one has gotten a little bigger, a little heavier and more expensive.
My 1st rice rocket Bissell was actually fun to play with and still serves as a hand vac.
My Electrolux was quite useful but its built-in battery failed prematurely.
So now I’m at least halfway back to a conventional sweeper. But I definitely like the dirt canister. It’s the easiest to empty & breaks down quickly into 4 pieces for cleaning.
The outboard charger needs a place to store, but the removable battery will be easy to replace. The vacuum/brush switch is quite useful. Overall good design so far. Perhaps I shouldn’t expect chores to be fun?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Works well, easy to use and is easy on the budget.

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this vacuum because my friend has one and I got a chance to use it. The suction is good, it allowed her whole 2 bedroom house to be done on one charge, is light and easy to maneuver, and is emptied without a problem. I like the fact that it is bag less and the filter is easy to clean. Oh yes, the $148 price is pretty good, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great, light little vacumn for daily use

04/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This would be the perfect little vacuum is the battery lasted longer. But I fixed that by buying a spare battery and charge it right after it dies so I always have one charged.
This vacuum is so easy to use and clean. It is light weight and will fold down low so you can get under things. It picks up well on carpet and on floors. I have two in my house and just bought my daughter one for a house warming gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The best cordless vac

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this vac. It holds a charge forever. When you do have to charge it- the battery pulls out and sticks in the charger. I love this so I don't have to dock the whole vac just the battery. It is light, has excellent suction, and is easy to empty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LOVE this vacuum!

05/11/2014
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I primarily use this vacuum for hard surface floors and area rugs, but it works very well on low carpet as well. Very powerful, and handy. Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for quick cleanups

09/16/2012
By ,
Earth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this daily to clean up cat litter that is inevitably strewn about the kitchen and living room. Our regular vacuum cleaner just spits the litter out of the back and if you use the hose attachment it gets stuck in there. This was a perfect remedy for that. Plus, being cordless makes the daily ritual much less of a hassle. In fact, for a neat freak like me it's oddly enjoyable. I use it about three or four times before I have to charge it (roughly 20 minutes total). One thing I would recommend -- that the manual doesn't -- is to take the battery out of the charger once it is charged. I've heard (from reviewers on Amazon) that leaving a fully charged battery in the charger can significantly reduce the battery's lifespan.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for daily use.

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 cats and I use the lynx daily . For a trial, I used the lynx and then immediately swept the same area with a 12 amp sweeper. to compare. The larger sweeper picked up very little. So I think the lynx does a great job.
Pros : light weight (7lbs.), great suction, easy to access and charge the battery- it takes less than 5 seconds to install or remove the battery from the sweeper-so that's not the issue I thought it might be. The battery lifespan per use is adequate. It sweeps close to the walls. Good on the stairs. Easy to remove and empty the collection cup.
Cons: doesn't come with attachments so you can't sweep under or behind things. It's more for the center of the floors where all the daily traffic is. The lynx doesn't like plant leaves and will clog if you try to sweep more than a few up at one time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Amazing Cordless Vacuum !!

12/04/2011
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow ! The Hoover Linx is the absolute best vacuum you could buy and is definitely worth every cent you spend. I have tried many cordless vacuums for my in between cleanings instead of taking out the normal vacuum, which is a Dyson dc 25 all floor and this little cordless picks up and cleans about as well as the big Dyson. I have pergo floors throughout with area rugs and one of my large area rugs which is 8 x 10 in size is a very thick almost shag type rug and this Hoover gets deep down everything and picks ups the pile so that is looks like I ran the big vac. Prior to this purchase, as stated I already own a dyson so I went and purchased the dyson stick cordless dc35 and I returned it almost immediately as it would not pick up anything on my area rugs. I was shocked as I do like my dyson and that should not even have the dyson name. Also the dyson stick is at least double the price of this wonderful Hoover Linx. The Hoover also continues to run and work so well for probably a good 30 minutes before the battery needs recharging, that is also unbelievable. Obviously I can't say enough about this fantastic vacuum except thank you so much to the Hoover Company.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Does a great job and is easy to use.

08/02/2012
By ,
Roundhead, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am real happy with this stick vac. Battery life seems very sufficient. It does a great job and it's nice looking too! We have dogs in the house and I feel it is a necessity to have a stick vac with hard wood floors. It also does a great job on the rugs. When it comes to pet hair you need to hit the rugs intermittently so the brushes take the hair that can collect, on up into the canister. I feel anyone would be happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

I bought two!

05/11/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So impressed with this vacuum that I bought one for a relative.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 713 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  36 Next