Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1099 Reviews) 1042
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
833
4 stars
164
3 stars
28
2 stars
25
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation92%1,004 out of 1,089reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 378 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
833
4 stars
164
3 stars
28
2 stars
25
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The best cordless vac!

10/15/2011
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned countless cordless vacs over the years, both for my house and motorhome and this is the best ever. Worth the price. Benefits for me: has long lasting power that stays strong; the battery charges outside the vac so storage is easier, especially in my motorhome; light indicates when it needs to be recharged so you don't need to charge it after each use; does a great job with dog hair - and I have a long haired dog - and the hair doesn't twist around beater brush like in other cordless vacs I have owned. I just got back for 2 weeks camping on the beach, and besides the doghair it did a great job on the sand. I have a build in vac in my motorhome and never used it because the cordless vac worked so well. Other cordlesses I have had just do a quick surface clean, but I would still have to use my build it every few days. Love this vac!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great cordless vacuum

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really powerful for a cordless vacuum. Charges fast. Best cordless I've found.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great cordless vacuum for light jobs

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive compared to some others but worth it. Great for wood floors and tile. Light weight and easy to handle. Good battery life. I have had the shark and Dirt Devil. This one is far superior. Not as noisy as the Dirt Devil. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent light-weight stick vacuum

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this little stick vacuum! Perfect for quick cleanup jobs. Worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Cordless Vacuum

07/08/2014
By ,
Pinole, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several small vacuums and even the cordless robotic vacuums, but it only takes me 10 minutes to do a quick touch up all over the house (1500 sf). It has great suction and very light weight and maneuverable. I am very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great product IF it was made right

06/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love this vacuum for picking up pet hair off of wood or tile. I'm frustrated because the first one of these I bought was made wrong, and the handle would not attach to the body. Hoover eventually replaced it, which seemed fair. Now I've ordered one for my mother in law, and hers has the same problem! It's a big hassle for her, instead of a nice gift. I'm very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA07/07/2014
Hi Karen, we're sorry that happened. Please email ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can make this right.Hoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Powerful, easy to recharge, easy to store

04/08/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this vacuum because:
1. it does a great job of picking up the dirt and
2. the convenience of recharging. Many other rechargeables recharge by docking the entire vacuum into a charger stand that must be near a plug. So, in effect, you have to store the unit out in the open near a plug. However, this model has a battery the easily pops out of the vacuum and is recharged in a charger, that's only slightly larger than a deck of cards, that can be put on a counter near any plug while the vacuum itself is stored out of sight in a closet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A very smart vacuum

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks hoover for your great design an function. works better than imagined. One tweak-- does not fold down enough to reach below my coffee table.
But... Bravo!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Buy a SHARK instead!!!

06/10/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had my Hoover Linx for about 6 months and I am not a big fan as the other reviewers. I have had other cordless vacuum cleaners (Shark, Bissel), this is probably my least favorite and Shark being the best. I do not like the battery life, which is MAYBE 20 minutes, whether you have the roller off or on. I will have to say the suction is pretty good and yes, it does look sleek and pretty. I like the product but don't love it. My Shark cordless died after 3 years and my husband bought this for me as a gift, otherwise, I would have bought another Shark.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vac

07/07/2014
By ,
Venice, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received this cordless vac. So far, I love it. It is lightweight, swivels around furniture and does a great job on tile floors as well as carpeting. It is all that the online description said it was. Im very happy with this vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Sleek, powerful, lightweight, a joy to use.

01/05/2014
By ,
Chatsworth, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got hardwood floors and bought one of these to see how it worked. I have since bought another for the upstairs of my house, and one as a gift for my daughter, so I guess that tells you how pleased we are with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great cordless vacuum!

11/25/2012
By ,
Eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipment to the Walmart store was lightening fast.
This cordless vacuum far exceeds my expectations. The suction power is more than adequate to deal with all the dog hair in our house, both on carpets and bare floors. We previously owned another brand that has the ability to be used as a dustbuster, as well. I do wish this one could do the same, but it's capabilities so far exceed the other one that it isn't a big issue for me.
Another feature that is wonderful is that the battery can be replaced if/when it begins to lose power.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great on hardwood and carpet. Light weight.

07/09/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this cordless vac. Fast recharge. Excellent on hardwood and good for quick pick ups on carpet. Easy to empty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum cleaner for quick cleaning

06/04/2014
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a cannister vac that has several attachments, cleans very well, and gets into nooks and crannys. But is is a real pain to get out, hook up, drag around, plug in again in the next room, etc. I can also use a broom and dustpan where I have tile floors. But when I need a quick clean-up to pick up pet hairs, tracked-in dirt, the Hoover Linx cordless quickly picks up the stuff that shows. It's easy to empty; no bags required. When I finish, I recharge the battery, and it's good to go for the next time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Totally worth the money!

07/28/2011
By ,
Gurnee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to manage quick clean-ups in my kitchen--crumbs, pet hair, etc. It does so much more! I can vacuum my whole house with this machine--floors and rugs--and it does an awesome job. It's SO much easier than my full-size canister vacuum, which requires different attachments for floors v. rugs. It's also lightweight, easy to use, and attractive. I've yet to have the battery run down during use. My house is about 2,100 square feet.
I'd previously purchased a corded stick vacuum from Bissel. It wasn't any easier or more convenient than my full-size canister vacuum, so I researched other options. The Hoover LINX had great consumer reviews, so I gave it a shot. It was pricey, but totally worth it. I'm recommending it to all of my friends.
The only reason I didn't rate it higher for durability: I've only had it about a month, so it's a bit early to say. That said, I use it almost every day and haven't had a problem yet.
Tip: This machine is powerful and so picks up more than you might think. Be sure to empty the canister regularly. I haven't had problems with it; was just surprised at how much was in it when I cleaned it the first time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover "5 Star" Vacuum

06/20/2014
By ,
Cordova, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic vacuum and the convenience alone makes it a '5 Star" item. It has great suction and the battery recharges quickly. It is lightweight but powerful I will never buy another corded vacuum not as long as this one is available. I have 3 cats but I don't have a pet hair problem because I can zap the hair without any effort. This is the best purchase that I have made in years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Cut my cleaning time in half.

11/16/2013
By ,
Los Fresnos, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I can go from bare floors to area rugs without dragging out my big vacuum. It's easy to empty. I wish the battery lasted longer as I have a huge house, but it recharges in 3 hours. I also like that I can store the vacuum in the broom closet because the battery comes out and goes into a charger.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love it!

07/06/2014
By ,
rockford
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for quick clean ups. Alot of power for a stick vac. I use this when i dont want to drag out my big vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

First cordless vacuum

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for all the features. Got an extra battery to do full house just in case first one doesn't last whole time. With hardwood and area rugs throughout the first floor it worked on one full charge for about 20-25 min while cleaning about 1500 sqft. Pics up small particles in carpet and does wonders on hardwood floor and tile while also being small enough to get about a foot of coverage under furniture. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a great product that's affordable and does the job it was bought to do. Completely satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A piece of junk

05/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very surprised when I purchased this product and found it to not be worth two cents. It would not pick up the smallest pieces of trash, much less dog hair as many other reviews stated it would. I followed all directions, including charging battery for three hours before first use. Still a piece of junk!!! Not worth the money at all. On my way to Walmart to return.
I don't think it even deserves a one star, but did so since I couldn't send this review without star(s) checked off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 756 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  38 Next