Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1153 Reviews) 1096
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
874
4 stars
171
3 stars
29
2 stars
27
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation92%1,054 out of 1,142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 386 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
874
4 stars
171
3 stars
29
2 stars
27
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The best cordless vac!

10/15/2011
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned countless cordless vacs over the years, both for my house and motorhome and this is the best ever. Worth the price. Benefits for me: has long lasting power that stays strong; the battery charges outside the vac so storage is easier, especially in my motorhome; light indicates when it needs to be recharged so you don't need to charge it after each use; does a great job with dog hair - and I have a long haired dog - and the hair doesn't twist around beater brush like in other cordless vacs I have owned. I just got back for 2 weeks camping on the beach, and besides the doghair it did a great job on the sand. I have a build in vac in my motorhome and never used it because the cordless vac worked so well. Other cordlesses I have had just do a quick surface clean, but I would still have to use my build it every few days. Love this vac!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Awesome vacuum and very easy to use

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my orthodontic office, and the staff loved it. I was so impressed that I bought one for each of my employees to thank them for a busy summer schedule and all the hard work. They have commented several times that their families love the vacuum as well. Even the kids were impressed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great product

09/24/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of power for such a light device. Great for those who cannot handle a heavy vacuum anymore.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great replacement for a broom or heavy vacuum.

09/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Linx is so light weight and easy to maneuver it almost makes sweeping crumbs and the like a fun chore. I have back issues and not having to bend over with a dust pan and broom makes this daily chore easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

great quick vac

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was a gift to my daughter, she has a one yr old toddler and she says this is perfect for quick clean ups of food, etc., can do while still holding the little one. She loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

GREAT FOR LIGHTWEIGHT CLEANING

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT LONG RUN TIME
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Buy a SHARK instead!!!

06/10/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had my Hoover Linx for about 6 months and I am not a big fan as the other reviewers. I have had other cordless vacuum cleaners (Shark, Bissel), this is probably my least favorite and Shark being the best. I do not like the battery life, which is MAYBE 20 minutes, whether you have the roller off or on. I will have to say the suction is pretty good and yes, it does look sleek and pretty. I like the product but don't love it. My Shark cordless died after 3 years and my husband bought this for me as a gift, otherwise, I would have bought another Shark.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum for being cordless!

11/09/2013
By ,
Westerville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum works great! I have hardwood floors and rugs throughout my house and I wanted something to replace my broom and dustpan. This vacuum is perfect for the floors and rugs. I had the Electrolux cordless that died so I bought this one because of the great reviews. It has stronger power, battery lasts longer, and picks up better than the Electrolux. These vacuums do not replace a regular vacuum. They are more for quick clean up jobs. I would highly recommend this one!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LOVE IT, but not for whole house cleaning!!!!

07/21/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Hoover Linx Cordless is light weight, has great suction, it's easy to clean, goes from my hardwood floors to large rugs easily. It is my first experience of not lugging around a cord, it's great & easy to charge although it does take a couple of hours(says 3 but we found it to be less). There are no negatives as long as you understand it is cordless, requires charging & does not stay charged long enough to do, at the most, two rooms thoroughly but it does do them thoroughly. We are retired, have a small home and babysit our grandchildren, this vacuum is perfect for cleaning up after grandchildren. It's perfect for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Powerful, easy to recharge, easy to store

04/08/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this vacuum because:
1. it does a great job of picking up the dirt and
2. the convenience of recharging. Many other rechargeables recharge by docking the entire vacuum into a charger stand that must be near a plug. So, in effect, you have to store the unit out in the open near a plug. However, this model has a battery the easily pops out of the vacuum and is recharged in a charger, that's only slightly larger than a deck of cards, that can be put on a counter near any plug while the vacuum itself is stored out of sight in a closet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Extremely Good Vac

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second of this vacuum that I have purchased for my wife. The first one lasted for
almost two years, it was used daily. This vac is very strong and earns it's keep for the money...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Awesome vacuum

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works really well and picked up all the hair that was stuck in my carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Powerful and light

09/20/2014
By ,
San Diego Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The two factors I wanted out of the Linx was powerful suction and light weight
I was impressed by both.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great cordless vacuum!

11/25/2012
By ,
Eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipment to the Walmart store was lightening fast.
This cordless vacuum far exceeds my expectations. The suction power is more than adequate to deal with all the dog hair in our house, both on carpets and bare floors. We previously owned another brand that has the ability to be used as a dustbuster, as well. I do wish this one could do the same, but it's capabilities so far exceed the other one that it isn't a big issue for me.
Another feature that is wonderful is that the battery can be replaced if/when it begins to lose power.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Totally worth the money!

07/28/2011
By ,
Gurnee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to manage quick clean-ups in my kitchen--crumbs, pet hair, etc. It does so much more! I can vacuum my whole house with this machine--floors and rugs--and it does an awesome job. It's SO much easier than my full-size canister vacuum, which requires different attachments for floors v. rugs. It's also lightweight, easy to use, and attractive. I've yet to have the battery run down during use. My house is about 2,100 square feet.
I'd previously purchased a corded stick vacuum from Bissel. It wasn't any easier or more convenient than my full-size canister vacuum, so I researched other options. The Hoover LINX had great consumer reviews, so I gave it a shot. It was pricey, but totally worth it. I'm recommending it to all of my friends.
The only reason I didn't rate it higher for durability: I've only had it about a month, so it's a bit early to say. That said, I use it almost every day and haven't had a problem yet.
Tip: This machine is powerful and so picks up more than you might think. Be sure to empty the canister regularly. I haven't had problems with it; was just surprised at how much was in it when I cleaned it the first time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Makes cleaning easy

09/17/2014
By ,
Viera, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great on my tile floors and carpet as well. Easy to clean. Easy to charge battery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great product!

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are really impressed with our new Hoover Linx. It has excellent suction & picks up alot, even on carpets & the battery charge is great for several short uses. Very happy we purchased it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Awesomesauce.

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic little machine - you'll want to pop for a spare battery at the same time; running this little sucker ( get it? "sucker" :-p ) on the full-bore setting will drain the battery in about 12 minutes for the person running it. It's light, powerful, and maneuverable - really impressed. Heed the battery charging rules - DON'T LEAVE THE BATTERY IN THE CHARGER AFTER IT'S FULLY CHARGED (about 1½ hours) - while not a fire hazard, you'll kill the lifespan of the battery. The charger has a slow throbbing blue LED to let you know when the battery's charged - THEN TAKE IT OUT OF THE CHARGER. Just set the battery beside it - it'll hold its charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Handy, lightweight, good for hard surfaces

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best for hard surfaces, lightweight and conveient to use. Makes vacuuming less of a chore.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Powerful cleaning from a stick vacuum

08/17/2014
By ,
West Mifflin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Hoover Linx. The first one lasted for years, and replacing the battery didn't work. But I loved this vacuum so I decided to repurchase it. It's quiet, powerful, has a gage to show you when the power is running out. The charger pulses when it's done charging so you know when to take it off the charger. I'm not sure how long the charge lasts, but it's always enough to do two rooms, with charge left for the next time. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 801 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  41 Next