Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1236 Reviews) 1179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
937
4 stars
181
3 stars
32
2 stars
29
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation92%1,129 out of 1,223reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 394 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
937
4 stars
181
3 stars
32
2 stars
29
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great little vacuum, especially if you have pets

09/07/2014
By ,
Saint Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Hoover Linx cordless. My first one is in need of a minor part but it is out of stock until October, I can't live without this baby, so I will use my original in the basement when the part comes in. I think I have had my first one about two years. I was happy to see that the part that broke on my first unit has been re-designed, so I am not expecting the same problem with this one. There is a weak point at the joint in the handle. The joint on my old unit has a strip of gorilla tape around it. Hopefully they will find a way to reinforce that.
I am able to clean my kitchen and family room twice on one charge but sometimes I like to keep going and do the hall and stairs so I purchased an extra battery from the hoover web site. I use this mostly on hardwood floors, but also do some carpets. It is great to pull out and run over the carpets for a quick pick up. I do not use this for heavy duty cleaning.
I purchased this when we got a dog and use it almost daily. I like that I can see how much it picks up. It is easy to use and I'm always surprised at how much dog hair is in the bin, we have a dalmatian and sometimes I have to empty the bin twice. This is a great product to keep pet hair under control with little effort and time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum for being cordless!

11/09/2013
By ,
Westerville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum works great! I have hardwood floors and rugs throughout my house and I wanted something to replace my broom and dustpan. This vacuum is perfect for the floors and rugs. I had the Electrolux cordless that died so I bought this one because of the great reviews. It has stronger power, battery lasts longer, and picks up better than the Electrolux. These vacuums do not replace a regular vacuum. They are more for quick clean up jobs. I would highly recommend this one!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best small vacuum out there

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally found a small vacuum that has great suction and cordless.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Cordless Vacuum

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first Hoover Linx met an unfortunate accident during some remodeling construction and could not be repaired. My fault. I loved that vacuum and in an effort to try and save a few bucks, I tried the Eureka Quick up based on the reviews. After much disappointment I finally ordered another Hoover Linx. This is the best cordless I have owned and it really does pick up everything. Most of my floors are wood with a few area rugs and it handles it all. I don't have to sweep up the large things like Cheerios as I was doing after using the Eureka Quick up. I realize there is about $100 difference in price between the two, but this is well worth paying a bit more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent cordless operation!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum performs great and is light weight for ease of use. Worth every penny it cost!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

It's a powerful light weight vacuum

04/07/2014
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews about this vacuum. I had lots of cat hair that I needed vacuumed up and because of my back I can't use my large canister vacuum cleaner. It vacuumed up all the long cat hair; it was easy to use; it's powerful, it simple to clean. I have enough battery to clean the two large rugs. If I need more battery time, I will buy a second battery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Nice picker upper!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy, quick light. Especially great in kitchens, bathrooms and entry ways where you need a fast cleanup and do not want to drag out the heavy vacuum. My broom has been retired!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great suction- great value!

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried this would not be very powerful. It is better than our central vacuum and we don't have to drag the big hose around all the time. If we are doing the entire house we use the central vacuum. The Hoover is great for a couple of rooms or just a quick mess. Very light, easy to use and great suction for such a small machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Does a great job

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little vacuum! Up until now, I had a small sweeper and my big vacuum, neither of which worked very well any more. Further, I couldn't manage the big vacuum anymore. I bought this because it was lightweight and cordless. I LOVE it. Even though it's a little pricey, I think its worth the treat, especially if you have any trouble with the big vacuums now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Amazing--better than a Dyson!

04/04/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum was a gift and I've had it three years. It works great on my hardwood floors and carpets. It's perfect for cleaning up dog hair, as well as the everyday dust and dirt of three people. I highly recommend it, I also have a Dyson and can't stand IIT. The suction is way better with this Hoover stick vacuum
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for daily use.

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 cats and I use the lynx daily . For a trial, I used the lynx and then immediately swept the same area with a 12 amp sweeper. to compare. The larger sweeper picked up very little. So I think the lynx does a great job.
Pros : light weight (7lbs.), great suction, easy to access and charge the battery- it takes less than 5 seconds to install or remove the battery from the sweeper-so that's not the issue I thought it might be. The battery lifespan per use is adequate. It sweeps close to the walls. Good on the stairs. Easy to remove and empty the collection cup.
Cons: doesn't come with attachments so you can't sweep under or behind things. It's more for the center of the floors where all the daily traffic is. The lynx doesn't like plant leaves and will clog if you try to sweep more than a few up at one time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Good cordless for quick pick up on floors and rugs

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cordless for floors and carpet. You can purchase a replcement battery unlike other
Electric brooms. I had an electrolux for two years but when the battery died I had to throw it away
Consumer rates this product good. After shopping around I found the best price at Walmart
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Amazing Cordless Vacuum !!

12/04/2011
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow ! The Hoover Linx is the absolute best vacuum you could buy and is definitely worth every cent you spend. I have tried many cordless vacuums for my in between cleanings instead of taking out the normal vacuum, which is a Dyson dc 25 all floor and this little cordless picks up and cleans about as well as the big Dyson. I have pergo floors throughout with area rugs and one of my large area rugs which is 8 x 10 in size is a very thick almost shag type rug and this Hoover gets deep down everything and picks ups the pile so that is looks like I ran the big vac. Prior to this purchase, as stated I already own a dyson so I went and purchased the dyson stick cordless dc35 and I returned it almost immediately as it would not pick up anything on my area rugs. I was shocked as I do like my dyson and that should not even have the dyson name. Also the dyson stick is at least double the price of this wonderful Hoover Linx. The Hoover also continues to run and work so well for probably a good 30 minutes before the battery needs recharging, that is also unbelievable. Obviously I can't say enough about this fantastic vacuum except thank you so much to the Hoover Company.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Wishing it was better...

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's okay, but hair and debris needs to be pulled off of brush every time! Which is messy, and the hair has to be torn off brush. Suction could be stronger too. AND, can't the battery last longer than ~ 15 minutes?! Come on technology wizzes... Good for small apt./house. DIRECTIONS SHOULD STATE THAT BATTERY SHOULD BE REMOVED AFTER EACH USE, AND TIMED FOR THE REQUIRED 3 HOUR BATTERY CHARGE TO KEEP BATTERY AT FULL CAPACITY INSTEAD OF DIMINISHING CHARGE HOLD.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is by far the best one that we have ever owned. Picks up dog hair like magic. So glad that we were able to find this model, as they seem to be in short supply. It is also easy to clean and the powerful suction is amazing. Well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A piece of junk

05/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very surprised when I purchased this product and found it to not be worth two cents. It would not pick up the smallest pieces of trash, much less dog hair as many other reviews stated it would. I followed all directions, including charging battery for three hours before first use. Still a piece of junk!!! Not worth the money at all. On my way to Walmart to return.
I don't think it even deserves a one star, but did so since I couldn't send this review without star(s) checked off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Vacuum

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has had the commercial grade of this vacuum for several years and I love using his so I decided to purchase my own. the battery lasts a long period and is very strong picking up cat and dog hair. Even tho it is a little expensive for a "stick" vacuum, it is well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Does a great job and is easy to use.

08/02/2012
By ,
Roundhead, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am real happy with this stick vac. Battery life seems very sufficient. It does a great job and it's nice looking too! We have dogs in the house and I feel it is a necessity to have a stick vac with hard wood floors. It also does a great job on the rugs. When it comes to pet hair you need to hit the rugs intermittently so the brushes take the hair that can collect, on up into the canister. I feel anyone would be happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

much better than I imagined

02/05/2012
By ,
Sugar Camp, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After we took out all the carpet in the house (discovering hardwood flooring underneath) I no longer had need for my expensive Kirby vacuum.
I've bought several "stick" vacuums...one cordless and found them very disappointing.
Research found me the Hoover LINX which I purchased with a Walmart gift card....
The difference with this vacuum is the removable battery which can be charged in it's base anywhere in the house while the vacuum can be stored somewhere else.
The power of this stick vacuum is just amazing!!! I can go from hardwood to area rugs easily...I can turn the brush on when I get to the rugs...but it isn't so powerful as to suck them up. Then it's back to just suction for the floors.
I'm so happy with this light weight stick vacuum. Now to figure out what to do with the giant cumbersome Kirby...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

good product

03/11/2013
By ,
Asheville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new Hoover Linx Cordless and have thrown away my ancient, heavy upright Hoover. I actually put it on the curb and someone else decided they needed it. I have three cats and it picks up stray cat food, dry litter, dust , and most importantly cat hair. It is amazing to see the results in the clear canister. And no more throw away bags to purchase. Worth every penny and Walmart had it for the lowest price. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 864 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  44 Next