Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1028 Reviews) 972
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
779
4 stars
156
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation92%937 out of 1,018reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 363 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
779
4 stars
156
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Powerful, easy to recharge, easy to store

04/08/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this vacuum because:
1. it does a great job of picking up the dirt and
2. the convenience of recharging. Many other rechargeables recharge by docking the entire vacuum into a charger stand that must be near a plug. So, in effect, you have to store the unit out in the open near a plug. However, this model has a battery the easily pops out of the vacuum and is recharged in a charger, that's only slightly larger than a deck of cards, that can be put on a counter near any plug while the vacuum itself is stored out of sight in a closet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

This vacuum is great.

03/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have only had this vacuum for a week I am so glad I bought it. It works great on tile floors and carpet. My 2 dogs track in Bermuda grass daily and it picks it up easily. It's handy to have and easy to use. I am able to do my 1500 Sq foot house on one charge. I picked this model because of Consumer Reports rating and the fact that it had a replaceable battery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Buy a SHARK instead!!!

06/10/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had my Hoover Linx for about 6 months and I am not a big fan as the other reviewers. I have had other cordless vacuum cleaners (Shark, Bissel), this is probably my least favorite and Shark being the best. I do not like the battery life, which is MAYBE 20 minutes, whether you have the roller off or on. I will have to say the suction is pretty good and yes, it does look sleek and pretty. I like the product but don't love it. My Shark cordless died after 3 years and my husband bought this for me as a gift, otherwise, I would have bought another Shark.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Lemon

03/24/2014
By ,
avon lake, ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had the stick Vacuum for 1 wk and it does not work. I am very disappointed since I had one for a couple years but that split in half where the wires connect.
I am in the process of my busy day looking for my receipt and information to take this lemon back.
Don't know if it's the battery the charger or the machine itself.
Very very dissatisfied customer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great cordless vacuum!

11/25/2012
By ,
Eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipment to the Walmart store was lightening fast.
This cordless vacuum far exceeds my expectations. The suction power is more than adequate to deal with all the dog hair in our house, both on carpets and bare floors. We previously owned another brand that has the ability to be used as a dustbuster, as well. I do wish this one could do the same, but it's capabilities so far exceed the other one that it isn't a big issue for me.
Another feature that is wonderful is that the battery can be replaced if/when it begins to lose power.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Cordless Vac for Quick CLean Ups!!

03/28/2014
By ,
Bath, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this as on a whim, because really wanted the dyson cordless animal from a television shopping channel. Thankfully they were sold out and purchased this vac at half the price. Totally satisfied with the power/suction and ease of use. Great for cleaning up cat litter from bare floor or carpet
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Perfect for my use

03/12/2014
By ,
Stuart FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying & returning (after < 1 month of use) a Kenmore 2 in 1 stick vac, this Hoover LiNX is a far superior product. Although I miss having a removable hand vac portion, the vacuum performs very well without loss of suction over time. I have used it regularly for at least 1 month. The battery stays charged long enough for me to complete >1200 sq ft of tiled floors, including small area rugs. Easy to clean and stores in a small area!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Totally worth the money!

07/28/2011
By ,
Gurnee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to manage quick clean-ups in my kitchen--crumbs, pet hair, etc. It does so much more! I can vacuum my whole house with this machine--floors and rugs--and it does an awesome job. It's SO much easier than my full-size canister vacuum, which requires different attachments for floors v. rugs. It's also lightweight, easy to use, and attractive. I've yet to have the battery run down during use. My house is about 2,100 square feet.
I'd previously purchased a corded stick vacuum from Bissel. It wasn't any easier or more convenient than my full-size canister vacuum, so I researched other options. The Hoover LINX had great consumer reviews, so I gave it a shot. It was pricey, but totally worth it. I'm recommending it to all of my friends.
The only reason I didn't rate it higher for durability: I've only had it about a month, so it's a bit early to say. That said, I use it almost every day and haven't had a problem yet.
Tip: This machine is powerful and so picks up more than you might think. Be sure to empty the canister regularly. I haven't had problems with it; was just surprised at how much was in it when I cleaned it the first time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

So far I love it!!

04/02/2014
By ,
Glenview, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reluctant because of all the inferior cordless vacs I have tried including Electrolux and some infomercial one and Shark. Threw all both. This one so far has been really good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

So far, so good...

03/18/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just had it for a month so far but am very pleased with it. I was so reluctant to get another cordless stick vac after the "Shark" cordless stick vac quit working at one year of normal use! I will never buy another Shark product. I am hoping the reliable Hoover history will come thru for me, but just in case, I bought the Walmart warranty plan to go with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

It does everything it's advertised to do.

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it once, but it was easy to assemble, lightweight, powerful enough, love the handle control to switch from on, floor only, or beaters for carpet - very handy. I did the whole 2900 sq ft house including a couple of couches before the battery ran out. Had to be sure to empty the dirt 3-4 times, but I have a shedding golden retriever! So far, so good!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

WOW what a vacuum!!!

03/23/2014
By ,
SW Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone needs one of these. Light weight, holds a charge and picks up just about anything in it's path. I have pets and their fir is sucked up in just a swipe of the Linx. I love it and would recommend it highly to anyone. Priced right at WALMART to it's a keeper!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Loved It At First - NOT ANY MORE!

03/16/2014
By ,
Kingwood, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first, this was terrific. I loved it! However, periodically, I had to clean out the narrow, turned neck: the smallest things would clog the bent tube. The last straw was the motor on the beater bar simply stopped working - rendering the sweeper bar useless. Time to buy a new sweeper. For the price, this unit should last longer than a year.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for quick cleanups

09/16/2012
By ,
Earth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this daily to clean up cat litter that is inevitably strewn about the kitchen and living room. Our regular vacuum cleaner just spits the litter out of the back and if you use the hose attachment it gets stuck in there. This was a perfect remedy for that. Plus, being cordless makes the daily ritual much less of a hassle. In fact, for a neat freak like me it's oddly enjoyable. I use it about three or four times before I have to charge it (roughly 20 minutes total). One thing I would recommend -- that the manual doesn't -- is to take the battery out of the charger once it is charged. I've heard (from reviewers on Amazon) that leaving a fully charged battery in the charger can significantly reduce the battery's lifespan.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The wife is very impressed with the Linx.

03/31/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She says it has good suction power and works very well. She is pleased with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for daily use.

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 cats and I use the lynx daily . For a trial, I used the lynx and then immediately swept the same area with a 12 amp sweeper. to compare. The larger sweeper picked up very little. So I think the lynx does a great job.
Pros : light weight (7lbs.), great suction, easy to access and charge the battery- it takes less than 5 seconds to install or remove the battery from the sweeper-so that's not the issue I thought it might be. The battery lifespan per use is adequate. It sweeps close to the walls. Good on the stairs. Easy to remove and empty the collection cup.
Cons: doesn't come with attachments so you can't sweep under or behind things. It's more for the center of the floors where all the daily traffic is. The lynx doesn't like plant leaves and will clog if you try to sweep more than a few up at one time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Amazing Cordless Vacuum !!

12/04/2011
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow ! The Hoover Linx is the absolute best vacuum you could buy and is definitely worth every cent you spend. I have tried many cordless vacuums for my in between cleanings instead of taking out the normal vacuum, which is a Dyson dc 25 all floor and this little cordless picks up and cleans about as well as the big Dyson. I have pergo floors throughout with area rugs and one of my large area rugs which is 8 x 10 in size is a very thick almost shag type rug and this Hoover gets deep down everything and picks ups the pile so that is looks like I ran the big vac. Prior to this purchase, as stated I already own a dyson so I went and purchased the dyson stick cordless dc35 and I returned it almost immediately as it would not pick up anything on my area rugs. I was shocked as I do like my dyson and that should not even have the dyson name. Also the dyson stick is at least double the price of this wonderful Hoover Linx. The Hoover also continues to run and work so well for probably a good 30 minutes before the battery needs recharging, that is also unbelievable. Obviously I can't say enough about this fantastic vacuum except thank you so much to the Hoover Company.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Does a great job and is easy to use.

08/02/2012
By ,
Roundhead, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am real happy with this stick vac. Battery life seems very sufficient. It does a great job and it's nice looking too! We have dogs in the house and I feel it is a necessity to have a stick vac with hard wood floors. It also does a great job on the rugs. When it comes to pet hair you need to hit the rugs intermittently so the brushes take the hair that can collect, on up into the canister. I feel anyone would be happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

much better than I imagined

02/05/2012
By ,
Sugar Camp, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After we took out all the carpet in the house (discovering hardwood flooring underneath) I no longer had need for my expensive Kirby vacuum.
I've bought several "stick" vacuums...one cordless and found them very disappointing.
Research found me the Hoover LINX which I purchased with a Walmart gift card....
The difference with this vacuum is the removable battery which can be charged in it's base anywhere in the house while the vacuum can be stored somewhere else.
The power of this stick vacuum is just amazing!!! I can go from hardwood to area rugs easily...I can turn the brush on when I get to the rugs...but it isn't so powerful as to suck them up. Then it's back to just suction for the floors.
I'm so happy with this light weight stick vacuum. Now to figure out what to do with the giant cumbersome Kirby...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best stick

11/22/2013
By ,
Grandview, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had sharks, and this Hoover outshines them all. There is a video on YouTube comparing the features of this vac along with other features of different FACS. This one beat them, including Dyson. I recently bought another one, because a wire in the motor came loose for the beater bar. It still works, and it's 5 years old, used everyday. Then, my husband fixed the old one, so I have two. I use one for the kitchen/ laundry area, and one for the entrance hall . I bought an extra battery to switch out when one goes down. I also bought the hand held Hoover vac, as it uses same battery. It has the same great suction , and has the same clear dirt canister, easy to clean out on both products.highly recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 693 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  35 Next