Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Retire your dustpan and broom and transform your everyday floor cleaning! The Hoover LiNX cordless stick vacuum is always ready to deliver upright cleaning performance with Fade Free Lithium-Ion battery power.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(885 Reviews) 829
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
665
4 stars
137
3 stars
22
2 stars
22
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation92%806 out of 876reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 334 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
665
4 stars
137
3 stars
22
2 stars
22
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great buy. Makes clean up much easier

09/26/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched stick vacuums and finally selected this one. I have tile and bare wood and sweeping did not seem to pick up all the dust. The vacuum picks up all the dust and takes half the time that sweeping took. I can vacuum the major areas of the house with one charge. I don't find the battery life to be a limitation at all. I am very happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Lots of Great Features

09/27/2010
By ,
Tampa FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to replace my Hoover Slider which is not longer available. Does a good job on bare floor and carpets, lightweight and easy to use, BUT
the BATTERY LIFE is VERY short and just a couple
days of use for touch ups it needs recharging.
This battery will need replacing way too often and at
$50 a pop this is an expensive convenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LOVE IT, but...

04/27/2009
By ,
Manchester, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I charged up the original Hoover Platinum Linx Stick Vacuum I received from Walmart, and started using it right away; I was so thrilled by its power, suction and that it's less noisy than I expected. I vacuumed the entire upstairs (3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and hallway) in the 15 minutes the battery stays charged for; and I'm so impressed by how new the carpet looked. Then, I set the battery on its charger, and washed the filter and set it to dry (hint - use one tiny drop of dishwashing soap and make sure to rinse really well, then dry between two paper towels - set it aside to dry over night). The next day I put the filter, etc. and the newly-charged battery onto the stick vacuum to vacuum the downstairs; it picked up dirt, but wouldn't pick up any pet and people hair. To make a long story short, the earliest model of the stick vac has a "fix" the Hoover company will send you for free, if this happens to you. The company has already updated the models coming out now, so this shouldn't happen to anyone else. I must say that the Hoover company's Platinum telephone help is SUPERIOR to any other company's customer service I have ever dealt with! And I LOVE MY PLATINUM STICK VAC!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

This is the best vacuum ever!

11/29/2012
By ,
Ann arbor mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 kids under 5 so there is a mess under my table after ever meal. My dyson was just to big to get out every time. Love that it has no cord and even the kids can clean up! We use it all over the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

excellent power for a cordless vac

12/08/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had several cordless vacuums, but they all seemed to have limited power. This unit and the power brushes are almost as strong as our corded vacs. Recharging is quick and convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best stick vacuum I have used

12/19/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does carpet and bare floors better than other stick vacuums I have owned.
Higher price than others but buy on sale and it's a great value.
Battery system is very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best cordless vacuum

10/06/2013
By ,
Issaquah, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd purchase of the same product! Tried others only to return them. Ergonomically good to push on hardwood as well as carpet. Highly recommend for dark hardwood floors and anyone with pets or kids. I use everyday!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

great cordless rechargable vac!

06/03/2011
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My floors are tile and wood but I also have rugs in most rooms. I wanted the convienence of a rechargable cordless vac for quick day to day clean ups (crumbs..pet hair etc) without getting out the big vac with cord and attachments but needed one with good strong suction. This vacuum has been perfect! It has good suction, much better than other cheaper "stick vacs" i've tried. It works great on a deep pile shag rug too. It has full power the entire time and i can make it through the whole house before the battery runs down plus it charges fully in just 2hours. The battery does run down a litter faster if you use the brush roller the whole time. I purchaeed this when it first came out and paid $179 so it's a great bargain now. Battery is still going. I almost never use my "big" vacuum anymore!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Perfect for me!

09/25/2009
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cordless bagless vacuum is perfect for my 1000 sq ft house. I can vacuum every room before the battery dies. The battery only takes 3 hours to fully charge. I bought the cordless linx hand vac as well which comes with the same battery. So I always have a back up battery if needed. I love them both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Powerful cordless vacuum

11/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum cleans floors AND carpets well. I've only had it a short time, but it holds a good charge. I can vacuum the entire house on one charge!! Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
09/27/2013
By ,
New Jersey, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is an excellent product but it would help if the battery lasted a bit longer. I did one room and two rugs and the battery died. But despite this, I love NOT having a cord to trip over or get knotted up in and I can lift my vacuum with one hand and take it around with me. I love that!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The best I have seen.

03/31/2013
By ,
Union City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying that this is going to be used in conjunction with the handheld Hoover Linx. I am pleasantly surprised at how well this actually works. I hate cords. I know it is not going to compare to a big upright on performance but they are not the same price either. One thing I would complain about is charging the battery. It mentions not to charge longer than about 3-4 hours. With all of the technology out there, can companies not make products that stop charging once completed so it doesnt shorten the life of the battery? My solution was a Belkin timer outlet from Walmart.com ($10). You can set it to run for 30 mins, 3 hrs, or 6 hrs. Once it gets to the end of the time, it kills the power to anything plugged into it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vac for quick everyday clean up

01/20/2013
By ,
Clearwater, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful cordless vacuum...the battery stays charged for a good time for me to give a quick living room and kitchen clean up without dragging out the bigger vac. It is lightweight and does a wonderful job. We have a "scratch pad" for our cats, and they can really leave a mess when they use it, so I can just grab the LINX and quickly vacuum. The power stays strong and true until it completely quits, so their is no poor quality as the battery starts to run down. You can tell when it will need a charge and that only takes about 2 hours and it's always ready to go. I had a Shark that I thought was ok....but this is the very BEST. I would recommend it to anyone. Walmart delivered very quickly and I received it sooner than I expected!! Great service.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

This Hoover Linx cordless vac great!

12/09/2012
By ,
Ocala, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Hoover Linx cordless vac has great suction and easy to empty. It is a wonderful investment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

worth every penny

03/15/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased other less expensive sweepers only to replace them because the batteries go out. The hoover stick vac. gives me plenty of time to clean without dying. I can have a spare battery and replace it when it goes out. Wow! love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

GREAT Little Machine!!

08/13/2013
By ,
Powell, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my new home which is all hardwood/tile except for one set of stairs. It is absolutely PERFECT so far. SO light and easy to run through the entire upstairs and downstairs without having to deal with a cord. Not sure how long the battery lasts because it hasn't died on me yet during a cleaning ... but I know it will last running it on the bare floor (low) power for at least 20 minutes. Also was not shabby at all on the carpeted stairs. Battery seems to fully charge in about 20-30 minutes. Makes cleaning up a real SNAP!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Greatest invention since sliced bread.

11/27/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I came to hate my Hoover nano because of the 'cup' that had to be emptied several times during the process of vacuuming - so I did not anticipate accepting this as a viable alternative. But I luv almost everything about it. It's quick & easy to operate - no cord makes it much more usable. The rotating head works great in my 2 carpeted rooms and it has enough suction to pick up the pet food pellets that always manage to get spilled on the tile floors. It is small enough to use in my bathrooms & easy to manuever. The only negatives are: the battery only lasts 15 minutes at most (so I have to hurry) and human hair gets wound up around the rotating head. (I've learned to empty the cup in the garage). I have only used this 4 times so far; so hopefully my opinion will only get better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Linx Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010

09/17/2012
By ,
Newark, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a GREAT Vacuum, wish I had this vacuum long ago, so nice to have POWER without the CORD. Does a GREAT job! battery also last a LONG time
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W
11/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great vac. easy to dump the dirt. battery needs to be charged often
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

GREAT VACUUM

05/02/2012
By ,
COOKEVILLE, TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE TWO CAT'S...NEED I SAY MORE ? I USE THIS VAC EVERY DAY...GREAT FOR PICKING UP CAT HAIR & TRACKED OUT KITTY LITTER..WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FOR ALL WHO SHARE A HOME WITH FURRY LITTLE LOVED ONES...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 577 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  29 Next