Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1162 Reviews) 1105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
879
4 stars
172
3 stars
29
2 stars
28
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation92%1,060 out of 1,150reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 387 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
879
4 stars
172
3 stars
29
2 stars
28
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A piece of junk

05/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very surprised when I purchased this product and found it to not be worth two cents. It would not pick up the smallest pieces of trash, much less dog hair as many other reviews stated it would. I followed all directions, including charging battery for three hours before first use. Still a piece of junk!!! Not worth the money at all. On my way to Walmart to return.
I don't think it even deserves a one star, but did so since I couldn't send this review without star(s) checked off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Just the Best .....

10/31/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this item for several years, and just purchased a new one as a gift. This is the best cordless vac. Do yourself a favor and buy one!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

good product

03/11/2013
By ,
Asheville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new Hoover Linx Cordless and have thrown away my ancient, heavy upright Hoover. I actually put it on the curb and someone else decided they needed it. I have three cats and it picks up stray cat food, dry litter, dust , and most importantly cat hair. It is amazing to see the results in the clear canister. And no more throw away bags to purchase. Worth every penny and Walmart had it for the lowest price. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Does a great job and is easy to use.

08/02/2012
By ,
Roundhead, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am real happy with this stick vac. Battery life seems very sufficient. It does a great job and it's nice looking too! We have dogs in the house and I feel it is a necessity to have a stick vac with hard wood floors. It also does a great job on the rugs. When it comes to pet hair you need to hit the rugs intermittently so the brushes take the hair that can collect, on up into the canister. I feel anyone would be happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

much better than I imagined

02/05/2012
By ,
Sugar Camp, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After we took out all the carpet in the house (discovering hardwood flooring underneath) I no longer had need for my expensive Kirby vacuum.
I've bought several "stick" vacuums...one cordless and found them very disappointing.
Research found me the Hoover LINX which I purchased with a Walmart gift card....
The difference with this vacuum is the removable battery which can be charged in it's base anywhere in the house while the vacuum can be stored somewhere else.
The power of this stick vacuum is just amazing!!! I can go from hardwood to area rugs easily...I can turn the brush on when I get to the rugs...but it isn't so powerful as to suck them up. Then it's back to just suction for the floors.
I'm so happy with this light weight stick vacuum. Now to figure out what to do with the giant cumbersome Kirby...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Looks Fabulous but barely works

07/08/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hoping this machine would work as good as it promised, but sadly it does not and I returned it. This Hoover LINX Cordless Stick Vacuum,BH50010 is seriously underpowered. It barely lifted surface dust on my carpets not to mention hair or threads. I vacuumed with my Eureka Cordless (5 yrs old) after using the Hoover Linx and found the dust cup half full of dust and hair etc. I thought by paying 3 times the price of the Eureka there would be an improvement in the cleaning performance but there was barely any performance to speak of.
Walmart had the best price for this item, but buy something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Vacuuming is no longer a chore!

02/23/2014
By ,
Wine Country, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! This is an amazing vacuum. It makes the dreary task of cleaning floors almost fun. No cord to worry about, plenty of suction with 18 Volts, light and easy to use. My husband wanted to try it out and wouldn't give it back to me! I have an 18 Volt Shark product for small hand vacuum jobs and now with this stick vacuum, my floors stay clean with very little effort. Also, charges reasonably fast and holds charge for around 2-3 days of normal every day vacuuming. My only caveat: Keep in mind that I have nearly 3000 square feet of walnut hardwood floors and a few hundred feet of tile, with flat weave area rugs, so my primary task is removing crumbs and dust from the hardwoods and tile. I have no carpeting and I am not certain this would be the right tool for pile carpeting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Handy vac

10/31/2014
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it I have 3 now Upstairs, downstairs and summer house
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Cut my cleaning time in half.

11/16/2013
By ,
Los Fresnos, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I can go from bare floors to area rugs without dragging out my big vacuum. It's easy to empty. I wish the battery lasted longer as I have a huge house, but it recharges in 3 hours. I also like that I can store the vacuum in the broom closet because the battery comes out and goes into a charger.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Works Great

12/03/2010
By ,
SW Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the positive reviews led us to expect a lot. It meets our expectations!
We love it's light weight, it's power and lack of a cord.
It's not a whole-house vacuum, but plenty powerful and battery lasts well for a room or two (vacuum-only) at a time. We have all rough slate floors with few area foot-wipers. With a true 3 hr battery charge time we can use it multiple times a day. it's all we (retired) need to keep the house swept. Once in a while we get out the bigger vacuum with attachments to clean nooks and crannies.
Tip: We use the vacuum-only mode on our hard floors and save the brush for foot-wipe rugs, etc. The tip is; the brush is always in the vacuum path when it's not rotating, so when done sweeping in vacuum-only mode, just turn on the brush+vacuum for a few seconds to clean out the dust bunnies. Otherwise, when you get to an area rug, it might deposit some stuff you'll have to sweep up again.
We always brush off the surface of the little foam filter and then tap it to remove fine dust when we empty the container (almost every time we use the sweeper due to a dusty house).
Can't say much about durability yet. We've had it several weeks with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Awesome Vacuum

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's light and powerful.... A great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Sleek, powerful, lightweight, a joy to use.

01/05/2014
By ,
Chatsworth, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got hardwood floors and bought one of these to see how it worked. I have since bought another for the upstairs of my house, and one as a gift for my daughter, so I guess that tells you how pleased we are with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Good suction / nice sweeper

01/02/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this sweeper for my mother to use on stairs. I was looking for a light weight sweeper that had good suction. She has been very happy with the sweeper. She indicated she gets about 25 to 30 min of sweeping time on one charge of the battery. With the windtunnel technology it continues to pick up well even as the collection cup is nearing full.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Lots of Great Features

09/27/2010
By ,
Tampa FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to replace my Hoover Slider which is not longer available. Does a good job on bare floor and carpets, lightweight and easy to use, BUT
the BATTERY LIFE is VERY short and just a couple
days of use for touch ups it needs recharging.
This battery will need replacing way too often and at
$50 a pop this is an expensive convenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LOVE IT, but...

04/27/2009
By ,
Manchester, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I charged up the original Hoover Platinum Linx Stick Vacuum I received from Walmart, and started using it right away; I was so thrilled by its power, suction and that it's less noisy than I expected. I vacuumed the entire upstairs (3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and hallway) in the 15 minutes the battery stays charged for; and I'm so impressed by how new the carpet looked. Then, I set the battery on its charger, and washed the filter and set it to dry (hint - use one tiny drop of dishwashing soap and make sure to rinse really well, then dry between two paper towels - set it aside to dry over night). The next day I put the filter, etc. and the newly-charged battery onto the stick vacuum to vacuum the downstairs; it picked up dirt, but wouldn't pick up any pet and people hair. To make a long story short, the earliest model of the stick vac has a "fix" the Hoover company will send you for free, if this happens to you. The company has already updated the models coming out now, so this shouldn't happen to anyone else. I must say that the Hoover company's Platinum telephone help is SUPERIOR to any other company's customer service I have ever dealt with! And I LOVE MY PLATINUM STICK VAC!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

My third LiNX

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third LiNX....we use it every day....we love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

great cordless rechargable vac!

06/03/2011
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My floors are tile and wood but I also have rugs in most rooms. I wanted the convienence of a rechargable cordless vac for quick day to day clean ups (crumbs..pet hair etc) without getting out the big vac with cord and attachments but needed one with good strong suction. This vacuum has been perfect! It has good suction, much better than other cheaper "stick vacs" i've tried. It works great on a deep pile shag rug too. It has full power the entire time and i can make it through the whole house before the battery runs down plus it charges fully in just 2hours. The battery does run down a litter faster if you use the brush roller the whole time. I purchaeed this when it first came out and paid $179 so it's a great bargain now. Battery is still going. I almost never use my "big" vacuum anymore!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover linx cordless vacuum is a great purchase!

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum is light weight and easy to use. The suction is unbelievable, works great on hard wood floors, ceramic and even carpet. I like it so much I bought 3 more as gifts for my family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum!

09/14/2014
By ,
Crystal River Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum! It has great suction, the charge lasts with time left over for another day. It is so light weight. My partner and I actually fight over who is going to vacuum the floor. I even found myself vac uuming at 10 o'clock at night. It is easy to empty, easy to charge the battery and you can just store it wherever with no hanging needed. I can't say enough about it. i raved to my sister about it and she is going to buy one for her daughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Perfect for me!

09/25/2009
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cordless bagless vacuum is perfect for my 1000 sq ft house. I can vacuum every room before the battery dies. The battery only takes 3 hours to fully charge. I bought the cordless linx hand vac as well which comes with the same battery. So I always have a back up battery if needed. I love them both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 803 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  41 Next