Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1160 Reviews) 1103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
878
4 stars
172
3 stars
29
2 stars
28
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation92%1,059 out of 1,148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 387 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
878
4 stars
172
3 stars
29
2 stars
28
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Totally worth the money!

07/28/2011
By ,
Gurnee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to manage quick clean-ups in my kitchen--crumbs, pet hair, etc. It does so much more! I can vacuum my whole house with this machine--floors and rugs--and it does an awesome job. It's SO much easier than my full-size canister vacuum, which requires different attachments for floors v. rugs. It's also lightweight, easy to use, and attractive. I've yet to have the battery run down during use. My house is about 2,100 square feet.
I'd previously purchased a corded stick vacuum from Bissel. It wasn't any easier or more convenient than my full-size canister vacuum, so I researched other options. The Hoover LINX had great consumer reviews, so I gave it a shot. It was pricey, but totally worth it. I'm recommending it to all of my friends.
The only reason I didn't rate it higher for durability: I've only had it about a month, so it's a bit early to say. That said, I use it almost every day and haven't had a problem yet.
Tip: This machine is powerful and so picks up more than you might think. Be sure to empty the canister regularly. I haven't had problems with it; was just surprised at how much was in it when I cleaned it the first time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover linx cordless vacuum is a great purchase!

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vacuum is light weight and easy to use. The suction is unbelievable, works great on hard wood floors, ceramic and even carpet. I like it so much I bought 3 more as gifts for my family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Awesome vacuum!

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little machine far exceeds my expectations! It has great power and holds it's charge well! I love that it works on all carpet and flooring types! A great product - wish I had found it sooner!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum!

09/14/2014
By ,
Crystal River Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum! It has great suction, the charge lasts with time left over for another day. It is so light weight. My partner and I actually fight over who is going to vacuum the floor. I even found myself vac uuming at 10 o'clock at night. It is easy to empty, easy to charge the battery and you can just store it wherever with no hanging needed. I can't say enough about it. i raved to my sister about it and she is going to buy one for her daughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for daily use.

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 cats and I use the lynx daily . For a trial, I used the lynx and then immediately swept the same area with a 12 amp sweeper. to compare. The larger sweeper picked up very little. So I think the lynx does a great job.
Pros : light weight (7lbs.), great suction, easy to access and charge the battery- it takes less than 5 seconds to install or remove the battery from the sweeper-so that's not the issue I thought it might be. The battery lifespan per use is adequate. It sweeps close to the walls. Good on the stairs. Easy to remove and empty the collection cup.
Cons: doesn't come with attachments so you can't sweep under or behind things. It's more for the center of the floors where all the daily traffic is. The lynx doesn't like plant leaves and will clog if you try to sweep more than a few up at one time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Amazing Cordless Vacuum !!

12/04/2011
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow ! The Hoover Linx is the absolute best vacuum you could buy and is definitely worth every cent you spend. I have tried many cordless vacuums for my in between cleanings instead of taking out the normal vacuum, which is a Dyson dc 25 all floor and this little cordless picks up and cleans about as well as the big Dyson. I have pergo floors throughout with area rugs and one of my large area rugs which is 8 x 10 in size is a very thick almost shag type rug and this Hoover gets deep down everything and picks ups the pile so that is looks like I ran the big vac. Prior to this purchase, as stated I already own a dyson so I went and purchased the dyson stick cordless dc35 and I returned it almost immediately as it would not pick up anything on my area rugs. I was shocked as I do like my dyson and that should not even have the dyson name. Also the dyson stick is at least double the price of this wonderful Hoover Linx. The Hoover also continues to run and work so well for probably a good 30 minutes before the battery needs recharging, that is also unbelievable. Obviously I can't say enough about this fantastic vacuum except thank you so much to the Hoover Company.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Vacuuming is no longer a chore!

02/23/2014
By ,
Wine Country, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! This is an amazing vacuum. It makes the dreary task of cleaning floors almost fun. No cord to worry about, plenty of suction with 18 Volts, light and easy to use. My husband wanted to try it out and wouldn't give it back to me! I have an 18 Volt Shark product for small hand vacuum jobs and now with this stick vacuum, my floors stay clean with very little effort. Also, charges reasonably fast and holds charge for around 2-3 days of normal every day vacuuming. My only caveat: Keep in mind that I have nearly 3000 square feet of walnut hardwood floors and a few hundred feet of tile, with flat weave area rugs, so my primary task is removing crumbs and dust from the hardwoods and tile. I have no carpeting and I am not certain this would be the right tool for pile carpeting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A piece of junk

05/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very surprised when I purchased this product and found it to not be worth two cents. It would not pick up the smallest pieces of trash, much less dog hair as many other reviews stated it would. I followed all directions, including charging battery for three hours before first use. Still a piece of junk!!! Not worth the money at all. On my way to Walmart to return.
I don't think it even deserves a one star, but did so since I couldn't send this review without star(s) checked off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

good product

03/11/2013
By ,
Asheville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new Hoover Linx Cordless and have thrown away my ancient, heavy upright Hoover. I actually put it on the curb and someone else decided they needed it. I have three cats and it picks up stray cat food, dry litter, dust , and most importantly cat hair. It is amazing to see the results in the clear canister. And no more throw away bags to purchase. Worth every penny and Walmart had it for the lowest price. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Convenient and reasonably effective

09/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hoover LiNX does the job that we purchased it for. Multiple cats leave lots of hair tumbleweeds on hardwood floors. LiNX isn't as powerful in terms of suction as I had hoped, but is reasonably effective on capturing the hair off the floor. Very convenient to use, easy to push and maneuver. Have only owned for three weeks, so cannot comment on durability or expected longevity. Battery life is ok, or at least within designated specs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Does a great job and is easy to use.

08/02/2012
By ,
Roundhead, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am real happy with this stick vac. Battery life seems very sufficient. It does a great job and it's nice looking too! We have dogs in the house and I feel it is a necessity to have a stick vac with hard wood floors. It also does a great job on the rugs. When it comes to pet hair you need to hit the rugs intermittently so the brushes take the hair that can collect, on up into the canister. I feel anyone would be happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

much better than I imagined

02/05/2012
By ,
Sugar Camp, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After we took out all the carpet in the house (discovering hardwood flooring underneath) I no longer had need for my expensive Kirby vacuum.
I've bought several "stick" vacuums...one cordless and found them very disappointing.
Research found me the Hoover LINX which I purchased with a Walmart gift card....
The difference with this vacuum is the removable battery which can be charged in it's base anywhere in the house while the vacuum can be stored somewhere else.
The power of this stick vacuum is just amazing!!! I can go from hardwood to area rugs easily...I can turn the brush on when I get to the rugs...but it isn't so powerful as to suck them up. Then it's back to just suction for the floors.
I'm so happy with this light weight stick vacuum. Now to figure out what to do with the giant cumbersome Kirby...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Efficient and quiet

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's easy to maneuver, picks up all the dust and cat hair, is easy to empty, and best of all I love that it's much quieter than my previous stick vac. I can vacuum my whole house on one charge if I move quickly. Also like that I can easily switch settings from bare floor to area rugs.
I'm hoping I don't have any problems with the switch as some other reviewers mentioned but so far it is everything I wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

very light wieght and very easy to empty

10/04/2014
By ,
Leesburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this vac for quick tidy ups! There is a large filter that is very thick, havent quite figured how to keep it clean. worth the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The Hoover LiNX is a solid five stars.

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hoover LiNX is everything the reviews state and more. It whisks away cat and dog hair and litter in a flash. Kitchen crumbs on the flat floor and lint on the carpets are equally cleaned. The ease of cordless vacuuming is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Cut my cleaning time in half.

11/16/2013
By ,
Los Fresnos, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I can go from bare floors to area rugs without dragging out my big vacuum. It's easy to empty. I wish the battery lasted longer as I have a huge house, but it recharges in 3 hours. I also like that I can store the vacuum in the broom closet because the battery comes out and goes into a charger.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LOVE IT, but not for whole house cleaning!!!!

07/21/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Hoover Linx Cordless is light weight, has great suction, it's easy to clean, goes from my hardwood floors to large rugs easily. It is my first experience of not lugging around a cord, it's great & easy to charge although it does take a couple of hours(says 3 but we found it to be less). There are no negatives as long as you understand it is cordless, requires charging & does not stay charged long enough to do, at the most, two rooms thoroughly but it does do them thoroughly. We are retired, have a small home and babysit our grandchildren, this vacuum is perfect for cleaning up after grandchildren. It's perfect for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Looks Fabulous but barely works

07/08/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hoping this machine would work as good as it promised, but sadly it does not and I returned it. This Hoover LINX Cordless Stick Vacuum,BH50010 is seriously underpowered. It barely lifted surface dust on my carpets not to mention hair or threads. I vacuumed with my Eureka Cordless (5 yrs old) after using the Hoover Linx and found the dust cup half full of dust and hair etc. I thought by paying 3 times the price of the Eureka there would be an improvement in the cleaning performance but there was barely any performance to speak of.
Walmart had the best price for this item, but buy something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Sleek, powerful, lightweight, a joy to use.

01/05/2014
By ,
Chatsworth, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got hardwood floors and bought one of these to see how it worked. I have since bought another for the upstairs of my house, and one as a gift for my daughter, so I guess that tells you how pleased we are with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Works Great

12/03/2010
By ,
SW Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the positive reviews led us to expect a lot. It meets our expectations!
We love it's light weight, it's power and lack of a cord.
It's not a whole-house vacuum, but plenty powerful and battery lasts well for a room or two (vacuum-only) at a time. We have all rough slate floors with few area foot-wipers. With a true 3 hr battery charge time we can use it multiple times a day. it's all we (retired) need to keep the house swept. Once in a while we get out the bigger vacuum with attachments to clean nooks and crannies.
Tip: We use the vacuum-only mode on our hard floors and save the brush for foot-wipe rugs, etc. The tip is; the brush is always in the vacuum path when it's not rotating, so when done sweeping in vacuum-only mode, just turn on the brush+vacuum for a few seconds to clean out the dust bunnies. Otherwise, when you get to an area rug, it might deposit some stuff you'll have to sweep up again.
We always brush off the surface of the little foam filter and then tap it to remove fine dust when we empty the container (almost every time we use the sweeper due to a dusty house).
Can't say much about durability yet. We've had it several weeks with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 803 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  41 Next