Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(991 Reviews) 935
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
749
4 stars
151
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation92%902 out of 981reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 351 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
749
4 stars
151
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great product!

02/18/2014
By ,
Greenwoor, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has performed above my expectations. Light, easy to maneuver, good battery life and cleans the floors really well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

great product.

02/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it we have 2 dogs ad it pics up all their hair love it love it....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Totally worth the money!

07/28/2011
By ,
Gurnee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to manage quick clean-ups in my kitchen--crumbs, pet hair, etc. It does so much more! I can vacuum my whole house with this machine--floors and rugs--and it does an awesome job. It's SO much easier than my full-size canister vacuum, which requires different attachments for floors v. rugs. It's also lightweight, easy to use, and attractive. I've yet to have the battery run down during use. My house is about 2,100 square feet.
I'd previously purchased a corded stick vacuum from Bissel. It wasn't any easier or more convenient than my full-size canister vacuum, so I researched other options. The Hoover LINX had great consumer reviews, so I gave it a shot. It was pricey, but totally worth it. I'm recommending it to all of my friends.
The only reason I didn't rate it higher for durability: I've only had it about a month, so it's a bit early to say. That said, I use it almost every day and haven't had a problem yet.
Tip: This machine is powerful and so picks up more than you might think. Be sure to empty the canister regularly. I haven't had problems with it; was just surprised at how much was in it when I cleaned it the first time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Good vacuum

02/15/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The battery did not last as long as advertised. It did well picking up salt pellets in the doorway which was a major concern.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Surprisingly Good

01/12/2014
By ,
Edinburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is relatively light-weight, has good suction and is cordless. The on switch has two positions; one for vacuum only and one for vacuum and rotating brush. The battery is adequate and my medium sized house can be cleaned before it requires charging. The battery's charge cycle takes about 3-hours. We've only had this vacuum about 2 weeks and, so, we can't judge the life of the battery yet. But, so far, I think this an excellent vacuum for the money and may buy a second one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Never even got to use it.

01/28/2014
By ,
Carbondale, Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received my Hoover charged it up, and the battery pack was no good, had to return
to the store, what a waste, I'm looking for the Hoover cyclonic stick vacuum, with the 20"
cord, which you don't carry. I'm had trouble with lithium batteries before, I should of know
better, at least I was able to take back to store, without any problems.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for quick cleanups

09/16/2012
By ,
Earth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this daily to clean up cat litter that is inevitably strewn about the kitchen and living room. Our regular vacuum cleaner just spits the litter out of the back and if you use the hose attachment it gets stuck in there. This was a perfect remedy for that. Plus, being cordless makes the daily ritual much less of a hassle. In fact, for a neat freak like me it's oddly enjoyable. I use it about three or four times before I have to charge it (roughly 20 minutes total). One thing I would recommend -- that the manual doesn't -- is to take the battery out of the charger once it is charged. I've heard (from reviewers on Amazon) that leaving a fully charged battery in the charger can significantly reduce the battery's lifespan.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love this vacuum for quick clean ups!

09/06/2013
By ,
Atlantic Highlands, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two dogs and I wanted a cordless vacuum for quick clean up around my home without having to pull out my corded canister vacuum. This vacuum does the job! ! It's not noisy, battery stays charged and lasts for several days and recharges in less than 3 hours. It's easy to store and stays upright- does not fall over. Canister empties easily and the washable filter was important to me.
This vacuum successfully picks up dry dog food, plant leaves and dirt, kitchen crumbs and dust bunnies. It doesn't blow stuff out of the way (like my old vacuum) it picks it up, sometimes I have to go over the dog food a couple of times but it gets it all. I have hardwood floors and a few area rugs. Easy for kids to use and they love vacuuming without the cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best vacuum ever

01/10/2014
By ,
Miami Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been frustrated by unwieldy vacuums of all kinds; then I tried the Hoover Stick Vacuum. It cleans as well as any other kind, is VERY easy to move around and the battery lasts as long as I need to vacuum my small home. It has two levels of power and the highest picks up anything left by the lower level of power. It has the best dirt disposal cup I've ever used -- NO dirty hands at all. It meets my needs perfectly and I recommend it to all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Cordless vacuum

06/06/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh. PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this vacuum. It is powerful. The battery installs in the vacuum and charger easily, it charges quickly (about 2 to 3 hrs) and lasts long enough for me to do 3 hard flooors, our porch carpeting and can do a second round of both before recharging. I like the bare floor sweep and the brush for carpeting, even for a quick pick up on our family room plush carpeting the brush is not always necessary. Engaging the brush is easy with the switch incorporated in the handle. I also like the battery warning lights showing as the battery is being used up.
The size and swivel capability of the base makes it awkard in tight areas. It doesn't have hand vacuum capability but that isn't what I purchased it for. In my opinion it is the best product Hoover has produced in a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for daily use.

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 cats and I use the lynx daily . For a trial, I used the lynx and then immediately swept the same area with a 12 amp sweeper. to compare. The larger sweeper picked up very little. So I think the lynx does a great job.
Pros : light weight (7lbs.), great suction, easy to access and charge the battery- it takes less than 5 seconds to install or remove the battery from the sweeper-so that's not the issue I thought it might be. The battery lifespan per use is adequate. It sweeps close to the walls. Good on the stairs. Easy to remove and empty the collection cup.
Cons: doesn't come with attachments so you can't sweep under or behind things. It's more for the center of the floors where all the daily traffic is. The lynx doesn't like plant leaves and will clog if you try to sweep more than a few up at one time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Amazing Cordless Vacuum !!

12/04/2011
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow ! The Hoover Linx is the absolute best vacuum you could buy and is definitely worth every cent you spend. I have tried many cordless vacuums for my in between cleanings instead of taking out the normal vacuum, which is a Dyson dc 25 all floor and this little cordless picks up and cleans about as well as the big Dyson. I have pergo floors throughout with area rugs and one of my large area rugs which is 8 x 10 in size is a very thick almost shag type rug and this Hoover gets deep down everything and picks ups the pile so that is looks like I ran the big vac. Prior to this purchase, as stated I already own a dyson so I went and purchased the dyson stick cordless dc35 and I returned it almost immediately as it would not pick up anything on my area rugs. I was shocked as I do like my dyson and that should not even have the dyson name. Also the dyson stick is at least double the price of this wonderful Hoover Linx. The Hoover also continues to run and work so well for probably a good 30 minutes before the battery needs recharging, that is also unbelievable. Obviously I can't say enough about this fantastic vacuum except thank you so much to the Hoover Company.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Does a great job and is easy to use.

08/02/2012
By ,
Roundhead, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am real happy with this stick vac. Battery life seems very sufficient. It does a great job and it's nice looking too! We have dogs in the house and I feel it is a necessity to have a stick vac with hard wood floors. It also does a great job on the rugs. When it comes to pet hair you need to hit the rugs intermittently so the brushes take the hair that can collect, on up into the canister. I feel anyone would be happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

much better than I imagined

02/05/2012
By ,
Sugar Camp, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After we took out all the carpet in the house (discovering hardwood flooring underneath) I no longer had need for my expensive Kirby vacuum.
I've bought several "stick" vacuums...one cordless and found them very disappointing.
Research found me the Hoover LINX which I purchased with a Walmart gift card....
The difference with this vacuum is the removable battery which can be charged in it's base anywhere in the house while the vacuum can be stored somewhere else.
The power of this stick vacuum is just amazing!!! I can go from hardwood to area rugs easily...I can turn the brush on when I get to the rugs...but it isn't so powerful as to suck them up. Then it's back to just suction for the floors.
I'm so happy with this light weight stick vacuum. Now to figure out what to do with the giant cumbersome Kirby...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Senior citizen friendly

02/03/2014
By ,
Signal Mtn. Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful product, it was recommended to me by my sister, and sure enough it is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Handy light-weight vacuum

01/23/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter recommended the Linx. I decided to try it and so far am very pleased. It's so nice not to have to drag a canister around and to try not to trip over the cord. It picks up very well and have not had to charge the battery since the first time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

no comment

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very disappointed in Walmart's handling of the delivery. When I ordered it, there was free shipping but it would not get here until the 23 or 24. For just under 3 dollars ir would be delivered by Friday the 20th. Well, it wasnot delivered until Mon. the 23. I wasted 3 dollars bur more importantly, I became worried when it did not come on Friday as this was a Xmas present. If you cannot make good on your promises of delivery by a certain date, then don't!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Good suction / nice sweeper

01/02/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this sweeper for my mother to use on stairs. I was looking for a light weight sweeper that had good suction. She has been very happy with the sweeper. She indicated she gets about 25 to 30 min of sweeping time on one charge of the battery. With the windtunnel technology it continues to pick up well even as the collection cup is nearing full.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover LiNX

01/25/2014
By ,
S.I. NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an outstanding vacuum. You would never know that it is cordless. It runs with as much power as a corded vacuum, and does a fantastic job of cleaning. It is light and useful throughout the house!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellent product

01/03/2014
By ,
Lincoln CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is powerful enough to clean hardwood floors , throw rugs and carpeting. I like the fact that you can turn the rotating brush off for the hardwood and also for the throw rugs. By doing this it keeps the rug from being sucked up into it. It is small and easy to store. The detached charging device is a nice feature. It is smaller yet and can be tucked away out of sight charging while the vacuum stored in a closet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 657 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  33 Next