Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1043 Reviews) 987
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
792
4 stars
158
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation92%952 out of 1,033reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 370 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
792
4 stars
158
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Powerful, easy to recharge, easy to store

04/08/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this vacuum because:
1. it does a great job of picking up the dirt and
2. the convenience of recharging. Many other rechargeables recharge by docking the entire vacuum into a charger stand that must be near a plug. So, in effect, you have to store the unit out in the open near a plug. However, this model has a battery the easily pops out of the vacuum and is recharged in a charger, that's only slightly larger than a deck of cards, that can be put on a counter near any plug while the vacuum itself is stored out of sight in a closet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great, light little vacumn for daily use

04/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This would be the perfect little vacuum is the battery lasted longer. But I fixed that by buying a spare battery and charge it right after it dies so I always have one charged.
This vacuum is so easy to use and clean. It is light weight and will fold down low so you can get under things. It picks up well on carpet and on floors. I have two in my house and just bought my daughter one for a house warming gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum for quick, easy clean-up

03/26/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is extremely light and easy to use. I have hardwood floors and some rugs and it was incredibly fast and easy to turn the roller brush on and off when moving from hard flooring to the rugs. It is extremely helpful that it's cordless, but the battery isn't that great. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is the battery life. It lasts 15 minutes tops, so if you have a larger area to clean, plus rugs, you'll probably have to split it up to allow time for the battery to recharge. Overall though I am very pleased with this purchase and it was exactly what I've been looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A piece of junk

05/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very surprised when I purchased this product and found it to not be worth two cents. It would not pick up the smallest pieces of trash, much less dog hair as many other reviews stated it would. I followed all directions, including charging battery for three hours before first use. Still a piece of junk!!! Not worth the money at all. On my way to Walmart to return.
I don't think it even deserves a one star, but did so since I couldn't send this review without star(s) checked off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Buy a SHARK instead!!!

06/10/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had my Hoover Linx for about 6 months and I am not a big fan as the other reviewers. I have had other cordless vacuum cleaners (Shark, Bissel), this is probably my least favorite and Shark being the best. I do not like the battery life, which is MAYBE 20 minutes, whether you have the roller off or on. I will have to say the suction is pretty good and yes, it does look sleek and pretty. I like the product but don't love it. My Shark cordless died after 3 years and my husband bought this for me as a gift, otherwise, I would have bought another Shark.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Is this really a "Stick Vac"?

02/15/2014
By ,
Punxsutawney, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maybe a minivac is more like it.
This is my 3rd stick vac and each one has gotten a little bigger, a little heavier and more expensive.
My 1st rice rocket Bissell was actually fun to play with and still serves as a hand vac.
My Electrolux was quite useful but its built-in battery failed prematurely.
So now I’m at least halfway back to a conventional sweeper. But I definitely like the dirt canister. It’s the easiest to empty & breaks down quickly into 4 pieces for cleaning.
The outboard charger needs a place to store, but the removable battery will be easy to replace. The vacuum/brush switch is quite useful. Overall good design so far. Perhaps I shouldn’t expect chores to be fun?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

LOVE this vacuum!

05/11/2014
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I primarily use this vacuum for hard surface floors and area rugs, but it works very well on low carpet as well. Very powerful, and handy. Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great cordless vacuum!

11/25/2012
By ,
Eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipment to the Walmart store was lightening fast.
This cordless vacuum far exceeds my expectations. The suction power is more than adequate to deal with all the dog hair in our house, both on carpets and bare floors. We previously owned another brand that has the ability to be used as a dustbuster, as well. I do wish this one could do the same, but it's capabilities so far exceed the other one that it isn't a big issue for me.
Another feature that is wonderful is that the battery can be replaced if/when it begins to lose power.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Totally worth the money!

07/28/2011
By ,
Gurnee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to manage quick clean-ups in my kitchen--crumbs, pet hair, etc. It does so much more! I can vacuum my whole house with this machine--floors and rugs--and it does an awesome job. It's SO much easier than my full-size canister vacuum, which requires different attachments for floors v. rugs. It's also lightweight, easy to use, and attractive. I've yet to have the battery run down during use. My house is about 2,100 square feet.
I'd previously purchased a corded stick vacuum from Bissel. It wasn't any easier or more convenient than my full-size canister vacuum, so I researched other options. The Hoover LINX had great consumer reviews, so I gave it a shot. It was pricey, but totally worth it. I'm recommending it to all of my friends.
The only reason I didn't rate it higher for durability: I've only had it about a month, so it's a bit early to say. That said, I use it almost every day and haven't had a problem yet.
Tip: This machine is powerful and so picks up more than you might think. Be sure to empty the canister regularly. I haven't had problems with it; was just surprised at how much was in it when I cleaned it the first time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

I bought two!

05/11/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So impressed with this vacuum that I bought one for a relative.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Linx

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful and picks up really good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great floor sweeper

05/06/2014
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consumer reports is correct. This is a great floor and carpet cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for quick cleanups

09/16/2012
By ,
Earth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this daily to clean up cat litter that is inevitably strewn about the kitchen and living room. Our regular vacuum cleaner just spits the litter out of the back and if you use the hose attachment it gets stuck in there. This was a perfect remedy for that. Plus, being cordless makes the daily ritual much less of a hassle. In fact, for a neat freak like me it's oddly enjoyable. I use it about three or four times before I have to charge it (roughly 20 minutes total). One thing I would recommend -- that the manual doesn't -- is to take the battery out of the charger once it is charged. I've heard (from reviewers on Amazon) that leaving a fully charged battery in the charger can significantly reduce the battery's lifespan.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for daily use.

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 cats and I use the lynx daily . For a trial, I used the lynx and then immediately swept the same area with a 12 amp sweeper. to compare. The larger sweeper picked up very little. So I think the lynx does a great job.
Pros : light weight (7lbs.), great suction, easy to access and charge the battery- it takes less than 5 seconds to install or remove the battery from the sweeper-so that's not the issue I thought it might be. The battery lifespan per use is adequate. It sweeps close to the walls. Good on the stairs. Easy to remove and empty the collection cup.
Cons: doesn't come with attachments so you can't sweep under or behind things. It's more for the center of the floors where all the daily traffic is. The lynx doesn't like plant leaves and will clog if you try to sweep more than a few up at one time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Amazing Cordless Vacuum !!

12/04/2011
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow ! The Hoover Linx is the absolute best vacuum you could buy and is definitely worth every cent you spend. I have tried many cordless vacuums for my in between cleanings instead of taking out the normal vacuum, which is a Dyson dc 25 all floor and this little cordless picks up and cleans about as well as the big Dyson. I have pergo floors throughout with area rugs and one of my large area rugs which is 8 x 10 in size is a very thick almost shag type rug and this Hoover gets deep down everything and picks ups the pile so that is looks like I ran the big vac. Prior to this purchase, as stated I already own a dyson so I went and purchased the dyson stick cordless dc35 and I returned it almost immediately as it would not pick up anything on my area rugs. I was shocked as I do like my dyson and that should not even have the dyson name. Also the dyson stick is at least double the price of this wonderful Hoover Linx. The Hoover also continues to run and work so well for probably a good 30 minutes before the battery needs recharging, that is also unbelievable. Obviously I can't say enough about this fantastic vacuum except thank you so much to the Hoover Company.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

An Excellent Product

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight , powerful, easy to maneuver. You can easily see how well it is collecting dirt. Easy to empty too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Does a great job and is easy to use.

08/02/2012
By ,
Roundhead, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am real happy with this stick vac. Battery life seems very sufficient. It does a great job and it's nice looking too! We have dogs in the house and I feel it is a necessity to have a stick vac with hard wood floors. It also does a great job on the rugs. When it comes to pet hair you need to hit the rugs intermittently so the brushes take the hair that can collect, on up into the canister. I feel anyone would be happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

much better than I imagined

02/05/2012
By ,
Sugar Camp, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After we took out all the carpet in the house (discovering hardwood flooring underneath) I no longer had need for my expensive Kirby vacuum.
I've bought several "stick" vacuums...one cordless and found them very disappointing.
Research found me the Hoover LINX which I purchased with a Walmart gift card....
The difference with this vacuum is the removable battery which can be charged in it's base anywhere in the house while the vacuum can be stored somewhere else.
The power of this stick vacuum is just amazing!!! I can go from hardwood to area rugs easily...I can turn the brush on when I get to the rugs...but it isn't so powerful as to suck them up. Then it's back to just suction for the floors.
I'm so happy with this light weight stick vacuum. Now to figure out what to do with the giant cumbersome Kirby...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great product for the money.

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and use. Works great on all types of floors especially tile. I also use it to clean in my garage and lanai. Battery has a long charge time and there is a usage feature so you don't run out of power.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Works Great

12/03/2010
By ,
SW Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the positive reviews led us to expect a lot. It meets our expectations!
We love it's light weight, it's power and lack of a cord.
It's not a whole-house vacuum, but plenty powerful and battery lasts well for a room or two (vacuum-only) at a time. We have all rough slate floors with few area foot-wipers. With a true 3 hr battery charge time we can use it multiple times a day. it's all we (retired) need to keep the house swept. Once in a while we get out the bigger vacuum with attachments to clean nooks and crannies.
Tip: We use the vacuum-only mode on our hard floors and save the brush for foot-wipe rugs, etc. The tip is; the brush is always in the vacuum path when it's not rotating, so when done sweeping in vacuum-only mode, just turn on the brush+vacuum for a few seconds to clean out the dust bunnies. Otherwise, when you get to an area rug, it might deposit some stuff you'll have to sweep up again.
We always brush off the surface of the little foam filter and then tap it to remove fine dust when we empty the container (almost every time we use the sweeper due to a dusty house).
Can't say much about durability yet. We've had it several weeks with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 707 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  36 Next