Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1132 Reviews) 1075
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
859
4 stars
167
3 stars
29
2 stars
25
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation92%1,035 out of 1,121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 384 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
859
4 stars
167
3 stars
29
2 stars
25
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great time saver

01/29/2013
By ,
Pinellas County, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had several cordless vacs over the years but the Linx far exceeds my expectations. I bought it primarily for cleaning up scattered kitty litter but now that I own this wonderful machine I use it all the time. The flooring in my house is mainly tile and laminate and the Linx makes it so easy to vacuum up crumbs and pet hair on a daily basis without the drudgery of hauling out the heavy vacuum. I honestly cannot say enough about this little gem. It was a bit pricey compared to other cordless vacs which I considered, but the Linx is well worth paying a little extra. My only regret is that the battery charge only lasts about 15 minutes but if I don't dawdle I can get my floors done within that time. Eventually I will consider a spare battery for convenience sake.
If anyone is sitting on the fence, I say "go for it". You will not be sorry!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Amazing

03/19/2012
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this vacuum! After converting several of our carpeted rooms to hardwood, I really wanted a convenient vacuum to give a quick clean-up as needed (at least once a day!) and one that would pick up the dog hair from our dogs. It took alot for me to spend this much on what appears to be a "stick broom" but the reviews were so consistently positive, that I decided to give it a try and I am so thankful that I did. This vacuum is incredible. It really does pick up items like cheerios with no problem and does a super job of vacuuming up the dog hair from both the hardwood, carpets and rugs. Even works well on my carpeted stairway...so light and no cord really nice here! The ability to turn the roll brush on and off is very helpful. The battery only lasts about 15 minutes but that is usually enough for me to accomplish whatever I need.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Finally the Best Cordless Stick Vacuum Ever

03/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum sucks....EVERYTHING!!!!! Cat litter, cat/dog hair, area rugs. It charges fast. It doesn't slowly lose suction. It goes hard at it until it just dies then you re-charge it. IMPORTANT: I learned from another review (and it doesn't tell you this in the owner's manual) and you need to know this information for your battery to last longer. Do not leave the battery in charger. Once it is charged, put back in vacuum. When it needs charging, pull out of vacuum, re-charge, remove it frpm charger and put back in vacuum again. It has a vacuum setting for hard floors and one for rugs. I use mine on both everyday. I use it on all my hard floor surfaces and area rugs downstairs and using it everyday, the charge lasts for three days before needing re-charging. It lies fairly flat to vacuum under tables. Since the charger is separate from vacuum, you can store vacuum anywhere, not necessarily with charger. I love that feature. So many times vacuum say they easily dump waste out and they aren't easy. This vacuum is easy and the ease promotes the idea to do it often. I absolutely love this vacuum and you will too! THANK YOU HOOVER!!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

The best cordless vac!

10/15/2011
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned countless cordless vacs over the years, both for my house and motorhome and this is the best ever. Worth the price. Benefits for me: has long lasting power that stays strong; the battery charges outside the vac so storage is easier, especially in my motorhome; light indicates when it needs to be recharged so you don't need to charge it after each use; does a great job with dog hair - and I have a long haired dog - and the hair doesn't twist around beater brush like in other cordless vacs I have owned. I just got back for 2 weeks camping on the beach, and besides the doghair it did a great job on the sand. I have a build in vac in my motorhome and never used it because the cordless vac worked so well. Other cordlesses I have had just do a quick surface clean, but I would still have to use my build it every few days. Love this vac!
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great little vac with a super fast battery!

08/19/2014
By ,
West Feliciana Parish, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one of these little portable vacs for my condo on the Gulf Coast. After using it for several weekends, cleaning up tons of sand I knew I had to have another one for home. Fantastic little machine. Especially love how fast the battery charges. I would recommend this vac to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum for being cordless!

11/09/2013
By ,
Westerville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum works great! I have hardwood floors and rugs throughout my house and I wanted something to replace my broom and dustpan. This vacuum is perfect for the floors and rugs. I had the Electrolux cordless that died so I bought this one because of the great reviews. It has stronger power, battery lasts longer, and picks up better than the Electrolux. These vacuums do not replace a regular vacuum. They are more for quick clean up jobs. I would highly recommend this one!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best everyday Vacuum!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!!! I use it daily - it's light weight, cleans very well wood floor or carpet, easy to empty, and best of all, No Cord!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Better Than The Dyson DC35

05/14/2014
By ,
North Augusta, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves this Hoover cordless vac. She had the Dyson DC35, which is a very finicky cordless vac at a very expensive price. When it runs, it's fine, but problems with batteries and the power switch and the failure of the power head have caused it to be tossed. Enough is enough!!!
I believe Hoover has ceased manufacture of these "LiNX" models in favor of their new cordless vac costing about $100 more. I found two of these "LiNXes" at a Walmart in the area and bought 'em both!
This is a good product at a decent price (at least at Walmart!!!) and is NOT finicky!!! If you can find one in the $150 range, get it. I've seen several ads for these on eBay at astronomical prices, like $300 and greater.
Good luck!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Top Cordless Vaccuum--Hoover LiNX

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have one in the house; just bought another for the lake cabin and cleaning the pontoon boat. Excellent flexibility and light weight. Excellent suction.
Good choice!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum, love the cordless convenience!

06/29/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little vacuum for floors and small carpet areas. We get it out and use it often than I thought we would, due to the convenience of being cordless. I never realized just how much we would previously get the broom and dustpan out rather than dealing with our corded vac. Now, we don't hesitate to use the Hoover 18v Linx for any cleanup job, no matter how small. It is a joy to use.
I also like that we can put the charger in an inconspicuous location due to the fact you can remove the battery from the vacuum for charging. We love it and will be ordering ones for our adult daughters as Christmas presents.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Buy a SHARK instead!!!

06/10/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had my Hoover Linx for about 6 months and I am not a big fan as the other reviewers. I have had other cordless vacuum cleaners (Shark, Bissel), this is probably my least favorite and Shark being the best. I do not like the battery life, which is MAYBE 20 minutes, whether you have the roller off or on. I will have to say the suction is pretty good and yes, it does look sleek and pretty. I like the product but don't love it. My Shark cordless died after 3 years and my husband bought this for me as a gift, otherwise, I would have bought another Shark.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Powerful, easy to recharge, easy to store

04/08/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this vacuum because:
1. it does a great job of picking up the dirt and
2. the convenience of recharging. Many other rechargeables recharge by docking the entire vacuum into a charger stand that must be near a plug. So, in effect, you have to store the unit out in the open near a plug. However, this model has a battery the easily pops out of the vacuum and is recharged in a charger, that's only slightly larger than a deck of cards, that can be put on a counter near any plug while the vacuum itself is stored out of sight in a closet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Light & easy

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK, yes, I'm a terrible housekeeper and I always find it daunting to drag out my old heavy upright or unwieldy canister vacuum. I have never used a stick vacuum, so have nothing to compare it to, but I really like how easy the Hoover LiNx Cordless Stick Vacuum it is to use, to empty, to carry, and love the fact that there is no cord. I don't imagine it can handle heavy duty cleaning, but neither can I. So we're a good match.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Vacuuming is no longer a chore!

02/23/2014
By ,
Wine Country, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! This is an amazing vacuum. It makes the dreary task of cleaning floors almost fun. No cord to worry about, plenty of suction with 18 Volts, light and easy to use. My husband wanted to try it out and wouldn't give it back to me! I have an 18 Volt Shark product for small hand vacuum jobs and now with this stick vacuum, my floors stay clean with very little effort. Also, charges reasonably fast and holds charge for around 2-3 days of normal every day vacuuming. My only caveat: Keep in mind that I have nearly 3000 square feet of walnut hardwood floors and a few hundred feet of tile, with flat weave area rugs, so my primary task is removing crumbs and dust from the hardwoods and tile. I have no carpeting and I am not certain this would be the right tool for pile carpeting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great cordless vacuum!

11/25/2012
By ,
Eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipment to the Walmart store was lightening fast.
This cordless vacuum far exceeds my expectations. The suction power is more than adequate to deal with all the dog hair in our house, both on carpets and bare floors. We previously owned another brand that has the ability to be used as a dustbuster, as well. I do wish this one could do the same, but it's capabilities so far exceed the other one that it isn't a big issue for me.
Another feature that is wonderful is that the battery can be replaced if/when it begins to lose power.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Totally worth the money!

07/28/2011
By ,
Gurnee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to manage quick clean-ups in my kitchen--crumbs, pet hair, etc. It does so much more! I can vacuum my whole house with this machine--floors and rugs--and it does an awesome job. It's SO much easier than my full-size canister vacuum, which requires different attachments for floors v. rugs. It's also lightweight, easy to use, and attractive. I've yet to have the battery run down during use. My house is about 2,100 square feet.
I'd previously purchased a corded stick vacuum from Bissel. It wasn't any easier or more convenient than my full-size canister vacuum, so I researched other options. The Hoover LINX had great consumer reviews, so I gave it a shot. It was pricey, but totally worth it. I'm recommending it to all of my friends.
The only reason I didn't rate it higher for durability: I've only had it about a month, so it's a bit early to say. That said, I use it almost every day and haven't had a problem yet.
Tip: This machine is powerful and so picks up more than you might think. Be sure to empty the canister regularly. I haven't had problems with it; was just surprised at how much was in it when I cleaned it the first time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great value and very effective vacuum

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and very light and easy to manouver
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Awesome

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great on my tile floors. Great on carpet for a quick pick up without fooling with cords. Powerful. Battery last a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Very happy with choice.

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and handy to use. For being so small, it has a lot of suction.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for your Apartment or as a Backup

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum may become your go-to vacuum cleaner. No cord. Lightweight. Use on hardwood/tile (no brush spinning). Use on carpet (brush spinning). And, depending on whether you're using it on hardwood/tile or carpet, the battery will last around 30 minutes and then you have no choice but to wrap up your vacuuming for the day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 785 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  40 Next