Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1010 Reviews) 954
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
765
4 stars
153
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation92%920 out of 1,000reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 357 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
765
4 stars
153
3 stars
25
2 stars
24
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great all-around cordless vaccum

03/10/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vaccum works well on our carpet or hardwood floors and is lightweight. The battery lasts for a reasonable amount of time as well. It would be nice to have a detachable apholstery cleaner for hard to reach places, but the vaccum works very well for what it is made for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

excellent

03/23/2014
By ,
Big D
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than expected
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love my Hoover linx sweeper! Use it everyday.

03/09/2014
By ,
New castle,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to operate. I get about seven sweepings before it needs to be recharged. Picks up everything in one sweep. Love mine so much,bought my Mom one. I use it everyday. Love, love,love it! Every house needs one of these. Light weight and easy to store!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for quick cleanups

09/16/2012
By ,
Earth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this daily to clean up cat litter that is inevitably strewn about the kitchen and living room. Our regular vacuum cleaner just spits the litter out of the back and if you use the hose attachment it gets stuck in there. This was a perfect remedy for that. Plus, being cordless makes the daily ritual much less of a hassle. In fact, for a neat freak like me it's oddly enjoyable. I use it about three or four times before I have to charge it (roughly 20 minutes total). One thing I would recommend -- that the manual doesn't -- is to take the battery out of the charger once it is charged. I've heard (from reviewers on Amazon) that leaving a fully charged battery in the charger can significantly reduce the battery's lifespan.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

great for the first 2 month

03/04/2014
By ,
lynn, ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really liked my hoover when I got it, couldn't believe how good was this vacuum, however after using it for couple month I realized that it didn't vacuum good anymore, so I tried to clean it from the inside - a lot of my hair got into the rolling part and stock... its not easy to clean it inside...
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best stick

11/22/2013
By ,
Grandview, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had sharks, and this Hoover outshines them all. There is a video on YouTube comparing the features of this vac along with other features of different FACS. This one beat them, including Dyson. I recently bought another one, because a wire in the motor came loose for the beater bar. It still works, and it's 5 years old, used everyday. Then, my husband fixed the old one, so I have two. I use one for the kitchen/ laundry area, and one for the entrance hall . I bought an extra battery to switch out when one goes down. I also bought the hand held Hoover vac, as it uses same battery. It has the same great suction , and has the same clear dirt canister, easy to clean out on both products.highly recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for daily use.

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 cats and I use the lynx daily . For a trial, I used the lynx and then immediately swept the same area with a 12 amp sweeper. to compare. The larger sweeper picked up very little. So I think the lynx does a great job.
Pros : light weight (7lbs.), great suction, easy to access and charge the battery- it takes less than 5 seconds to install or remove the battery from the sweeper-so that's not the issue I thought it might be. The battery lifespan per use is adequate. It sweeps close to the walls. Good on the stairs. Easy to remove and empty the collection cup.
Cons: doesn't come with attachments so you can't sweep under or behind things. It's more for the center of the floors where all the daily traffic is. The lynx doesn't like plant leaves and will clog if you try to sweep more than a few up at one time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Excellant Cordless Vacuum

12/04/2013
By ,
Beverly Hills, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't figure out how I got along before I bought this. I bought it mainly to pick up cat litter. With four cats, I have enough to pick up and it is a real pain to pull out the corded big vacuum cleaner to do this. This cordless has great suction. It picks up the litter like it weighed a feather and I am surprised of the amount of cat hair it picks up and I never really see it on the floor. I have seen it suck up things before the vacuum hits it. I put up my artificial tree and vacuumed up the needles that fell off onto the carpet and it sucked all of them up. Now I daily do a quick vacuum with this in between heavy vacuuming and it takes all of 5 -10 mins. I just love It!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Amazing Cordless Vacuum !!

12/04/2011
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow ! The Hoover Linx is the absolute best vacuum you could buy and is definitely worth every cent you spend. I have tried many cordless vacuums for my in between cleanings instead of taking out the normal vacuum, which is a Dyson dc 25 all floor and this little cordless picks up and cleans about as well as the big Dyson. I have pergo floors throughout with area rugs and one of my large area rugs which is 8 x 10 in size is a very thick almost shag type rug and this Hoover gets deep down everything and picks ups the pile so that is looks like I ran the big vac. Prior to this purchase, as stated I already own a dyson so I went and purchased the dyson stick cordless dc35 and I returned it almost immediately as it would not pick up anything on my area rugs. I was shocked as I do like my dyson and that should not even have the dyson name. Also the dyson stick is at least double the price of this wonderful Hoover Linx. The Hoover also continues to run and work so well for probably a good 30 minutes before the battery needs recharging, that is also unbelievable. Obviously I can't say enough about this fantastic vacuum except thank you so much to the Hoover Company.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Does a great job and is easy to use.

08/02/2012
By ,
Roundhead, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am real happy with this stick vac. Battery life seems very sufficient. It does a great job and it's nice looking too! We have dogs in the house and I feel it is a necessity to have a stick vac with hard wood floors. It also does a great job on the rugs. When it comes to pet hair you need to hit the rugs intermittently so the brushes take the hair that can collect, on up into the canister. I feel anyone would be happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

powerful

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice. Compact, lightweight b ut could use a led front light
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

much better than I imagined

02/05/2012
By ,
Sugar Camp, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After we took out all the carpet in the house (discovering hardwood flooring underneath) I no longer had need for my expensive Kirby vacuum.
I've bought several "stick" vacuums...one cordless and found them very disappointing.
Research found me the Hoover LINX which I purchased with a Walmart gift card....
The difference with this vacuum is the removable battery which can be charged in it's base anywhere in the house while the vacuum can be stored somewhere else.
The power of this stick vacuum is just amazing!!! I can go from hardwood to area rugs easily...I can turn the brush on when I get to the rugs...but it isn't so powerful as to suck them up. Then it's back to just suction for the floors.
I'm so happy with this light weight stick vacuum. Now to figure out what to do with the giant cumbersome Kirby...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Cordless vacuum

02/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble and took only 3 hrs to charge the battery. It is light weight and the battery charge last over 15 min. I have 3 dogs and got it to vacuum in-between vacuuming with a bigger machine. It works very well for my purpose. I only wish it had more suction. Otherwise I am pleased with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Product

03/07/2014
By ,
Lincoln, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vacuum is powerful and works great on tile, hardwood, and area rugs. The cordless feature allows for easy maneuverability. I would highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great Cordless vacuum

06/06/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh. PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this vacuum. It is powerful. The battery installs in the vacuum and charger easily, it charges quickly (about 2 to 3 hrs) and lasts long enough for me to do 3 hard flooors, our porch carpeting and can do a second round of both before recharging. I like the bare floor sweep and the brush for carpeting, even for a quick pick up on our family room plush carpeting the brush is not always necessary. Engaging the brush is easy with the switch incorporated in the handle. I also like the battery warning lights showing as the battery is being used up.
The size and swivel capability of the base makes it awkard in tight areas. It doesn't have hand vacuum capability but that isn't what I purchased it for. In my opinion it is the best product Hoover has produced in a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love this vacuum!

01/14/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned other cordless stick vacuums through the years, but this one is by far the best! It's lightweight, easy to maneuver, and works very well on both my hardwood floors and carpeting. It's so convenient for everyday quick pickups and I don't know what I'd do without it! After having my LiNX for quite a long time I was disappointed when it eventually wore out but I never even considered purchasing anything other than another one. Then I received this model which is a newer version of my old one and it's even better than the original that I loved!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great product

03/02/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cordless stick vacuum is exactly what I was looking for! It works great on all of our hard floor surfaces as well as our area rugs. Powerful and very lightweight, the kids even enjoy using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love this vacuum for quick clean ups!

09/06/2013
By ,
Atlantic Highlands, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two dogs and I wanted a cordless vacuum for quick clean up around my home without having to pull out my corded canister vacuum. This vacuum does the job! ! It's not noisy, battery stays charged and lasts for several days and recharges in less than 3 hours. It's easy to store and stays upright- does not fall over. Canister empties easily and the washable filter was important to me.
This vacuum successfully picks up dry dog food, plant leaves and dirt, kitchen crumbs and dust bunnies. It doesn't blow stuff out of the way (like my old vacuum) it picks it up, sometimes I have to go over the dog food a couple of times but it gets it all. I have hardwood floors and a few area rugs. Easy for kids to use and they love vacuuming without the cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Perfect for me

03/11/2014
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very convenient
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Good suction / nice sweeper

01/02/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this sweeper for my mother to use on stairs. I was looking for a light weight sweeper that had good suction. She has been very happy with the sweeper. She indicated she gets about 25 to 30 min of sweeping time on one charge of the battery. With the windtunnel technology it continues to pick up well even as the collection cup is nearing full.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 675 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  34 Next