Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1193 Reviews) 1136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
904
4 stars
175
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation92%1,089 out of 1,181reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 392 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
904
4 stars
175
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 201 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Linx

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick delivery and like product. Very easy to use for quick vacuum runs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 202 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

good vaccum

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good , you cannot compare to a regular vaccum like kenmore. But does the work really good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 203 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover Linx

12/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product is great. Was disappointed, that a few days after I bought it, it went on sale for about $20.00 less.
Buy beware.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 204 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great for daily use.

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 cats and I use the lynx daily . For a trial, I used the lynx and then immediately swept the same area with a 12 amp sweeper. to compare. The larger sweeper picked up very little. So I think the lynx does a great job.
Pros : light weight (7lbs.), great suction, easy to access and charge the battery- it takes less than 5 seconds to install or remove the battery from the sweeper-so that's not the issue I thought it might be. The battery lifespan per use is adequate. It sweeps close to the walls. Good on the stairs. Easy to remove and empty the collection cup.
Cons: doesn't come with attachments so you can't sweep under or behind things. It's more for the center of the floors where all the daily traffic is. The lynx doesn't like plant leaves and will clog if you try to sweep more than a few up at one time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 205 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Amazing Cordless Vacuum !!

12/04/2011
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow ! The Hoover Linx is the absolute best vacuum you could buy and is definitely worth every cent you spend. I have tried many cordless vacuums for my in between cleanings instead of taking out the normal vacuum, which is a Dyson dc 25 all floor and this little cordless picks up and cleans about as well as the big Dyson. I have pergo floors throughout with area rugs and one of my large area rugs which is 8 x 10 in size is a very thick almost shag type rug and this Hoover gets deep down everything and picks ups the pile so that is looks like I ran the big vac. Prior to this purchase, as stated I already own a dyson so I went and purchased the dyson stick cordless dc35 and I returned it almost immediately as it would not pick up anything on my area rugs. I was shocked as I do like my dyson and that should not even have the dyson name. Also the dyson stick is at least double the price of this wonderful Hoover Linx. The Hoover also continues to run and work so well for probably a good 30 minutes before the battery needs recharging, that is also unbelievable. Obviously I can't say enough about this fantastic vacuum except thank you so much to the Hoover Company.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 206 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

A piece of junk

05/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very surprised when I purchased this product and found it to not be worth two cents. It would not pick up the smallest pieces of trash, much less dog hair as many other reviews stated it would. I followed all directions, including charging battery for three hours before first use. Still a piece of junk!!! Not worth the money at all. On my way to Walmart to return.
I don't think it even deserves a one star, but did so since I couldn't send this review without star(s) checked off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 207 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

good product

03/11/2013
By ,
Asheville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new Hoover Linx Cordless and have thrown away my ancient, heavy upright Hoover. I actually put it on the curb and someone else decided they needed it. I have three cats and it picks up stray cat food, dry litter, dust , and most importantly cat hair. It is amazing to see the results in the clear canister. And no more throw away bags to purchase. Worth every penny and Walmart had it for the lowest price. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 208 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Does a great job and is easy to use.

08/02/2012
By ,
Roundhead, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am real happy with this stick vac. Battery life seems very sufficient. It does a great job and it's nice looking too! We have dogs in the house and I feel it is a necessity to have a stick vac with hard wood floors. It also does a great job on the rugs. When it comes to pet hair you need to hit the rugs intermittently so the brushes take the hair that can collect, on up into the canister. I feel anyone would be happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 209 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

much better than I imagined

02/05/2012
By ,
Sugar Camp, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After we took out all the carpet in the house (discovering hardwood flooring underneath) I no longer had need for my expensive Kirby vacuum.
I've bought several "stick" vacuums...one cordless and found them very disappointing.
Research found me the Hoover LINX which I purchased with a Walmart gift card....
The difference with this vacuum is the removable battery which can be charged in it's base anywhere in the house while the vacuum can be stored somewhere else.
The power of this stick vacuum is just amazing!!! I can go from hardwood to area rugs easily...I can turn the brush on when I get to the rugs...but it isn't so powerful as to suck them up. Then it's back to just suction for the floors.
I'm so happy with this light weight stick vacuum. Now to figure out what to do with the giant cumbersome Kirby...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 210 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Cleaning is a breeze!

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the little cordless vacuum because I used it at my daughter's apartment and it was so lightweight and easy to maneuver. I got one for my home, but the battery did not last for the entire home. That is okay because it is so easy to work with, I just plug the battery into the charger and go about my duties of cleaning. Then, I come back when the vacuum is ready for more work. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 211 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Looks Fabulous but barely works

07/08/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hoping this machine would work as good as it promised, but sadly it does not and I returned it. This Hoover LINX Cordless Stick Vacuum,BH50010 is seriously underpowered. It barely lifted surface dust on my carpets not to mention hair or threads. I vacuumed with my Eureka Cordless (5 yrs old) after using the Hoover Linx and found the dust cup half full of dust and hair etc. I thought by paying 3 times the price of the Eureka there would be an improvement in the cleaning performance but there was barely any performance to speak of.
Walmart had the best price for this item, but buy something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 212 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best cordeless out there!

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I bought. The first one lasted me 5 years. I'm sure it would have still been working if it wasn't for my 3 year old riding it like a horse! I went thru a few before I found one that really works. It's powerful even for carpets but we use it for our tile and wood floors. I have 2 toddlers and having this has been very convinient and practical. The battery charges quick but we bought an extra one because we use it all day long.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 213 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover LiNX is a winner

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vacuum is lightweight and does a great job on carpet, wood and vinyl floors. It makes vacuuming the stair steps so much easier. Love the no touch dirt cup. My large vacuum does a great job too but it's so heavy it hurts my shoulder to use it. This little LiNX is a great alternative.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 214 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Works Great

12/03/2010
By ,
SW Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the positive reviews led us to expect a lot. It meets our expectations!
We love it's light weight, it's power and lack of a cord.
It's not a whole-house vacuum, but plenty powerful and battery lasts well for a room or two (vacuum-only) at a time. We have all rough slate floors with few area foot-wipers. With a true 3 hr battery charge time we can use it multiple times a day. it's all we (retired) need to keep the house swept. Once in a while we get out the bigger vacuum with attachments to clean nooks and crannies.
Tip: We use the vacuum-only mode on our hard floors and save the brush for foot-wipe rugs, etc. The tip is; the brush is always in the vacuum path when it's not rotating, so when done sweeping in vacuum-only mode, just turn on the brush+vacuum for a few seconds to clean out the dust bunnies. Otherwise, when you get to an area rug, it might deposit some stuff you'll have to sweep up again.
We always brush off the surface of the little foam filter and then tap it to remove fine dust when we empty the container (almost every time we use the sweeper due to a dusty house).
Can't say much about durability yet. We've had it several weeks with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 215 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great vacuum

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great vacuum for a quick clean up. No bags needed!
Only negative is that the charge doesn't last long enough. Does a great job!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 216 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Cut my cleaning time in half.

11/16/2013
By ,
Los Fresnos, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I can go from bare floors to area rugs without dragging out my big vacuum. It's easy to empty. I wish the battery lasted longer as I have a huge house, but it recharges in 3 hours. I also like that I can store the vacuum in the broom closet because the battery comes out and goes into a charger.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 217 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Vacuuming is no longer a chore!

02/23/2014
By ,
Wine Country, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG! This is an amazing vacuum. It makes the dreary task of cleaning floors almost fun. No cord to worry about, plenty of suction with 18 Volts, light and easy to use. My husband wanted to try it out and wouldn't give it back to me! I have an 18 Volt Shark product for small hand vacuum jobs and now with this stick vacuum, my floors stay clean with very little effort. Also, charges reasonably fast and holds charge for around 2-3 days of normal every day vacuuming. My only caveat: Keep in mind that I have nearly 3000 square feet of walnut hardwood floors and a few hundred feet of tile, with flat weave area rugs, so my primary task is removing crumbs and dust from the hardwoods and tile. I have no carpeting and I am not certain this would be the right tool for pile carpeting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 218 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Best battery operated vacuum ever!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A family friend told me that I needed to check into getting one of these vacuums and now I have 3 of them. I love it! My husband and myself have a 3 story lake house and it makes vacuuming a breeze. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and this vacuum is so light weight that vacuuming the stairs is easy. Also being cordless is a plus too! It's small enough that it doesn't take up much space. I ended up buying one for a niece after she kept trying to take one of mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 219 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Great lightweight vacuum.

11/20/2014
By ,
York, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great light weight vacuum cleaner. The only thing is that you need to order an extra battery if you want to vacuum the whole house at one time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 220 for Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Love It!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just used it twice. No cord is wonderful. Cleans well. Hope it lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
201-220 of 827 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  9 10 11 12 13  ...  42 Next