Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

Hoover Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

The Hoover Platinum Collection Cyclonic Bagless Vacuum combines WindTunnel Technology and Multi-Stage Cyclonic Filtration to remove more dirt from carpet than other bagless cyclonic upright models tested. Includes Hoover's best-in-class 5-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation83%185 out of 222reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 74 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

Decent Dyson Alternative

09/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were ready to take the plunge and get a Dyson when I stumbled upon the Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright. It was $298 at Walmart - over $150 cheaper than I have seen it elsewhere, had a fantastic warranty and decent reviews. I decided to pocket the other $200 I would have spent on the Dyson and give this one a go.
This thing SUCKS...in a good way! I'm a clean freak who gets excited by carpet lines left by vacuums. I cannot express the pleasure I get by using this vacuum. It's really, truly powerful and I'm really confident my house is dust and allergen-free by what I see this thing sucking up everytime I use it.
Other pros: Extra long cord - I can do my entire 1700 sq. ft first floor without replugging. It is super easy to move the brush up or down or turn it off all together for the hardwoods with a touch of a button located right at the top of the handle. And the headlights on this thing are cooler than the ones on my car. It also has a neat little "clean" vs. "dirty" sign that pops up when it senses ground in dirt. It's also much quieter than it's competitors which is nice.
Things that are so-so: Cleaning the dirt chamber...not exactly easy or foolproof. But I've read the same with all bagless vacuums including the Dyson. I now empty it in a bag outside. Lesson learned. I also wish the attachments were slightly improved...a longer hose and bigger brush. There are no other attachments on this machine, but that didn't bother me...I never use anything else but those two anyway.
Things I would change: I have to admit, it has pretty poor front and side suction. It's not a dealbreaker, but definitely not a strength on this vacuum. Would love to see that improve. But my biggest complaint is that it is virtually impossible to vacuum the stairs with this machine because there is no lower handle to grab to bring it up and down. I somehow manage to manhandle it and get the job done, but it's not easy. Not sure why that was overlooked in the design of this thing.
Overall, I'd buy it again and recommend it to a friend. Like I said, I can't imagine a more powerful machine. But it's not perfect...though with a couple of changes it could be!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

An Excellent Product - Great Suction!

04/01/2010
By ,
Wylie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a cleaning business and I bought this vacuum to take with me from job to job. At first, I was kind of leery about purchasing this vacuum because it seemed to me that a high-quality vacuum cleaner should cost at least $500 or more. Well after a lot of research, I chose this vacuum because it was highly recommended by a consumer product review company. When it arrived, I just had to try it out, so I plugged it in and started it up. The vacuum cleaner worked Extremely Well!!! The height-control feature on the handle is priceless-no more having to bend over to change the setting! It worked well on both bare floors and carpeting! The suction is great; it has a lot better suction than some of the vacuums I have used before. The bagless feature is very nice! I was amazed at how much dirt and pet hair it vacuumed up on a floor that was just recently vacuumed(less than one-week ago). It is easy to push on carpet and bare floors; however the maneuverability on bare floors does take some getting used to. The onboard cleaning wand/tools and 8-ft stretch hose are great! The extra-long 40-foot cord is really great as well! Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this vacuum cleaner! Hoover did a great job designing and building this vacuum cleaner. I would highly recommend this vacuum to anyone.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

Good at first..

07/14/2010
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this vacuum for about 6 months now. We have 2 medium haired dogs and a cat. Our carpet is a little longer then most.
I bought this as an alternative to a Dyson, I wish I wouldn't have.
While it worked great for the first month or two now it barely sucks up anything not even small pieces of cereal.
We got this model in hopes that it would work well for everyday vacuuming. We only have 4 rooms that are carpeted so you would think it would still be running well.
When we first got it we used that powdered carpet cleaner and the vacuum stopped sucking after the first week. So you definitely can not use that. We exchanged it and got a new one.
Now approx. 6 months later it no longer sucks up anything. We changed the filter and cleaned it COMPLETELY inside. The suction is just not there anymore.
It doesn't come with anything to clean the stairs and it is TERRIBLE on hardwood floors(better off using a swiffer vac)
I would NOT recommend this for an active or pet home unless you want to replace it 1-2 times a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

great vacuum

04/02/2010
By ,
s. cal mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this vacuum for about a month, so I feel I have given it a true test. My old vacuum was also a Hoover, the Self Propelled Wind Tunnel and was still working, but the latch that held it upright when not in use was broken. When looking for something new I decided to try the Dyson. Returned it after one use, just didn't seem to pick up as good as my old wind tunnel. I decided to go on line and do some reserch and look around .After doing alot of reading I decided on the platinum bagless. I have not been sorry for one minute! this vacuum picks up and makes the carpet look like new. It's a heavy vacuum but after trying the light weight ones I decided for the job I want done this is the machine! and Walmart had the best price! My only recommendation is to Hoover it would be nice to have an extra on board extension wand. I think any one who buys this vacuum will love the extra long cord and be very surpised at how much dirt their old vacuum was leaving behind, even if you are avid vacuumer as I am. I highly recomend the Hoover Platinum Bagless vacuum!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

Love it!

04/22/2009
By ,
Milbank, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that I am able to vacuum not only my carpets, but at the touch of a button, I am able to vacuum my bare floors. It was a little spendy and a bit heavy, but I wanted to get a good quality vacuum. It could use a few more accessory tools and a wand extension to reach the very low and high places.
But overall, I am very satisfied with my Hoover vacuum. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. It really gets the dirt and lets you know with the dirty/clean indicator.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

This was a lemon

04/18/2010
By ,
New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time I used this vacuum cleaner, it ran for about 10-15 minutes, then shut itself off. I turned it on again and it ran for another couple of minutes, then shut itself off again. This went on for the next 15 minutes or so.. on/off on/off. I had read other reviews where people had had this problem, but I figured there must be just a few lemons out there since there were 100 people who loved this vacuum. I thought I would give it a chance. It has great suction and picks up dirt and pet hair extremely well... it just won't stay on. I did not get anything caught in the vacuum (as one other person did who had this problem). I waited an hour to see if it needed to cool off, and it still would not stay running. It had power (all the lights were on) and it would turn on... it would just turn itself back off again. I returned it. I don't recommend anyone else going through this hassle until Hoover figures out what this problem is.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

Purchased After Extensive Review

03/15/2010
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK, I am one of those shoppers that take awhile to make a decision on any reasonably higher end purchase. I wanted a very good vacuum that lasts. My initial attention was towards the Dyson, then the Electrolux Versatility and then the Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright. I spent time online researching from every possible angle. Dyson was very expensive, decent reviews, but did not seem to live up to the price and looked a bit odd. Electrolux was cheaper, very good reviews, but on the heavy side and the filter needed replacement, which cost about $30.00 abt every 6 months. That could quickly add up! This Hoover has cyclonic technology, is very powerful, has a lifetime filter (or at least should last for a long time,)very long cord and I like the clean/dirty indicator. Only consistent criticism I read was that the attachment hose could be longer. Although it perhaps could be longer, unless you have very high ceilings this should be fine. Easy to set up and easy to empty. Did take about 1 minute to figure out how to close it (a complaint of some.) After that it was fine. OH noticed the price just came down from when I purchased it 2 weeks ago! Oh well…. Walmart delivered in less time than indicated!!!Thanks =)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

PowerHouse

08/18/2009
By ,
Indpls., IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME vacuum! Received it yesterday evening and tried it out. My floors where in desperate need d/t my other vacuum broke. It has great suction power!!! It not only got out the dog hair I saw it also got all the dust and dirt I did not see. I have wood floors mostly, but also a area rug and did I mention the DOG. It made my area rug look like new. I did not think that was possible. I was ready to buy another one, but no need!! I can't wait to see what else I can get super clean. I have no complaints at this time. I was definetly impressed! The only thing I can think of is maybe a longer extension hose, but its not a necessity nor would I return it for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

Wow!!

10/01/2009
By ,
Crystal Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum blew me away on how much it picks up. I thought my old vacuum was ok but dang. The first time I used it I vacuumed up entire dogs worth of hair off my carpet and two full canisters of dirt that had been in the carpet. I was grossed out to think that had been in my carpet for god knows how long. This vacuum is worth every penny spent and then some. If you want clean carpets this is the right vacuum for you!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

Looks like Hoover is back in the game

02/03/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this is one nice vacuum cleaner. This platinum series is a very nice looking product. I love the colors. The unit works great on my plush, levelloop and my hardwoods. I really like the long cord, I can clean the whole first floor from one outlet. No more bending over and trying to figure out how to change the height settings, a push of the button and it's done. I was amazed at the amount of dirt it picked up. I just got this so I will keep you informed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

Great vacuum

03/31/2010
By ,
Elk River, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great vacuum cleaner! We were looking to replace a moderately priced vacuum cleaner after noticing all of our childrens socks seemed to always be dirty. We borrowed our friends Dyson and were amazed at how much dirt our previous vacuum was leaving in the carpet. We vacuumed until the Dyson seemed to be done picking up dirt and started our search in to buying a Dyson.
We ended up searching on the web and found great reviews for this Hoover. Decided to buy it and try it since it was less than half the cost of the Dyson. We were amazed at how much more the Hoover picked up from the carpet after the Dyson had just been used.
The dirt sensor on the Hoover is really a neat feature. We were amazed at how you could tell our foot traffic patterns in our house just by watching the sensor. It took a number of more passes for it to register that the carpet was "Clean" in the areas of high use.
The option to turn off the brush is great for using it on our woods floors too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015
03/01/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a vacuum that really sucks, get it. This vacuum is truly powerful. It vacuums up a storm and that is why I love it. Could use an extension hose for vacuuming window sills and so forth. But I was not looking for a vacuum with tons of gadgets. One hassle is that the canister fills up quickly and sucks up hair/dirt...higher into the canister close to the filter where I cannot get to it. It is said that the filter should be cleaned every two months; however, if you want the suction to stay powerful, you have to get the dirt that is stuck inside. Therefore you have to either unscrew it or get it out some other way (with a wire hanger like me). I am sure that most people will not have this issue since I am trying to deep clean a house that probably has not been deep-vacuumed ever. I do like the vacuum because it truly "sucks" and that is what matters to me most. Do not think that it works well on bare floors. I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

not as good as looks

05/12/2010
By ,
San Antonio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had put way to much time into shopping and reading reviews on vacuums. I had the Dyson and didnt want to spend that much on one again. It was great just really old and worn out. When I got this new one is was so impressed with all of it. It is hard to empty due to the fact you cant just close it you have to make sure you get the latch back in the right spot or will dump all over floor. The clean and dirty feature really isnt important and is one more thing that can go wrong with it. It did such very good at first infact so good I couldnt believe the stuff coming off my what I thought was a clean floor. The cord is long but the hose to reach stuff or to do stairs isnt not long. The suction for the hose is actually very poor and doesnt not come with a flat piece to do the step with. After having my for not even two months it wont suck up stuff anymore and I have to take it back. Not a good buy till Hoover can build something to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

Piece of Junk

05/18/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible vacuum. Had it for 4 months and now Hoover won't honor their so called 6 year warranty to repair it. The belts are fine, but the beater bar isn't turning and there is no suction. Repair will only be about $50, but we already paid $300 for this white elephant!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

less than 24 hours

06/13/2011
By ,
kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I picked this vac up at the store one day and returned it the next. After months of reading reviews of various vacs, this one seemed like an excellent option. Before I could even complete 2 rooms, the beater bar quit. The assembly had shifted and the belt began to over heat. I don't think I want to chance another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

BEST VAC. EVER!!!!

03/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is amazing.. it picks up EVERYTHING... things you don't even see! All the good reviews are right.. I vacuumed with my old vacuum and then with this one .... I had to empty it three times!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.. highly recommend this vac. You can feel the suction of the vacuum to the floor.. specially when you switch to bare floor. And who can beat a 6 year warranty!? The hose actually works unlike most other vacuums. You wouldn't think it's a big deal, but being able to switch the floor settings with the handle instead of having to reach down and crank a lever is SO much nicer! Hose is really short but it manages. I used to have to lint roll my couch because my cats, but now, I just put the brush extension on a well-ah! A++++ Only time will tell if the "no loss of suction" statement is true or not tho... I hope it is because this vac .... really sucks! lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

A great vacuum with a decent price tag

05/09/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing lot of research based on merits of cleaner, i decided 3 vacuum cleaners
1) Dyson DC 28
2) Dyson DC 33
3) Hoover platinum bagless upright vacuum
I did look at all 3 in stores. DC 28 is expensive and felt it does a good job. I do not want to spend 480$ for a vacuum cleaner.
Next is Dyson DC33. This costs around 320$ at walmart. It has got decent reviews. Good suction power, nice attachments and 5 year warranty.
Hoover platinum costs 240$ and it has few extra features than DC 33 such as dirtfinder, LED, carpet height adjustment. Suction power is 220 Air Watts and this is slightly less than DC 33 which is 240 Air watts. I think this is OK.
What I liked about hoover is it has got carpet height adjustments that is not available in DC33 and available in DC28 which is crazy expensive.
Though Hoover platinum weighs more than DC33, it is self-propelled. So I don't feel like pushing much. It is a breeze to do vacuum. So weight should not matter much unless you want to carry often in stairs.
Hoover Platinum is put to work. WOW!.. This vacuum does what it claims. It suction all kinds of micro and macro dust, particles and what not. I can feel that my house is lot more clean. Everytime i vacuum, i can't believe my house had so much dirt and now not anymore. HEPA filter is a blessing. You feel and smell clean air after vacuuming.
Pros
1) Great suction power + Self-propelled
2) Nice features (Carpet adjustment - This is a great feature, LED & DirtFinder)
3) Washable filter
4) Power cord length (40ft length)
5) 6 year warranty
6) Price (80$ less than DC 33 and half the price of DC 28)
Cons
1) HEPA filter is not washable. You just need to tap the dirt out and reuse it for lifetime. When hoover says it is lifetime, i believe it is for 6 years.
HEPA filters in Dyson DC 33 & DC 28 are washable. However the price of HEPA filter is 15USD. Say if i replace every 2 year, i still use 3 filters for 6 year period and spend 60$, it still costs less than DC33.
I think this should help your decision. I can certainly tell you that you will not get disappointed. I'm happy and wish you will also be, if you have this one.
Do not look elsewhere just buy from walmart.com for best price and no hassle return policy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

Impressive

01/29/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had looked at Dysons and just could not imagine spending over $600.00 for one when it looks like such thin, flimsy plastic. Like everything, this Hoover is mostly plastic as well but at least it looks like thicker sturdier plastic for less than half the price. Very impressed with it so far.
As vacuums go, it's quiet. Does an amazing job on carpet or hard floors and we have 3 house cats. It edges well. Easy to empty. The 40' cord lets me do almost the entire house from the same outlet. It has the best headlight of any vacuum I've ever used. The carpet height adjustment and brush roll/off is all on the handle. This combined with the fact that to use the wand you simply lift straight up on the handle at the top of the wand means you never have to bend over for anything but winding the cord when you're done. At a certain customer review site the wand/tool air flow was rated as only "Good" but I wonder if it was a little deceiving because of the larger diameter of the tube and hose than most. I see no problem with it and is as good as most I've used. The first time it sucked up a sock through the wand and into the hose while still far enough from it I did not expect it.
Durability? Time will tell but it has a 5 year warranty and I can almost buy 3 of these for the price of 1 Dyson Animal. Hoover scores! Highly recommended. Hope I can still say that in a few years but it does feel & sound solid for what that's worth.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

Great Suction-Awesome Vac!

01/08/2010
By ,
Southaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum in Aug 2009 after my Bissell stopped working. I didn’t rush to write a review so that I could be sure that this item would stand the test of time. (Unlike my swivel sweeper). After reviewing prices Wally World had the best price online for this vacuum. The suction it great, the weight is great (a lot lighter than my old one) and the pickup sensor (clean/dirt) is awesome! The on board tools have great suction, just enough to clean without sucking things up or even tearing things. The cord is extra long-now I can start and finish without unplugging. There are a couple of things that I wish were designed better….I don’t like is the design of the vacuum head. It’s a little wide, so narrow areas are not easy to get to. (Areas in the bathrooms and some areas in the kitchen are hard to reach.) On the other hand, the height is just right in my opinion. I’m impressed with the fact that I can just push a button for height adjustment. My Bissell was controlled manually. Finally, the dirt canister omg…the container is easy to open but not as simple and easy to reclose as I feel it should be. In spite of it all, I would recommend this product. My husband and I both use this item on a daily basis, but he finds himself emptying it more than I do.  Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

Heavy and cumbersome.

12/06/2013
By ,
Wake Forest, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I dread using this thing. It provides good suction, but is so heavy and cumbersome. I have to set it on the high carpet setting for all my carpet (which is not high) just to be able to push it around. You can't get under anything with it, and the attachment hose is short so you have to bend over with it to get around floor boards. The brush attachment is so small that it is hard to cover any upholstery area or stairs with it, and lugging that thing up the stairs while trying to vacuum them is no treat either. I'm stuck with it now, but am going to get a smaller portable Bissell to do the hardwood floors and touch up and drag this thing out just when I need to do the carpets.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next