Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Relax yourselves or spend an evening with friends in the confines of your patio with the Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Bistro Set. It adorns your patio or garden with its contemporary design. This 3-piece patio set includes 2 bistro sling chairs and a table with tempered glass top. Featuring steel frame, this outdoor Bistro set has a strong and durable construction. The Bistro patio chairs come in an elegant design featuring stylish, curvy arms, and legs. Both the upholstery and seat of the chairs are made from a fine, well-knitted durable fabric.
Average Customer Rating:
4.131 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(390 Reviews) 347
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
115
3 stars
33
2 stars
26
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation85%330 out of 386reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 160 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
115
3 stars
33
2 stars
26
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Nice & sturdy

12/14/2012
By ,
Mechanicsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's first apartment for his patio. Everything was easy to assemble and the chairs are very sturdy and comfortable. I am pleased with the quality of the fabric of the chairs, they should dry easily if rained upon. The chairs also stack on top of each other for easy storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Chair parts do no line up.

06/07/2014
By ,
Hot Springs Village, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 2 of the Bistro sets. The tables were easy to assemble. However, the chairs were another story. The seat and back come assembled with the back legs, so you only need to attach the one piece arm rest/front leg for each side. I followed the instructions and attached the arm to the back, but when I tried to get the leg to attach to the front of the seat, the holes did not line up. I had to take out one of the pre-assembled attachments to get the screws started, then I had to lean on the assembly to finally get the pre-assembled screw back in line. On one side, the hole was so far off I had to file it before I could get the screw started. That was one chair. The other chair, as difficult, but no filing required. Now, with the second set of chairs, they didn't include any of the attachment parts, so I had to call the 800 number provided to get them to send them to me. That was 10 days ago, and still no parts. I will return the set if I don't get them soon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great bistro set but...

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Please read this if you're experiencing frustration putting the set together. I will keep it short, but let me just say that putting the chairs together were really tricky and easy at the same time.
The table was straight forward and most of the reviewers will agree with me. The chairs on the other hand were another story. The first thing you will notice while reading most of the reviewers' anger are about how the left/right arms rest do not line up properly. And those are true statements unfortunately because I ran into similar issue, BUT it's not due to the products, but to the inexplicably poor instruction provided by the manufacturer.
The reason the left/right arms rest do not line up properly is simply because I didn't pull the bottom bar (under the seat near the front legs) out. It moves and can be adjusted to fit and line up properly with the arms rest with all the screws included on the instruction. You don't need to drill any holes whatsoever. If I have known that at first it would've taken just 15 minutes.
I really hope this information will help others who may encounter similar problem. Good luck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

LOVED IT!

03/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bistro set is excellent for small balconies. The style is great, super easy to assemble and the price makes it even more desirable. I strongly recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

I love it!

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks great, and its perfect in my balcony. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the table is a bit wobbly. And it's not because it was put together wrong. It's takes a bit to put together, at least for the chairs. But overall I'm happy with the set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

BEAUTIFUL, EXCEPTIONAL, SUCH A DEAL

03/18/2011
By ,
Scotchtown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a few years I have been shopping for a small patio set (my apartment patio is only 6 x 12). Usually I miss everything by buying too late in the season, or what I like is no longer available.
When I saw this set for the ROLLBACK price of $129 I figured I would take a chance.
SO GLAD I DID - I AM COMPLETELY IN HEAVEN. You do have to assemble it, but it's very easy to do and they give you everything.
I took a leap of faith (not wanting to buy something without seeing it first) and I am glad I did.
If you have a small patio, it's IDEAL! The table is perfect for 2 people to have dinner (minus the food bowls on the table). You can use your laptop easily.
I live in the Northeast and can't wait for the warmer weather. All in all, not bad for the price. BTW, the quality is very good and I'm going to Wally-World to see if I can get some nice pads for the chair (although you don't really need them cause they are comfy).
If you are looking for a small set, grab it while it's still in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Mildly disappointing and frustrating

06/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After reading reviews, I bought this bistro set. First, it's not that easy to put together. Maybe if you're a strong guy who's good with a hex-wrench it's not so difficult, but there are always the holes that don't line up...
Second, the table is small -- other reviewers said they had dinners with this table using big plates. I don't know how big their plates are, but two people could eat from this table using smaller plates, no problem, but you'd better have something to the side to put the food on.
Overall, it's OK (assuming I get those two hex nuts in all the way somehow). But it's not all that. I bought one at Walmart 10 years ago that I LOVED. It was larger, easy to assemble and somehow I thought I was getting something comparable, but no. I wish I'd brought it with me when I moved.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Assembly REQUIRED

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The size of this set was perfect for my small front porch. The color and quality of materials was good HOWEVER the assembly of the chairs is a bit difficult so be prepared. I'm relatively handy and found the chair assembly a bit difficult. One of the holes in one of the legs was not properly aligned which made matters worse. I contacted the manufacturer and they sent another leg which worked better but still not great. There are lots of screws to be tightened and none can be completely tightened until all are in. I took the second chair apart and put it together again several times and I'm still not thrilled with the results but will have a friend, who does construction, look at it the next time he's over and perhaps he will be able to tighten everything down properly.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Just OK

06/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband had a difficult time putting it together. It is not a sturdy as I thought it would be and the color is drab. It is on our front porch and no one will sit on it because it wobbles.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Table is large enough to be useful

04/20/2009
By ,
Gainesville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this last week for our very small porch. I am so glad we chose this one as the table is actually large enough to hold a meal, and we can have romantic meals with large plates, glasses, candles, and the works. The table is sturdy and has room for our legs underneath. The simple chairs, that are not bulky, keep this set small enough to fit on small balconies. If you desire to use your bistro table to hold more than a paper back book or one drink, then consider the shape and size of the table.
It did take my husband a while to put together, but it is worth it! One chair wasn't exactly level, but we streched the legs and sat it in awhile and now it is level.
We love having romantic meals outside on our new bistro set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Patio Set

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and comfortable. Great set for balcony, small seating area. Well made
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great Value for the Money

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the table I have been looking for several years. All very sturdy construction. Arrived well packaged. Fits our small deck perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Bistro Set

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought two of these. Seem sturdy no problems after a month or so. Little more entailed then expected to put them together.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

How do I get parts from company

05/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was assembled by a friend = took a long time to do it, There should be plastic tabs to hold tabletop in place which are missing, Called the mfr. company numerous times since M onday. Calls never returned. Unsecured table top won.t work for me. Going to return it if I can figure out how,
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

NICE OUTDOOR SET

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RECEIVED THIS SET ABOUT TWO WEEKS.AGO IT TOOK ALMOST TWO HOURS TO PUT TOGETHER. YOU WILL NEED TO USE YOUR SKILLS IN ASSEMBLING IT. ONCE PUT TOGETHER LOOKS GOOD. THE CHAIRS ARE PRETTY COMFORTABLE. FOR THE PRICE WELL WORTH IT. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Not for Outside Uncovered

06/08/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to find this product, it's size is perfect, chairs comfortable, table a nice size, great price... I set it up on my patio and after the first rain, rust started coming out of the legs staining my patio.
I don't recommend this to anyone planning to use it where it will get wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Love it!

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy for the price. I wanted a set like this and considered buying used and refurbishing it but this is a much better deal. I have learned to read the reviews on products before I buy online and the reviews helped make putting this together much easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

looks and sits great

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks expensive. I love it. I'm a senior and don't have the strength to tighten the bolts. Leaves the table a little wobbly. Suggest a automatic screw driver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

lost table

06/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved it. but I took it to the store to have it assemble and they lost the table and gave me a square table instead.I got the chairs but it doesn't match the table that I purchased. I should have never accepted the big square table.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

VERY NICE FOR THE PRICE!!!

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT'S PERFECT!! WE HAVE A SMALL DECK SO IT'S JUST THE RIGHT SIZE.THE COLOR LOOKS NICE WITH EVERYTHING ELSE WE HAVE ON THE DECK!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 348 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next