Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Relax yourselves or spend an evening with friends in the confines of your patio with the Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Bistro Set. It adorns your patio or garden with its contemporary design. This 3-piece patio set includes 2 bistro sling chairs and a table with tempered glass top. Featuring steel frame, this outdoor Bistro set has a strong and durable construction. The Bistro patio chairs come in an elegant design featuring stylish, curvy arms, and legs. Both the upholstery and seat of the chairs are made from a fine, well-knitted durable fabric.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(328 Reviews) 285
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
96
3 stars
27
2 stars
20
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation87%283 out of 324reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 147 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
96
3 stars
27
2 stars
20
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Nice & sturdy

12/14/2012
By ,
Mechanicsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's first apartment for his patio. Everything was easy to assemble and the chairs are very sturdy and comfortable. I am pleased with the quality of the fabric of the chairs, they should dry easily if rained upon. The chairs also stack on top of each other for easy storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Chair parts do no line up.

06/07/2014
By ,
Hot Springs Village, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 2 of the Bistro sets. The tables were easy to assemble. However, the chairs were another story. The seat and back come assembled with the back legs, so you only need to attach the one piece arm rest/front leg for each side. I followed the instructions and attached the arm to the back, but when I tried to get the leg to attach to the front of the seat, the holes did not line up. I had to take out one of the pre-assembled attachments to get the screws started, then I had to lean on the assembly to finally get the pre-assembled screw back in line. On one side, the hole was so far off I had to file it before I could get the screw started. That was one chair. The other chair, as difficult, but no filing required. Now, with the second set of chairs, they didn't include any of the attachment parts, so I had to call the 800 number provided to get them to send them to me. That was 10 days ago, and still no parts. I will return the set if I don't get them soon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

LOVED IT!

03/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bistro set is excellent for small balconies. The style is great, super easy to assemble and the price makes it even more desirable. I strongly recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

BEAUTIFUL, EXCEPTIONAL, SUCH A DEAL

03/18/2011
By ,
Scotchtown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a few years I have been shopping for a small patio set (my apartment patio is only 6 x 12). Usually I miss everything by buying too late in the season, or what I like is no longer available.
When I saw this set for the ROLLBACK price of $129 I figured I would take a chance.
SO GLAD I DID - I AM COMPLETELY IN HEAVEN. You do have to assemble it, but it's very easy to do and they give you everything.
I took a leap of faith (not wanting to buy something without seeing it first) and I am glad I did.
If you have a small patio, it's IDEAL! The table is perfect for 2 people to have dinner (minus the food bowls on the table). You can use your laptop easily.
I live in the Northeast and can't wait for the warmer weather. All in all, not bad for the price. BTW, the quality is very good and I'm going to Wally-World to see if I can get some nice pads for the chair (although you don't really need them cause they are comfy).
If you are looking for a small set, grab it while it's still in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

I would not buy again.

07/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not easy to put together..I have been putting furniture together for years..This was a real pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great for a small patio on a budget :)

05/01/2014
By ,
Parrish, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off I must say that Walmart had super speedy delivery on this product it, I chose the basic shipping and got it like a day later. As for the product, I'm a stay at home mom and I was able to put this together by myself in a decent amount of time. I am very satisfied with the chairs, they seem to be built well. As for the table..eh it's ok. I'm not a big fan of how the table is put together with little plastic pieces. I though maybe I did something wrong as it was pretty wobbly but after my husband tightened it up a little it was still wobbly and not sitting flat on the ground. I would say that is the only downfall but other than that it fits our needs and is a great addition to our small patio for a not too expensive price! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Table is large enough to be useful

04/20/2009
By ,
Gainesville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this last week for our very small porch. I am so glad we chose this one as the table is actually large enough to hold a meal, and we can have romantic meals with large plates, glasses, candles, and the works. The table is sturdy and has room for our legs underneath. The simple chairs, that are not bulky, keep this set small enough to fit on small balconies. If you desire to use your bistro table to hold more than a paper back book or one drink, then consider the shape and size of the table.
It did take my husband a while to put together, but it is worth it! One chair wasn't exactly level, but we streched the legs and sat it in awhile and now it is level.
We love having romantic meals outside on our new bistro set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Very disappointed

07/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The table is nice enough, but the chairs were incredibly difficult to put together. The screw holes would not line up, so you would have to loosen the other screws to get one in on the opposite side. All the screws were Allen head screws so you had to use the little Allen head wrench they were nice enough to send with the parts, but with the screw placement on the chair made it hard to maneuver the Allen wrench. After getting the chairs together finally they both rock because the legs are not even. Wish I had seen this set in person before purchasing. Not what I expected.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Nice set for small patio

06/24/2014
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is a fine little set for the money. It was a little tricky at times to get screws to line up but long as they are all kept loose until finished its not bad. I like the way it looks and it seems to be durable. Not at all cheap or flimsy looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

great looks, comfortable and awesome value!

07/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we just got the bistro set today, the first one took a little over 15 minutes to figure out and put together, the second chair took us less than 10 mins, the table size is very nice can actually fit both our laptops. 17 inch and 15 inch...the whole set is great and we are already enjoying our set as i type up this review. Awesome value since walmart in our area just marked it down! Very glad with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Not too bad for price

07/23/2014
By ,
Norman, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok to assemble. One chair wobbles. Only got it because the one I really wanted was out of stock indefinitely---which I was notified 3 days after I put this one together that the other one was now back in stock! Frustrating. This one is ok. Just not what I really wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Just right

07/21/2014
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the right size. Just the right price. Just the right color..... Thank goodness our son came over and put the set together for us. It did not look hard but was thankful he volunteered!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Difficult to put together

05/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The way the chairs are constructed with curving parts and a sliding part make it very difficult to fit together securely, and some parts were impossible to line up straight, even with three men trying to bend and fit. Just wouldn't work right. We have it standing, but a couple of screws are bent sideways and not securely fastened. The design isn't very sturdy. I got it on sale but should have gone for something of more quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

perfect set for a small dck.

07/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice set. The chair seats are fairly comfortable. The small allen wrench included for assembly starts to hurt my fingers after the first chair is assembled. Over all good product. Would prefer legsthat are still stable but allow room for my knees, for those of us with longer legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Not for Outside Uncovered

06/08/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to find this product, it's size is perfect, chairs comfortable, table a nice size, great price... I set it up on my patio and after the first rain, rust started coming out of the legs staining my patio.
I don't recommend this to anyone planning to use it where it will get wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Good Product for the price

03/21/2014
By ,
Tampa, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty easy to put together, had 2 screws that wouldn't fit one on each chair, lucky they were in a spot where there was a screw on the other side of the leg supporting the chair, other than that very happy with my purchase, good product for the price (I might be able to force those two screws in, or maybe wait to tighten all the bolts until you have them all partially in)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Good product, with easy installation

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. Easy to assemble. Looks better than advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

hot mess assembly

06/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durable material but the bolt holes did not line up and one chair sits unlevel. Also heads on screws are so shallow, very easy to strip out using tool supplied. Table is the best out of whole set.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

A++++++++++++++++

04/13/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the patio bistro with not a high expectation, but it surpassed my expectation. It looks expensive! I suggest following the instructions exactly, leaving all the screws loose until the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

love this bistro set

03/09/2009
By ,
Canby, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a terrific product at a very reasonable price. I was able to put it together without help from my husband--that means anyone could as I usually cannot do this type of project witout help. We love the way it looks on our patio. I'm giving a set to both of my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 286 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next