Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Relax yourselves or spend an evening with friends in the confines of your patio with the Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Bistro Set. It adorns your patio or garden with its contemporary design. This 3-piece patio set includes 2 bistro sling chairs and a table with tempered glass top. Featuring steel frame, this outdoor Bistro set has a strong and durable construction. The Bistro patio chairs come in an elegant design featuring stylish, curvy arms, and legs. Both the upholstery and seat of the chairs are made from a fine, well-knitted durable fabric.
Average Customer Rating:
4.191 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(362 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
109
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation88%314 out of 358reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 154 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
109
3 stars
29
2 stars
22
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Nice & sturdy

12/14/2012
By ,
Mechanicsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's first apartment for his patio. Everything was easy to assemble and the chairs are very sturdy and comfortable. I am pleased with the quality of the fabric of the chairs, they should dry easily if rained upon. The chairs also stack on top of each other for easy storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Chair parts do no line up.

06/07/2014
By ,
Hot Springs Village, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 2 of the Bistro sets. The tables were easy to assemble. However, the chairs were another story. The seat and back come assembled with the back legs, so you only need to attach the one piece arm rest/front leg for each side. I followed the instructions and attached the arm to the back, but when I tried to get the leg to attach to the front of the seat, the holes did not line up. I had to take out one of the pre-assembled attachments to get the screws started, then I had to lean on the assembly to finally get the pre-assembled screw back in line. On one side, the hole was so far off I had to file it before I could get the screw started. That was one chair. The other chair, as difficult, but no filing required. Now, with the second set of chairs, they didn't include any of the attachment parts, so I had to call the 800 number provided to get them to send them to me. That was 10 days ago, and still no parts. I will return the set if I don't get them soon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great bistro set but...

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Please read this if you're experiencing frustration putting the set together. I will keep it short, but let me just say that putting the chairs together were really tricky and easy at the same time.
The table was straight forward and most of the reviewers will agree with me. The chairs on the other hand were another story. The first thing you will notice while reading most of the reviewers' anger are about how the left/right arms rest do not line up properly. And those are true statements unfortunately because I ran into similar issue, BUT it's not due to the products, but to the inexplicably poor instruction provided by the manufacturer.
The reason the left/right arms rest do not line up properly is simply because I didn't pull the bottom bar (under the seat near the front legs) out. It moves and can be adjusted to fit and line up properly with the arms rest with all the screws included on the instruction. You don't need to drill any holes whatsoever. If I have known that at first it would've taken just 15 minutes.
I really hope this information will help others who may encounter similar problem. Good luck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

LOVED IT!

03/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bistro set is excellent for small balconies. The style is great, super easy to assemble and the price makes it even more desirable. I strongly recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

I love it!

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks great, and its perfect in my balcony. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the table is a bit wobbly. And it's not because it was put together wrong. It's takes a bit to put together, at least for the chairs. But overall I'm happy with the set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

BEAUTIFUL, EXCEPTIONAL, SUCH A DEAL

03/18/2011
By ,
Scotchtown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a few years I have been shopping for a small patio set (my apartment patio is only 6 x 12). Usually I miss everything by buying too late in the season, or what I like is no longer available.
When I saw this set for the ROLLBACK price of $129 I figured I would take a chance.
SO GLAD I DID - I AM COMPLETELY IN HEAVEN. You do have to assemble it, but it's very easy to do and they give you everything.
I took a leap of faith (not wanting to buy something without seeing it first) and I am glad I did.
If you have a small patio, it's IDEAL! The table is perfect for 2 people to have dinner (minus the food bowls on the table). You can use your laptop easily.
I live in the Northeast and can't wait for the warmer weather. All in all, not bad for the price. BTW, the quality is very good and I'm going to Wally-World to see if I can get some nice pads for the chair (although you don't really need them cause they are comfy).
If you are looking for a small set, grab it while it's still in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Table is large enough to be useful

04/20/2009
By ,
Gainesville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this last week for our very small porch. I am so glad we chose this one as the table is actually large enough to hold a meal, and we can have romantic meals with large plates, glasses, candles, and the works. The table is sturdy and has room for our legs underneath. The simple chairs, that are not bulky, keep this set small enough to fit on small balconies. If you desire to use your bistro table to hold more than a paper back book or one drink, then consider the shape and size of the table.
It did take my husband a while to put together, but it is worth it! One chair wasn't exactly level, but we streched the legs and sat it in awhile and now it is level.
We love having romantic meals outside on our new bistro set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Worth the annoying assemble

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair assembly was a bit frustrating, but it was well worth it. The set looks great! They are very sturdy and the table assembly wasn't hard to put together. Overall, I am happy with my purchase! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

great looks, comfortable and awesome value!

07/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we just got the bistro set today, the first one took a little over 15 minutes to figure out and put together, the second chair took us less than 10 mins, the table size is very nice can actually fit both our laptops. 17 inch and 15 inch...the whole set is great and we are already enjoying our set as i type up this review. Awesome value since walmart in our area just marked it down! Very glad with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Not for Outside Uncovered

06/08/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to find this product, it's size is perfect, chairs comfortable, table a nice size, great price... I set it up on my patio and after the first rain, rust started coming out of the legs staining my patio.
I don't recommend this to anyone planning to use it where it will get wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Disappointed - Hoping Take 2 is Better

03/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was disappointed with this set. When it arrived the box was ripped with a portion of one of the seats exposed. After opening the entire box I found 1 screw missing, 2 legs scratched, one seat back scratched with fabric unraveling. Then to top it off not a single leg of the table was drilled properly for the screws. I love the sets colors, they match the lounge chairs I have, so I will be getting another one with hope it will not be damaged this time around.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

A++++++++++++++++

04/13/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the patio bistro with not a high expectation, but it surpassed my expectation. It looks expensive! I suggest following the instructions exactly, leaving all the screws loose until the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great value, has lasted 2 years now

05/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this set in 2009 when we moved to a new apartment with a balcony. We love it - it has survived the heat and rain of Washington, DC, and looks as good as new. My boyfriend and his dad assembled it very quickly. The only issue is that the table is slightly wobbly, but after 2 years that doesn't even seem like a big deal. Would HIGHLY recommend - we searched around a lot for a good set at a good price and this was the best deal we could find. And it looks really nice, despite that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

The perfect gift

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bistro set was the perfect size and style. The table was stylish and the chairs are comfortable. It was easy to put together too.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

love this bistro set

03/09/2009
By ,
Canby, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a terrific product at a very reasonable price. I was able to put it together without help from my husband--that means anyone could as I usually cannot do this type of project witout help. We love the way it looks on our patio. I'm giving a set to both of my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great bistro set

04/18/2011
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a single guy living in an apartment on a budget and I was looking for a cheap sturdy bistro set for my outdoor patio. This set comes ready to assemble (but you'll need a screwdriver) and took me about an hour to put together all three pieces. Very satisfied - it's stood up to bad weather well and feels very solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great for a small patio on a budget :)

05/01/2014
By ,
Parrish, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off I must say that Walmart had super speedy delivery on this product it, I chose the basic shipping and got it like a day later. As for the product, I'm a stay at home mom and I was able to put this together by myself in a decent amount of time. I am very satisfied with the chairs, they seem to be built well. As for the table..eh it's ok. I'm not a big fan of how the table is put together with little plastic pieces. I though maybe I did something wrong as it was pretty wobbly but after my husband tightened it up a little it was still wobbly and not sitting flat on the ground. I would say that is the only downfall but other than that it fits our needs and is a great addition to our small patio for a not too expensive price! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Good Purchase

03/24/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great once it's put together. It was a slight pain to put together, but once it was together I loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

I returned this product

06/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The assembly of this seemed simple until you realized that holes didn't line up; there wasn't enough space to insert the screws straight and use the tools efficiently; and the table legs were different lengths, making it impossible for the table to sit flat. I was upset because I really liked the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Good Value

04/02/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for 2 chairs and a table for a covered outside space and did not want stuffed or cloth cushions. At all of my local stores, the bistro sets were over $200 and the dining table and 6 chairs were $300, so I went to the Walmart website.
This set looked nice on-line but I was a little concerned about ordering it without actually testing the chairs for comfort. The box was delivered to my local Walmart in less than a week. Pick up was easy. The box was damaged, but they allowed us to open it at the store and there was no damage to the table or chairs.
My husband took an evening to assemble everything. The chairs are sturdy and comfortable. I am very satisfied with the set and feel that it was good value for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 320 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next