Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Relax yourselves or spend an evening with friends in the confines of your patio with the Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Bistro Set. It adorns your patio or garden with its contemporary design. This 3-piece patio set includes 2 bistro sling chairs and a table with tempered glass top. Featuring steel frame, this outdoor Bistro set has a strong and durable construction. The Bistro patio chairs come in an elegant design featuring stylish, curvy arms, and legs. Both the upholstery and seat of the chairs are made from a fine, well-knitted durable fabric.
Average Customer Rating:
4.187 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(347 Reviews) 304
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
179
4 stars
104
3 stars
28
2 stars
22
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation87%300 out of 343reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 150 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
179
4 stars
104
3 stars
28
2 stars
22
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Nice & sturdy

12/14/2012
By ,
Mechanicsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's first apartment for his patio. Everything was easy to assemble and the chairs are very sturdy and comfortable. I am pleased with the quality of the fabric of the chairs, they should dry easily if rained upon. The chairs also stack on top of each other for easy storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Chair parts do no line up.

06/07/2014
By ,
Hot Springs Village, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 2 of the Bistro sets. The tables were easy to assemble. However, the chairs were another story. The seat and back come assembled with the back legs, so you only need to attach the one piece arm rest/front leg for each side. I followed the instructions and attached the arm to the back, but when I tried to get the leg to attach to the front of the seat, the holes did not line up. I had to take out one of the pre-assembled attachments to get the screws started, then I had to lean on the assembly to finally get the pre-assembled screw back in line. On one side, the hole was so far off I had to file it before I could get the screw started. That was one chair. The other chair, as difficult, but no filing required. Now, with the second set of chairs, they didn't include any of the attachment parts, so I had to call the 800 number provided to get them to send them to me. That was 10 days ago, and still no parts. I will return the set if I don't get them soon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great bistro set but...

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Please read this if you're experiencing frustration putting the set together. I will keep it short, but let me just say that putting the chairs together were really tricky and easy at the same time.
The table was straight forward and most of the reviewers will agree with me. The chairs on the other hand were another story. The first thing you will notice while reading most of the reviewers' anger are about how the left/right arms rest do not line up properly. And those are true statements unfortunately because I ran into similar issue, BUT it's not due to the products, but to the inexplicably poor instruction provided by the manufacturer.
The reason the left/right arms rest do not line up properly is simply because I didn't pull the bottom bar (under the seat near the front legs) out. It moves and can be adjusted to fit and line up properly with the arms rest with all the screws included on the instruction. You don't need to drill any holes whatsoever. If I have known that at first it would've taken just 15 minutes.
I really hope this information will help others who may encounter similar problem. Good luck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

LOVED IT!

03/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bistro set is excellent for small balconies. The style is great, super easy to assemble and the price makes it even more desirable. I strongly recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

I love it!

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks great, and its perfect in my balcony. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the table is a bit wobbly. And it's not because it was put together wrong. It's takes a bit to put together, at least for the chairs. But overall I'm happy with the set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

BEAUTIFUL, EXCEPTIONAL, SUCH A DEAL

03/18/2011
By ,
Scotchtown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a few years I have been shopping for a small patio set (my apartment patio is only 6 x 12). Usually I miss everything by buying too late in the season, or what I like is no longer available.
When I saw this set for the ROLLBACK price of $129 I figured I would take a chance.
SO GLAD I DID - I AM COMPLETELY IN HEAVEN. You do have to assemble it, but it's very easy to do and they give you everything.
I took a leap of faith (not wanting to buy something without seeing it first) and I am glad I did.
If you have a small patio, it's IDEAL! The table is perfect for 2 people to have dinner (minus the food bowls on the table). You can use your laptop easily.
I live in the Northeast and can't wait for the warmer weather. All in all, not bad for the price. BTW, the quality is very good and I'm going to Wally-World to see if I can get some nice pads for the chair (although you don't really need them cause they are comfy).
If you are looking for a small set, grab it while it's still in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Big philly

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When assembly ur worry about how much weight but I sit fine at 240 lbs man and its sturdy !! Just no leaning !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Table is large enough to be useful

04/20/2009
By ,
Gainesville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this last week for our very small porch. I am so glad we chose this one as the table is actually large enough to hold a meal, and we can have romantic meals with large plates, glasses, candles, and the works. The table is sturdy and has room for our legs underneath. The simple chairs, that are not bulky, keep this set small enough to fit on small balconies. If you desire to use your bistro table to hold more than a paper back book or one drink, then consider the shape and size of the table.
It did take my husband a while to put together, but it is worth it! One chair wasn't exactly level, but we streched the legs and sat it in awhile and now it is level.
We love having romantic meals outside on our new bistro set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

I would not buy again.

07/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not easy to put together..I have been putting furniture together for years..This was a real pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great for a small patio on a budget :)

05/01/2014
By ,
Parrish, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off I must say that Walmart had super speedy delivery on this product it, I chose the basic shipping and got it like a day later. As for the product, I'm a stay at home mom and I was able to put this together by myself in a decent amount of time. I am very satisfied with the chairs, they seem to be built well. As for the table..eh it's ok. I'm not a big fan of how the table is put together with little plastic pieces. I though maybe I did something wrong as it was pretty wobbly but after my husband tightened it up a little it was still wobbly and not sitting flat on the ground. I would say that is the only downfall but other than that it fits our needs and is a great addition to our small patio for a not too expensive price! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Adequate Bistro Set

09/24/2014
By ,
Leesburg, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One chair and table aren't quite level (annoying) ... OK value and this set looks good on our patio!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great set

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived promptly and pretty easy to assemble. Very pleased with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

fit perfectly on patio

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as an apartment warming gift for my sister. My Nephew set it up for her and SHE LOVES IT!!!!! I am so glad it worked out for her. Now she can sit in her patio and have her morning cup of coffee and her evening cup of tea.. Very easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

great looks, comfortable and awesome value!

07/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we just got the bistro set today, the first one took a little over 15 minutes to figure out and put together, the second chair took us less than 10 mins, the table size is very nice can actually fit both our laptops. 17 inch and 15 inch...the whole set is great and we are already enjoying our set as i type up this review. Awesome value since walmart in our area just marked it down! Very glad with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Very nice bistro set for a small space.

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bistro set fit perfectly in my small patio space. It was super easy to assemble and it is very sturdy. I got more than I expected for my money and I have received numerous compliments on it already. I feel certain it will serve me well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Love it

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 sets and I'm very pleased. They arrived sooner than expected, another plus. Assembly was pretty straight forward and easy to do. The only thing is that the front bar brace (on the chairs), needs to be loosened, in order to get the legs to line-up correctly. Luckily I had read a previous review that mentioned this helpful tip, before I started. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Not for Outside Uncovered

06/08/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to find this product, it's size is perfect, chairs comfortable, table a nice size, great price... I set it up on my patio and after the first rain, rust started coming out of the legs staining my patio.
I don't recommend this to anyone planning to use it where it will get wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great Quality & Fairly Priced!

08/14/2014
By ,
Morgantown, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This 3 piece set was purchased for the front porch of our new home. With the limited budget I had to work with, these chairs turned out beautifully! They have added a nice touch to the overall view of the front of our home.
I was ecstatic to have received free shipping, and delivery directly to our location within the "promised" time frame. (Only issue was that they were delivered 2 days late due to an issue with FedEx locating us...seems to be a common theme with anything ordered online from any company to a brand new address...)
The reason I rated this 3-piece set 4 out of 5 stars is because of the set-up instructions & issue with screws not fitting well into the inserts without using a little force and a few choice words. I would recommend for the instructions to provide a little more details & larger print. There are a few diagrams illustrating how-to's, but said instructions are lacking a larger picture & more detail of what goes where.
I put them together by myself, but would recommend this to be a 2-person job.
Overall, I would still definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a fair priced set of porch furniture!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

A++++++++++++++++

04/13/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the patio bistro with not a high expectation, but it surpassed my expectation. It looks expensive! I suggest following the instructions exactly, leaving all the screws loose until the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Very nice great choice

08/23/2014
By ,
Warner Robins, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied, with out knowing it I had ordered the same set in a chase lounge last year(also from Walmart) and was delighted because I know how well everything weathered the outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 305 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next