Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Relax yourselves or spend an evening with friends in the confines of your patio with the Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Bistro Set. It adorns your patio or garden with its contemporary design. This 3-piece patio set includes 2 bistro sling chairs and a table with tempered glass top. Featuring steel frame, this outdoor Bistro set has a strong and durable construction. The Bistro patio chairs come in an elegant design featuring stylish, curvy arms, and legs. Both the upholstery and seat of the chairs are made from a fine, well-knitted durable fabric.
Average Customer Rating:
4.199 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(356 Reviews) 313
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
107
3 stars
28
2 stars
22
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation88%309 out of 352reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 150 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
185
4 stars
107
3 stars
28
2 stars
22
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Chair parts do no line up.

06/07/2014
By ,
Hot Springs Village, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 2 of the Bistro sets. The tables were easy to assemble. However, the chairs were another story. The seat and back come assembled with the back legs, so you only need to attach the one piece arm rest/front leg for each side. I followed the instructions and attached the arm to the back, but when I tried to get the leg to attach to the front of the seat, the holes did not line up. I had to take out one of the pre-assembled attachments to get the screws started, then I had to lean on the assembly to finally get the pre-assembled screw back in line. On one side, the hole was so far off I had to file it before I could get the screw started. That was one chair. The other chair, as difficult, but no filing required. Now, with the second set of chairs, they didn't include any of the attachment parts, so I had to call the 800 number provided to get them to send them to me. That was 10 days ago, and still no parts. I will return the set if I don't get them soon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great bistro set but...

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Please read this if you're experiencing frustration putting the set together. I will keep it short, but let me just say that putting the chairs together were really tricky and easy at the same time.
The table was straight forward and most of the reviewers will agree with me. The chairs on the other hand were another story. The first thing you will notice while reading most of the reviewers' anger are about how the left/right arms rest do not line up properly. And those are true statements unfortunately because I ran into similar issue, BUT it's not due to the products, but to the inexplicably poor instruction provided by the manufacturer.
The reason the left/right arms rest do not line up properly is simply because I didn't pull the bottom bar (under the seat near the front legs) out. It moves and can be adjusted to fit and line up properly with the arms rest with all the screws included on the instruction. You don't need to drill any holes whatsoever. If I have known that at first it would've taken just 15 minutes.
I really hope this information will help others who may encounter similar problem. Good luck!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

LOVED IT!

03/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bistro set is excellent for small balconies. The style is great, super easy to assemble and the price makes it even more desirable. I strongly recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

I love it!

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks great, and its perfect in my balcony. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the table is a bit wobbly. And it's not because it was put together wrong. It's takes a bit to put together, at least for the chairs. But overall I'm happy with the set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

BEAUTIFUL, EXCEPTIONAL, SUCH A DEAL

03/18/2011
By ,
Scotchtown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a few years I have been shopping for a small patio set (my apartment patio is only 6 x 12). Usually I miss everything by buying too late in the season, or what I like is no longer available.
When I saw this set for the ROLLBACK price of $129 I figured I would take a chance.
SO GLAD I DID - I AM COMPLETELY IN HEAVEN. You do have to assemble it, but it's very easy to do and they give you everything.
I took a leap of faith (not wanting to buy something without seeing it first) and I am glad I did.
If you have a small patio, it's IDEAL! The table is perfect for 2 people to have dinner (minus the food bowls on the table). You can use your laptop easily.
I live in the Northeast and can't wait for the warmer weather. All in all, not bad for the price. BTW, the quality is very good and I'm going to Wally-World to see if I can get some nice pads for the chair (although you don't really need them cause they are comfy).
If you are looking for a small set, grab it while it's still in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Table is large enough to be useful

04/20/2009
By ,
Gainesville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this last week for our very small porch. I am so glad we chose this one as the table is actually large enough to hold a meal, and we can have romantic meals with large plates, glasses, candles, and the works. The table is sturdy and has room for our legs underneath. The simple chairs, that are not bulky, keep this set small enough to fit on small balconies. If you desire to use your bistro table to hold more than a paper back book or one drink, then consider the shape and size of the table.
It did take my husband a while to put together, but it is worth it! One chair wasn't exactly level, but we streched the legs and sat it in awhile and now it is level.
We love having romantic meals outside on our new bistro set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

so far so good

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love the patio set, love the price, a little smaller then I expected it to be but its perfect for a small patio. Took a while to put together so if your a handy man or woman go for it. But I do not recommend this patio set to heavy set people its pretty light...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

y'all made me do a review

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came to me in a timely manner and I'm very happy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

great looks, comfortable and awesome value!

07/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we just got the bistro set today, the first one took a little over 15 minutes to figure out and put together, the second chair took us less than 10 mins, the table size is very nice can actually fit both our laptops. 17 inch and 15 inch...the whole set is great and we are already enjoying our set as i type up this review. Awesome value since walmart in our area just marked it down! Very glad with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great for a small patio on a budget :)

05/01/2014
By ,
Parrish, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off I must say that Walmart had super speedy delivery on this product it, I chose the basic shipping and got it like a day later. As for the product, I'm a stay at home mom and I was able to put this together by myself in a decent amount of time. I am very satisfied with the chairs, they seem to be built well. As for the table..eh it's ok. I'm not a big fan of how the table is put together with little plastic pieces. I though maybe I did something wrong as it was pretty wobbly but after my husband tightened it up a little it was still wobbly and not sitting flat on the ground. I would say that is the only downfall but other than that it fits our needs and is a great addition to our small patio for a not too expensive price! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Love this set!!!

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching for weeks, I ordered this bistro set for the front patio of our new home and it looks fabulously chic. It looks like I spent more money than I did. The set was easy to assemble and is very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Better Than Expected

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice patio set at a very reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

looks great

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
one chair leg is a bit short, a little wobbly but an easy fix with a felt caster. You get what you pay for I guess.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Not for Outside Uncovered

06/08/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to find this product, it's size is perfect, chairs comfortable, table a nice size, great price... I set it up on my patio and after the first rain, rust started coming out of the legs staining my patio.
I don't recommend this to anyone planning to use it where it will get wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

I would not buy again.

07/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not easy to put together..I have been putting furniture together for years..This was a real pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Big philly

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When assembly ur worry about how much weight but I sit fine at 240 lbs man and its sturdy !! Just no leaning !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

This a great patio set.

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set, it is perfect for my small balcony/patio... It fits perfectly and it was so easy to put together... the material is great and also very comfortable... yes I do recommend it for anyone to buy...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Nice little set for the price

11/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice little set for the price. It doesn't sit exactly even, but it's a great little set for the price. I didn't want anything expensive, it's a great height, table is a great size. I am happy with it. Looks nice on my deck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

A++++++++++++++++

04/13/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the patio bistro with not a high expectation, but it surpassed my expectation. It looks expensive! I suggest following the instructions exactly, leaving all the screws loose until the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Comes just as pictured

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with my purchase and it is just what I expected. It wasn't too complicated to put together. The chairs are comfortable, and I know I will get a lot of use out of this set. I shopped around plenty before selecting this set, and you really can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 314 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next