Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WBM Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

WBM Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

Bring divine harmony to any room with Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Crystal Lamps. These lamps are made of salt crystals, from deep within the Himalayan Mountains, home to the world's purest and most colorful salt. They are hand carved to preserve their natural beauty and attached to a hardwood base for good support. The bright Himalayan salt lamps are scientifically proven to work like natural air purifiers and dilute odors. They reduce allergens, smoke, air pollutants, pollens and dander in the air promoting good health. They promote a visual and physical sense of calmness. These pretty lamps give a warm amber glow that emits negative ions to fight against positively charged particles that cause you to feel stuffy and sluggish. The radiant lamps come with 15-Watt bulb with an On/Off switch button and a convenient 6 meter electric cord. The lamp is UL listed and caters to all safety standards. It is easy to maintain - just wipe it with a damp cloth and dry with a paper towel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%30 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

Salt Lamp

11/02/2009
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fun item that is not only useful but has possible health benefits. It is an attractive piece of natural art (real salt) as is, and really comes to life when lighted. We serched the internet for a good price on this and found Walmart's price to be equal or lower than others, and the free shipping to our local store made the total cost the best out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

RE:nice to look at for 2 weeks

01/25/2010
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bottom comes out to change the bulb. If you get a 4watt light bulb instead of the 15, they last a lot longer. The wood part doesnt come off, just the black part. Pull the cord and wiggle the black bottom. Its pretty easy once you know how to do it! Love these lamps!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

I really loved this!

08/11/2010
By ,
Hayward, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been pricing the Himalayan Ionic Salt Lamps for awhile & I noticed that Walmart always won on the best price so I recently ordered 3 of them, 2 were gifts & one for myself...
When I opened the box I was very nicely surprised at the high quality of the lamp it is absolutely beautiful! I wanted the lamp for not just a functional air purifier but it is quite a decorative lamp as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

This lamp was very small.

09/10/2009
By ,
Lincolnshire, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned this lamp because it was the same width and just a little bit taller than the smaller size (7-11lb) lamp, but cost twice as much. It was very easy to return. Website should specify the size of this product in better details. I wanted more round lamp, but it was just like a giant pine cone. I did keep the smaller lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 5 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

Soothing

06/19/2010
By ,
Flowery Branch, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 Salt lamps. One in the living room and one in the bedroom. It has helped my daughter's allergies. Some days she does not even need her meds. I love the orange glow, so comforting. I plan to purchase another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

You can't beat the price.

02/16/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered four Himalayan Salt Lamps and each one I receive is unigue and beautiful. The 11-13 lb lamp is the most wonderful one. One side of the lamp is white on the bottom progressing to a light pink. The revirse side is very rough and dark, like the outside that is usually chiseled off. It's like having two lamps in one!
There is no better deal around. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

Natural Salt Lamp

11/19/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my third lamp from WM and it was by far the best one yet. I love the purification benefit of these lamps and the warm orange/pink glow is wonderful day and night. I leave my lamps on 24/7 and have not had to reaplace the small bulb (just take the black part out from the bottom).
Only suggestion don't leave outside for the night air or elements like my sis did, she didn't reconnize it in the morning becaus eit melted. It's salt....
I purchased the $35.00 one, it is tall and dark warm orange. I will be purchasing another one for my sister this xmas or after.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

Awesome!!! Gotta Love it!!!

04/24/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my set of 2 Himalayan Ionic Salt Lamps, I have one on the end tables on each side of my TV in my living room and they really pop! I have only had them for a few weeks but have already received compliments from my friends and family! They have a dimmer switch, which is great if you want the light to have a little bit dimmer glow. I was debating whether or not they would be unique enough and if they would really make a statement in my living room for the price and I am so glad I went ahead and ordered them! I could not be happier :D
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

Like the lamps, but...

05/07/2012
By ,
Albany, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We received two Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamps Model # 1003 12-15 lbs in good condition. However the electrical cord in one of the lamps did not work. It blew out two 25W bulbs. I think the dimmer switch was defective. I contacted customer service at WBM International. They were nice and sent a replacement cord in about 2 weeks. Now both lamps are working. How well they clean the air is hard to measure but they are attractive and serve as night lamps on the low setting.
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 10 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

This is the best price I have found.

04/16/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had the lamp on since I got it and it has been such a nice addition to my decor. The best part is that I have noticed less dust in the room and it seems to help with easing my sinus problems. I ordered 2 more, one for my bedroom and one for a friend who was impressed with it. We both love them! Had previously bought one for a gift for Family and paid more for it at a store, this one is just as nice and cost less. Truly a painless way to shop through walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

so groovy!

08/30/2010
By ,
elmwood park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These lamps are so beautiful and really do make the air so much more breathable in our rooms! We have noticed a HUGE difference in the dust as well! So much less to keep after, and they are just beautiful and give off the most lovely glow. I initially bought two, and ordered four more the week after! Great gifts, I have already given one away and the receiver just loved it, so unique!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

I am so pleased with this purchase!

04/28/2012
By ,
Port Orchard, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted one of these salt lamps. I was worried that it wouldn't be all I expected at such a reasonable price. It exceeded my expectations. I love it! The light is adjustable from a low light to a bright light, which is a nice feature. It was bigger than I'd expected and looks fantastic. The family really likes it. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

A good purchase

01/09/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this product as it has helped in my breathing at night. I do not wake up like I used to. It works well in my 11 x 12 bedroom. The other one is in the living room. The color is true to the picture online. I did however check it out before purchasing it before I left the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

Himalayan Salt Lamp

09/05/2009
By ,
Excelsior Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a Himalayan Salt Lamp for a long time. I could not find one that I could afford. When I saw them on the Wal Mart website I couldn't believe it, and it was at a price I could afford. I have already told many of my freinds about it. I absolutely love my lamp.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

Rock Light

08/05/2010
By ,
Johnson City Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking on the mantle. They light bulb burned out quickly. Don't know the reason for it. I am not sure if the positive energy stuff is true but it looks great. It's incredibly heavy. I was afraid to put it on my glass table at first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

Great lamps, excellent price and love it.

02/03/2012
By ,
BURBANK, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lamps and great value. First I ordered 4 then I ordered 2 more - just love them.
Also the ship to store and the ship to FED-EX for free is a great offer and super convenient.
I will definitely recommend them to all my friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

Beautiful

08/22/2010
By ,
jacksonville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these at whole foods for 35.00 that was considerable smaller. this is an excellent deal on an amazing product. we put 7 watt bulbs in both of them and leave them on all the time. the orange glow is so relaxing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

Beautiful Lamp!

02/05/2010
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something different for the living room and when I saw this, I thought I'd try it. It exceeds my expectations. It is a really beautiful piece, gives a nice "warm" glow when lit and adds a unique accent to the room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

It's Beauty Shines

05/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 of these lamps for their esoteric beauty. They have a beautiful glow and create such a great atmosphere. I can't comment on any of the other advertised benefits, but I love the lamps.
0points
Review 20 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp

nice to look at for 2 weeks

01/17/2010
By ,
nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter asked for this for Christmas. Within 2 weeks the light stopped working. No way to access or change the light. The original packaging went out with all the Christmas wrapping so we can't return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next