Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for WBM Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

WBM Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

The Himalayan Natural Crystal Salt Lamp can be a good addition to your home dcor while supplying it with added harmony. As the name suggests, the beautiful Himalayan Salt lamp is made of salt crystals, which helps eliminate the negative energy in the home and enables you to replace it with more positive energy. The salt crystal used in the lamps comes from deep within the Himalayan Mountains, known for its pure and colorful salts. The salt crystals are hand carved and attached to a wooden base to form the ionic crystal salt lamp. Hand carving helps preserve the natural beauty of the salt. A 15-watt bulb and a 6 feet cord is also attached to the lamp for ease of operation. The Himalayan Natural Crystal Salt Lamp also cleans the surrounding air to ensure that your room is fresh and odorless.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%179 out of 191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Cool lamp

06/08/2009
By ,
sacramento, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though the lamp I got looks a little bit different than on the picture shown I like it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 2 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

One Cool Nite Light!!!

12/02/2010
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These salt lamps are simply awesome.
I bought three, two as gifts and each are unique and gives off the softest warm orange glow it changes the ambiance of the room. I am getting some extra 7 watt bulbs as they will last longer than the 15 watt included with lamp.
Walmart is the BEST. Thank You.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Fantastic Lamp

09/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this Lamp, i bought the bigger version at Walmart - 11-13 pound. I was surprised it came with a potentiometer (pot) for regulating the light and i love that. It's a very romantic lamp/light glowing in orange, reallynice. The rock is mineral salt rock, beautiful in its originallity of nature. I am buying anotehr one!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Cool Lamp

11/27/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lamp. It creates a nice warm glow, and I leave it on in the living room all of the time. I am buying another one for myself, and several more as gifts.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Orange Hue gives comfort

12/31/2011
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we saw the photo online for this product we were unsure of what to expect. The concept of the light working to purify the air was intriguing, but we thought the lamp could be very unattractive.
Since the lamps are not sold in stores, we decided to use the store delivery system to order the globe, the basket, the rock, and the candle holders, to see if we liked at least one of them. When we brought them home and plugged them in we wanted to keep all of them. We even bought a fourth as a gift for my mother-in-law. The hue is amazing. Its warm orange color creates a real sense of calm in any space. If you are looking for a lamp to light up the room, this is not the lamp for you. This is more of an atmospheric lamp as the bulb is only 25 watts.
They really do seem to purify the air. After leaving a lamp on in a medium to smaller sized room and then returning to that room an hour later, the air smells just like a room that has been using a Holmes brand air purifier with ionization. Very fresh. The lamps are very very heavy, and leave a little salt dust after setting for a few days. It cleans up easily.
The lamp itself is very beautiful and unique. We love them!
Negative:
The electrical system in the light mechanism is cheap and loses circuit. We might have to replace some of these.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Warm Glow

11/03/2009
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this lamp so not sure of the benefits.I am so pleased with it.It has a light,warm,amber glow.The shape of the one I received is just beautiful.I know the design is random because they are a natural product and thats the beauty of them.I also purchased the other style that Walmart has on the site.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

It works, but doesn't look like the one in the pic

05/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this lamp a few days ago and decided to make my purchase at Walmart because they were reasonably cheap and if I needed to return the item (due to product being broken/defective) there would be little to no hassle.
The lamp arrived in perfect condition without any small pieces of salt chipped off.
The actual appearance of the lamp is very similar to the one shown in the photo, except the wooden base is not stained as dark and there are many spots, of what looks to be dirt, on the salt.
I suffer from nighttime sinus swelling and allergies and was hoping that this lamp would do the trick, so I placed it on my night stand and plugged it in. I did turn off the lamp before I went to bed because I really don't think it matters if you have it on or off.
Unbelievably, I had a pretty decent nights' sleep and in the morning (when my sinuses are almost always swollen shut) I could breathe!
I'm definitey going to keep it next to my bed and evaluate over a longer period.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Soothing and Pretty

06/10/2009
By ,
Lexington SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen these salt lamps for $80+ in boutique stores and was thrilled to find them at Walmart.com! $21 for this lamp is incredible, it's relaxing just looking at it. Definitely a feature that would be in the corner of a massage therapist's treatment room. I have it on 24/7 and I can't tell a difference in the 'ionization', but it makes me feel good to see it glowing on my desk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 9 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Himalayan Salt Lamp

01/21/2010
By ,
Wenatchee, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The online information said these rocks give off a lot of negative ions that act as filters that clean and filter the air. There was so much positive information in all the different sites that I figured there had to be something besides hype to it. The price was very good at Wal-Mart so I bought a 1/2 doz. lamps and put them around the house.
That first night I had a crystal lamp on the night stand next to my bed I did not have to get up because of breathing problems, nor was it necessary to take any kind of medication for it.
Normally 2 or 3 of the swifter dusters per room are filled to capacity with dust and/or dander from the wall, pictures, lamps, and anything else we dust. For some reason we got so busy with 'stuff'' this last week and didn't get any dusting done. Today when it was done one duster was able to do 3 full rooms before it even looked like it had been used.
Now the Roomba vacuum is something else entirely. It's run every day and is normally emptied once a day. Since the crystal lamps have been on and the dust falls to the floor and stays there the vacuum needs to be emptied 2-3 times per room every day. You would not believe the amount of dust, dander and dog hair that stays on the floor and not floating in the air and is now picked up by the vacuum. Think of what it could do for cat hair.
There's no way I can judge what it would do for cigarette smoke or other smells in the house because we don't seem to get much of that, but we have had people comment there is no dog smell in the house.
The purchase process from Wal-Mart was fast, easy and very satisfying. I will not only order from them again, but will tell my friends and family about my experience with both Wal-Mart and the lamps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Review 10 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Truly Unique

06/17/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Himalayan Salt Lamp was recommended to me by a friend who knows I suffer from allergies. While I haven't had the lamp long enough to notice any real difference, I do notice that I'm not getting headaches as much as I used to. The lamp itself has a beautiful, soft peach color to it and it seems to blend in with any decor. I spent quite a long time searching the internet for this item and you cannot beat the price of Walmart Ship-To-Store. For health purposes, I really can't say this is effective. For ambiance, it's a wonderfully unique, soothing addition to a room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 11 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Mood Maker

05/29/2009
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have heard all about the health reasons why you might want to try these lamps. But that was not why I bought two of them. It was for the unique look of the lamp. It really changes the mood of a room! Totally cozy, warm, and relaxing. You have got to try just one. I got two and am contemplating getting a few more. (Perhaphs one in the bathroom would be nice to soak in the tub by.) They are a bit bright to be a nightlight in a bedroom, in my opinion. However, they are wonderful to watch TV by, or just to bring the stress level down and unwind by. Like having a soft pink/orange candle burning, but without the threat of a fire. I look forward to nighttime and having them on after all the dishes are done and the house is quieting down. A very nice product. And they were suprisingly a very nice size-larger than I expected. And if the health claims are correct, even better. But have not felt any difference, nor do I smell any odor coming off of them as some claim. Just a great, soft lamp. Would highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)
12/16/2010
By ,
COLUMBUS MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few days before Thanksgiving I saw the basket lamps on sale two for 29.95. I saved it in my cart but when I went back to purchase they were sold out so I settled for the lamp. It worked so well I tried to order several more. Each day I went online looking for the 2-pack deal and noticed that the lamps kept selling out within a day. I settled for the single basket and ordered 2 at 25.00 each. I did not recieve the shape I ordered but did notice that the baskets work much better than the lamp. Finally the 2-pack deal returned at a higher price 39.00 and I jumped on it. i ordered two and now have a total of 7 plus the candle. It has helped tremendously in the quality of air in my home. I no longer smell any odors when I come home and my six year old no longer wakes up with a snotty nose. My only disappointment was that the bulbs blew when I tried two of them and there is no visable way to replace the bulb in the solid lamp if it blows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Beautiful decorative light

02/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put a Sylvania color changing LED bulb in this and it is the most unusual light you have ever seem. It is a real attention getter and conversation piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Very nice

12/28/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of the larger lamps and while one arrived with a damaged switch, they light up beautifully and the whole rock lights up.
I would not hesitate to order these again. Especially at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Duck here comes an ion!

06/14/2009
By ,
Port Jervis, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool lookin lump of salt, nice mellow light. What does a negative ion feel like? I don't know but my computer room is fulla them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 16 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

WOW!

01/06/2010
By ,
Gainesville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful lamp... Great Value... Bigger than expected!!! Works wonderfully!!! Would recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Very Pleased

05/08/2010
By ,
Snohomish, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered four of these lamps. I was a little leary and had my hopes set pretty high. I was so pleased that all of the lamps arrived in really good shape. I was leary because the description states 7-11 lbs and that is quite a large range. Three of the lamps were 9-11 lbs. and only one was smaller, which was perfect for what I was hoping for (the smaller one is a night light for my grandaughter). The color does vary from lamp to lamp. Mine went from a lighter white to a nice orange glow. All are quite nice.The price was better than other websites I checked. I will order this lamp again as they made great gifts (everyone loved them) and I really like the one I kept for myself as well. Shipping Site to Store was great and quite fast.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Great value..but was damaged

04/02/2011
By ,
Northeast TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this lamp and was happy with the size. It doesn't put off the same amber/orange glow my other lamp does..but it's nice...just a little whiter/clearer glow. After setting it up on my mantel and turning it on, I was positioning it and noticed that a huge chunk and a smaller one was falling out near the base. It pushed back in easily and was easily hidden. I wasn't sure I had accidentally done this or didn't notice while unpacking. It was not wrapped really well though. I can tell a difference in how my house smells and it seems to be clearing our sinus' and the one in my bedroom is helping with my husbands snoring, HUGE PLUS LOL. All in all..I definately recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

Salt lamp

05/02/2011
By ,
Checotah, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great deal and I was presently surprised that it was larger than I expected. Also has a dimer that is nice to have bright or dim.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Himalayan Ionic Natural Salt Lamp (approx. 11 lbs)

faulty switch

07/20/2009
By ,
Festus, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these because I had a fire bowl and the wire basket one. I love the color that they emit when on. These are brighter than the basket. But you can always put a lower wattage bulb in it. The only disappointment I had was on both of these lamps the switch was faulty. I thought about returning them but that would have taken another week or more to get replacements. I attempted to go on to the website of the manufacturer only to find it lacked info about getting a replacement cord. Since I wanted to use my new lamps now I bought a replacement switch and changed it myself. If figured I still got a good buy even with the cost of the new switch than purchasing elsewhere. Its ashame that the manufacturer of these lamps don't put the dimmer switches like some of the others do so you could just adjust the amount of light it emits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next