Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

Wahl WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

The Wahl 9854-600 Lithium Ion All in One Trimmer is the world's first grooming device with lithium ion technology, the most advanced rechargeable battery technology available. It can maintain a charge up to 10 times longer with three times the run time and two times the torque. This ergonomic and durable lithium ion trimmer features a silicone rubber non-slip grip to help you to control it comfortably and steadily while trimming. It comes with everything needed to achieve professional-looking results, including trimmer blades, a precision detailer, a clipper blade and guide combs that provide 12 different cutting positions. This powerful, rechargeable Wahl 9854-600 Lithium Ion All In One Trimmer is lightweight, has almost no charge-loss in storage, is environmentally smart and has no memory issues.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%138 out of 151reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 133 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

Another great Wahl product.

04/07/2013
By ,
Port Richey, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
. I had an earlier model by Wahl that was much the same; the interchangeable cutters and combs fit either one, in fact. Best feature, I found, is the addition of a wider trimmer head that does much better on my moustache and hairline on my neck. Only needed replacement because I had damaged the main trimmer head on the old one through neglect (not oiling), and being too rough when attaching the plastic combs over the trimmer head; you can break a trimmer "tooth" if you do this with the motor running, and you'll likeley chew up the plastic comb to some extent. Don't be afraid to buy it. Wahl makes good stuff. Takes only a short time to re-charge, once you've exhausted the battery. Lithium-Ion technology assures a long-lasting charge, too. Dot com buying with warehouse to store will save you substantially. If there's a weak point at all, it is the storage tray for the device and all the attachments. Getting them all in place was a challenge that I soon gave up on, (as with the older model, too) and elected instead to put everything in a simple tray that keeps it all at the ready. Trying to use the provided tray is the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 on "ease of use". :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

WHAT IS EVERYONE TALKING ABOUT????

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not sure if everyone writing reviews on here has the name of the product right, or mixed it up with another set of clippers, because when I bought this it worked like a charm for about 2 or 3 months MAX and then the battery totally died on me. It stopped taking charge and became absolutely useless. To get any sort of performance from it, I have to perpetually leave the charger plugged in, and that alone guarantees about 2 minutes of use before it completely dies again. Then after another day or 2 it will be ready to go again (yes, for another 2 minutes for those thinking optimistically). I'm not sure if I got a lemon or if the battery was defective, but this is a sub-par trimmer. I learned my lesson. It has a great design, comes with lots of lovely pieces, but the product itself is a waste of money in my opinion. I'm actually on the Walmart site now looking for a new clipper when I ran across this product again and decided to give it a review. hopefully it will save someone from wasting money like I did, as there are lots of other quality products on the market. If you do decide to get this, I wish you the best of luck. As for me, I will be getting a new clipper before the week is out
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Mode

05/08/2014
By ,
Nashville TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600
Always post the product title and model # so they cannot post your review on other items. I know stores and manufactures do that.
The Wahl 9854-600 has an awesome packaging and look. After opening you have to charge for a day or (16 hrs). It is a smooth running unit. FYI Lithion Ion batteries DIE when they get low. They will be 100% power then dead. Not like other battery technology that slows down so you know to get another battery Lithion Ion dies immediately. You cannot take the battery out of the Wahl 9854-600 so yes another (16 hrs.) or a little less and you are back in business. I was able to get 1.5 month of use and then no work. There is no charging light or indication that the Wahl 9854 is fully charged.
Wahl makes great trimmers but quality is going away.
I would not recommend this trimmer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product. 
Posted 06/25/2014
We want to earn your business. 
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

simply the best

12/30/2010
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this model now over a month. I have owned several brands most have been cheaper in price but none better in quality. I have charged it once out of the package for the recomended hour charge and the dang thing is still going strong. I have used this numerous times including the shaving head a couple times and every other day on the trimmer attachments. Some complain about the rubber grip on the sides collecting beard shavings but a small price to pay for an excellent rechargable trimmer. Oh yea has more attachments than I will ever use. Would reccomend to anyone looking for a new trimmer. Ps. buy online and ship to site it is cheaper than store stock!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

Love it

07/20/2014
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has more power than I thought it would have. It took me a little bit to figure out how to change the heads, could be better, or maybe it was just me.
I'm a retired barber, I can't believe all the things you can do with this little machine. I could actually do haircuts and shaves, beard trims , etc
I highly recommend this trimmer for anyone who wants good grooming.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

An old geezer's review

01/04/2010
By ,
Republic, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros - Lithium battery, good power, lots of attachments, fits the hand nicely.
Cons - Abysmal instructions, attachments are a nuisance to change, rubber handle is a magnet for clippings!
For many years I've used Remington trimmers. They do a good job and are a snap to use. When my last one died there was none in stock anywhere.
Decided to try the Wahl primarily because of the Lithium Ion battery. In my experience the battery is always the first thing to go on a rechargeable trimmer. The Li-ion battery should solve this problem.
The Wahl does a good job but requires several attachment changes. They are a little "fiddley" to get on and off. Sometimes they can be downright exasperating. That said, there are several really nice things about the Wahl. It come with 3 "clipper" heads. The medium size is the most useful for me. The small one is great for trimming around nose and ears. It is almost surgical in its precision. (You could perform Uncle Buck's "surgery" on a gnat with this little baby!)
One thing that's really neat is the little shaver head. It does a great job; just don't expect to shave with it. It would take forever. But, it is super for final grooming on the ears. (Only old guys understand why this is desireable.)
One thing that is disappointing is the "6 in one" attachment for variable trim length. Good idea, just doesn't work very well. It's hard to get on and darn near impossible to get off. And the adjustment doesn't work worth a flip. I finally gave up on using it. Fortunately there are several fixed heads that work quite well.
Another reviewer mentioned that clippings stick to the black rubber grips. Do they ever! My beard is white and they show up something terrible. If there is justice, the idiot at Wahl who approved these things will spend eternity cleaning them.
Bottom line - this is a good trimmer at a reasonable price. Other brands would have tacked on another $10 to $20 for the Li-ion. Wahl chose not to and I like that. This trimmer takes longer to use because of the attachment changes but will give a superior trim once you figure out the best way to use it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

Is the power of 220 volt charger

10/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is the power of 220 volt charger
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

Great trimmer for the price

12/05/2012
By ,
Esterville, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only owned two trimmers in my life, this being the second one, and it is way better than the first I owned. The battery life on the trimmer is very long. I have never had the the trimmer die while I was using, and it does not run on batteries. Another thing I like about it is the rubber grip, so your hands can be wet and the trimmer won't flying out of your hands. On the down side changing the heads on the trimmer is a little difficult when you first get it, and be careful with them too. I dropped one of the heads 2-3 feet and it broke. Otherwise you get what you pay for with this trimmer without busting your budget. I would strongly recommend this for anyone going into beauty/barber school, any college student, or generally anyone needing a trimmer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

Great Trimmer

12/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this trimmer for professional use, as I am a hair stylist for 20 years. This trimmer is a powerhouse, with a solid interchangeable blade and quick recharge. Its great that it can be used with/without electric. Only 4 stars because I have not charged it often enough to have a subjective opinion about its battery. Great price and quick Walmart shipping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

Very Happy With The Wahl All-In-One Trimmer

09/22/2014
By ,
North Central Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no other experience with beard trimmers, but so far this trimmer is everything I expected it to be.
I've used all three trimming heads, plus the shaving head. They are very easy to interchange, and cut very well. The trimmer is very light, but a has a surprising amount of power.
Although I purchased the trimmer for my beard, it works well as a personal groomer and for trimming head hair also. I charged the battery when I first received the trimmer and used it that day. It then sat in a drawer for 2 weeks before I used it again. When I switched it on it ran just like the day I charged it, and ran strong while I trimmed my beard again.
I have no problem recommending the Wahl, Model 9854-600, All-In-One trimmer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

Best head shaver money can buy

09/11/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shave my head and have tried all kinds of shavers ! IF you will take the time to learn to use this shaver and shave aginst the garin of the hair it will shave closer than the expensive blades !Very well made high power motor and easy to use !
It works just as well on your face and the trimmer attachements work great also . If you a nit picker about a little noise when the shaver heads is on then that might be a nit for you ! But for the job it does a tiny bit a noise is NBD .
Iam just a plain customer no one special and I highly recomend this trimmer shaver specialy if you shave your head it can not be beat at aany price .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

No stand

09/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No stand like shown in picture !!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

GREAT Product

09/30/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking, VERY well made and works like a charm. Very easy to use. This is the best one on the market. Would buy again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

Unexpectedly amazing

02/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband who shaves his head as his previous shaver just died. I figured it would work decently enough but I was AMAZED at how close of a shave it was able give him. I don't think he has used all of the attachments yet, but he keeps saying how great of a shaver this is. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

Great Product

11/22/2010
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful total trimmer/hair cutting
tool.
Everything changes easily , comes with a
great assortment of combs and cutters.
Read the manual carefully , and you
shouldn't have any problems with the
unit.
This is the best total hair cutting/trimmer
I have ever owned , and I've had quite
a few of them , the battery is Lithium
battery , and lasts quite long.
I highly reccomend this , you wont
be dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

WAHL All-In-One Trimmer-NOT water resistant

07/15/2014
By ,
cleveland oh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The trimmer works great and battery life is very good on a full charge. The only issue I had was that it isn't water resistant AT ALL! Every other trimmer/electric razor I've owned could withstand at least brief exposure to water, as well they should since the majority of this products use will be near a sink. But this one fell into the sink while I was washing my face and 30 minutes later it wouldn't turn on. Guessing what the cause was I took a look and sure enough half of the small circuit board was fried. Seems like a well placed gasket or a silicone product could have eliminated it's sensitivity to water. If it wasn't for this I would have given it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

Very Pleased

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this trimmer set to my husband and he loves it. It charges quickly, is very efficient, and has all the attachments we need. The only issue is that the handle attracts hair but can be easily wiped off. I recommend this trimmer!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

Great Product

01/03/2011
By ,
Uxbridge, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband, to replace his older broken one. He loves this one. Its wireless, which is very convenient. It trims, cuts, shaves and does general clean up very well. He was a little concerned that it was smaller than his old one, but it works twice as good. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

Worked great for a year

01/06/2014
By ,
phoenix, az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have uesed this trimmer serveral times a week for the last year, and loved it, would have recommended it in a heartbeat, up until now. It just stopped working, no warning, no slow death, just stopped. Was great up until this point, but I was execting it to last more than one year.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 01/08/2014
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. 
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com. If emailing, please include a detailed description of the issue, a photo of your product, a copy of your purchase receipt, and your current mailing address.  
Since I am the social media representative, I am not in Customer Service, so the person that answers the 800 number in the Customer Service Center will be better equipped to resolve your issues quickly. 
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for WAHL 17-Piece Lithium Ion All-In-One Trimmer, Model 9854-600

Good product

12/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent double shaving head. More power than you'd expect in a battery shaver. Difficult to judge which plastic trimmer you might use, however, and attachment of these to shaver not the most robust. But it was what I needed for trimming my beard/mustache.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next