Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for All-In-One All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

All-In-One All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation80%52 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Great meter when used with proper blood draw.

06/09/2013
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
~*~**Based on research findings- good handwashing, testing the first drop of blood and not putting pressure on the finger are important and necessary components of accurate blood sugar
testing.
Most people do not know how to test properly, a little known fact is NOT squeezing your finger to get blood...It DOES make a difference, as I have seen first hand in my own testing, also washing your hands! Please take the time to read this exhort from a Diabetes Care review.
"The researchers also found that when study participants tested fruit-exposed hands without washing, 88 percent had blood sugar levels that were at least 10 percent off from their clean-hand readings -- at least when using the first drop of blood. They fared better when using the second drop. But 11 percent still had results that differed substantially from their clean-hand measurements
As for squeezing the finger, the researchers found that too much pressure did appear to interfere with accurate test results. Anywhere from 5 to 13 percent of study participants had a significantly different blood sugar result (versus no squeezing), depending on how much pressure they put on the finger. On average, blood sugar readings were lower when people put pressure on the finger."
Hope this is helpful,
Tiggero
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Side Kick Glucose Meter

03/23/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the nicest glucose meter in the market today. The meter comes with 50 strips. It is very convenient to carry around because it is small and compact. It is extremely easy to use and it takes a very "tiny" drop of blood to obtain results. It is also very accurate, with results in only five (5) seconds. The price varies a lot .... The best price so far has been at Walmart, where I purchased it for $20 dollar a bottle.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System
06/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this is only the 2nd meter/strip I have used (new to diabetes) I found that while I need to test and wait for the diagnosis, this is the most affordable way to go. Never had an error unless I did not put enough blood on the strip. Fast, seems to be accurate and affordable. I can't believe the cost of the other strips. Wow.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Cheap and very inaccurate

06/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this meter about a month ago and starting using it. My wife bought it for me since it was cheap and included test strips since I ran out of strips for my normal OneTouch ultra 2. I didn't do a side by side comparison but that wasn't a big deal to me. This all in one meter I found out is VERY inaccurate. I have read other meters and people complain about them being inaccurate since those meters, in a comparison, were like 20-30 points higher. Well this meter is different. From poking multiple fingers I have gotten readings as much as about 90 points off from each other.
This meter meet my expectations since I figured from the beginning it was not going to be very accurate but being as much as 90 points off is a bit too much off for me. So I would not recommend using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System
08/21/2011
By ,
Vero BEACH, fLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is cheaper then buying strips alone, $20 for 50 strips and a new meter. never need to change batteries and if you ever doubt the meter you get anew one every time you run out of strips. I do not know why it is not the number one selling meter. Small compact and simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Very Inconsistent Results

06/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first meter I purchased was fine. I bought it as a cheap alternative to my prescribed meter so that I could check my glucose levels more than once per day.
Per my prescription for that meter, I was directed to check my fasting level first thing in the morning, but no other tests were prescribed, and as a result, my insurance company would pay for only one strip per day. The strips for this other meter are almost $2 per piece.
Since I have been diagnosed for less than six months, I wanted as much information as possible and the ability to check my glucose levels as they were affected by my new diet.
When I bought the first Sidekick from my local Wal-Mart, I did so because of the very reasonable price. I checked it for consistency with my other meter, and it was always within plus or minus 5 points of the other meter. Based on this, I felt comfortable relying on the results that I got at other times when I used this meter.
So when I needed a Sidekick, I ordered the new meter online. However, I was surprised and very disappointed. When I checked the results of this meter against the prescribed meter as well as the last strip on the old Sidekick, the typical variation between the two readings was 20-25 points difference after about 5 different side by side tests, including the one between this meter and the last strip of the old Sidekick. I realize that there is going to be some variability between any two meters, but this was simply too great of a variation to be trusted.
I wish I could rate this meter higher, but there is definitely some quality control issue with either the test strips or the meter itself. Otherwise, the price is obviously very good, and it could be a great alternative means for testing for those who need an economical alternative, but as it stands, I just cannot trust the results.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

reat and low cost..

04/24/2009
By ,
St.Petersburg,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have not had any problems with it at all.I use it all of the time because I can't afford my supplies any other way I have no medical insurance at all
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Too Many Errors

06/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
About half give error. I'm doing my part right. No problem with Walmart Relion strips. Will be going back to them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

BEWARE

05/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS ITEM IN THE STORE,WHEN I USED IT, THE READING SEEMED HIGH,SO I COMPARED IT TO MY 2 OTHER TESTERS THEY BOTH READ AT A LOWER VALUE THEY WHERE THE SAME BUT THIS ONE WAS AT 25%/HIGHER.THIS COULD BE A FATAL MISTAKE,IF SOME ONE HAD TO ADJUST THERE DOSE RATE THIS READING COULD CREATE A CONDITION THAT ALL OF US WHO SUFFER FROM DIABETES NEVER WANTS TO GO THUR. I DON'T KNOW WHO MAKES THIS PRODUCT I LOST $20.00 BUT I WONT USE THIS AND MORE OR WOULD I USE THIS ON ANY OF MY FAMILY. MY THOUGHT IS IF IT DON'T SEEM I ALWAYS DOUBLE CHECK BEFORE I DOSE.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Tests a little off, but good in a pinch.

05/29/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Liked the small all in one for carrying in my purse. Bought because I ran out of my regular strips. After checking with my usual tester against it, the side kick registered quite a bit higher then the one I usually test with. Both had been control tested.
All in all I'd buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

The best one, affordable and convenient.

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helps me. I have no medical insurance and can afford this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Affordable blood glucose moniter

11/08/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son-in-law who is a brittle diabetic. He has been using these all in one strips for a few years and really appreciates the accuracy of the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Better than I expected

01/30/2011
By ,
College Station, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item as an alternative to carrying full size meter when eating out or on trip. Fits perfectly in purse. Easy to use and most of all - ACCURATE. Will definitely purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Not accurate

02/20/2012
By ,
Flemington, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This meter isn't even close to being accurate. I tested it against my regular meter which matches my lab results, and it went from 20 points higher to 25 points lower than my actual readings every time I used it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Champion motel
Lab takes 8 hrs empty stomach to get test
Posted 10/15/2012
Did you wait eight hrs to get test with side kick too?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

All in one glucose meter

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Easy to use. Great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Love this meter!

01/23/2012
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find it very convenient because it is so small and lightweight. I keep my insulin pen and my testing instrument, etc in one small case I had left from another glucometer. That might be one drawback to this meter--it needs a little case to keep everything together. Another problem is that it is hard to find. Everyone loves this one so much it is hard to keep in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

good glucose monitor

05/20/2011
By ,
Memphis TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is simple, easy to use, dependable.
Very economical. Comes with 50 test strips. Unit and strips are much cheaper than strips alone for other units. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

SideKick Glucose monitoring

06/13/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before i start my review let me say i am not a diabetic or a pre-diabetic hence insurance will not cover those expensive meters being sold in the big brand drug stores.The SideKick is fairly accurate in its readings .It has 50 strips which are more than enough for me .
I have a family history of diabetes and wanted a meter to check my blood sugar occasionally between routine physicals and this meter does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

awesome product great vaule for the money

03/09/2014
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great all in one blood glucose testing system with the strips
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Horrible Product

04/20/2009
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased these because the strips for our regular meter were more expensive. I used one thing and most of the strips errored. I figured well maybe I got ahold of a bad container. So I tried another and SAME THING! DO NOT waste your money. Yes they are cheaper than alot of strips but now I see why, you only get results on about half of them! The rest just error out. Ive been checking for years so I know I am not doing anything different with these strips than I have any others!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kentucky
Housewife
Posted 02/18/2012
I bought one of these strips and meter's to check my blood sugar before I go to bed. I checked the reading against my primary more expensive meter and strips. Two time it checked 30+ higher or 30+ lower than my Accu-check Aviva meter. So I probably won't but it again.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next