Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for All-In-One All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

All-In-One All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%44 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Cheap and very inaccurate

06/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this meter about a month ago and starting using it. My wife bought it for me since it was cheap and included test strips since I ran out of strips for my normal OneTouch ultra 2. I didn't do a side by side comparison but that wasn't a big deal to me. This all in one meter I found out is VERY inaccurate. I have read other meters and people complain about them being inaccurate since those meters, in a comparison, were like 20-30 points higher. Well this meter is different. From poking multiple fingers I have gotten readings as much as about 90 points off from each other.
This meter meet my expectations since I figured from the beginning it was not going to be very accurate but being as much as 90 points off is a bit too much off for me. So I would not recommend using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Great meter when used with proper blood draw.

06/09/2013
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
~*~**Based on research findings- good handwashing, testing the first drop of blood and not putting pressure on the finger are important and necessary components of accurate blood sugar
testing.
Most people do not know how to test properly, a little known fact is NOT squeezing your finger to get blood...It DOES make a difference, as I have seen first hand in my own testing, also washing your hands! Please take the time to read this exhort from a Diabetes Care review.
"The researchers also found that when study participants tested fruit-exposed hands without washing, 88 percent had blood sugar levels that were at least 10 percent off from their clean-hand readings -- at least when using the first drop of blood. They fared better when using the second drop. But 11 percent still had results that differed substantially from their clean-hand measurements
As for squeezing the finger, the researchers found that too much pressure did appear to interfere with accurate test results. Anywhere from 5 to 13 percent of study participants had a significantly different blood sugar result (versus no squeezing), depending on how much pressure they put on the finger. On average, blood sugar readings were lower when people put pressure on the finger."
Hope this is helpful,
Tiggero
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Side Kick Glucose Meter

03/23/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the nicest glucose meter in the market today. The meter comes with 50 strips. It is very convenient to carry around because it is small and compact. It is extremely easy to use and it takes a very "tiny" drop of blood to obtain results. It is also very accurate, with results in only five (5) seconds. The price varies a lot .... The best price so far has been at Walmart, where I purchased it for $20 dollar a bottle.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

The best one, affordable and convenient.

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helps me. I have no medical insurance and can afford this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System
06/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this is only the 2nd meter/strip I have used (new to diabetes) I found that while I need to test and wait for the diagnosis, this is the most affordable way to go. Never had an error unless I did not put enough blood on the strip. Fast, seems to be accurate and affordable. I can't believe the cost of the other strips. Wow.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

reat and low cost..

04/24/2009
By ,
St.Petersburg,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have not had any problems with it at all.I use it all of the time because I can't afford my supplies any other way I have no medical insurance at all
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System
08/21/2011
By ,
Vero BEACH, fLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is cheaper then buying strips alone, $20 for 50 strips and a new meter. never need to change batteries and if you ever doubt the meter you get anew one every time you run out of strips. I do not know why it is not the number one selling meter. Small compact and simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Better than I expected

01/30/2011
By ,
College Station, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item as an alternative to carrying full size meter when eating out or on trip. Fits perfectly in purse. Easy to use and most of all - ACCURATE. Will definitely purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Affordable blood glucose moniter

11/08/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son-in-law who is a brittle diabetic. He has been using these all in one strips for a few years and really appreciates the accuracy of the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

awesome product great vaule for the money

03/09/2014
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great all in one blood glucose testing system with the strips
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Not accurate

02/20/2012
By ,
Flemington, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This meter isn't even close to being accurate. I tested it against my regular meter which matches my lab results, and it went from 20 points higher to 25 points lower than my actual readings every time I used it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Champion motel
Lab takes 8 hrs empty stomach to get test
Posted 10/15/2012
Did you wait eight hrs to get test with side kick too?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Blood meter for on the go

09/23/2013
By ,
Beaumont CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blood meter. It doesn't come with lance but everything else is there all small and compact.
It is great for my purse I have sugar drops so it is good that I can check anytime and do what I Ned to do. I was so disappointed the walmart quit carrying it in the store. I have bought it in the store many times and used it there when I was feeling sick. This meter fits in very small place
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NW Arkansas
Just ask
Posted 11/11/2013
Hi Dizeez! The Walmart you go to should still carry the product. If you don't see it, just ask the pharmacist. It is carried in almost every Walmart across the country. It is a great item!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

All-In-One Blood Glucose Testing System

03/07/2014
By ,
Chicago,Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The All-In-One Blood Glucose Testing System is a great value. It is easy to understand and use. I am very please with it and the price is right. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Love this meter!

01/23/2012
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find it very convenient because it is so small and lightweight. I keep my insulin pen and my testing instrument, etc in one small case I had left from another glucometer. That might be one drawback to this meter--it needs a little case to keep everything together. Another problem is that it is hard to find. Everyone loves this one so much it is hard to keep in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Convenient and priced good.

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product very much. I have tested it against another meter, and it is always within 5 points of the other meter. I just like the convenience of having the meter and test strips all together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

good glucose monitor

05/20/2011
By ,
Memphis TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is simple, easy to use, dependable.
Very economical. Comes with 50 test strips. Unit and strips are much cheaper than strips alone for other units. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

SideKick Glucose monitoring

06/13/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before i start my review let me say i am not a diabetic or a pre-diabetic hence insurance will not cover those expensive meters being sold in the big brand drug stores.The SideKick is fairly accurate in its readings .It has 50 strips which are more than enough for me .
I have a family history of diabetes and wanted a meter to check my blood sugar occasionally between routine physicals and this meter does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Handy to carry, easy to use

02/28/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this meter system for years. Truly smallest on the market and it all fits in the little Velcro bag that comes with it, even with the addition of a lancing device and handful of lancets. Very convenient and low priced, too. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Horrible Product

04/20/2009
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased these because the strips for our regular meter were more expensive. I used one thing and most of the strips errored. I figured well maybe I got ahold of a bad container. So I tried another and SAME THING! DO NOT waste your money. Yes they are cheaper than alot of strips but now I see why, you only get results on about half of them! The rest just error out. Ive been checking for years so I know I am not doing anything different with these strips than I have any others!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kentucky
Housewife
Posted 02/18/2012
I bought one of these strips and meter's to check my blood sugar before I go to bed. I checked the reading against my primary more expensive meter and strips. Two time it checked 30+ higher or 30+ lower than my Accu-check Aviva meter. So I probably won't but it again.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for All-in-One Blood Glucose Testing System

Great Product for diabetics.

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product a lot. It is inexpensive compact convenient and has a generous amount of test strips. I like the fact that is does not require coding as well. The only drawback I find is that it is not always readily available at Walmart when I go to get another. I was told by the pharmacist that the local rescue squads are always buying them out which is why I had to order online this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next