Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Aveeno Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

Aveeno Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

Protect your skin from the sun using the Aveeno Ultra Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15. This hypoallergenic solution is designed to moisturize your skin while offering protection. This pump facial oil free moisturizer with SPF is dermatologist tested and noncomedogenic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.068 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation81%130 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

Favorite Under Makeup Lotion

12/27/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having several anniversaries of my 29th birthday under my belt, my skin is not as "young" as it used to be. I was diagnosed with rosacea (mild) and work outside and ride a motorcycle in extreme temperatures. This is rough on the face!!
My dermatologist recommended Aveeno w/ Feverfew (Ultra Calming) to wear as an under makeup base, and to apply anytime the wind or weather began drying my face. BOY, does this stuff work!! Not greasy, not smelly, and it makes my makeup glide on! The cooling feverfew pulls the "fire" out of my skin's surface vessels and the tone of my cheeks almost instantly looks a degree or two lighter. UV protection is an added plus!
If you are worried about clogged pores from applying lotion too often, for me that has NOT even been an issue. I quit using any soap or typical facial washes, and only wash my face in lotion. Have used Aveeno as a complete facial lotion and under makeup base for over 3 years and my skin hasn't aged a bit, and I can honestly say it looks better than ever!!
Thanks J&J for another WONDERFUL staple in my family's personal care cabinet!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

A miracle for my skin!!

09/11/2009
By ,
Southern Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been so frustrated trying to find a facial lotion that helps with combination skin (dry in spots, slightly oily in others) and a mild case of Rosacea...everything I tried broke me out...I needed something extremely mild that actually moisturized, yet didn't turn me into an oil slick. A daunting task for any skin care product!
I had just started using a Clinique lotion called "Redness Solutions". It worked great, with the only negative side being the cost ($36) and no SPF.
I was in Walmart a few weeks later and stumbled across this Aveeno product by accident (hubby likes Aveeno body wash).
The saving grace about buying from Walmart, is if the product doesn't work, you can always return it...I know and like the Aveeno line, so I decided to give this lotion a try.
The expensive jar of Clinique is now in the closet. The Aveeno works as well as the expensive Clinique , plus Aveeno is cheaper ($14 here) and has an SPF 15. My skin is clear and I no longer have any acne problems. The broken capillary I had on my right cheek is healed and gone. No more mild redness in my cheeks..it's like I never had Rosacea (yippee!).
I apply the Aveeno after my shower in the morning and normally apply my makeup on top. No problems and my skin feels great all day. When I come home, I now use the Aveeno Ultra-Calming foaming cleanser to gently remove all the makeup and finished up with another quick dab of the lotion...super easy!
Any negatives? NONE...except that I wish I had found this years ago!
My neighbor's teenage grand daughter has extremely fair and sensitive skin...and is now using Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer with amazing results.
So no, you do not have to have Rosacea...just super sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

Great Moisturizer for Redness

01/20/2009
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This moisturizer is the best I have found to calm the redness on my face, especially around my nose. I use the Aveeno Ultra Calming cleanser also and it works great with this moisturizer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

LOVE IT

06/03/2009
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally have roscea and I have to tell you this product work great. I used it for over a year. like everything once you use it soo much it becomes redundant, so I would recommend that maybe after 6 month try using another one from the Aveeno line. I did love that this wasn't like the typical greasy moisterizer, and the spf was perfect. Also this goes perfect with the ultra calming facial cleanser - absolutely love it too!!! MUST TRY! However i do wish they would make it in SPF 30 so i wouldnt have to put on additional sunblock when i head out to do outdoor activities.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

Cleared up my acne!

07/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know this product isn’t designed to fight acne, but if your skin is very, very sensitive it does. Okay, I have tried everything – absolutely everything to cure acne. First, I tried everything I could find over the counter, randomly picking one thing after another. I also tried Proactive only to discover that like everything else designed to fight zits, Benzoyl Peroxide is so strong it only irritates my sensitive skin and makes it break out worse. So I decided to try a more gentle approach and followed a book’s regimen for vitamin and herbal remedies. This also, was to no avail. Then I went to the dermatologist. The solution he had me put on my face had the potency of airplane paint stripper…and the same effects. After a year of going to the dermatologist, my face was breaking out worse than it ever has before or since.
Let me tell you, by this time, my face was worse than just breaking out. It was so sensitive to so many product I had tried that it was constantly itching and bright red all over! After realizing the products I had been using were the problem I went through quite a long stage when I wouldn’t let anything but water touch it. The after-effects of these products still would not reverse.
I bought the book, “The Skin Type Solution,” and took the quiz, which referred me to my chapter. (This book is absolutely the Bible of skincare.) I was surprised when my chapter said that my face might not tolerate Benzoyl Peroxide – something I already knew very, very well. The book recommended “Aveeno Ultra Calming Moisturizing Cream” instead – a product so gentle that it doesn’t even claim to cure acne. But for my sensitive skin, it did!!! It didn’t take near as long as I had expected before the pimples vanished. Then the redness went away. It took a little longer for my face to feel normal again, but gradually, even the constant itching vanished completely. I have been using this product for the last three years and it really works!
I’m beginning to get really worried because I can't find the night cream version of this product anywhere. I hope Aveeno never stops making this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

moisturizer

07/23/2014
By ,
Canton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great moisturizer even in hot humid weather
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

Confidence boost in a bottle!

04/07/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty much my whole teenage life I have had acne, and luckilly it stopped when I was 20 (minus the usual pms-related breakout) but now I am stuck with acne scars and red skin. I started using Aveeno Ultra Calming 5 years ago and it has worked miracles! My face looks so much less scarred, the only color on my face is a healthy pink on my cheeks! This has greatly increased my confidence and I can finally go out without makeup with confidence! Definately trying out the SPF 30 variation this summer!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

No more burn... amazing!

01/12/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using a harsh prescription acne medication for almost a year, and one of the major side effects is a burning sensation and all-over redness that has not disappeared.
Since ALL of the other sensitive skin lotions I had tried (even Dove) only made my face burn more, I was a little skeptical about the claims the television ad made. Even after the first use, however, I could feel immediate relief... it was amazing. I would HIGHLY recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

did not work on my skin

09/19/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading the great reviews about this product I decided to give it a try. I'm in my upper 30's. I have sensitive, combination, acne prone skin. This product claim to be hypoallergenic, non comedogenic, oil free, sooth for sensitive skin. I paid for it around $15. I used this product in a daily basis for a week, my face felt tight , the skin started to peeling off, my cheeks felt burning, some breakouts. Each time, after I applied this product, my facial skin turned a little red but it's disappear after a few minutes. The formula is thick. Has fragrance and alcohols in its ingredients. Every skin is different, for me, sadly did not work. I found good the design of the pump bottle, contain a decent amount of cream 4 oz , also has the benefit of SPF 15 . In my neck worked and felt good without any reactions .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

Cannot be without this

11/25/2012
By ,
Upstate N.Y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Aveeno Ultra Calming moisturizer for sometime now...
Have very sensitive skin... When my face is red,and irritated this really does the trick...
However having a hard time locating it now...
Just hope it hasn't been discontued?. Story of my life.. Find something that i like,and it is discontinued...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

Great for daily use

04/06/2014
By ,
Kona, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have extremely sensitive skin, and was looking for a daily moisturizer that wasn't greasy. Ive used neutro daily moisturizer that has spf 15 and it had that "sun screen" feel. This lotion is 100x better, not greasy and a little goes a long way. Def going to buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

Likes it

10/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good moisturizer for sensitive skin. Makes the red spots go away and it's not heavy on my face. The only problem is that it's too expensive but the good news is that it lasts a long time (about 8-12 months).
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

wonders for my rosacea

03/04/2012
By ,
Bergen County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aveeno Ultra-Calming Moisturizer works great for my rosacea. It soothes my face and reduces redness. The price from walmart is much cheaper than anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

Inflamed already itchy skin

01/23/2014
By ,
Marquette, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used Aveeno products and am generally satisfied. But, this lotion has ingredients that inflamed an already dry, itchy skin. I had to return the product and would not recommend it for anyone who wants relief from a moderate itch on their face.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

A must have!!!

12/15/2012
By ,
houston,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never really put too many lotions on my face in fear of break outs. But my dermatologist recommended i use a moisturizing spf lotion on my face with the new prescription medicine she was giving me. The medicine drys out my skin and makes it easy to sun burn. So i bought this because its oil free and has calming effects to it...i put it on after i wash my face in the morning and at night. At first it kinda burned, but that could be due to my rosacea..but after a week of using it twice a day it doesnt do that anymore..but i love how hydrated my skin feels now! And it doesn't make it feel oily. I will continue to buy this!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

Stinging and redness

08/07/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have never used Aveeno products before, but I was curious to try this one because I have sensitive, oily skin with redness in my nose and chin. On the first use I felt stinging when I applied it and the redness in my face was more noticeable. I continued using it for three weeks to see if I would get used to it, but I still feel stinging every day, the redness is still worse, and I have even noticed my makeup doesn’t last all day anymore. This just doesn’t work for my skin so I am switching back to my old moisturizer.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

Not worth the price

03/09/2010
By ,
houston, tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product was not worth the price because it ended up break me out really bad. In places where I really dont even get pimples. The scent was to strong for a product that calims to be for sensitive skin. I wouldn't recommend it for people that have acne problems. I used it for about a week. the first couple of days my skin seemed to be doing fine but then it went crazy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz

Very Good Product

12/17/2013
By ,
Pisgah Forest, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well and lives up to it's claim of healing. 15 SPF is a nice feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15, Pump Facial Moisturizers, 4 oz
Based on the average of (145) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5