Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hershey's Hershey's Chocolate Syrup Low Calorie Sugar Free Vitamin & Mineral Fortified, 17.5 oz

Hershey's Hershey's Chocolate Syrup Low Calorie Sugar Free Vitamin & Mineral Fortified, 17.5 oz

Hershey's Sugar-Free Chocolate Syrup let you satisfy your sweet tooth without the sugar. Made with water and cocoa, it makes a flavorful topping for ice cream and can also be mixed with milk, coffee and more. This Hershey's sugar-free syrup is vitamin and mineral fortified, so it provides nutrients, as well as great taste.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hershey's Chocolate Syrup Low Calorie Sugar Free Vitamin & Mineral Fortified, 17.5 oz

excellent product

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great option for people who can not eat sugar, the taste is very good, it does not differ much from the original.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hershey's Chocolate Syrup Low Calorie Sugar Free Vitamin & Mineral Fortified, 17.5 oz

Great deal

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was hard tonfind this item at any store so to find it here et a great price it was worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hershey's Chocolate Syrup Low Calorie Sugar Free Vitamin & Mineral Fortified, 17.5 oz

Disappointed

04/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Found this to have a strange flavor and backtaste that was not pleasant. Would not buy it again and tossed the rest of the bottle away.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hershey's Chocolate Syrup Low Calorie Sugar Free Vitamin & Mineral Fortified, 17.5 oz

Great tasting product!

12/29/2013
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that I could order this item on-line since my local retailer doesn't sell it. I use this with my unsweet Silk Almond Milk on the Atkins diet. Minus the sugar alcohol, it's only 1 net carb. It's a delicious treat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hershey's Chocolate Syrup Low Calorie Sugar Free Vitamin & Mineral Fortified, 17.5 oz

A sugarless alternative

06/20/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is called "sugarless" which it is but it does contain a sugar alchohol, xylitol, which has the consistency and sweetness of sugar but, unlike sugar, has a very low glycemic index. The oher advantage of xylitol is that it leaves no unpleasant aftertaste (I also use xylitol to sweeten my coffee). In the interest of full disclosure its one unpleasant side effect is that it can cause diarrhea, a symptom I've yet to experience.
This syrup on Edy's sugarless ice cream with whipped cream on top is a very tasty dessert treat for folks like me who avoid sugar, brown or otherwise and foods high in fructose and processed caarbohydrates (breads, bagels, pancakes, waffles, turnovers, syrup, soda, juice, etc.) My one complaint is that it is not available in any of the stores where I shop including the local Wal Mart though its website says it is available in that store, Regular and low fat aplenty but sugarless no where to be found on the shelves.
As an aside and perhaps of interest, on a high fat, low carb diet I've dropped from 147 to 136 lbs while eating steak, ground beef, all beef hot dogs, pork, chicken thighs with the skin on, eggs, real butter, heavy cream, all natural unflavored yogurt, etc.. Bottom line? Contrary to popular belief fat does not cause obesity or cause high cholesterol and heart attacks. Sugars and processed carbs do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hershey's Chocolate Syrup Low Calorie Sugar Free Vitamin & Mineral Fortified, 17.5 oz

Sugar is over rated

04/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not tell the difference between Hershey's with sugar than without it. I took my chances and was pleasantly surprise. Why not choose to go sugarless when you have the chance. Awesome product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hershey's Chocolate Syrup Low Calorie Sugar Free Vitamin & Mineral Fortified, 17.5 oz

Great for diabetics!

02/13/2014
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hershey's Chocolate Syrup Low Calorie Sugar Free Vitamin & Mineral Fortified, 17.5 oz

No cheat chocolate

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is sweetened with Erythritol which is a natural healthy sweetener. It is one of the few foods listed as "diet" that doesn't have the artificial sweeteners in it. A little thicker than the regular hersheys with a good taste. A little goes a long way.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hershey's Chocolate Syrup Low Calorie Sugar Free Vitamin & Mineral Fortified, 17.5 oz

Tastes better than I expected.

01/15/2014
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very rich chocolate flavor and not too sweet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hershey's Chocolate Syrup Low Calorie Sugar Free Vitamin & Mineral Fortified, 17.5 oz

Hershey's chocolate syrup low cal, Sugar Fee

02/21/2014
By ,
Framingham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tastes great, just like the real one. Great for a diabetic treat. Not that expensive either.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hershey's Chocolate Syrup Low Calorie Sugar Free Vitamin & Mineral Fortified, 17.5 oz

Delicious

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent! I love it! Sugar free, Hershey's chocolate syrup.
RLSTS1,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.