Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%70 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

What got me started!!

03/29/2011
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started working out back in November 2009. I injured my back early December and took it easy until mid January 2010. I started on this DVD; I’m not going to lie—it is hard if you are a beginner like I was. I first started with Jillian’s 20 minute workout and graduated to this one. Some days when I felt it was too much, I did half in the morning and the rest after work. I had to constantly keep pushing myself because this is a no-joke workout. But I knew if Jillian could work people out who were 300-400 lbs then I could do it. I kept reminding myself results will come in time (I’m an immediate gratification kind of gal). I started at 197 lbs. and still trying to squeeze into my size 14 (pretty sure by this time I was a large 16, small 18). By my birthday at the end of April, I dropped to a size 12 and 175 lbs. doing this faithfully everyday for 5 days, weekends off and used those as my “cheat” days (I started looking at the nutrition facts and stopped buying foods with high fructose corn syrup/corn syrup, modified starch, enriched bleached/unbleached flours, high sodium, etc).
A year later, I have since switched up my workouts with Jillian but am a size 8/10, 160 lbs. and am in the best shape I’ve ever been. I’ve always been overweight (between 175-250) but Jillian’s workouts help me to take better care of myself and everything else falls into place. This is a good start for ANYONE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

OMG! OUCH!

05/05/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to add to my current exercise program. I consider myself to be very fit. I run 70 miles per week, run several marathons per year, and I've had a Boston Marathon qualifying time every year for the last 20 years. The first time I did this video I woke up in the middle of the night to use the rest room, and it took me a while to be able to sit on the toilet. I hurt so bad. I didn't do it again for another week. That was 2 months ago, and I just worked myself up to 5 days a week. I'm just now seeing results. Keep in mind that I was already fit, so I was looking for a leaner appearance. Running doesn't tone muscle, and at 42 I need all of the help I can get. Also, I took it slow. I'm just not as flexible as I used to be. This makes me sweat buckets! More so than running, and I run in 115 degree heat during the Phoenix summer! I totally recommend this, but take it slow. We are all different fitness levels so work your way up. I still cannot do the 'Surrender' but I will eventually get there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

For those who hate working out, like me...

11/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dvd as a beginner who isn't overweight by any means, but who is looking to get into shape. I've had it for about a month now, and do the work out 3 to 4 times a week. I only do half of the work out each day I excercise, which (with warmup/cooldown included) turns out to be about 30 minutes. It is enough to get me very, very sore for the next day. I couldn't imagine doing the full video just yet, because as it is, I want to curse her out about 10 minutes into it -- which I assume means that her dvd is doing a good job at getting me in shape. Also, as other reviewers have stated, beginners will probably find it hard to do all of the workout routine exactly how it is shown. A lot of the exercises involve keeping your legs straight, and I find that I have to bend mine for many of the moves. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dvd, because I know I will continue using it; I am motivated to get to the point where I can do all the moves exactly as shown. All you need are two 3-lb weights and this dvd to have a cheap and fun workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

Excellent Workout!!

06/01/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the circuits and how she uses a lot of variety to work the same muscles. The first time I did the video I found the workout easy to follow and could feel the concentration on each muscle..............I had a hard time getting into a sitting position for the next week - those backside muscles were sore!! Very effective workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

kick butt work out!

11/09/2010
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to tone EVERY SINGLE part of your body, this work out is perfect for you. I have had it for 4 weeks and use it 2x a week along with jogging 3 days a week. I already notice a difference in my rear end, thighs, and abs. Buy it now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

Okay, but very hard

01/05/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In a nutshell, I think this product is for advanced exercisers.
I think this product would give the results it promises if you are able to stick with it. I find that it is too long--40 minutes--to keep up with. If it were a little shorter and/or a little less intense of a workout, I might have been able to do it longer. If you are experienced at exercising and are in decent shape to begin with, this is the DVD for you. For people like me who don't work out too much to begin with (I only walk/stroll with baby)--you might find it difficult. I could not make it through the entire DVD once. I was able to complete the DVD in one day, just split into two separate attempts. Even after the first attempt, I woke up the next morning to be very sore. (I could not lift my baby without intense pain) It took several days for the pain to go away, and even then, I still found it very difficult to work my way through even a couple of circuits.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KANSAS
Posted 08/20/2011
You're not supposed to be able to do it all, all at once. You are supposed to start with the first couple circuits (or as much as you can do) until you feel comfortable doing more. Then you work up to be able to do the whole thing. When I first started with her, I started with the warmup and one circuit and gradually moved up one circuit every week. It's a lot easier. She designs her workouts to kick your you know what. How do you think all the people on The Biggest Loser lose all their weight?
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

Really liked this one!

03/22/2013
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this dvd. Jillian is supportive and the workout is effective, but not overly difficult. In my opinion, it is just right. You have the option of doing the entire workout or select individual segments that you want to work on. I choose to the the entire 40 minute workout and then went back and selected a couple of different segments to make it a full hour workout. I also like the fact that there is not a lot of jumping and flailing around, but controlled and concentrated movements.
For the record, I've purchase two other dvds by Jillian and for some reason, I just did not care much for them. I have been working out for years, and did not find them overly difficult. Maybe it was just her overbearing attitude in those particular dvds? I gave the dvds to a friend and thought I'd never try Jillian again. I'm really glad I did. This is going to be one of my favorites.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

I Love this workout

06/10/2009
By ,
Connectcut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis is an awesome workout. I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

Great Workout!

07/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great workout! I'm a new mom that doesn't have time for the gym and is sick of the treadmill. Jillian pushes you the entire time! You will feel it! I do wish there was a little bit more cardio in with all of the strength with this DVD but great anyway!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)
05/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rented this DVD from the library before I decided to purchase it; one of the best workout DVD's I have used in a long time! This workout will help tone your whole body, plus it gives you a decent cardio workout to boot. I would consider my fitness level to be intermediate, and this workout kicks my tail every time I do it. The moves are complex but not complicated, and Jillian does a great job of targeting multiple muscle groups at the same time (combining arms with legs, abs with shoulders, etc...).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

O..M...G!!!! What an awesome workout!!!

03/22/2011
By ,
Sugar Hill, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You don't need a personal trainer. I brought this DVD a week ago. I also walk/jog as part of my excercise routine. BUT let you tell you, this DVD is awesome. It reminds me of when I had a personal trainer at the gym and she pushed me beyond what I thought I could do. This DVD is just like your own personal trainer. Ever muscle in my body was exhausted. I have to do this every other day. I definitely recommend it you are wanting to tone up your problem areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)
02/09/2010
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective workout and like that you can utilize menu to choose specific portions of workout instead of whole thing. Do not like to do the workout with Jillian instructions, as it is just the workout with her talking and they muted her out - that is weird and not helpful. Music could be better. I think they added music after she did the workout. She does not choreograph and do music to beat of the music. I am sure her workout is simply done as intervals and they added the music after. Overall, I am happy with this workout and will use it in my rotation. I am an avid exerciser and was challenged. Can not get a more inexpensive price than walmart...i have checked!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

better then i thought

07/21/2009
By ,
wappingers falls, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this dvd is great jillian makes you feel the burn but doesnt over work you. and you can break up the exercises if you dont want to do it all at the same time. very good dvd
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

Wheew!!!

04/12/2011
By ,
Arlington,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jillian is sooooo right on here!!! She promises you results and u will definitely get them doing this work out. Well it starts out ok with the standing moves with weights but when she gets the the floor moves in the circuits boy is it tough...... I will get better as I get more flexible but it is really tough for the beginner and a challenge for the more advanced but one thing i can say is if you don't want anymore trouble zones do this workout often and you will feel the results I did this for the first time yesterday and have been sore in my abs today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)
02/25/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so worth the money. I am now a fitness fanatic because of this DVD. This was my first Jillian Miche\ael’s and was not my last. Took me a while to master this, since I never exercised before but she definitely built a core in strength. But as long as you are correct in your form, you will have no problem. My whole body is tone from doing these workouts and I have lost in the areas I needed addressing. It is the best workout DVD I have ever used.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)
05/09/2011
By ,
Lyndonville, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this video after all the good reviews I found on the site! I use it everyday and can really feel the results. I am ready for another video as it gets boring after awhile. I do love Jillian and she si a good trainer. this video is great but if you around going to do it everyday, then you might want to get another also, to switch everyother day! That is my plan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

Extremely effective

12/31/2010
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy working out with Jillian training. Her dvds are intense but worth every dime and time you put into doing each workout dvd. If you want fast, effective results get yours today you will not regret it! It has exercises for the beginner to the more advanced person and the ability to work either whole routines or different parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

Awesome workout that works

10/21/2009
By ,
Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started doing cardio with strength training three years ago, 5 to 6 days a week. It wasn't until I started doing Jillian's workouts that I (and my husband!) started to see a drastic improvement in the shape of my muscles. I would highly recommend this video. But like Jillian says, you have to watch what you eat also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

Awesome workout

01/26/2014
By ,
Morgantown wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kicks butt and gets you sweating in no time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones (Full Frame)

awesome

11/09/2010
By ,
Marysville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this video for the first time yesterday and absolutely loved it! I have the body type that needs more strength training and i deffinately felt this. I'm actually getting excited to work out again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next