Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mac's Chicharrones Mac's Chicharrones Original Pork Cracklins, 12 oz

Mac's Chicharrones Mac's Chicharrones Original Pork Cracklins, 12 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%4 out of 5reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mac's Chicharrones Original Pork Cracklins, 12 oz

Closest to Butcher Qaulity

08/29/2009
By ,
Bloomsburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are the BEST pork rinds you can buy, next to getting them from the butcher shop. They have a great crunch with pieces of soft rich pork fat attached, very flavorful !
They are the closest to farm quality you can find in a grocery store.
Bottom Line: Mac's are the best buy and taste, without the hairs or bristles you sometime find from the farm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OLD TOWN
MAC'nificent
Posted 09/01/2011
THE BEST CRACKLINS EVER, AND YOU CAN MAKE CRACKLIN CORNBREAD WITHOUT HAVING TO SOAK THEM. KEEP ON FRYING MAC'!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mac's Chicharrones Original Pork Cracklins, 12 oz

Can't Have Enough

11/11/2009
By ,
McHenry, Ill.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best i have ever had!!! I cant stop eating them when i start. Just love the taste and the chunks of fat on them. SUPER PRODUCT!!!!!!!!! Keep up the good work and dont change the way you make them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mac's Chicharrones Original Pork Cracklins, 12 oz

The Very Best!!!!!!

09/11/2013
By ,
Wake Forest, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best skins EVER. My only complaint is that they are very hard to find in the stores. We have continually complained to our local store manager with no success. I wish Walmart would sell them online by the case!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mac's Chicharrones Original Pork Cracklins, 12 oz
01/05/2012
By ,
Lugoff, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The very best, someone likes these beside me they can't keep them in my Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Slickville
Posted 01/15/2012
please everybody quit buying these everytime i go to my local wal-mart (delmont pa) their out of them i asked an associate to please order more to no avil
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mac's Chicharrones Original Pork Cracklins, 12 oz

bad fat

07/15/2009
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are the WORST pork rinds ever. They had big chunks of partially cooked fat still attached to most of the pieces--fat that was soft and chewy, not "fried out" as the label claims. Only about a fourth of the pieces were the completely puffed chicharrones seen in other brands. And the proportion of dense, rock-hard pieces was higher than normal. You expect some of those, but not this many.
Bottom line: Mac's make me queasy, and I have an iron stomach.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Springfield, Illinois
Bad fat...
Posted 06/24/2013
These are NOT pork skins. They are pork "PORK CRACKLINGS" lol. Very different from pork skins or pork rinds. They're fried fat with the skin left on. I am sorry you bought these thinking they were something else. Pork cracklings are the best thing in the world if you know and understand what you buying. That fat is amazingly tasty! I used to work work at a gas station/convenience store in Florida called Farm Store, Everyday I would eat a bad of pork cracklings and drink a pint of strawberry quick hahaha. I'm now living back in illinois.it has been 20 years since I lived in flordia and I can't find cracklings here anywhere. Sure do miss Florida!
0points
Customer Avatar
Walled Lake, MI
Addicted
Posted 01/02/2012
I am addicted to these rinds!!! I always have a bag or two stocked up on top of the refrigerator
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)