Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

The lighting from this Conair makeup mirror simulates day or evening for office and home settings. The lighted vanity mirror also offers 5x/1x magnification.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation78%62 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great buy!

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't really want to spend the extra $ on this mirror, but I'm glad I did! The light settings are awesome if you have poor lighting in your house. It was just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

its just a lighted mirror so its hard to be too ex

10/13/2014
By ,
Crystal River Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its just a lighted mirror so its hard to be too excited about it. I was under the impression that I could get the bulb replacements from any store but that is not correct. You have to order them from Conair which is inconvenient. Otherwise, the mirror functions as it is suppose to function.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Makeup Mirror

01/11/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I purchased this product 12/21/10 for my wife, ordered it "one day shipping" got it 12/24/10 which was not one day shipping but I was happy it was before Christmas so it all worked out.
Great product, the mirror with lights has a cool feater because my wife does her makeup on the floor of our room and the only light is a ceiling light or a side lamp which is not enough light also weird angled light, so it was difficult for her to get enough light. So that is the reason for the purchase and she definatly notices the difference.
With the double sided mirror it is somewhat loose so it does not "lock" into place it moves a bit but not big issues there especially because it is just resting on the floor most of the time. The light features are pretty cool as well they have the four different settings which she mostly leaves it on sunlight because it produces the most light but it is a cool feature to see what the makeup looks like in different lightings.
It can also be positioned on the back to a certain angle of choice, although it cannot be "latched" into a 90 degree angle so it has to rest at that angle (easy chance of falling).
Overall product is great for my wife, she loves it and it works perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great makeup mirror

10/21/2014
By ,
St Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd makeup mirror I have owned from Conair. The first was purchased long ago and just now had to be replaced. It works well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Lighted Magnifying Mirror

05/10/2011
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mirror. It was a replacement to the exact same mirror I've had before but got lost in a move. The multi lighting settings allow you to really apply your make up correctly for the setting you'll be in, work, home, out at night etc. But most of all I got it for the magnifying side. My vision is going and I needed the magnifying mirror for tweezing. It's perfect & my 12 year old daughter thinks so too. I often have to track it down in her bathroom. Great value too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Love it!

03/27/2011
By ,
Beloit WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use. Portable. Can be connected in any place, I want to use it.
I recommended to my friends.
The price is just right for my budget.
I do not need to use my eyeglasses to put my make-up, anymore.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

GREAT!

02/09/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this mirror for over two years now and I LOVE it! Can't say anything awful about it. If I had a complaint it would be that I wish the area the stand clicked into were thicker plastic. Mine has chipped away but it still stays put. (talking about the metal stand piece).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Nice Makeup mirror

02/22/2014
By ,
new berlin, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for many years. I just had to buy another one after one of the bulbs burnt out and it is very hard to get the bulb out and also I have no idea of where to get replacement bulbs. But I really like the product. Does it get hot? yes, but just be careful, you don't want to set it on the carpet and walk away for an hour. I don't use all 4 light settings, I only use one of them. All and all, I think its a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great for the price!

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an adult female and I love this mirror! I also gave it to my 11 year old niece and she loves it too. If I were to change anything about this product it would be that it would be easier to flip the mirror to the other side without having to touch the mirror. Don't let that stop you from buying it though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings
06/12/2011
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I ordered. I'm very happy with it. It's just what I had been wanting in a makeup mirror but had trouble finding in stores. The lighting is perfect, it's also lite-weight,and small enough to store anywhere, or leave on you makeup table.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

pre-teen loves it

12/31/2010
By ,
plato missiouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a Christmas present for my 12 year old daughter. She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Just like I remember

01/27/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is basically the same mirror I remember from my teenage years (yes, decades ago!)...I got Lasik surgery and no longer need reading classes to read, but wasn't able to see well enough to see eyebrow hairs growing back in, etc...This does the trick and I can fold it flat enough to put in a drawer. Some designs just don't need to change.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Makeup Mirror

05/11/2011
By ,
Northern Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am sure that since I spent good money to buy this I will eventually find my old one that got packed away when I moved. My old Conair had incandescent lights compared to these flourescent ones. Even though it has all the different settings I don't feel it is as bright as it should be. But it gets the job done. If I were going to a beauty pageant or meeting with the Queen of England, well........ But I would definitely recommend this for home use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings
01/04/2011
By ,
Howell, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to my sis in law as a holiday gift & she loved it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
I love the mirror
Posted 07/09/2011
I was looking for more light in my bedroom since it is kinda dark, this mirror is great it has four light set ups. I really like it
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Outstanding!!!!

12/31/2011
By ,
Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mirror is an excellent piece it has 4 settings appropriate for the time of day(evening, day, office and home) it has 2 sides, one side has a regular mirror, and the other side has a magnifying mirror, which makes it more noticeable to see blemishes. I recommend this mirror for anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings
12/03/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This makeup mirror was not worth the money. It may have different light settings but none are bright enough to even see your face. I don't recommend this one at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Lighting too yellow.

12/29/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter because her bedroom lighting is poor, & she could not properly apply her makeup. Sometimes her foundation would be too dark not blended well.
I expected this mirror's lighting to be a white enough light to give her more of an outdoor lighting, or at the very least, a brighter light than her bedroom. Sadly, the lights on this mirror are not bright at all and are all very yellow with the exception of one particular setting. Even this one setting was so low, however, that it did not help at all.
I am returning it. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

terrible

08/15/2012
By ,
NYC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mirror is the biggest piece of junk I have ever purchased. The light is so low you're better off using your bathroom mirror. All 4 settings are so dark, it's a joke, only one bulb of the row lights up for each setting. You can't see anything. I sent it back right away.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Easy To Use

05/27/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used a makeup mirror for 30 years. However, it was a different brand. This type of mirror is hard to find in stores. This is very simple, but I am disappointed in the amount of light it gives off. It is ok, but not as bright as my previous mirror. I also hope the stand holds up. If it breaks, it will render the mirror fairly useless so I will keep my fingers crossed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Love this mirror

02/18/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this mirror before and love it. My other one broke, so I opted for another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next