Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

The lighting from this Conair makeup mirror simulates day or evening for office and home settings. The lighted vanity mirror also offers 5x/1x magnification.
Average Customer Rating:
3.81 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation77%77 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Poor quality

01/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had two Conair Lighted Mirrors over several years. I attempted to buy one to have at my vacation home. I can't believe what they've done to this product. the material is flimsy. The tilt on the mirror is inadequate. It no longer has a plugin outlet on the front of it, which my other two had. The magnification at 10x is out of sight. My face didn't even fit in the mirror. I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Makeup Mirror

01/11/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I purchased this product 12/21/10 for my wife, ordered it "one day shipping" got it 12/24/10 which was not one day shipping but I was happy it was before Christmas so it all worked out.
Great product, the mirror with lights has a cool feater because my wife does her makeup on the floor of our room and the only light is a ceiling light or a side lamp which is not enough light also weird angled light, so it was difficult for her to get enough light. So that is the reason for the purchase and she definatly notices the difference.
With the double sided mirror it is somewhat loose so it does not "lock" into place it moves a bit but not big issues there especially because it is just resting on the floor most of the time. The light features are pretty cool as well they have the four different settings which she mostly leaves it on sunlight because it produces the most light but it is a cool feature to see what the makeup looks like in different lightings.
It can also be positioned on the back to a certain angle of choice, although it cannot be "latched" into a 90 degree angle so it has to rest at that angle (easy chance of falling).
Overall product is great for my wife, she loves it and it works perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great mirror

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews I was worried about ordering this but I'm very happy with my purchase. The lighting on the mirror is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

love this mirror

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You won't believe the magnification! I pluck my own eyebrows and this is so much better than what I was using. The various lighting settings make it easy to get your makeup on right.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Lighted Magnifying Mirror

05/10/2011
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mirror. It was a replacement to the exact same mirror I've had before but got lost in a move. The multi lighting settings allow you to really apply your make up correctly for the setting you'll be in, work, home, out at night etc. But most of all I got it for the magnifying side. My vision is going and I needed the magnifying mirror for tweezing. It's perfect & my 12 year old daughter thinks so too. I often have to track it down in her bathroom. Great value too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Love it!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great for the money

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't particularly like the dial on the mirror but everything else is great. For the price...you can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great buy!

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't really want to spend the extra $ on this mirror, but I'm glad I did! The light settings are awesome if you have poor lighting in your house. It was just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great Buy!

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the mirror! It is portable but sturdy, accurate lighting, affordable, and exactly what I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great Christmas present!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mirror at my daughter's request for Christmas. She liked it because it is free standing, a lot of light and two mirrors. If you're considering buying a mirror, please let me recommend this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Love it!

03/27/2011
By ,
Beloit WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use. Portable. Can be connected in any place, I want to use it.
I recommended to my friends.
The price is just right for my budget.
I do not need to use my eyeglasses to put my make-up, anymore.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Good

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works properly, no problems as of yet. Not fancy. Swivels nicely. Priced appropriately.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

can see now..

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband bought for me at Christmas, love this I can see now to put on my makeup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

makeup mirror

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter as a gift. She likes it a lot and has found it very useful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

4 light womder

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't have one, but I got one for my sister and mother. They love them. My sister loves the 4 different light settings.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

mirrow

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing is great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Over priced

12/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mirror is exactly as it looks in the photo. It is over priced.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings
06/12/2011
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I ordered. I'm very happy with it. It's just what I had been wanting in a makeup mirror but had trouble finding in stores. The lighting is perfect, it's also lite-weight,and small enough to store anywhere, or leave on you makeup table.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

mirror rotation

10/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this mirror a few months. The mirror can be rotated from left to right. It isn't tall enough so one can not angle the mirror up and down or 360 degrees. I have to stuff kleenex under the prop to get the correct angle and then have to be careful that it doesn't fall over on me. Everything else is okay, lighting, cord length, etc. Wish I had returned it rather than try to make it work at the correct angle.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Love <3

12/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
as and 16 y/o young woman received this item, branded different back then. I am now 49 and using the same exact mirror with no, and I mean zero, zilch, zippo no lights changed or anything! My sister has the new version shown here and she LOVES IT!!!! She had the old version too and had it forever...I might have to be sad if they stop making these....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next