Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

The lighting from this Conair makeup mirror simulates day or evening for office and home settings. The lighted vanity mirror also offers 5x/1x magnification.
Average Customer Rating:
3.811 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation76%56 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Nice Makeup mirror

02/22/2014
By ,
new berlin, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for many years. I just had to buy another one after one of the bulbs burnt out and it is very hard to get the bulb out and also I have no idea of where to get replacement bulbs. But I really like the product. Does it get hot? yes, but just be careful, you don't want to set it on the carpet and walk away for an hour. I don't use all 4 light settings, I only use one of them. All and all, I think its a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great for the price!

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an adult female and I love this mirror! I also gave it to my 11 year old niece and she loves it too. If I were to change anything about this product it would be that it would be easier to flip the mirror to the other side without having to touch the mirror. Don't let that stop you from buying it though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Makeup Mirror

01/11/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I purchased this product 12/21/10 for my wife, ordered it "one day shipping" got it 12/24/10 which was not one day shipping but I was happy it was before Christmas so it all worked out.
Great product, the mirror with lights has a cool feater because my wife does her makeup on the floor of our room and the only light is a ceiling light or a side lamp which is not enough light also weird angled light, so it was difficult for her to get enough light. So that is the reason for the purchase and she definatly notices the difference.
With the double sided mirror it is somewhat loose so it does not "lock" into place it moves a bit but not big issues there especially because it is just resting on the floor most of the time. The light features are pretty cool as well they have the four different settings which she mostly leaves it on sunlight because it produces the most light but it is a cool feature to see what the makeup looks like in different lightings.
It can also be positioned on the back to a certain angle of choice, although it cannot be "latched" into a 90 degree angle so it has to rest at that angle (easy chance of falling).
Overall product is great for my wife, she loves it and it works perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Lighting too yellow.

12/29/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter because her bedroom lighting is poor, & she could not properly apply her makeup. Sometimes her foundation would be too dark not blended well.
I expected this mirror's lighting to be a white enough light to give her more of an outdoor lighting, or at the very least, a brighter light than her bedroom. Sadly, the lights on this mirror are not bright at all and are all very yellow with the exception of one particular setting. Even this one setting was so low, however, that it did not help at all.
I am returning it. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Love this mirror

02/18/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this mirror before and love it. My other one broke, so I opted for another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Lighted Magnifying Mirror

05/10/2011
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mirror. It was a replacement to the exact same mirror I've had before but got lost in a move. The multi lighting settings allow you to really apply your make up correctly for the setting you'll be in, work, home, out at night etc. But most of all I got it for the magnifying side. My vision is going and I needed the magnifying mirror for tweezing. It's perfect & my 12 year old daughter thinks so too. I often have to track it down in her bathroom. Great value too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Mirror works well on daylight setting.

03/24/2014
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mirror replaced a similar one by another maker that I've had well over 20 years and is no longer being made. The light is not as bright as my previous model but it is adequate for my needs. It comes with four light settings but the daylight setting is the only one bright enough for me. Unfortunately, it is also the last setting so I have to click through the other 3 settings to get to it which may put more "wear and tear" on the bulbs. I would be satisfied if the maker would offer a slightly less expensive mirror with only the daylight setting. I am hopeful that I will get the years of usage that I did from my previous makeup mirror.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

good light for a make-up mirror

04/01/2014
By ,
Plainfield, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had my last Conair mirror for a good 10 years. The only thing I miss is an ON/OFF button along with the light choice knob.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Love it!

03/27/2011
By ,
Beloit WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use. Portable. Can be connected in any place, I want to use it.
I recommended to my friends.
The price is just right for my budget.
I do not need to use my eyeglasses to put my make-up, anymore.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

fair mirror for makeup

03/25/2014
By ,
Lexington,KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is a fair makeup mirror, not much better than just a simple mirror. It was only $25 so get what you pay for. Too small to really work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

GREAT!

02/09/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this mirror for over two years now and I LOVE it! Can't say anything awful about it. If I had a complaint it would be that I wish the area the stand clicked into were thicker plastic. Mine has chipped away but it still stays put. (talking about the metal stand piece).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Just like I remember

01/27/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is basically the same mirror I remember from my teenage years (yes, decades ago!)...I got Lasik surgery and no longer need reading classes to read, but wasn't able to see well enough to see eyebrow hairs growing back in, etc...This does the trick and I can fold it flat enough to put in a drawer. Some designs just don't need to change.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings
06/12/2011
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I ordered. I'm very happy with it. It's just what I had been wanting in a makeup mirror but had trouble finding in stores. The lighting is perfect, it's also lite-weight,and small enough to store anywhere, or leave on you makeup table.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

pre-teen loves it

12/31/2010
By ,
plato missiouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a Christmas present for my 12 year old daughter. She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Very narrow, with poor lighting.

03/03/2014
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like to put my makeup on at my desk at home and when I put this mirror on it and sat down, I was disappointed at how small and narrow the mirror was. Even when I turned on my table lamp, the lights on this product were not very bright. I'm returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

great

11/10/2013
By ,
winter haven fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and fast shipment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great mirror

01/05/2014
By ,
Vienna, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, serves its purpose, love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great mirror for teens

12/28/2013
By ,
Bethpage, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 yr old daughter and 13 year old niece love their new mirrors. It is perfect for their daily facial care and make-up application. They are both dancers and feel it will be great to have at recital time to fix-up their make-up in between dance acts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

lighted mirror

01/02/2014
By ,
north attleboro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my granddauther for christmas. she LOVES it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Makeup Mirror

05/11/2011
By ,
Northern Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am sure that since I spent good money to buy this I will eventually find my old one that got packed away when I moved. My old Conair had incandescent lights compared to these flourescent ones. Even though it has all the different settings I don't feel it is as bright as it should be. But it gets the job done. If I were going to a beauty pageant or meeting with the Queen of England, well........ But I would definitely recommend this for home use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next