Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

The lighting from this Conair makeup mirror simulates day or evening for office and home settings. The lighted vanity mirror also offers 5x/1x magnification.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation77%83 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

only one that's bright enough for me

03/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PROS: Having 4 levels of lighting is good. The brightest light is definitely light enough (not all Conair mirrors have a bright enough high setting.) Magnification on the other side. Price is half the price of the oval-shaped ones. Some have 2 side mirrors too.
CONS: After about 2 years, I had to replace a couple of bulbs. (I would purchase an extra set, of 4 10-watt T-type bulbs to have on hand, in case they burn out.) You can get them through an 800 # for Conair inside the unit or from Amazon, etc.
ALTERNATES: They have oval-shaped ones. But the brightest level is very dim compared to this one's. And the lightest one is VERY dim, especially compared to this mirror. It is also double the price of this one. There is also a very small one with LED lighting for around $25. It is a quite small mirror and very short, as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Makeup Mirror

01/11/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I purchased this product 12/21/10 for my wife, ordered it "one day shipping" got it 12/24/10 which was not one day shipping but I was happy it was before Christmas so it all worked out.
Great product, the mirror with lights has a cool feater because my wife does her makeup on the floor of our room and the only light is a ceiling light or a side lamp which is not enough light also weird angled light, so it was difficult for her to get enough light. So that is the reason for the purchase and she definatly notices the difference.
With the double sided mirror it is somewhat loose so it does not "lock" into place it moves a bit but not big issues there especially because it is just resting on the floor most of the time. The light features are pretty cool as well they have the four different settings which she mostly leaves it on sunlight because it produces the most light but it is a cool feature to see what the makeup looks like in different lightings.
It can also be positioned on the back to a certain angle of choice, although it cannot be "latched" into a 90 degree angle so it has to rest at that angle (easy chance of falling).
Overall product is great for my wife, she loves it and it works perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Lighted Magnifying Mirror

05/10/2011
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mirror. It was a replacement to the exact same mirror I've had before but got lost in a move. The multi lighting settings allow you to really apply your make up correctly for the setting you'll be in, work, home, out at night etc. But most of all I got it for the magnifying side. My vision is going and I needed the magnifying mirror for tweezing. It's perfect & my 12 year old daughter thinks so too. I often have to track it down in her bathroom. Great value too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Love it!

03/27/2011
By ,
Beloit WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use. Portable. Can be connected in any place, I want to use it.
I recommended to my friends.
The price is just right for my budget.
I do not need to use my eyeglasses to put my make-up, anymore.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings
06/12/2011
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I ordered. I'm very happy with it. It's just what I had been wanting in a makeup mirror but had trouble finding in stores. The lighting is perfect, it's also lite-weight,and small enough to store anywhere, or leave on you makeup table.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

I love it.

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings, is cool, I have had mine for about 8 years now; the only thing that bothers me, is that in order for me to pluck my chin hairs lol or tweeze the eye brows , I have to prop the mirror up on a few books (it's not tall enough) while using it at my desk ( my only comfortable spot.) lol Other then that, I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great Christmas present!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mirror at my daughter's request for Christmas. She liked it because it is free standing, a lot of light and two mirrors. If you're considering buying a mirror, please let me recommend this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great buy!

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't really want to spend the extra $ on this mirror, but I'm glad I did! The light settings are awesome if you have poor lighting in your house. It was just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

As advertised

02/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Product not as it appears

02/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are two models of this makeup mirror, one with doors and one without. I ordered the one without. It appears they ran out of the one's without and removed the doors from one with and shipped it to me. This mirror has hinge holes on it which makes it look broken and unattractive.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

pre-teen loves it

12/31/2010
By ,
plato missiouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a Christmas present for my 12 year old daughter. She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great for the price!

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an adult female and I love this mirror! I also gave it to my 11 year old niece and she loves it too. If I were to change anything about this product it would be that it would be easier to flip the mirror to the other side without having to touch the mirror. Don't let that stop you from buying it though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Mirror

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the mirror but it was to large for what I needed it for
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Just like I remember

01/27/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is basically the same mirror I remember from my teenage years (yes, decades ago!)...I got Lasik surgery and no longer need reading classes to read, but wasn't able to see well enough to see eyebrow hairs growing back in, etc...This does the trick and I can fold it flat enough to put in a drawer. Some designs just don't need to change.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

I see you!

02/11/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mirror is just what I needed. Small enough to fit on the make-up table , great lighting with two mirrors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Love the magnification!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a mirror like this one and after 15yrs, the lights gave out! The lighting choices are great and the magnification really makes putting on make up easier. And you won't find another mirror at this price. Very affordable. Love this mirror!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Makeup Mirror

05/11/2011
By ,
Northern Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am sure that since I spent good money to buy this I will eventually find my old one that got packed away when I moved. My old Conair had incandescent lights compared to these flourescent ones. Even though it has all the different settings I don't feel it is as bright as it should be. But it gets the job done. If I were going to a beauty pageant or meeting with the Queen of England, well........ But I would definitely recommend this for home use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Nice Makeup mirror

02/22/2014
By ,
new berlin, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for many years. I just had to buy another one after one of the bulbs burnt out and it is very hard to get the bulb out and also I have no idea of where to get replacement bulbs. But I really like the product. Does it get hot? yes, but just be careful, you don't want to set it on the carpet and walk away for an hour. I don't use all 4 light settings, I only use one of them. All and all, I think its a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

broken

02/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When received light bulb was blown out
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

GREAT!

02/09/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this mirror for over two years now and I LOVE it! Can't say anything awful about it. If I had a complaint it would be that I wish the area the stand clicked into were thicker plastic. Mine has chipped away but it still stays put. (talking about the metal stand piece).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next