Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

The lighting from this Conair makeup mirror simulates day or evening for office and home settings. The lighted vanity mirror also offers 5x/1x magnification.
Average Customer Rating:
3.757 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation77%82 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Makeup Mirror

01/11/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I purchased this product 12/21/10 for my wife, ordered it "one day shipping" got it 12/24/10 which was not one day shipping but I was happy it was before Christmas so it all worked out.
Great product, the mirror with lights has a cool feater because my wife does her makeup on the floor of our room and the only light is a ceiling light or a side lamp which is not enough light also weird angled light, so it was difficult for her to get enough light. So that is the reason for the purchase and she definatly notices the difference.
With the double sided mirror it is somewhat loose so it does not "lock" into place it moves a bit but not big issues there especially because it is just resting on the floor most of the time. The light features are pretty cool as well they have the four different settings which she mostly leaves it on sunlight because it produces the most light but it is a cool feature to see what the makeup looks like in different lightings.
It can also be positioned on the back to a certain angle of choice, although it cannot be "latched" into a 90 degree angle so it has to rest at that angle (easy chance of falling).
Overall product is great for my wife, she loves it and it works perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Conair Lighted Magnifying Mirror

05/10/2011
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mirror. It was a replacement to the exact same mirror I've had before but got lost in a move. The multi lighting settings allow you to really apply your make up correctly for the setting you'll be in, work, home, out at night etc. But most of all I got it for the magnifying side. My vision is going and I needed the magnifying mirror for tweezing. It's perfect & my 12 year old daughter thinks so too. I often have to track it down in her bathroom. Great value too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

I love it.

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings, is cool, I have had mine for about 8 years now; the only thing that bothers me, is that in order for me to pluck my chin hairs lol or tweeze the eye brows , I have to prop the mirror up on a few books (it's not tall enough) while using it at my desk ( my only comfortable spot.) lol Other then that, I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

As advertised

02/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Product not as it appears

02/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are two models of this makeup mirror, one with doors and one without. I ordered the one without. It appears they ran out of the one's without and removed the doors from one with and shipped it to me. This mirror has hinge holes on it which makes it look broken and unattractive.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great Christmas present!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mirror at my daughter's request for Christmas. She liked it because it is free standing, a lot of light and two mirrors. If you're considering buying a mirror, please let me recommend this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Mirror

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the mirror but it was to large for what I needed it for
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Love it!

03/27/2011
By ,
Beloit WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use. Portable. Can be connected in any place, I want to use it.
I recommended to my friends.
The price is just right for my budget.
I do not need to use my eyeglasses to put my make-up, anymore.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

I see you!

02/11/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mirror is just what I needed. Small enough to fit on the make-up table , great lighting with two mirrors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Love the magnification!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a mirror like this one and after 15yrs, the lights gave out! The lighting choices are great and the magnification really makes putting on make up easier. And you won't find another mirror at this price. Very affordable. Love this mirror!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

broken

02/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When received light bulb was blown out
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great buy!

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't really want to spend the extra $ on this mirror, but I'm glad I did! The light settings are awesome if you have poor lighting in your house. It was just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Poor quality

01/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had two Conair Lighted Mirrors over several years. I attempted to buy one to have at my vacation home. I can't believe what they've done to this product. the material is flimsy. The tilt on the mirror is inadequate. It no longer has a plugin outlet on the front of it, which my other two had. The magnification at 10x is out of sight. My face didn't even fit in the mirror. I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great mirror

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews I was worried about ordering this but I'm very happy with my purchase. The lighting on the mirror is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

love this mirror

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You won't believe the magnification! I pluck my own eyebrows and this is so much better than what I was using. The various lighting settings make it easy to get your makeup on right.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings
06/12/2011
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I ordered. I'm very happy with it. It's just what I had been wanting in a makeup mirror but had trouble finding in stores. The lighting is perfect, it's also lite-weight,and small enough to store anywhere, or leave on you makeup table.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

pre-teen loves it

12/31/2010
By ,
plato missiouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a Christmas present for my 12 year old daughter. She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great for the price!

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an adult female and I love this mirror! I also gave it to my 11 year old niece and she loves it too. If I were to change anything about this product it would be that it would be easier to flip the mirror to the other side without having to touch the mirror. Don't let that stop you from buying it though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Love it!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror with 4 Light Settings

Great for the money

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't particularly like the dial on the mirror but everything else is great. For the price...you can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next