Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Allen Sports Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Allen Sports Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Keep your bike safe and secure with the Allen Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack, in a black finish. This wall-mounted bike rack comes fully assembled and easily installs with just one screw. This Allen folding bicycle rack can help you save space since it can be mounted on a wall to store your bicycle vertically. It also functions as a repair stand, allowing you to work on your bike at home or on the road. The compact and lightweight bicycle storage rack weighs 3.9 pounds, making it easy to store in trunks or other small spaces. The Allen Wall-Mounted Bicycle Storage Rack measures 15”L x 15”W x 4”H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%32 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Exceeding Expectations!

10/18/2010
By ,
Brentwood, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read some comments about this bike rack so I was, at first, hesitant about purchasing it. But, once I decided to try it and see for myself, I was NOT disappointed with it. My husband mounted plywood behind it (we have an unfinished garage, and it is stable and holds both of our bikes up out of the way. It's great to have floor space again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack
07/30/2013
By ,
LONGVIEW, TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Holds 2 Trek Mountain Bikes 21" and 19.5". They are a matching set so they fit well together on this rack. I did get a longer screw due to I have a finished garage walls and I wanted it to be further into the stud than what it would have been if I used the original screw. It was so simple and easy to install.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Nice and sturdy. Works for one adult bike.

10/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicer than expected. Well made and sturdy. Seems secure. Easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Great Product

07/05/2010
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great! I had read several reviews saying this rack would only fit one bike, despite the fact it claims to hold two. Knowing that I was slightly worried I may have to buy another to fit our two bikes, but after recieving the rack and putting it up in the garage, it holds our two mountain bikes perfectly! I would definately reccoment this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack
04/10/2011
By ,
Pasadena, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put my wife's bike and my bike, does bikes are mountain bikes size 26. This rack fits 2 adult bikes perfectly, and is easy to install. I recommend this Rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Nice with a limitation

10/01/2010
By ,
Albuquerque NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality, easy to mount (one wood screw), and padded to protect the bicycles but it's only minimally large enough for two bicycles. I was able to get two adult bikes on the unit with some jockeying around but only just barely...better suited for a single adult bike or two child bikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Value for money

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Works

04/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty simple and works fine. Easy to install. I would use a different screw than the one provided because the head stripped going into the stud. You CAN fit two bikes but it's a TIGHT fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Excellent product

08/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was very easy to install, is very heavy duty, and holds 2 adult bikes easily. A great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Does it job

07/14/2009
By ,
Trenton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very small rack to hold your bike. I thought it would be a littl bigger since it says it hold up to 2 bikes, but it is not. It does it's job well for 1 bike, but I haven't used it for 2 bikes yet. I already have trouble with 1 bike being on it. It is heavy for me to pick up, The bike or the rack does not stay still, everytime I lift my bike the rack lifts up with it and it is hard to get the bike off. So you would need 1 hand to lift the bike and 1 hand to hold down the rack, or just use 2 people. It does keep the bike off the floor and away from the kids. It does its job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Great for many bikes and little space.

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own over 15 bikes, taking up alot of room for storage. I own a 30 year old Allen trunk rack, still in good shape. I use the wall rack outside, for minor maintenance of my bikes. It's not exposed to direct rainfall, so I am not worried about the rack rusting. Wal Mart offered the best price period.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

easy to put up! great product

07/18/2011
By ,
lehi, uh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easty to install. holds my bike. perfectly. haven't put on two bikes yet but i'm confident it will hold both of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Great Bike Rack

04/30/2010
By ,
South Florida, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and fits 2 bikes with No problem!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Not as Advertised

07/30/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This rack does not hold two bikes, not even 1 adult and 1 child bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Awesome Wall Mount!

09/18/2013
By ,
Santa Clara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the size and price it pretty much does the job. Actually, I think its a steal since it was priced fairly. There's one screw and as long as you drill that in a wall stud you're pretty much set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

fits 2 bikes

09/04/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this to hang in our shed to put our two adult bikes up off the ground to make more room on the floor and it does hold 2 adult mountain bikes. Seems sturdy and was easy to hang. It solved our problem and at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Wonderful

09/01/2013
By ,
Brookly NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this a wonderful rack easy to install and it looks good wherever it is place and it's neat. I love it and would recommend it to anyone who has limited space. it can hold a ibke, bird cage, table it is useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Perfect rack for bike

10/15/2011
By ,
Park City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only one bike is involved here so I can't speak to it's ability to handle more. For my purposes however, it is super. It gets the bike off the garage floor, takes up little room and the price was perfect. I did trade out the original screw for a "deck" screw since it was longer and I am positive it is not going anywhere. That is not to say the provided screw would not have worked, I just tend to use "bigger hammers."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Works very well

03/20/2013
By ,
LAFAYETTE, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After I bought the adapter bar for my girls cruiser, I also installed the wall rack. I got a stainless steel screw from Lowes (didn't use the one supplied after reading reviews), got out my tools, and attached to wall in garage. I had already marked stud so installation was quick and easy. Very happy with myself and product considering I'm a 65 yr. old grandma.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Allen Sports Wall-Mounted Folding Bicycle Storage Rack

Gets the bikes out of the way

09/07/2011
By ,
Ft. Hood, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price, looked around the web and Wal-Mart was cheapest. The rack does not fit 2 adult bikes (26") without some planning of pedal positions and taking in to account how the frame of the bike is. (i.e. is a male bike with crossmember from handle bars to seat or female with no bar there.) Works easly with an adult bike and kids bike.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next