Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Allen Sports Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Allen Sports Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

The carry arm spacing of this Deluxe Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch accommodates a wide range of frame sizes and designs. This Allen Sports Bike Carrier features a patented tie-down cradle system that individually secures and protects bicycles. The 4 Bike Carrier carry arms fold out of the way when not in use and the rRack tilts back for easy lift-gate access. Plus, the Allen Sports Bike Carrier has a no-wobble bolt that eliminates movement of rack inside of hitch. All retainer clips are attached with lanyards to prevent lost parts. With a black powder-coated finish, this Deluxe Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch requires minimal assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(305 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
96
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%290 out of 305reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
96
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great Find

06/27/2009
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great function. For my daughter's bikes, the double bar holder is a must to handle the "V" of their frame. The "catches" also swivel to hold those bikes better. Simple to use, sturdy, great value compared to shopping around at Bike shops. I can't imagine one working any better. I have a jeep with a back spare, so I did buy an extension for the trailer hitch from Harbor Freight (pretty cheap), but altogether has exceeded expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Very impressed with build quality

06/18/2010
By ,
Brooklyn Park, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this four place Allen bike rack for our trip to Mackinac Island. This hitch mount rack is very strudy and the construction is very soild. I compared it to the Yakima and Thule brands and didn't see a noticable difference for my needs. I used a bike lock around the bike frames and wrapped it around the rack for security. We have a GMC Acadia, when the rack tilts down, the back hatch easily clears it. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Good Value for the Price

07/14/2009
By ,
Columbia,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike rack had me wondering how sturdy it was because of the excellent price compared to other bike rack competitors. After I ordered it (it came very quick) I was very happy that it was quite sturdy and well worth the purchase. It was easy to put together, doesn't wobble at all, and allows me to put down my pick-up truck tailgate with a full bicycle load on the rack. I recommend this rack for the combination of price, value, and function.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Good for the money.

05/12/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the money. Couldn't find it in the store. Did site to store for around $100. Then when I went to pick it up found it in the store for $69, so exchanged it. Easy to assemble and holds the bikes. You get what you pay for though. No stabilizer strap or anything to keep the bikes from swaying, but that was easily fixed with a ratchet strap or bungee cord. I recommend the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

great bike rack!!

06/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product for the price. I had 4 bikes put on it and drove 300 and some miles without anything coming loose!! I stopped and checked them the first 2 hours each 1/2 hour since I hadn't used this type of product before. On the way home only checked them once and they were fine!! It was easy for a women to put on and get the bikes off. I used it on my RAV4 and didn't have to get an extention for either. It fit past my rear tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Really good deal at price!

07/12/2013
By ,
Rochester,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 1st bike rack, and so far I'm very pleased with my purchase.
It was extremely easy to put together and install on my vehicle probably took me an entire 10 minutes and I was loading my bikes on it! Everything felt very secure and did I say easy to use. I would def reccommended this product especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

10 minutes?

07/01/2013
By ,
Lake Tahoe, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously, and that included loading the bikes! Simple, sturdy, very secure! Bike hold downs did not loosen after 200 miles of mountain driving. Only negative is the hatchback lay down feature is not as nice as others at four times the price. But I used it with three bikes loaded. At this value price, I can live with it, happily!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Works Great:)

11/18/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the price. It got my family and I together on bike trips to the park and that is priceless to me. I recommend buying a masterlock or allen bolt lock for the hitch connection, so no one can steal your new bike rack. Also the straps that hold the bikes on aren't theft proof, so buy a bike lock chain to lock the bikes down to the rack while your not looking. That way the rack cannot be stolen or the bikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Very easy set-up and use.

07/18/2009
By ,
Far Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this bicycle carrier on the day I picked it up from Site to Store. Very easy set-up that only took approx. 5 minutes to complete on my 2003 Ford Expedition. I found that the only issue was due to the frame of my children's bicycles. Their bikes have a full-suspension and slanted top frame which made it a bit awkward but secure. My Motobecane fit just perfectly. I'm very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Fit right and tight!

03/18/2013
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rack is exactly what the description said it would be. This was my first bike rack and I wasn't expecting a nut-and-bolt to fasten to the trailer receiver hitch...
Very easy assembly. Completed assembly, put away tools, threw away the box, and put the bike on the rack in about 20 minutes.
Go load your bike, and your kid's bike(s), and go riding together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great product

11/08/2013
By ,
Miami
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install however a 2 person job.
Sturdy, great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great carrier for the money

08/02/2012
By ,
St. Albans, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this carrier for the 2" hitch mounted on my Toyota Venza. The carrier was easy to install and looks great on my car. The fold down feature for the bike arms is easy to use and a nice feature when I'm not carrying bikes. The additional ability to tilt the whole carrier down to the ground makes it easier to open and access my tailgate/rear door. Quality is good for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

nice rack

06/15/2009
By ,
Butler Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased to haul our bikes on a camping trip,was a little skeptical about the tie-downs loosening,based on others reviews,but we traveled three hours each way and the tie-downs remained tight.The only problems we had was having to unbolt the bottom to clip the rack back up in the vertical position,so there was an alignment problem with the bolt holes.Good sturdy rack-well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Good value to money

05/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its good value to money strong sturdy.
I looked at many places and walmart has the lowet price for this.
Only issue was when i picked it has some dent marks on it. I dont want to get in to the hassle of returing and waiting for refund and placing an order for new.
But overall strong sturdy.
You need to have a 19mm wrench to tighten the wobble nut which is not in normal wrench set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Allen 4 Bike Carrier

09/09/2013
By ,
Galesburg, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with this bike carrier. Well made. Strong, sturdy, no noticeable shaking. So far only loaded 1 bike on it, went on the highway briefly. Meets my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

great rack for the money

11/20/2012
By ,
soflo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't carried 4 bikes yet, but i like the extra room when carrying 2 and 3 bikes. The rack is solid in the hitch if tightened well. Really like the way it tilts out of the way of the tailgate on my P/U even with bikes mounted. I use bugey cords to keep handlebars steady. Removes easyly so I can use my hitch. Very pleased with this carrier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great Bike Rack

08/02/2009
By ,
Navarre, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike rack for the price. We took it out on a weekend trip and loaded it down with 4 bikes and it worked like a champ. If you're looking for an economical solution to transport bicycles, you've found it. If you have any female bikes to load, I would also recommend the horizontal carrier bar which helps keep them level on the rack. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great Value

04/26/2009
By ,
Newton NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rack worked perfectly. I went to a local bike shop, and the rack they offered was three times the price. This rack assembled in minutes, and there was very stable on the road, with two bikes mounted on it. I saw the Bell rack that was also for sale alongside this rack, and it didn't look as sturdy as the Allen. I'm very satisfied with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Excellent Product

06/28/2009
By ,
Anniston, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bike rack last week for a trip to the beach (a 5 hour drive.) I was very impressed with the rack. It's very sturdy, easy to use, and the anti-wobble bolt really helps. Initially I watched the bikes in my rear-view mirror, but they were so stable I quickly stopped worrying about them. I would definitely recommend this rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

For the price you just can't beat it!

07/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very heavy duty (way better than the bell rack)! You will not find a better rack for the money. I have used a friends Thule for a few years now and hands down the Allen wins! I highly recommend this for someone that needs a rack and does not want to spend $200-300.....For $100 this one is just as good if not better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 271 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  14 Next