Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Allen Sports Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Allen Sports Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

The carry arm spacing of this Deluxe Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch accommodates a wide range of frame sizes and designs. This Allen Sports Bike Carrier features a patented tie-down cradle system that individually secures and protects bicycles. The 4 Bike Carrier carry arms fold out of the way when not in use and the rRack tilts back for easy lift-gate access. Plus, the Allen Sports Bike Carrier has a no-wobble bolt that eliminates movement of rack inside of hitch. All retainer clips are attached with lanyards to prevent lost parts. With a black powder-coated finish, this Deluxe Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch requires minimal assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(315 Reviews) 280
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
98
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%300 out of 315reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 138 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
98
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Good quality for the price

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rack seems to be of good quality and at a good price. A little tough to get 4 bikes on the rack, but none of the bikes are the skinny light weight ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

We love the carrier

07/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love the carrier now that my husband did some alterations to it. First of all, it was not long enough coming out of the receiver hitch.. We have a spare tire on our back and the carrier would not clear the tire. so my husband is a handy guy and he welded an extension onto the receiver. We love the way it straps around the bikes, and we have used it several times now to go biking in different areas and we really like the sturdiness of the whole thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great Rack..

06/16/2009
By ,
Yorkville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch a few weeks ago and used it twice since. It's a great Bike Rack for the price. Only two issues I have with it - 1) I wanted to use my own locking pin to secure the rack to the hitch, but it moved way too much. When I used the bolt that came with the rack it solved that problem. 2) My wife has a comfort frame bike and it was a little difficult to place the bike on the rack. Overall a decent Bike Rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great Product

09/13/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical like others given the price. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find a strong, steel unit with nice boxed welds. No complaints at all. I did have to use a Dremmel tool to "open up" the pin hole on the rack to better accept the pin when standing the rack back in the verticle positition. Took all of 5 minutes and worked like a charm.
The rack holds the bikes securely and doesn't wobble. Great product at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great product and a good price.

09/20/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the product. It carries 3 bikes easily, I haven't tried 4. I had to purchase an extension to clear the spare tire on my Jeep and it works well with that. It did have a bit of wobble, especially with the addition of the extension, but by using washers on the nut side of the receiver bolt and using some composite shims to snug the space between the receiver hitch and the rack it is now very, very solid. Virtually no movement at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great Find

06/27/2009
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great function. For my daughter's bikes, the double bar holder is a must to handle the "V" of their frame. The "catches" also swivel to hold those bikes better. Simple to use, sturdy, great value compared to shopping around at Bike shops. I can't imagine one working any better. I have a jeep with a back spare, so I did buy an extension for the trailer hitch from Harbor Freight (pretty cheap), but altogether has exceeded expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Very impressed with build quality

06/18/2010
By ,
Brooklyn Park, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this four place Allen bike rack for our trip to Mackinac Island. This hitch mount rack is very strudy and the construction is very soild. I compared it to the Yakima and Thule brands and didn't see a noticable difference for my needs. I used a bike lock around the bike frames and wrapped it around the rack for security. We have a GMC Acadia, when the rack tilts down, the back hatch easily clears it. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Good Value for the Price

07/14/2009
By ,
Columbia,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike rack had me wondering how sturdy it was because of the excellent price compared to other bike rack competitors. After I ordered it (it came very quick) I was very happy that it was quite sturdy and well worth the purchase. It was easy to put together, doesn't wobble at all, and allows me to put down my pick-up truck tailgate with a full bicycle load on the rack. I recommend this rack for the combination of price, value, and function.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

great bike rack!!

06/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product for the price. I had 4 bikes put on it and drove 300 and some miles without anything coming loose!! I stopped and checked them the first 2 hours each 1/2 hour since I hadn't used this type of product before. On the way home only checked them once and they were fine!! It was easy for a women to put on and get the bikes off. I used it on my RAV4 and didn't have to get an extention for either. It fit past my rear tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

awesome for the $$$

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product carried 4 bikes for me with no problems at all. Glad I saved the money going with this one instead of paying quite a bit more for the thule.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Solid

07/25/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not had an opportunity to utilize the rack yet, but in assembling it, it certainly seems quite solid. The only problem I have encountered is that it appears that once I attach the rack to my truck hitch, I will not be able to detach it from the hitch without ruining the no-wobble bolt nut, that in fact, attaches it to the hitch. If this is true, I have no idea where to get a replacement no-wobble bolt nut.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great item for the price

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What at well made item that is strong and economical. This works great if you have a tailgate as well, it pitches back so you can get your gear out great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Works Great:)

11/18/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the price. It got my family and I together on bike trips to the park and that is priceless to me. I recommend buying a masterlock or allen bolt lock for the hitch connection, so no one can steal your new bike rack. Also the straps that hold the bikes on aren't theft proof, so buy a bike lock chain to lock the bikes down to the rack while your not looking. That way the rack cannot be stolen or the bikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Good for the money.

05/12/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the money. Couldn't find it in the store. Did site to store for around $100. Then when I went to pick it up found it in the store for $69, so exchanged it. Easy to assemble and holds the bikes. You get what you pay for though. No stabilizer strap or anything to keep the bikes from swaying, but that was easily fixed with a ratchet strap or bungee cord. I recommend the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Very easy set-up and use.

07/18/2009
By ,
Far Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this bicycle carrier on the day I picked it up from Site to Store. Very easy set-up that only took approx. 5 minutes to complete on my 2003 Ford Expedition. I found that the only issue was due to the frame of my children's bicycles. Their bikes have a full-suspension and slanted top frame which made it a bit awkward but secure. My Motobecane fit just perfectly. I'm very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great carrier for the money

08/02/2012
By ,
St. Albans, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this carrier for the 2" hitch mounted on my Toyota Venza. The carrier was easy to install and looks great on my car. The fold down feature for the bike arms is easy to use and a nice feature when I'm not carrying bikes. The additional ability to tilt the whole carrier down to the ground makes it easier to open and access my tailgate/rear door. Quality is good for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

nice rack

06/15/2009
By ,
Butler Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased to haul our bikes on a camping trip,was a little skeptical about the tie-downs loosening,based on others reviews,but we traveled three hours each way and the tie-downs remained tight.The only problems we had was having to unbolt the bottom to clip the rack back up in the vertical position,so there was an alignment problem with the bolt holes.Good sturdy rack-well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Good value to money

05/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its good value to money strong sturdy.
I looked at many places and walmart has the lowet price for this.
Only issue was when i picked it has some dent marks on it. I dont want to get in to the hassle of returing and waiting for refund and placing an order for new.
But overall strong sturdy.
You need to have a 19mm wrench to tighten the wobble nut which is not in normal wrench set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Fit right and tight!

03/18/2013
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rack is exactly what the description said it would be. This was my first bike rack and I wasn't expecting a nut-and-bolt to fasten to the trailer receiver hitch...
Very easy assembly. Completed assembly, put away tools, threw away the box, and put the bike on the rack in about 20 minutes.
Go load your bike, and your kid's bike(s), and go riding together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great Bike Rack

08/02/2009
By ,
Navarre, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike rack for the price. We took it out on a weekend trip and loaded it down with 4 bikes and it worked like a champ. If you're looking for an economical solution to transport bicycles, you've found it. If you have any female bikes to load, I would also recommend the horizontal carrier bar which helps keep them level on the rack. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 281 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  15 Next