Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Allen Sports Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Allen Sports Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

The carry arm spacing of this Deluxe Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch accommodates a wide range of frame sizes and designs. This Allen Sports Bike Carrier features a patented tie-down cradle system that individually secures and protects bicycles. The 4 Bike Carrier carry arms fold out of the way when not in use and the rRack tilts back for easy lift-gate access. Plus, the Allen Sports Bike Carrier has a no-wobble bolt that eliminates movement of rack inside of hitch. All retainer clips are attached with lanyards to prevent lost parts. With a black powder-coated finish, this Deluxe Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch requires minimal assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(297 Reviews) 262
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
92
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%282 out of 297reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 126 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
92
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

great bike rack!!

06/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product for the price. I had 4 bikes put on it and drove 300 and some miles without anything coming loose!! I stopped and checked them the first 2 hours each 1/2 hour since I hadn't used this type of product before. On the way home only checked them once and they were fine!! It was easy for a women to put on and get the bikes off. I used it on my RAV4 and didn't have to get an extention for either. It fit past my rear tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Fit right and tight!

03/18/2013
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rack is exactly what the description said it would be. This was my first bike rack and I wasn't expecting a nut-and-bolt to fasten to the trailer receiver hitch...
Very easy assembly. Completed assembly, put away tools, threw away the box, and put the bike on the rack in about 20 minutes.
Go load your bike, and your kid's bike(s), and go riding together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Not a good bike hitch

07/22/2013
By ,
Hopewell VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rattles like crazy because bolt opening too small...extremely difficult to extricate pins that control dropping of rack and tilting functions due to design. Plan to return purchase pronto!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Good value for the money

08/18/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdier than what I expected at this price!
Similar brand name products are priced between $200 and $300.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Works Great:)

11/18/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the price. It got my family and I together on bike trips to the park and that is priceless to me. I recommend buying a masterlock or allen bolt lock for the hitch connection, so no one can steal your new bike rack. Also the straps that hold the bikes on aren't theft proof, so buy a bike lock chain to lock the bikes down to the rack while your not looking. That way the rack cannot be stolen or the bikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Very easy set-up and use.

07/18/2009
By ,
Far Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this bicycle carrier on the day I picked it up from Site to Store. Very easy set-up that only took approx. 5 minutes to complete on my 2003 Ford Expedition. I found that the only issue was due to the frame of my children's bicycles. Their bikes have a full-suspension and slanted top frame which made it a bit awkward but secure. My Motobecane fit just perfectly. I'm very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great carrier for the money

08/02/2012
By ,
St. Albans, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this carrier for the 2" hitch mounted on my Toyota Venza. The carrier was easy to install and looks great on my car. The fold down feature for the bike arms is easy to use and a nice feature when I'm not carrying bikes. The additional ability to tilt the whole carrier down to the ground makes it easier to open and access my tailgate/rear door. Quality is good for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

nice rack

06/15/2009
By ,
Butler Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased to haul our bikes on a camping trip,was a little skeptical about the tie-downs loosening,based on others reviews,but we traveled three hours each way and the tie-downs remained tight.The only problems we had was having to unbolt the bottom to clip the rack back up in the vertical position,so there was an alignment problem with the bolt holes.Good sturdy rack-well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Good value to money

05/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its good value to money strong sturdy.
I looked at many places and walmart has the lowet price for this.
Only issue was when i picked it has some dent marks on it. I dont want to get in to the hassle of returing and waiting for refund and placing an order for new.
But overall strong sturdy.
You need to have a 19mm wrench to tighten the wobble nut which is not in normal wrench set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

great rack for the money

11/20/2012
By ,
soflo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't carried 4 bikes yet, but i like the extra room when carrying 2 and 3 bikes. The rack is solid in the hitch if tightened well. Really like the way it tilts out of the way of the tailgate on my P/U even with bikes mounted. I use bugey cords to keep handlebars steady. Removes easyly so I can use my hitch. Very pleased with this carrier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great value!!!!!

04/16/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm just getting into biking and wanted a carrier that was good quality and not too expensive. So far this carrier is great. It was easy to assemble out of the box and attach to my vehicle. I have carried mine and my sons bike on it and have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Better than expected

07/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appears strong enough to support four bikes. Can't wait to try it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great Bike Rack

08/02/2009
By ,
Navarre, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike rack for the price. We took it out on a weekend trip and loaded it down with 4 bikes and it worked like a champ. If you're looking for an economical solution to transport bicycles, you've found it. If you have any female bikes to load, I would also recommend the horizontal carrier bar which helps keep them level on the rack. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great Value

04/26/2009
By ,
Newton NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rack worked perfectly. I went to a local bike shop, and the rack they offered was three times the price. This rack assembled in minutes, and there was very stable on the road, with two bikes mounted on it. I saw the Bell rack that was also for sale alongside this rack, and it didn't look as sturdy as the Allen. I'm very satisfied with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Excellent Product

06/28/2009
By ,
Anniston, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bike rack last week for a trip to the beach (a 5 hour drive.) I was very impressed with the rack. It's very sturdy, easy to use, and the anti-wobble bolt really helps. Initially I watched the bikes in my rear-view mirror, but they were so stable I quickly stopped worrying about them. I would definitely recommend this rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

great value for price

04/20/2013
By ,
jensen beach, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a spare tire on the back of my Honda CRV and needed a bike carrier that would extend beyond it. This carrier does. Please be aware that you need an adapter to properly transport a girls bike with this carrier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Very Good

06/29/2013
By ,
Sturgis, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product arrived quickly and was as advertised. It is well-built and can handly my bikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Great bike rack

09/25/2012
By ,
Lambertvile,MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits 4 bikes just fine. 2 mens 2 womans. I was able to mount the womans without purchasing the extra crossbar that fits a womans bike on to a bike rack. However doing some research Wallmart had these crossbars cheaper than anyone in my area, and around $13 cheaper than ordering from the manufactuer themselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Excellent Value for the Money

08/22/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike rack works great for our hybrid bicycles. I've had a more expensive rack before but this one does as good as job if not better than the other rack. I've taken several locations and it's very sturdy and stable. This is well worth the money, great value, and American made! I would buy this rack again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Allen Sports Deluxe 4-Bike Carrier for 2" Hitch

Awsome

07/03/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy it, you won't be sorry. Incredible product for the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 263 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  14 Next