Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Delta Enterprises Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Delta Enterprises Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

The Dakota 4-in-1 Convertible Crib and Changer combines ultimate functionality with impeccable style. With it's stylish design and many useful features, the Dakota Crib and Changer is sure to be a focal point in your home for years to come. The crib features a 3 position mattress support and stationary design for the ultimate in safety. The crib converts easily into a toddler bed or day bed as well as a full size headboard. The changing table features a pull out hamper, storage cubby and three large shelves on the back-end making it ultra-convenient. A rollout trundle drawer gives additional storage space for all things baby and stores them away out of sight. Tools are included some assembly required. Meets or exceeds all JPMA safety standards and has been tested for lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%100 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Love this crib...Kinda big though!

06/14/2009
By ,
Folsom, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its bigger than i thought, but it may be because my room is average size! But i love it! I love that it grows with baby. Converts to a day bed for when they get older. LOVE the storage spaces. It has 3 shelfs, a hamper for dirty colthes, and a drawer space underneath. The only downfall is i wish the side rail was able to move up and down. But it dont. But its really sturdy, and i love the cider finish!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 2 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Absolutely beautiful! I love this crib!!!

09/15/2009
By ,
Des Moines, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib. When I ordered it online I was a lil skeptical because alot of the time you dont get what you think you are getting. I wasnt dissappointed in this product at all. And im more than happy with the color. Its just as beautiful as the pic looks if not better. I do have a couple complaints but that doesnt change the fact that its better than i expected. I read previous reviews before purchasing so i had a good idea of what to expect.heres my complaints... The changing pad on the table doesnt come with a cover and its too small to buy one. Someone suggested a pillow case. I wish the changing table was about 3 inches longer sothat a new contoured changing pad wld fit... The hamper doesnt roll easily on the floor and its not on a track and this is my main complaint... When i was putting the shelves in the back the things that hold the shelf up scraped the stain off all the way down the sides of the shelves. Im just going to get some stain and touch it up. Overall The crib is really sturdy and very beautiful! I cant wait for my daughter to use it. Shes due to be here November 14, 2009
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 3 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Love the crib but...

04/16/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it came in horrible condition! I read of others having the same problems... screw holes not lining up, being left off, pieces damaged, etc... took days to put together. I would recommend buying the crib plenty of time in advance so you can get broken and damaged parts replaced, which I did not do. It was also difficult to find a changing pad cover that works. I only found one, other than that I used receiving blankets. I still do absolutely love the crib and think it is gorgeous, but it was such a hassle!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Not too Bad...

09/21/2009
By ,
Altoona, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembled this is in about 2 hrs with the help of my 5 year old. Problems I ran into: no pre-drilled holes for the hamper.. so unless you have a power screwdriver/drill it'll be difficult. Also, on the back part of the changer (opposite of the hamper) there are 3 shelves. Well, there were 3 holes missing to put the pegs in for the shelves. Also, when you place the shelves in the holders, you end up scratching them because the tabs don't go wide enough. Baby is not due for about 8 weeks so can't rate on ease of use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 5 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Good looking crib...

03/20/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money it is a decent crib and it has the attached changing table. I'm still pregnant so I haven't used the crib or the changing table yet but it looks very nice. It took about 2 and 1/2 hours to put togther and as others have mentioned the pre-drilled holes did not line up so we had to drill our own holes. This obviously takes away from the beauty/look of the crib but I think we were able to hide our new holes relatively well. The one drawback so far is two weeks after we put it together with no baby and not moving the crib at all a screw was laying on the floor...it was already stripped with no movement. My husband told me not to worry but I hope there are not any other issues with the screws. (hence the 3 star rating on meeting expectations)
It is a very large crib. I wasn't expecting it to be so large but it will turn to a full size bed, not a twin, down the road so that's good news. Also I was expecting the drawer underneath to be attached but it is just on wheels, loose under the crib. It probably said that in the description and I overlooked it. Overall after talking with friends, I'm satisfied with our purchase and I'm sure it will be perfect for a little girl's arrival!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Very elegant for price

11/15/2009
By ,
Franklin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gorgeous crib for the cheap price. Lots of storage spaces for blankets and bath supplies. Easy to assemble too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Beautiful

09/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this crib for our first baby with the intention of using it for our future children. The wood color is beautiful and looks wonderful. However the wood does ding / dent easily so be careful during setup. My husband setup this up and didn't look carefully enough for the directions thinking they were missing however they are labelled on the frame instruction manuel. And if you need the delta website has the instructions available.
The changer is a nice place to store things and the bottom drawer is also wonderful for storage. The way the rails are setup doesn't allow for a bumper however our hospital didn't recommend bumpers for babies of any age.
Overall is a nice crib that we have had no concerns with.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Very nice crib

10/29/2009
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love this crib. We do not have our little one yet but we put it together and we had a little trouble and thought that the changing table looked a little unstable but after it was all done and put together it was just fine. It looks awesome and i am so excited to actually use it. If you are thinking about getting this crib i highly recommend it. You just have to be kind of patient when you put it together but its worth it in the end.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

awsome

07/22/2010
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for our son and we love it. I had our son a month early via c- section and having a changing table attached and up as high as the bed is awsome. I love that the mattress is adjustable. I can not wait for our son to grow and the bed will grow with him.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Great Product

05/26/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, sturdy, great product for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 11 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Excellent Value

07/14/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I decided on this crib after much research. We liked the stationary bar and the attached changing table. Plus the fact that we can use it for years to come as the baby grows is a huge money saver!
We had the product shipped to the store and the associates helped us out with it. The box is really big, so definately need an SUV or truck to get it home. We had to take it out of the box to fit it in our Honda Accord.
The crib was relatively easy to put together. In the directions they referred to parts by letter, but none of the parts had any lables on them! We just went through it all prior to starting and set aside the parts and hardware in sections and it worked out well. The instructions manual has really good pictures and you can figure out what's what easily.
The changing table is nice, though I'll probably have to cut a little slit in my pad covers to loop the buckly through. The hamper underneath is nice too, though I may put a little plastic trash can or bag to prevent any contamination or damage from dirty clothes. The stationary rail is so much safer than the drop rails and it's not so high that I can't reach into the crib.
Our little man isn't here yet, but I can't wait to lay him in new crib! I feel like this is a high quality product, sturdy and will be durable for years to come. A great value for the money. We bought a mattress sized 52.0 x 27.8 x 5.5 and it fits in perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+64points
Review 12 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Really nice

04/25/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this crib and i put it together and it very strong and made out of soild wood. The thing i like most about the crib is the front railing is stationary and does not move. All the parts are metal and can't wait to try it out with our little girl,It was very easy to put together and changing table is attached to the crib but once you use it as a full size bed it a nite stand. I would recommend this product to anyone. It at great crib
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Review 13 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

GREAT!!!!

10/03/2009
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my soon to be baby boy.... I read all the product reviews and they all seemed pretty good except for assembling the whole thing. I am 18 yrs old and 7 months pregnant and I put this thing together by myself in about 2 and a half hours. The instructions were very clear to me. The only problem I had was telling the parts apart, which wasn't really all that bad. Then when I was putting the hamper together, you do have to drill your own holes. but its not hard to mark where you need to drill them. I thought it was all quite easy. Just a litttle time consuming. But once I got it all put together, Everything was very sturdy and I am very pleased with everything. I would reccomend this product to anyone on a tight budget. Like I said, I am 18 years old.... I am also a single parent. I do not get help from anyone. This product is VERY good. It's safe too. I did lots of reading on different types of cribs before I purchased this one. VERY SAFE AND STURDY. It's nice looking too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Excellent assembly instructions

10/19/2009
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so afraid I wouldn't be able to assemble the item, I wasn't looking forward to it. However, I am so impressed with the instructions that I'm looking forward to assembling more items! (The instructions are attached to the metal mattress frame which is enclosed in separate wrapping I remember another reviewer couldn't find them and her husband was crafty enough to put the cradle together without instructions. Don't think I could). My 3 year old nephew and I had a ball assembling this crib for his baby sister. My nephew loved using the allen wrench once I placed the screws appropriately. Although all of the tools are supplied, I would suggest using a battery operated screwdriver only because it's faster than manually doing so and also some Krazy glue or wood glue for the handle on the hamper which didn't stay screwed at all. I thought the drawer was attached but it's just a drawer on casters (wheels) which is placed under the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Good, sturdy crib, BUT...

05/29/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First of all, this is a beautiful, solid piece of furniture that any family would be lucky to own. My daughter will be here in a few weeks and I know she will get a lifetime of use out of it. It was definitely a great price, and the conversion seems fairly seamless. There are also some great hidden shelves to the side of the changer, which delighted me! :)
That being said...my poor hubby wrestled with putting this thing together for hours. The directions were unclear at times and sometimes contradictory. The crib itself was easy enough to assemble, as was the structure of the changer, but what isn't advertised as a huge feature (or that I didn't notice) was the wooden hamper component. Apparently, there are pieces to create a hamper that goes in the empty space under the changer and shelving. Ok...a bulky wooden hamper (on wheels, no less, as most baby rooms are carpeted!) is not the best option for a baby. Luckily, it's presence is strictly optional and doesn't affect the overall outcome of the project. Which is good, because the direction showed holes being screwed into holes that did not exist. The notches on the pieces of wood did not match the diagrams.
Honestly, though, I like having the space underneath to use at my discretion. There is perfectly adequate room for a diaper genie or diaper disposal unit of a similar size. Or, a cloth or small plastic hamper would fit.
My only other gripe is the changer space. It is perfectly adequate space to change a child, and it comes with a vinyl covered pad with straps. Unfortunately, this pad is not quite quality, and I haven't found a changer pad cover that will fit! Most of the ones you find at Babies R Us or wherever are for the contoured pads, and those are way too big for the changer. I will probably have to end up making my own if I can't find a suitable one.
But really, it's a great product, if you can get around the assembly. It's up, it's sturdy, and it's beautiful. I cannot wait to see my daughter in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Review 16 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

beautiful crib arrived damaged

06/03/2009
By ,
webberville MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful product. Exactly what my husband's grandaughter wanted for her baby. Unfortunately, it arrived damaged, and getting that resolved has not yet happened and the baby is due in less than a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Overall, a great buy

08/07/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this crib is very helpful and useful. The cedar color is very appealing. My husband put the crib together in 1.5 hours. The only things that I'm not completely crazy about are: (1) the side rail does not drop down, and (2) the hamper does not come with a washable liner. (We solved this problem by purchasing a cotton laundry bag for $4), and (3) the finish chips somewhat easily. (my DH accidentally nicked it with a ladder).
The only real trouble my DH had when putting together the crib: the picture drawings didn't line up exactly with the assembly of the hamper. The holes are uniform on the parts, but were shown to be separated on the assembly instructions. This made it difficult to know where exactly to put the parts together.
The value received with the changing table, trundle drawer (which is very roomy), hamper and extra storage shelves behind the changing table is well worth the money. The cedar color is warm and inviting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

Very Good Value For The Cost!!!

09/10/2009
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I assembled this crib together. I would recommend that at least two people try to attempt this. The directions were very clear and easy to follow. Here's a bit of advice: If you have a power tool, use it to put this crib together.When you have reached the step where you must put the hamper together, pay careful attention that you must use the provided threaded screws...there are no holes drilled....before you actually attempt to screw the the nails in, try to put the hamper together, so you can figure out if you have it put together right (the directions are a little grey about putting the hamper together)...when everything seems kosher, then start to screw the nails in to assemble the hamper. All-in-all, we had a blast putting this crib together! Also, if you want to make it an easier task to put this sucker together, I recommend that you gather all the screws, bolts, and other little pieces (while still inside their individual packages) and label them with a sharpie marker. There are pictures of the hardware..ie screws n such...inside the directions booklet, but this step saved us a lot of digging, time, and energy....Good luck! : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

just got the crib!

10/27/2009
By ,
Queens Village, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib is relatively large.. the assembly is not hard but nothing is labeled so def. look at the instructions.. the only problem i have with the crib is, it did come with scratches and the wood easily damages so make sure u buy rail protectors.. it comes with a changing pad its not thick at all. i bought a seperate one not knowing it came with one and it didnt fit. im not sure what the measurements are.. the hamper part rolls out like a box on wheels.. honestly i dont see the point of having shelves in the back.. i would rather have the shelves in the front and the hamper on the side.. so if u get this crib make sure u have enough space to get to the back shelves..the adjustable height for the mattress doesnt really go up that high so u still kinda gotta lean over.. overall the crib looks nice set up and its a good buy for the price. im excited to see my chunky sleepin in it..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Delta - Dakota Crib and Changer, Cider

LOVE this crib

03/29/2010
By ,
Waycross, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and myself had looked at a ton of cribs before we decided going with the Delta Dakota. I personally LOVE this crib because its a major space saver with the changing table attached and I love the storage compartments. Once this crib is put together it looks so beautiful & it was surprising that it was easy to put together it only took my husband about 2 1/2 hours to put it together because it didn't come with any of the pieces numbered or labeled.
The only thing is that on this site the measurements for this crib is wrong they have it at 56.0 x 41.0 x 6.0 when the correct measurements are that its only 6 foot in length, 31" wide and the front of the crib stands at 36 1/2" high with the back being 43" those are the correct measurements..
Another thing I love about this crib is that on traditional cribs they all have wood bottoms but on this crib its much, much better because it is better structured with a metal spring bottom which I find to be more safer.
My baby hasn't yet arrived but I can't wait until he finally does so I can put him in this beautiful crib that's decorated in a Winne the Pooh theme.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next