Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lucky Dog Lucky Dog Yard Guard Boxed Dog Kennel with cover, 5'x10'x6'

Lucky Dog Lucky Dog Yard Guard Boxed Dog Kennel with cover, 5'x10'x6'

The Lucky Dog Yard Guard Box Dog Kennel keeps your dog safely and securely in a single area in the yard. The galvanized steel frame ensures long-lasting quality and durability. The lockable fork latch makes this dog kennel easy to use, but also gives your dogs extra security. You want even your most playful dogs to stay inside their kennel. The elastic tie downs help keep the Lucky Dog Kennel in place. When it rains or the sun is extra bright outside, you don't have to worry about the comfort of your dogs. The Lucky Dog Yard Guard Box Dog Kennel includes a cover, so that they can stay dry or cool out in the shade.
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lucky Dog Yard Guard Boxed Dog Kennel with cover, 5'x10'x6'

Should have done more research

08/20/2009
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this kennel would be more sturdy. The chain link runs around the outside and it is not as sturdy as the kind that the link is already on each side and then put together. I should have done more research on this product. My dog is a puppy and it works for now, but at 8 weeks old she is starting to tear up the chain link....partly because it is not well attached to the metal bars. Get a more sturdy kennel if you have anything larger than a yorkie.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lucky Dog Yard Guard Boxed Dog Kennel with cover, 5'x10'x6'

Poor Quality Control

05/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item was missing screws making it very difficult assemble the frame. The canopy for the top was cut and damaged. The chain link was not long enough to wrap around the enclosure. Furthermore, the instructions even talk about the fact that the chain link roll has been folded versus being rolled which would make it difficult to assemble. The chain links were twisted and hooked into each other making the assembly process take a total time of 6.5 hours with the need for additional tools and zip ties to finish the assembly. I am an engineer and am very good at following instructions, but it is difficult to deal with damaged parts and intentionally miss packed chain link fencing. Because the item is so large and difficult to assemble, it was not worth returning but rather easier to go to the hardware store and repair the new kennel. Shame on the manufacture for this type of experience.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
QC Concerns
Posted 07/14/2014
Dear Customer:
Our intention is not have missing parts, for that, we apologize. We do have a parts department for those situations, and we would have enjoyed the opportunity to assist you with this.
A characteristic of chain link is occasional tangling of the ends or "knuckles" of the weaved fabric. By using a compact roll, we try to reduce the chance of this occurring, but there are times we can't avoid it. We don't intentionally miss pack our product, as it is the satisfaction of working with our products which as enabled us to grow our business.
Again, we apologize for what seems to be an inordinate number of issues with your purchase. Please contact us if we can be of further assistance to you.
Thank you,
Lucy Dog Product Specialist
Customer Service 1-800-955-2879
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Lucky Dog Yard Guard Boxed Dog Kennel with cover, 5'x10'x6'

Sides too short by 4 inches now dog can escape...

06/30/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all cheep quality and not very sturdy. Do not use for big dog that will jump on fence. If you do buy this product make sure you pick up a box of zip ties it will save your life putting this together as the metal ties are too hard to bend and wont hold the fence as tight. Easy to put together but the fence was a little tangled so plan to roll it out completely outside. Fence is all one piece unfortunately I was hoping to put together each side separately. Need minimum 2 people to assemble because of it. Worst part about the whole experience and why I decided to write a review was the fence was short by 4 inches. We had four people stretching it as hard as we could putting zip ties on to keep it nice and tight but there is no way it will reach. Dog can escape the kennel if he can fit threw a four inch gap. Not to mention it is not sturdy because we couldn't lock in the last side with the pole like you were supposed to. Hate to pack it all up to return it as it took us 4 hours to put it together. Might just buy some extra fence to patch up the strip that is missing and put tons of zip ties on it and hope it holds up. Would not recommend you use this product outside if you have a big dog he can easily escape. Luckily, I just wanted it for my basement for when I run errands so my puppy wont get into trouble. I will be buying a different kennel for outside. Thumbs down don't waste your time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Issues with your purchase
Posted 07/14/2014
Dear Customer:
A characteristic of chain link is occasional tangling of the ends or "knuckles" of the weaved fabric. By using a compact roll, we try to reduce the chance of this occurring, but there are times we can't avoid it. We don't intentionally miss pack our product, as it is the satisfaction of working with our products which has enabled us to grow our business.
Again, we apologize for the difficulties you experienced with our product. Please contact us if we can be of further assistance to you.
Sincerely,
Lucky Dog product specialist
Customer Service 1-800-955-2879
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Lucky Dog Yard Guard Boxed Dog Kennel with cover, 5'x10'x6'

Dog Run to Cat Run

06/24/2010
By ,
Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything was in the box, however, the gate was not 24 inches, it was about 3 inches less than it should be. It was easily fix with a 1" x 4" board wired to the corner post. The fence wire was tangled on delivery, but was taken care of in a couple of hours. I use the product as a catery for my two male cats. The cover or roof is strong and will probably last year and then will need replacing with something more permanent. We use a Igloo for their house and I built shelves inside for them to walk on and lay on. I also bought a 6' roll-down shade to help keep them cool and a large fan as well. The old catery had to be replaced after 4 hurricanes, primarily because it was starting to rot on the roof and floor. We anchored this catery on a deck in the back yard that was built with pressure treated lumber. With the boards being spaced 1/2" it is easy to wash it out in case there are any "accidents".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lucky Dog Yard Guard Boxed Dog Kennel with cover, 5'x10'x6'

damaged during shipping

05/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
two thumbs down
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lucky Dog Yard Guard Boxed Dog Kennel with cover, 5'x10'x6'

An expensive product

05/03/2009
By ,
Idaho Springs. Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to put together.But over priced for what it is. The metal ties for the bottom of the chain link do not work. They are too short and difficult to attach.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lucky Dog Yard Guard Boxed Dog Kennel with cover, 5'x10'x6'

dog kennel

07/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have small dogs on a farm, we intend to let them roar once they have had some training and know the dos and donts, this lot has been perfect for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lucky Dog Yard Guard Boxed Dog Kennel with cover, 5'x10'x6'

Lucky Dog

05/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No problems at all! Fully assembled in about 90 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.