Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container

Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container

This Pet Food Storage Container is an excellent choice for your dog. It enables you to keep your pet's food fresh for a long time. It has a tight seal on the lid that prevents the contents from spoiling. The pet food container also has a locking front latch that will keep your pet from trying to sneak an extra meal. An excellent storage solution for all meals and snacks, it is made from a durable plastic material that is easy to keep clean. The dog food container ensures safe storage, and the bottom wheels make it easy to move around. Available in 25 lb and 50 lb capacities, this item is an excellent choice for clean, tidy and enclosed storage. With a handle grip on the bottom, the Pet Food Storage Container is easy to carry. It has a clear smoke finish so you can see the level of the food. This item is made with USFDA-approved plastic and colorant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(293 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
226
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%276 out of 293reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
226
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great Value Container

03/12/2014
By ,
Middletown,DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopped around and this was the best bang for the buck. The recessed wheels make it fit perfect in my laundry room closet and it rolls out with ease. The only downside is that inside where the wheels are it's hard to get the last of the dog food out because you can't scoop it out around the wheels. Other than that works great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pet Food Storage Container

LOVE IT!

04/12/2010
By ,
North Eastern, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have Great Dane & I was tired of having his bags of dog food sitting int he kitchen, We buy taste of the wild so it only comes in 30lb bags. I got this & it actually holds a little more than 25lbs! I fill it right up to the top & then stick the scopp down in the food close & works out great! The other reason I needed this container is because my 2yr old was getting in the food bags and "feeding the dog" every 5minutes!! I loved that he knows what to do but This has a hand lock on it that my 2yr old has not been able to figure out. :) Which is an extra bonus for you as well because your pet wont be able to just slip the top open if it is home alone!
The wheels on the bottom come in handy every time I mop our kitchen & I need to move it out of the way, Overall I see it lasting for years to come! I too wish it came in more colors but do like that the whole container is tented, a lot better than just CLEAR! Also with clear containers you get those scuff marks from the dogs hitting it, your kicking it with your shoes on accident etc,.. and this container will hide these as well.
All in all its a great container I had no idea online they had the 50lb cotainers or I most certainly would have bought that one! We have the 25lb container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pet Food Storage Container

looked much bigger in the picture than it was.

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although it was smaller than I expected. It is exactly what I needed. Even given the dimensions I dont own any type of measuring devices to compare it to. All in all it is very useful and fits very well in the kitchen. However I dont like the fact that after I bought it the price goes down. I should be reimbursed and given the sale price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great container on wheels.

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a lot of animal companions with 5 indoor cats living throughout the house and 2 porch cats living in insulated huts with heating pads for winter. I have three of these containers for all my feeding stations. It keeps the food fresh and easily accessible for all the areas where the feeding stations are.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pet Food Storage Container

Hungry Laborador Retrivers

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect. At 81 I miss things like it comes in 55 lb size. I got you one sale already.
The size problem was my fault I just did not see the listing.
Agin, this product is super and priced better than Petedge, PETCO and pet smart and you have a better selection.
GO WALMART
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pet Food Storage Container

exactly what I needed

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy this product through somewhere else, until I stumbled upon it here for ten dollars cheaper.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pet Food Storage Container

Keeps Doggie Food Fresh!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps the food fresh, looks neat and keeps my doggie out of her food!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pet Food Storage Container

Keeps the hounds away from their hound fuel! lol

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, keeps the hounds out of their hound fuel! lol One of mine is smart enough to open the lid, so it's great that it latches closed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pet Food Storage Container

Cheap Quality, Not Durable

03/07/2009
By ,
Chino, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased two of these containers online. One of them was damaged badly at delivery. The plastic is very thin and the lid doesn't seal as well. The overall quality is very cheap. We have 3 dogs with 2 different type of dog food. This container doesn't seem it will last more than 3 months with our daily use. So I returned both of them. I guess you get what you pay for. I bought Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container. The quality is way much better and will last for years. The only fallback is there are no wheels on those. But I put them on a cart. So it works fine for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pet Food Storage Container

Dog Food Container - It works

02/20/2011
By ,
Jacksonville Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works just fine for 20 lb bag of food. Wheels really serve no purpose unless you move your dog food from place to place. And because of the wheels, the bottom of the container has bumps in the bottom so when you scoop food, you cannot get to the bottom. But if you're that low on food, you probably have more food to fill the container anyway. So it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pet Food Storage Container

Keeps the mice out

12/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This container holds food well and has a good snapping cover. The only item that is not satisfactory is that when it is full, the wheels do not roll easily.
Will never write another review. Too much work to submit. Nickname should not matter as many people in the world have the same name and nickname. If ou want our input make it easy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pet Food Storage Container

Pet Food Storage container

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This storage container easy to move around on wheels , has a tight seal to keep food fresh. It fits all the pet food from the bag and is just what we were looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pet Food Storage Container

Everyone who see's this wants one!!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My neighbor asked me to order this container for her. She and I enjoy how easy it is to roll in and out of the closet, as well as how it keeps our dogs food fresh.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pet Food Storage Container
03/08/2009
By ,
Brooksville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it had wheels and easy to move around. It is totally sealed and bug proof and that what was important to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Longwood, Florida
Great Product!!
Posted 06/16/2012
I purchased the 50lb container from the store, and I LOVE it!!! It's very sturdy, and the wheels are the best part! Its so easy to move around, especially when its full. I have 3 dogs and buy food in 40-50lb bags. And compared to the petstore containers, it's priced very reasonable. Would high;y recomend!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Marietta, ga
Returning this one
Posted 04/13/2012
Just an fyi: the "pests" that this keeps out does not include rodents. The plastic is edible. We're returning it.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Pet Food Storage Container

Pet Food Storage Container

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These containers are great for your pets. I have a cat. I use one for her food and the other one is kept near her litter box to store the cat litter. I chose these because they have rollers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great storage container

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually my daughter has a smaller one for her cat and I thought it was nice so I got one for my cats food and love it but I was looking for a good container for my flour. I just bought a bread machine (and totally Love it) and this storage container was perfect. I bought a 25 lb bag of flour and it has plenty of room. The lid snaps open and closedwith ease and the wheels on the bottom make it convenient too. My mom used to make homemade bread all the time when I was growing up and she used a huge plastic trash can w/lid for her flour and would just scoop it out. This was just perfect! I use a storage tote for my big dogs food. I may have to purchase the bigger size of this container for his food. Great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pet Food Storage Container

Almost worthless

08/23/2011
By ,
TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this container because my new apartment has serious roach problems and I didn't want them to get into the dog food. I'm on a very tight budget after being laid off and the price was right on this bin. I liked everything about it online from the wheels to the smokey color plastic so you can see the food levels. But I quickly remembered you get what you pay for. This thing holds food, but that's about it. It's not air tight. On more than one occasion I have found roaches inside. I've never left the top open. They seem to be getting in from the little cracks around the hinge on the lid which makes this bin worthless. It's too late to return it now so I'll hang onto it but I won't be using it to store food anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ponce, Puerto Rico
To Lori1817 from Tx
Posted 03/02/2012
Place the bag of food in the container cause it also keeps it fresh. As far as the roaches in your home go to home depot and buy a insecticide to get rid of them permanently. Good luck on that.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Pet Food Storage Container

Best ever !

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds up to 50 lbs of dog food and room for a scoop. The ability to wheel it anywhere is fantastic. Should have never waited so long to purchase this item. I highly recommend for anyone that can't carry heavy bags of food. I wheel it to my car and empty the bag of food into it directly. Never before have I had such a pleasant and non aching way to buy the big bags of dog food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pet Food Storage Container

Handy pet food storage and feeding asset.

10/31/2014
By ,
Tulsa,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have "acquired" a large number of cats that are now between two and fourteen years of age. I feed them individually on one of three different dry cat food formulas and feeding them twice a day from the large bags in which they are purchased and stored has become more and more difficult and time-consuming, so I have been looking for some kind of storage containers to eliminate the bags and also provide easier access to the food.
Although these containers appeared to be what I needed, I did have some misgivings about purchasing three of them and then finding that they would not actually meet all my needs. I have been using them for three or four weeks now, and I am absolutely delighted with how much they have eased this daily task! They are sturdy, light weight, have simple, snap-shut and sealed lids, hold slightly more than one large bag of cat food, are on four removable rollers (I removed mine because I don't need the portability) and provide ample access for retrieving or returning the contents. These are winners! I am pleased to recommend them for this use and hope I have accurately described what I use them for and how they fulfilled that need.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pet Food Storage Container

My life saver......

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a disabled lady who cannot handle heavy bags so to be able to have someone pour the food into this container is a real help to me. It doesn't take up much space and sits right under my breakfast bar where I can get it and it rolls easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 251 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next