Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container

Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container

This Pet Food Storage Container is an excellent choice for your dog. It enables you to keep your pet's food fresh for a long time. It has a tight seal on the lid that prevents the contents from spoiling. The pet food container also has a locking front latch that will keep your pet from trying to sneak an extra meal. An excellent storage solution for all meals and snacks, it is made from a durable plastic material that is easy to keep clean. The dog food container ensures safe storage, and the bottom wheels make it easy to move around. Available in 25 lb and 50 lb capacities, this item is an excellent choice for clean, tidy and enclosed storage. With a handle grip on the bottom, the Pet Food Storage Container is easy to carry. It has a clear smoke finish so you can see the level of the food. This item is made with USFDA-approved plastic and colorant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
204
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation95%249 out of 262reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
204
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great Value Container

03/12/2014
By ,
Middletown,DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopped around and this was the best bang for the buck. The recessed wheels make it fit perfect in my laundry room closet and it rolls out with ease. The only downside is that inside where the wheels are it's hard to get the last of the dog food out because you can't scoop it out around the wheels. Other than that works great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pet Food Storage Container

Pet food bin

09/07/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these bins. One for dog food and one for cat food. The lid latches very securely and it wheels around easily. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pet Food Storage Container

LOVE IT!

04/12/2010
By ,
North Eastern, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have Great Dane & I was tired of having his bags of dog food sitting int he kitchen, We buy taste of the wild so it only comes in 30lb bags. I got this & it actually holds a little more than 25lbs! I fill it right up to the top & then stick the scopp down in the food close & works out great! The other reason I needed this container is because my 2yr old was getting in the food bags and "feeding the dog" every 5minutes!! I loved that he knows what to do but This has a hand lock on it that my 2yr old has not been able to figure out. :) Which is an extra bonus for you as well because your pet wont be able to just slip the top open if it is home alone!
The wheels on the bottom come in handy every time I mop our kitchen & I need to move it out of the way, Overall I see it lasting for years to come! I too wish it came in more colors but do like that the whole container is tented, a lot better than just CLEAR! Also with clear containers you get those scuff marks from the dogs hitting it, your kicking it with your shoes on accident etc,.. and this container will hide these as well.
All in all its a great container I had no idea online they had the 50lb cotainers or I most certainly would have bought that one! We have the 25lb container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pet Food Storage Container

Best ever !

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds up to 50 lbs of dog food and room for a scoop. The ability to wheel it anywhere is fantastic. Should have never waited so long to purchase this item. I highly recommend for anyone that can't carry heavy bags of food. I wheel it to my car and empty the bag of food into it directly. Never before have I had such a pleasant and non aching way to buy the big bags of dog food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pet Food Storage Container

Very flimsy

09/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By the time we added the dog food, we felt it was not strong enough to really last.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great storage container

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually my daughter has a smaller one for her cat and I thought it was nice so I got one for my cats food and love it but I was looking for a good container for my flour. I just bought a bread machine (and totally Love it) and this storage container was perfect. I bought a 25 lb bag of flour and it has plenty of room. The lid snaps open and closedwith ease and the wheels on the bottom make it convenient too. My mom used to make homemade bread all the time when I was growing up and she used a huge plastic trash can w/lid for her flour and would just scoop it out. This was just perfect! I use a storage tote for my big dogs food. I may have to purchase the bigger size of this container for his food. Great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pet Food Storage Container

Pet food container

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great container for my cat food; it's a solid product and appears to be well made. Also has wheels on the bottom for ease of movement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great dog food container

09/05/2014
By ,
Vestal, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The container seems fairly air tight and definitely bug resistant. The tub feels sturdy and made of decent materials. We dumped an 18lb bag of food in and there was still room for more, so I definitely think 25lbs of food would fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pet Food Storage Container

not worth the money!

09/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we returned this before we left the store! Lid did not fit! This product is very poorly made!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pet Food Storage Container

Roomy and Effective Food Storage Container

09/04/2014
By ,
Rancho Cordova
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This container is all that I hoped it to be and more. Holds plenty, seals well, and I love that the rollers come already installed. It makes it easy to move the container, if you need to do so. I definitely would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pet Food Storage Container

tight closure & easily moved

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This container is just what I was looking for! The container holds 25lbs of dog food & has a nice tight closure to prevent insects from getting into food. It is EASILY moved because of the wheels on bottom of container. GREAT PRODUCT!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pet Food Storage Container

Air Tight Storage Bins

04/01/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have pets and need to store hay and litter in these containers. Over the years, I have gone through several as after a while, the clip that closes the container always wears out after long term use or the bottom cracks from being placed to hard on the floor, etc. I purchased these a week ago and they are perfect. Large see through, clean looking and the rollers are not visible, therefore, they sit perfectly on top of another for a clean look and doesn't take up a lot of space. The interior is large and in my case, holds 50 lbs which is more than enough space for the hay in one and litter in another. Couldn't be happier as they seal air tight when closed so the hay stays fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pet Food Storage Container

Small and easy storage

08/25/2014
By ,
Searcy ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps product fresh. Easy to use and keep under the cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pet Food Storage Container

Cheap Quality, Not Durable

03/07/2009
By ,
Chino, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased two of these containers online. One of them was damaged badly at delivery. The plastic is very thin and the lid doesn't seal as well. The overall quality is very cheap. We have 3 dogs with 2 different type of dog food. This container doesn't seem it will last more than 3 months with our daily use. So I returned both of them. I guess you get what you pay for. I bought Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container. The quality is way much better and will last for years. The only fallback is there are no wheels on those. But I put them on a cart. So it works fine for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pet Food Storage Container

Just fine

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It holds dog food satisfactorily. The lid is somewhat flimsy and I'm not sure that it's totally airtight, so I do NOT recommend it for use as an emergency escape capsule from a submarine. But for holding dog food? AWESOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pet Food Storage Container

Dog Food Container - It works

02/20/2011
By ,
Jacksonville Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works just fine for 20 lb bag of food. Wheels really serve no purpose unless you move your dog food from place to place. And because of the wheels, the bottom of the container has bumps in the bottom so when you scoop food, you cannot get to the bottom. But if you're that low on food, you probably have more food to fill the container anyway. So it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pet Food Storage Container

Perfect size

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for floor of a food pantry and very convenient with wheels to roll in and out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great Container

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had searched at Pet Stores for a container like this, but they cost twice as much. This one is sturdy with a nice lock top lid, and the wheels make it easy to move from place to place. It holds 25 pounds of dog food, but has a slim design, so it doesn't take up much room. What a find!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pet Food Storage Container

Best pet food storage container

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy for the price! I bought the 50lb food storage container. No regrets. Keeps food fresh & rolls out for easy access. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pet Food Storage Container

Super storage container

04/30/2014
By ,
Pflugerville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase. We were having problems storing the dog food in
the original bag. This container has solved all the problems we were having. I highly
recommend purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next