Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container

Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container

This Pet Food Storage Container is an excellent choice for your dog. It enables you to keep your pet's food fresh for a long time. It has a tight seal on the lid that prevents the contents from spoiling. The pet food container also has a locking front latch that will keep your pet from trying to sneak an extra meal. An excellent storage solution for all meals and snacks, it is made from a durable plastic material that is easy to keep clean. The dog food container ensures safe storage, and the bottom wheels make it easy to move around. Available in 25 lb and 50 lb capacities, this item is an excellent choice for clean, tidy and enclosed storage. With a handle grip on the bottom, the Pet Food Storage Container is easy to carry. It has a clear smoke finish so you can see the level of the food. This item is made with USFDA-approved plastic and colorant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(305 Reviews) 262
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
235
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%288 out of 305reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
235
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great Value Container

03/12/2014
By ,
Middletown,DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopped around and this was the best bang for the buck. The recessed wheels make it fit perfect in my laundry room closet and it rolls out with ease. The only downside is that inside where the wheels are it's hard to get the last of the dog food out because you can't scoop it out around the wheels. Other than that works great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pet Food Storage Container

LOVE IT!

04/12/2010
By ,
North Eastern, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have Great Dane & I was tired of having his bags of dog food sitting int he kitchen, We buy taste of the wild so it only comes in 30lb bags. I got this & it actually holds a little more than 25lbs! I fill it right up to the top & then stick the scopp down in the food close & works out great! The other reason I needed this container is because my 2yr old was getting in the food bags and "feeding the dog" every 5minutes!! I loved that he knows what to do but This has a hand lock on it that my 2yr old has not been able to figure out. :) Which is an extra bonus for you as well because your pet wont be able to just slip the top open if it is home alone!
The wheels on the bottom come in handy every time I mop our kitchen & I need to move it out of the way, Overall I see it lasting for years to come! I too wish it came in more colors but do like that the whole container is tented, a lot better than just CLEAR! Also with clear containers you get those scuff marks from the dogs hitting it, your kicking it with your shoes on accident etc,.. and this container will hide these as well.
All in all its a great container I had no idea online they had the 50lb cotainers or I most certainly would have bought that one! We have the 25lb container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great!

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This container works great to keep pet foot fresh and free of bugs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pet Food Storage Container

Food bin

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very handy food bin, saves having to lift a huge, heavy bag and prevents spillage. Seals the food in so it stays fresh longer. The wheels allow you to move the bin easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great storage

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lid locks tight and perfect size
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great Container

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great buy!

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice container, hold just the right amount of dog food.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pet Food Storage Container

Five Star Container

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great container--sturdy, air tight, and the wheels are a nice plus. Price can't be beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pet Food Storage Container

The Price Is Right

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. The wheels and locking lid are a must have.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pet Food Storage Container

Cheap Quality, Not Durable

03/07/2009
By ,
Chino, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased two of these containers online. One of them was damaged badly at delivery. The plastic is very thin and the lid doesn't seal as well. The overall quality is very cheap. We have 3 dogs with 2 different type of dog food. This container doesn't seem it will last more than 3 months with our daily use. So I returned both of them. I guess you get what you pay for. I bought Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container. The quality is way much better and will last for years. The only fallback is there are no wheels on those. But I put them on a cart. So it works fine for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pet Food Storage Container

Dog Food Container - It works

02/20/2011
By ,
Jacksonville Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works just fine for 20 lb bag of food. Wheels really serve no purpose unless you move your dog food from place to place. And because of the wheels, the bottom of the container has bumps in the bottom so when you scoop food, you cannot get to the bottom. But if you're that low on food, you probably have more food to fill the container anyway. So it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pet Food Storage Container

Pet food storage

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps food fresh and pet out of the food
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pet Food Storage Container

holds more than 50 pounds

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pet Food Storage Container

functional

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The wheels on the bottom make it hard to get the last bit of food out, but overall it is very functional and does exactly what it's supposed to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pet Food Storage Container

Dog. Food on the roll!

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hopefully this makes meal times fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pet Food Storage Container
03/08/2009
By ,
Brooksville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it had wheels and easy to move around. It is totally sealed and bug proof and that what was important to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Longwood, Florida
Great Product!!
Posted 06/16/2012
I purchased the 50lb container from the store, and I LOVE it!!! It's very sturdy, and the wheels are the best part! Its so easy to move around, especially when its full. I have 3 dogs and buy food in 40-50lb bags. And compared to the petstore containers, it's priced very reasonable. Would high;y recomend!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Marietta, ga
Returning this one
Posted 04/13/2012
Just an fyi: the "pests" that this keeps out does not include rodents. The plastic is edible. We're returning it.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Pet Food Storage Container

looked much bigger in the picture than it was.

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although it was smaller than I expected. It is exactly what I needed. Even given the dimensions I dont own any type of measuring devices to compare it to. All in all it is very useful and fits very well in the kitchen. However I dont like the fact that after I bought it the price goes down. I should be reimbursed and given the sale price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great container on wheels.

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a lot of animal companions with 5 indoor cats living throughout the house and 2 porch cats living in insulated huts with heating pads for winter. I have three of these containers for all my feeding stations. It keeps the food fresh and easily accessible for all the areas where the feeding stations are.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pet Food Storage Container

Wondeful

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect dog food container!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pet Food Storage Container

Hungry Laborador Retrivers

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect. At 81 I miss things like it comes in 55 lb size. I got you one sale already.
The size problem was my fault I just did not see the listing.
Agin, this product is super and priced better than Petedge, PETCO and pet smart and you have a better selection.
GO WALMART
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next