Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container

Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container

Keeping your pet's food fresh for a long time is as simple as storing it in the Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container. With a patented fresh-tite seal on the lid, this dog food container not only keeps the food fresh, but also prevents pests from ruining the food. You can now keep your pesky pet(s) from trying to sneak an extra meal. An excellent storage solution for all your pet's staples, this pet storage bin is made from durable plastic. The locking latch on the front ensures safe storage of food, and the bottom wheels make it easy to move this storage container. Available in 25lb and 50lb capacities, this dog food container is a great way to keep your pet's food clean, tidy, and enclosed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(235 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%224 out of 235reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great Value Container

03/12/2014
By ,
Middletown,DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopped around and this was the best bang for the buck. The recessed wheels make it fit perfect in my laundry room closet and it rolls out with ease. The only downside is that inside where the wheels are it's hard to get the last of the dog food out because you can't scoop it out around the wheels. Other than that works great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pet Food Storage Container

Air Tight Storage Bins

04/01/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have pets and need to store hay and litter in these containers. Over the years, I have gone through several as after a while, the clip that closes the container always wears out after long term use or the bottom cracks from being placed to hard on the floor, etc. I purchased these a week ago and they are perfect. Large see through, clean looking and the rollers are not visible, therefore, they sit perfectly on top of another for a clean look and doesn't take up a lot of space. The interior is large and in my case, holds 50 lbs which is more than enough space for the hay in one and litter in another. Couldn't be happier as they seal air tight when closed so the hay stays fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pet Food Storage Container

LOVE IT!

04/12/2010
By ,
North Eastern, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have Great Dane & I was tired of having his bags of dog food sitting int he kitchen, We buy taste of the wild so it only comes in 30lb bags. I got this & it actually holds a little more than 25lbs! I fill it right up to the top & then stick the scopp down in the food close & works out great! The other reason I needed this container is because my 2yr old was getting in the food bags and "feeding the dog" every 5minutes!! I loved that he knows what to do but This has a hand lock on it that my 2yr old has not been able to figure out. :) Which is an extra bonus for you as well because your pet wont be able to just slip the top open if it is home alone!
The wheels on the bottom come in handy every time I mop our kitchen & I need to move it out of the way, Overall I see it lasting for years to come! I too wish it came in more colors but do like that the whole container is tented, a lot better than just CLEAR! Also with clear containers you get those scuff marks from the dogs hitting it, your kicking it with your shoes on accident etc,.. and this container will hide these as well.
All in all its a great container I had no idea online they had the 50lb cotainers or I most certainly would have bought that one! We have the 25lb container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pet Food Storage Container

Best Airtight 50lb Dog Food Container on Market

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing compares to this product anywhere else on the market - holds big bags of dog food and fits under the bottom shelf in our pantry. Airtight cover and attractive design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pet Food Storage Container

Good bin for the price.

03/10/2014
By ,
Durand, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lid is a little flimsy but serves it's purpose. The lid also has a latch on it that does work. I like that it has a seal around the lid to help keep the pet food fresh. The bin itself is big enough to put a 16.5 pound bag of puppy chow in it. Bag and all. The wheels on the bottom are nice too. They allow the bin to roll nicely over our carpet when it's full of food. Overall, I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a new, smaller sized pet food container.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pet Food Storage Container

So much better than a big bag of dog food

04/04/2014
By ,
Palestine, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter-in-law in hopes of keeping her dog out of his dog food bag - both are in the garage at night. I bought the smaller version only because the large one was out of stock. It's relatively inexpensive and looks much better than a bag with the top rolled up. My only concern it that the plastic does not seem as "heavy-weight" as I would have liked, but my daughter-in-law is quite pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pet Food Storage Container

Cheap Quality, Not Durable

03/07/2009
By ,
Chino, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased two of these containers online. One of them was damaged badly at delivery. The plastic is very thin and the lid doesn't seal as well. The overall quality is very cheap. We have 3 dogs with 2 different type of dog food. This container doesn't seem it will last more than 3 months with our daily use. So I returned both of them. I guess you get what you pay for. I bought Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container. The quality is way much better and will last for years. The only fallback is there are no wheels on those. But I put them on a cart. So it works fine for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pet Food Storage Container

Dog Food Container - It works

02/20/2011
By ,
Jacksonville Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works just fine for 20 lb bag of food. Wheels really serve no purpose unless you move your dog food from place to place. And because of the wheels, the bottom of the container has bumps in the bottom so when you scoop food, you cannot get to the bottom. But if you're that low on food, you probably have more food to fill the container anyway. So it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pet Food Storage Container

Better than I expected

03/24/2014
By ,
Forney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the rolling wheels on this product! I filled it to the top with dog food, and it's held up well. The top is a thin, but definitely holds up well with each open/close. I will definitely be purchasing another one of these soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pet Food Storage Container

Almost worthless

08/23/2011
By ,
TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this container because my new apartment has serious roach problems and I didn't want them to get into the dog food. I'm on a very tight budget after being laid off and the price was right on this bin. I liked everything about it online from the wheels to the smokey color plastic so you can see the food levels. But I quickly remembered you get what you pay for. This thing holds food, but that's about it. It's not air tight. On more than one occasion I have found roaches inside. I've never left the top open. They seem to be getting in from the little cracks around the hinge on the lid which makes this bin worthless. It's too late to return it now so I'll hang onto it but I won't be using it to store food anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ponce, Puerto Rico
To Lori1817 from Tx
Posted 03/02/2012
Place the bag of food in the container cause it also keeps it fresh. As far as the roaches in your home go to home depot and buy a insecticide to get rid of them permanently. Good luck on that.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Pet Food Storage Container
03/08/2009
By ,
Brooksville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it had wheels and easy to move around. It is totally sealed and bug proof and that what was important to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Longwood, Florida
Great Product!!
Posted 06/16/2012
I purchased the 50lb container from the store, and I LOVE it!!! It's very sturdy, and the wheels are the best part! Its so easy to move around, especially when its full. I have 3 dogs and buy food in 40-50lb bags. And compared to the petstore containers, it's priced very reasonable. Would high;y recomend!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Marietta, ga
Returning this one
Posted 04/13/2012
Just an fyi: the "pests" that this keeps out does not include rodents. The plastic is edible. We're returning it.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Pet Food Storage Container

pet food storage

02/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The web site stated that the container was available at a near by Walmart , then I received an email saying the product was not available and had to be ordered ( a few days for arrival). When it arrived it was broken, the broken pieces were not in the box it was sent in, which leads me to believe that it was broken before it was shipped, the wheels were taped I would believe that it have been noticed by the packer that it was broken but it was shipped it the broken state... no use to store pet food in a broken container. I was very disappointed ... I bought one elsewhere and better quality for a couple bucks more... :(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pet Food Storage Container

Pet Food Storage Container

10/18/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only complaint was that the first one arrived broken so I had to order another one and return the damaged one to the store, which means I paid for shipping twice on one item. There should be a way to let you know that item arrived broken so that replacement can be shipped out. There was nowhere on the order form or web site allowing this. So I had to place another complete order and return the damaged one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pet Food Storage Container

Just what I was looking for.

03/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We added a second cat, so that equals buying and storing more cat food. This works great as I can purchase bigger bags of cat food to save dollars, and this stores the food well and keeps the food fresh and handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great for storing 40 lbs. of dog food

02/18/2014
By ,
Painter, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this item about 2 weeks, has a nice seal, put in bag that was 3/4 full, think it will hold a full bag, bag and all, if not it should hold it without the bag. I prefer to keep it in the bag. wheels easy no problem, it's kept in pantry under shelf, just wheel it out a little to scoop. just make sure the scoop is out of the way when you shut the lid or your be picking up dog food of the floor, [ that's from experience.] Good price.
no problem picking it up at store came boxed and was clean .no odor am very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great storage for dog food

03/01/2014
By ,
queens, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to move even full. Is air tight and best of all the wheels don't fall off like the other ones. Well worth the money. We love it !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pet Food Storage Container

God Product

02/27/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy for the price. It's lightweight, yet sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pet Food Storage Container

Wheels don't roll well

01/22/2014
By ,
Columbia, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked up the storage container at Walmart nearest me on time and in good condition. Both the interior and exterior were coated with dust. It needed to be cleaned before emptying a bag of food into it. Loaded with nearly 50-lbs, it doesn't move across the kitchen floor easily even with the wheels. Otherwise, the container is satisfactory for its intended use with a sturdy lid having a positive lock to secure its contents and durable hinge.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pet Food Storage Container

large container but not air tight and bug proof

06/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got this because we buy dog food in bulk from a warehouse store. looks good, rolls, u'd think this thing would work well.
NO! i had ants in my dog food within hours! i cleaned it up and relocated to another part of the house. Ants AGAIN! The lid has a cheap and worthless gasket that doesnt keep it air tight let along keep ants out. DO NOT GET it if u have ant problems!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pet Food Storage Container

just the cheap simple storage i am looking for.

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the cheapest price i could find to hold dog food. it is simple, sturdy and seals well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next