Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container

Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container

This Pet Food Storage Container is an excellent choice for your dog. It enables you to keep your pet's food fresh for a long time. It has a tight seal on the lid that prevents the contents from spoiling. The pet food container also has a locking front latch that will keep your pet from trying to sneak an extra meal. An excellent storage solution for all meals and snacks, it is made from a durable plastic material that is easy to keep clean. The dog food container ensures safe storage, and the bottom wheels make it easy to move around. Available in 25 lb and 50 lb capacities, this item is an excellent choice for clean, tidy and enclosed storage. With a handle grip on the bottom, the Pet Food Storage Container is easy to carry. It has a clear smoke finish so you can see the level of the food. This item is made with USFDA-approved plastic and colorant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
249
4 stars
48
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%303 out of 320reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
249
4 stars
48
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great Value Container

03/12/2014
By ,
Middletown,DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopped around and this was the best bang for the buck. The recessed wheels make it fit perfect in my laundry room closet and it rolls out with ease. The only downside is that inside where the wheels are it's hard to get the last of the dog food out because you can't scoop it out around the wheels. Other than that works great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pet Food Storage Container

LOVE IT!

04/12/2010
By ,
North Eastern, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have Great Dane & I was tired of having his bags of dog food sitting int he kitchen, We buy taste of the wild so it only comes in 30lb bags. I got this & it actually holds a little more than 25lbs! I fill it right up to the top & then stick the scopp down in the food close & works out great! The other reason I needed this container is because my 2yr old was getting in the food bags and "feeding the dog" every 5minutes!! I loved that he knows what to do but This has a hand lock on it that my 2yr old has not been able to figure out. :) Which is an extra bonus for you as well because your pet wont be able to just slip the top open if it is home alone!
The wheels on the bottom come in handy every time I mop our kitchen & I need to move it out of the way, Overall I see it lasting for years to come! I too wish it came in more colors but do like that the whole container is tented, a lot better than just CLEAR! Also with clear containers you get those scuff marks from the dogs hitting it, your kicking it with your shoes on accident etc,.. and this container will hide these as well.
All in all its a great container I had no idea online they had the 50lb cotainers or I most certainly would have bought that one! We have the 25lb container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pet Food Storage Container

Exactly what I wanted

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well sealed and having no problems with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pet Food Storage Container

Finally, A container big enough! With wheels!

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came in very handy. I store food for my raccoons, and they eat a bunch! Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great!

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the airtight lid. Holds a large amount of food and keeps it fresh! Easy access and rolls around easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pet Food Storage Container

Cheap Quality, Not Durable

03/07/2009
By ,
Chino, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased two of these containers online. One of them was damaged badly at delivery. The plastic is very thin and the lid doesn't seal as well. The overall quality is very cheap. We have 3 dogs with 2 different type of dog food. This container doesn't seem it will last more than 3 months with our daily use. So I returned both of them. I guess you get what you pay for. I bought Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container. The quality is way much better and will last for years. The only fallback is there are no wheels on those. But I put them on a cart. So it works fine for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pet Food Storage Container

Dog Food Container - It works

02/20/2011
By ,
Jacksonville Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works just fine for 20 lb bag of food. Wheels really serve no purpose unless you move your dog food from place to place. And because of the wheels, the bottom of the container has bumps in the bottom so when you scoop food, you cannot get to the bottom. But if you're that low on food, you probably have more food to fill the container anyway. So it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hinge along the entire back side makes for a very sturdy container
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pet Food Storage Container

Good pet food storage container

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wheels around easily. Keeps food fresh.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pet Food Storage Container

storage container

06/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this 50 gallon food storage container. Keeps my fur friends from breaking into it. Keeps food fresh and easily accesible.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pet Food Storage Container

A+++

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good and cheap
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pet Food Storage Container

Good size

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This container is perfect for the 25lb bags of dog food I get for my dogs. The wheels make it easy for me to move it around the kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pet Food Storage Container
03/08/2009
By ,
Brooksville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it had wheels and easy to move around. It is totally sealed and bug proof and that what was important to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Longwood, Florida
Great Product!!
Posted 06/16/2012
I purchased the 50lb container from the store, and I LOVE it!!! It's very sturdy, and the wheels are the best part! Its so easy to move around, especially when its full. I have 3 dogs and buy food in 40-50lb bags. And compared to the petstore containers, it's priced very reasonable. Would high;y recomend!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Marietta, ga
Returning this one
Posted 04/13/2012
Just an fyi: the "pests" that this keeps out does not include rodents. The plastic is edible. We're returning it.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great Dog Food Container

12/28/2011
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size, nice shape, easy access, wheels a plus, and most importantly air tight and bugs can't get in to! Nice product....after getting one that wasn't air tight the first time around was very pleased with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great storage for for 50 lbs. of dog food.

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bin is wonderful, because it is sturdy, holds a bit more than fifty pounds of dry dog food, and having the casters, on the bottom, it is easy to move when it is filled.
My husband was impressed with the size and quality of this container, and is glad we bought it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pet Food Storage Container

Almost worthless

08/23/2011
By ,
TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this container because my new apartment has serious roach problems and I didn't want them to get into the dog food. I'm on a very tight budget after being laid off and the price was right on this bin. I liked everything about it online from the wheels to the smokey color plastic so you can see the food levels. But I quickly remembered you get what you pay for. This thing holds food, but that's about it. It's not air tight. On more than one occasion I have found roaches inside. I've never left the top open. They seem to be getting in from the little cracks around the hinge on the lid which makes this bin worthless. It's too late to return it now so I'll hang onto it but I won't be using it to store food anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ponce, Puerto Rico
To Lori1817 from Tx
Posted 03/02/2012
Place the bag of food in the container cause it also keeps it fresh. As far as the roaches in your home go to home depot and buy a insecticide to get rid of them permanently. Good luck on that.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Pet Food Storage Container

Works Great for Litter Too

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these, one for food and the other for litter. It will hold 25 pounds of dry food and nearly 42 pound of litter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pet Food Storage Container

Dog Food container

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works very well, it's really big and you can fit a lot in there. The food is fresh which is great for my dogs. Buying dog or cat food in bulk saves money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pet Food Storage Container

Best Pet Food Container I Ever Owned!

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The flip top and the wheels make this the perfect pet food container! I'm considering getting other sizes for more storage ideas...like bird seed.
I've owned many many pet food containers but this is by far the best!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pet Food Storage Container

Best ever !

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds up to 50 lbs of dog food and room for a scoop. The ability to wheel it anywhere is fantastic. Should have never waited so long to purchase this item. I highly recommend for anyone that can't carry heavy bags of food. I wheel it to my car and empty the bag of food into it directly. Never before have I had such a pleasant and non aching way to buy the big bags of dog food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 278 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next