Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container

Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container

This Pet Food Storage Container is an excellent choice for your dog. It enables you to keep your pet's food fresh for a long time. It has a tight seal on the lid that prevents the contents from spoiling. The pet food container also has a locking front latch that will keep your pet from trying to sneak an extra meal. An excellent storage solution for all meals and snacks, it is made from a durable plastic material that is easy to keep clean. The dog food container ensures safe storage, and the bottom wheels make it easy to move around. Available in 25 lb and 50 lb capacities, this item is an excellent choice for clean, tidy and enclosed storage. With a handle grip on the bottom, the Pet Food Storage Container is easy to carry. It has a clear smoke finish so you can see the level of the food. This item is made with USFDA-approved plastic and colorant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
218
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%267 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
218
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great Value Container

03/12/2014
By ,
Middletown,DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopped around and this was the best bang for the buck. The recessed wheels make it fit perfect in my laundry room closet and it rolls out with ease. The only downside is that inside where the wheels are it's hard to get the last of the dog food out because you can't scoop it out around the wheels. Other than that works great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pet Food Storage Container

LOVE IT!

04/12/2010
By ,
North Eastern, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have Great Dane & I was tired of having his bags of dog food sitting int he kitchen, We buy taste of the wild so it only comes in 30lb bags. I got this & it actually holds a little more than 25lbs! I fill it right up to the top & then stick the scopp down in the food close & works out great! The other reason I needed this container is because my 2yr old was getting in the food bags and "feeding the dog" every 5minutes!! I loved that he knows what to do but This has a hand lock on it that my 2yr old has not been able to figure out. :) Which is an extra bonus for you as well because your pet wont be able to just slip the top open if it is home alone!
The wheels on the bottom come in handy every time I mop our kitchen & I need to move it out of the way, Overall I see it lasting for years to come! I too wish it came in more colors but do like that the whole container is tented, a lot better than just CLEAR! Also with clear containers you get those scuff marks from the dogs hitting it, your kicking it with your shoes on accident etc,.. and this container will hide these as well.
All in all its a great container I had no idea online they had the 50lb cotainers or I most certainly would have bought that one! We have the 25lb container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pet Food Storage Container

My life saver......

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a disabled lady who cannot handle heavy bags so to be able to have someone pour the food into this container is a real help to me. It doesn't take up much space and sits right under my breakfast bar where I can get it and it rolls easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great for the price!

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would pay a little more if the plastic was little thicker. They are sturdy and durable. They continue to roll well even when loaded up with food.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pet Food Storage Container

Handy pet food storage and feeding asset.

10/31/2014
By ,
Tulsa,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have "acquired" a large number of cats that are now between two and fourteen years of age. I feed them individually on one of three different dry cat food formulas and feeding them twice a day from the large bags in which they are purchased and stored has become more and more difficult and time-consuming, so I have been looking for some kind of storage containers to eliminate the bags and also provide easier access to the food.
Although these containers appeared to be what I needed, I did have some misgivings about purchasing three of them and then finding that they would not actually meet all my needs. I have been using them for three or four weeks now, and I am absolutely delighted with how much they have eased this daily task! They are sturdy, light weight, have simple, snap-shut and sealed lids, hold slightly more than one large bag of cat food, are on four removable rollers (I removed mine because I don't need the portability) and provide ample access for retrieving or returning the contents. These are winners! I am pleased to recommend them for this use and hope I have accurately described what I use them for and how they fulfilled that need.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pet Food Storage Container

Rolling Dog food eatery

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this container. I bought a different one somewhere else some time ago and the wheels were the kind that you push into a hole. The holes eventually crack and the wheels fall out. I like the way the wheels are on this container.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pet Food Storage Container

Purrfect

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 one for the dog and 1 for the cats. Holds up to 25 lbs of food which is a few more lbs than the average bag so the whole bag fits well with the scooper cup. Takes up very minimal space and the wheels are great. I love that they are tucked into the bottom instead of the container free standing on them so no eye sore. Also its significantly cheaper then the uglier bulkier ones sold in the pet store chains. Ive already recommended them to several of my friends n family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great storage container

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually my daughter has a smaller one for her cat and I thought it was nice so I got one for my cats food and love it but I was looking for a good container for my flour. I just bought a bread machine (and totally Love it) and this storage container was perfect. I bought a 25 lb bag of flour and it has plenty of room. The lid snaps open and closedwith ease and the wheels on the bottom make it convenient too. My mom used to make homemade bread all the time when I was growing up and she used a huge plastic trash can w/lid for her flour and would just scoop it out. This was just perfect! I use a storage tote for my big dogs food. I may have to purchase the bigger size of this container for his food. Great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pet Food Storage Container

Cheap Quality, Not Durable

03/07/2009
By ,
Chino, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased two of these containers online. One of them was damaged badly at delivery. The plastic is very thin and the lid doesn't seal as well. The overall quality is very cheap. We have 3 dogs with 2 different type of dog food. This container doesn't seem it will last more than 3 months with our daily use. So I returned both of them. I guess you get what you pay for. I bought Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container. The quality is way much better and will last for years. The only fallback is there are no wheels on those. But I put them on a cart. So it works fine for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pet Food Storage Container

Dog Food Container - It works

02/20/2011
By ,
Jacksonville Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works just fine for 20 lb bag of food. Wheels really serve no purpose unless you move your dog food from place to place. And because of the wheels, the bottom of the container has bumps in the bottom so when you scoop food, you cannot get to the bottom. But if you're that low on food, you probably have more food to fill the container anyway. So it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pet Food Storage Container

Best ever !

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds up to 50 lbs of dog food and room for a scoop. The ability to wheel it anywhere is fantastic. Should have never waited so long to purchase this item. I highly recommend for anyone that can't carry heavy bags of food. I wheel it to my car and empty the bag of food into it directly. Never before have I had such a pleasant and non aching way to buy the big bags of dog food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pet Food Storage Container

Sturdy Functional Storage

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily holds 25lbs of bird seed with space to spare. The container is sturdy, the rollers are strong and it rolls easy when full. The lid has a very good seal and a secure latch.
Well thought out product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pet Food Storage Container

WEIGHT CAPACITY NOT VOLUME

11/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I orderwed and received the larger capacity size of this item. It was advertised to handle 50lbs of dog food. The volumn is addequate. However the container is too flimsy to handle that weight.
I have alot of storage to do -- so I kept the item. It will be adequate to handle light weight storage. NOT 50 Lbs of anything,.
If the smaller size (25lb capacity) is of the same quality... it MIGHT handle 25lbs.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pet Food Storage Container

so far so good

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great so far. Although I am a little worried about how long the plastic lid will last.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pet Food Storage Container

not worth the money

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw the container at the store and said forget it's not worth the money. so I didn't even pick it up now I have to look for something else.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pet Food Storage Container
03/08/2009
By ,
Brooksville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it had wheels and easy to move around. It is totally sealed and bug proof and that what was important to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Longwood, Florida
Great Product!!
Posted 06/16/2012
I purchased the 50lb container from the store, and I LOVE it!!! It's very sturdy, and the wheels are the best part! Its so easy to move around, especially when its full. I have 3 dogs and buy food in 40-50lb bags. And compared to the petstore containers, it's priced very reasonable. Would high;y recomend!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Marietta, ga
Returning this one
Posted 04/13/2012
Just an fyi: the "pests" that this keeps out does not include rodents. The plastic is edible. We're returning it.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Pet Food Storage Container

Almost worthless

08/23/2011
By ,
TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this container because my new apartment has serious roach problems and I didn't want them to get into the dog food. I'm on a very tight budget after being laid off and the price was right on this bin. I liked everything about it online from the wheels to the smokey color plastic so you can see the food levels. But I quickly remembered you get what you pay for. This thing holds food, but that's about it. It's not air tight. On more than one occasion I have found roaches inside. I've never left the top open. They seem to be getting in from the little cracks around the hinge on the lid which makes this bin worthless. It's too late to return it now so I'll hang onto it but I won't be using it to store food anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ponce, Puerto Rico
To Lori1817 from Tx
Posted 03/02/2012
Place the bag of food in the container cause it also keeps it fresh. As far as the roaches in your home go to home depot and buy a insecticide to get rid of them permanently. Good luck on that.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Pet Food Storage Container

GREAT Pet Food Container!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is wonderful for storing your pet food! The lid locks tight, and it fits easily in a corner or in a pantry. The wheels slide easily. I am a very satisfied buyer! Wal-Mart shipped it quickly, and I received it days before it was scheduled to be delivered.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pet Food Storage Container

Good product

10/27/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't use this for my dry cat food, I use it for cat litter. I buy 20 pound bags of cat litter which can be very heavy and hard to handle. I saw this and thought it would be perfect for the job. I empty the heavy bags into this container and keep a scoop on top. When I change the litter box, it is an easy matter to wheel this over to the box, scoop up the clean litter for the box and then roll it back into it's place. Because it's on wheels, it is very maneuverable and despite carrying a heavy load, is easily moved from place to place. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pet Food Storage Container

Will hold a large bag of cat food

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had other cat food storage containers in the past, for some reason the bottoms always wore out which could let critter in. The one has nice wheels and a locking lid with a seal.
Purchased the 50# for our Greyhound also
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next