Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container

Van Ness Pet Food Storage Container

This Pet Food Storage Container is an excellent choice for your dog. It enables you to keep your pet's food fresh for a long time. It has a tight seal on the lid that prevents the contents from spoiling. The pet food container also has a locking front latch that will keep your pet from trying to sneak an extra meal. An excellent storage solution for all meals and snacks, it is made from a durable plastic material that is easy to keep clean. The dog food container ensures safe storage, and the bottom wheels make it easy to move around. Available in 25 lb and 50 lb capacities, this item is an excellent choice for clean, tidy and enclosed storage. With a handle grip on the bottom, the Pet Food Storage Container is easy to carry. It has a clear smoke finish so you can see the level of the food. This item is made with USFDA-approved plastic and colorant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
208
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation95%254 out of 268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
208
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great Value Container

03/12/2014
By ,
Middletown,DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopped around and this was the best bang for the buck. The recessed wheels make it fit perfect in my laundry room closet and it rolls out with ease. The only downside is that inside where the wheels are it's hard to get the last of the dog food out because you can't scoop it out around the wheels. Other than that works great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great storage container

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually my daughter has a smaller one for her cat and I thought it was nice so I got one for my cats food and love it but I was looking for a good container for my flour. I just bought a bread machine (and totally Love it) and this storage container was perfect. I bought a 25 lb bag of flour and it has plenty of room. The lid snaps open and closedwith ease and the wheels on the bottom make it convenient too. My mom used to make homemade bread all the time when I was growing up and she used a huge plastic trash can w/lid for her flour and would just scoop it out. This was just perfect! I use a storage tote for my big dogs food. I may have to purchase the bigger size of this container for his food. Great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pet Food Storage Container

LOVE IT!

04/12/2010
By ,
North Eastern, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have Great Dane & I was tired of having his bags of dog food sitting int he kitchen, We buy taste of the wild so it only comes in 30lb bags. I got this & it actually holds a little more than 25lbs! I fill it right up to the top & then stick the scopp down in the food close & works out great! The other reason I needed this container is because my 2yr old was getting in the food bags and "feeding the dog" every 5minutes!! I loved that he knows what to do but This has a hand lock on it that my 2yr old has not been able to figure out. :) Which is an extra bonus for you as well because your pet wont be able to just slip the top open if it is home alone!
The wheels on the bottom come in handy every time I mop our kitchen & I need to move it out of the way, Overall I see it lasting for years to come! I too wish it came in more colors but do like that the whole container is tented, a lot better than just CLEAR! Also with clear containers you get those scuff marks from the dogs hitting it, your kicking it with your shoes on accident etc,.. and this container will hide these as well.
All in all its a great container I had no idea online they had the 50lb cotainers or I most certainly would have bought that one! We have the 25lb container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pet Food Storage Container

so far so good

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great so far. Although I am a little worried about how long the plastic lid will last.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pet Food Storage Container

Best ever !

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds up to 50 lbs of dog food and room for a scoop. The ability to wheel it anywhere is fantastic. Should have never waited so long to purchase this item. I highly recommend for anyone that can't carry heavy bags of food. I wheel it to my car and empty the bag of food into it directly. Never before have I had such a pleasant and non aching way to buy the big bags of dog food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pet Food Storage Container

25lb & 50lb Food Containers

09/23/2014
By ,
Grottoes, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased one of each sized containers for cat and dog food bags. Although the large was a nice big size for jumbo bags of food, the lid is NOT airtight despite the foam gaskets inside the lid. Since the lid is large, lightweight plastic (50lb container) without side latches, the sides of the lid are not secure enough to keep out moisture/insects. When squeezing an empty container, the air can be heard escaping on both sides near the lid. It would need additional side latches manufactured on it to make the lid fit snugly for airtight.
The smaller container (25lb) has a sturdier lid and seems to be more airtight, but time will tell. It's a nice size and the rolling balls should make it easy to move around when full.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pet Food Storage Container

Feed th Doggy

09/16/2014
By ,
Rio Vista, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the perfect container for a large bag of dry Dog Food and has a very good, tight seal when closed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pet Food Storage Container

Holds what it says it does

10/09/2014
By ,
Eckert,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This container was better than expected. It has a rubber gasket on the inside of the lid to make it air tight. It is on rollers and set in to the bottom so it sits pretty low but does roll fine. It will hold 25 lbs of dry pet food all the way to the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pet Food Storage Container

Pet food bin

09/07/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these bins. One for dog food and one for cat food. The lid latches very securely and it wheels around easily. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great purchase!

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the 50 lb capacity. The top seals well and the rollers make it very easy to move. Should have bought this a long time ago. No overpowering plastic smell either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pet Food Storage Container

Just what I needed

10/11/2014
By ,
Murrells Inlet, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recessed wheels make it easy to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pet Food Storage Container

Cheap Quality, Not Durable

03/07/2009
By ,
Chino, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased two of these containers online. One of them was damaged badly at delivery. The plastic is very thin and the lid doesn't seal as well. The overall quality is very cheap. We have 3 dogs with 2 different type of dog food. This container doesn't seem it will last more than 3 months with our daily use. So I returned both of them. I guess you get what you pay for. I bought Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container. The quality is way much better and will last for years. The only fallback is there are no wheels on those. But I put them on a cart. So it works fine for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pet Food Storage Container

Dog Food Container - It works

02/20/2011
By ,
Jacksonville Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works just fine for 20 lb bag of food. Wheels really serve no purpose unless you move your dog food from place to place. And because of the wheels, the bottom of the container has bumps in the bottom so when you scoop food, you cannot get to the bottom. But if you're that low on food, you probably have more food to fill the container anyway. So it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pet Food Storage Container

Air Tight Storage Bins

04/01/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have pets and need to store hay and litter in these containers. Over the years, I have gone through several as after a while, the clip that closes the container always wears out after long term use or the bottom cracks from being placed to hard on the floor, etc. I purchased these a week ago and they are perfect. Large see through, clean looking and the rollers are not visible, therefore, they sit perfectly on top of another for a clean look and doesn't take up a lot of space. The interior is large and in my case, holds 50 lbs which is more than enough space for the hay in one and litter in another. Couldn't be happier as they seal air tight when closed so the hay stays fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pet Food Storage Container
03/08/2009
By ,
Brooksville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it had wheels and easy to move around. It is totally sealed and bug proof and that what was important to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Longwood, Florida
Great Product!!
Posted 06/16/2012
I purchased the 50lb container from the store, and I LOVE it!!! It's very sturdy, and the wheels are the best part! Its so easy to move around, especially when its full. I have 3 dogs and buy food in 40-50lb bags. And compared to the petstore containers, it's priced very reasonable. Would high;y recomend!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Marietta, ga
Returning this one
Posted 04/13/2012
Just an fyi: the "pests" that this keeps out does not include rodents. The plastic is edible. We're returning it.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Pet Food Storage Container

Almost worthless

08/23/2011
By ,
TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this container because my new apartment has serious roach problems and I didn't want them to get into the dog food. I'm on a very tight budget after being laid off and the price was right on this bin. I liked everything about it online from the wheels to the smokey color plastic so you can see the food levels. But I quickly remembered you get what you pay for. This thing holds food, but that's about it. It's not air tight. On more than one occasion I have found roaches inside. I've never left the top open. They seem to be getting in from the little cracks around the hinge on the lid which makes this bin worthless. It's too late to return it now so I'll hang onto it but I won't be using it to store food anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ponce, Puerto Rico
To Lori1817 from Tx
Posted 03/02/2012
Place the bag of food in the container cause it also keeps it fresh. As far as the roaches in your home go to home depot and buy a insecticide to get rid of them permanently. Good luck on that.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Pet Food Storage Container

tight closure & easily moved

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This container is just what I was looking for! The container holds 25lbs of dog food & has a nice tight closure to prevent insects from getting into food. It is EASILY moved because of the wheels on bottom of container. GREAT PRODUCT!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pet Food Storage Container

Very flimsy

09/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By the time we added the dog food, we felt it was not strong enough to really last.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pet Food Storage Container

Great dog food container

09/05/2014
By ,
Vestal, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The container seems fairly air tight and definitely bug resistant. The tub feels sturdy and made of decent materials. We dumped an 18lb bag of food in and there was still room for more, so I definitely think 25lbs of food would fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pet Food Storage Container

Pet food container

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great container for my cat food; it's a solid product and appears to be well made. Also has wheels on the bottom for ease of movement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 226 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next