Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TRENDnet TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

TRENDnet TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

The Wireless N Home Router delivers the highest level of security with 12x the speed and 4x the range of wireless g products. Quickly install the router and use it with TRENDnet wireless n adapters to receive the full benefits of wireless n speed and coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation82%59 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

Great Buy for the price

12/28/2010
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a 3 story house and get full bars all the way to the top floor, usually hitting 100+ Mbps. It works great on my Wii, PS3, and wifi blu-ray player. I've had it for over a month, configuring was super easy. It hasn't been restarted since it was configured.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

Effective, easy to use, and not expensive

12/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router has an easy to use interface for setting up your wireless network. I've been using it for a few weeks now and have had no issues with it whatsoever. We have two laptops and a desktop connecting to it wirelessly. I'm very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 23 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

perfect

12/11/2010
By ,
Cortlandt Manor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wireless n router is a wonderful, small instrument that works perfectly. We set it up in a few minutes and were on line all over the house quickly. Oh and the price was exceptional ($22)! I jumped on it as soon as I saw it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

Dead on Arrival - Defective Product

01/01/2011
By ,
Ft. Scott, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work out of box. Called manufacturer tech support....went thru all diagnostics. Finally, after more then half hour with tech support was told its a defective equipment & return product.......what a waste of time.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 25 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

Great Wireless Router

12/27/2010
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great value, and the best part of totally free tech support even months after you bought the product and the tech support is helpful and they will make sure that the product is working well for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router
02/18/2012
By ,
Greenfield,Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst router, We have ever had.It is for always disconnecting us, barely works WF and in no way am I a happy customer..so needless to say now we have to go buy another one..
VERY VERY POOR QUAILTY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

Good value... Great product.

01/08/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup and I get better reception on my laptop then with the Netgear WNR854T I had before.
Since I've pluged it in I only rebooted it once, and that was during the setup phase.
I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

Great product for the price

01/24/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wireless router works great; it's the second one I purchased. It's working in a two story town house through the floor with no issues. My ROKU box and laptop both get excellent signals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

does exactly what it should

12/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first time I have had wireless & I LOVE it. It was easy to set up & I haven't had any problems. I got it on a black friday sale & saved about 50%. SO worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

Wireless Router

01/08/2011
By ,
Tomah, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router is not a bad deal. It works great and I was surprised at how far the signal goes. I will probably by another router from this manufacturer again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

not recommended

01/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been trying to set this up since Christmas. Can not do it . This manual is not very informative and does not explain much. IT WILL BE RETURNED.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 32 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router
12/15/2010
By ,
Twisp WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a little trouble getting hooked up, certainly not for novices. Once I was hooked up I was free to roam the house,watch movies etc....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

A great product and a great deal.

12/29/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a Christmas gift. We hooked it up and it works great. It was a great deal. I will refer this product to other friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router
12/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about buying this router after reading reviews on it.But it has worked flawless.I would defently recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

good for price

12/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this router and updated the firm ware first think set it up and no problems run netfixs on my wii and my computer great price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

Great Deal!!!

03/30/2011
By ,
Kunkletown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Mom so she can go wireless with her new laptop & she loves it. It works great & it's hard to beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

V2 and WLAN dead every day

04/08/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So sad WLAN dead every day. The WLAN light is off each day. I have to reboot it daily. So I return it after tried 3 days:(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 38 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

trendnet tew-652brp

12/12/2010
By ,
Ruston, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shop five days before thanksgiving and shiped ontime very good value for the price. It it very easy to set up the network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT

12/30/2010
By ,
Madison.Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does everything that I expected, and the price is right,I recommend this product for extended range users.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for TRENDnet TEW-652BRP 300 Mbps Wireless N Home Router

Why pay more?

01/03/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was an EXCELLENTvalue. There is no reasob why anyoe should pay three of four times the price for another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 58 total reviews