Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Primatene Primatene Mist, .5 fl oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Primatene Primatene Mist, .5 fl oz

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Primatene Mist, .5 fl oz

Does Primatene Mist Inhaler work?

12/14/2008
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first developed asthma, I was put on Advair and had an Albuterol inhaler. The Advair was mild strength, so that wasn't bad, but the Albuterol left severe headaches with each use. It literally left my head feeling like a large railroad spike had been driven into it. My dilemma was to breathe or not to breathe, but after the last headache, I threw away the albuterol. It was too much pain.
Long story short, not such a good idea. I was in Wal-Mart when I saw the Primatene Mist. I remembered it from commercials when I was a kid and decided to give it a try. It worked! It worked fast and NO headaches!!!! So ever since then, it is my inhaler. And I have noticed that I use it a lot less than I did the albuterol, so it is definitely more effective.
****I did check with my doctor first (I should note that I switched doctors because my previous doctor was ignoring my complaints about the albuterol and wouldn't give me a substitute). I told him (the new doctor) about all the problems I had with albuterol, how I had tried the Primatene Mist, and how much better it was working. He told me to keep monitoring the effects, and if I started having problems, he would put me on something different. So far, so good. The Primatene Mist has been a blessing.
What kind of environment do I live in: I believe that I live in a city that could qualify for world's worst place to have allergies, and craziest weather, Austin, TX. It can go from 86 to 28 in a matter of hours. We wear shorts and flip flops one day, parkas the next. Asthma sufferers will understand how this can be really irritating. And the humidity is horrible. In the summer when you walk outside, it feels like a sauna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+43points
Review 2 for Primatene Mist, .5 fl oz

I've used since 1963

07/19/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Primatene Mist ever since it came out in 1963. I was diagnosed with asthma when I was two weeks old in 1950. When I was young I just suffered with asthma. I missed school when I had an attack. When Primatene Mist came out it was a God send. I've tried prescription drugs, but always went back to Primatene Mist because it doesn't require a prescription. Every store that carries over-the-counter medication carries Primatene Mist. I've found, if you keep the mouthpiece clean, the taste isn't strong.
Primatene Mist works fast and is available without a presription.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 3 for Primatene Mist, .5 fl oz

Love this product!

01/15/2011
By ,
Taylorsville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have Severe Asthma and have had it since i could remember. Im now 21. Ive been using Primatene Mist for the last few year and i love it. I was always prescribed to Albuterol but for some reason i felt like i was using it alot. About 4 years ago i ran out and had to get something quick so i got Primatene mist and havent went back to Albuterol once. Yeah dont get me wrong the Primatene mist tastes nasty but it definitely does the job! Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 4 for Primatene Mist, .5 fl oz

Great Stuff!!

02/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Albuterol and it just didn't do the job, I was shocked when I tried Primatene and it workd instantly, I have been using it for 22 years now. Try it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 5 for Primatene Mist, .5 fl oz

Excellent when used as directed

02/09/2010
By ,
North Hanover Township, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had very mild occasional asthma for many years. Primatene Mist has always given me fast relief with no side effects, such as those I've often encountered with prescription medications. Use only as directed; even though this is an OTC drug, it is powerful and effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 6 for Primatene Mist, .5 fl oz

Just as effective as Albuteral

05/19/2009
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using the primatine for several years and it's a very effective inhaler. It works very quickly and relieves the tightness and weezing. The only complaint I have about the inhaler is the harsh taste. The albuteral doesn't hurt my chest, it feels like I'm breathing in air, and unfortuntely, the Primatine doesn't do that for me. After using the Primatine for so long I've gotten used to it, but it's weird trying to use a regular albuteral and not having that same taste/harshness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Primatene Mist, .5 fl oz

Inhalers

03/31/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used many types of inhalers for my asthma,,,Combivent, Albuterol, etc,,,and this one, for an over-the-counter med, and for the price, has worked so quickly. I have had asthma for 20+ years and, as stated, used many inhalers, and this one works!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Primatene Mist, .5 fl oz

Good product - though not as advertised

04/20/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy shopping, fast delivery. But... instead of the full product with mouthpiece, I only received refills... making the price actually higher than the normal purchase price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Primatene Mist, .5 fl oz

very good product

01/28/2009
By ,
fountain, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have been using this product for over 8 years and i love it, it's fast acting, good price, and doesn't give me any side effects while using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Primatene Mist, .5 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5