Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Arrid Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

Arrid Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

Arrid Gel, Extra Dry Cool Shower is an anti-perspirant gel designed to provide you with maximum strength protection. The Cool Shower Gel, 2.8 oz, is easy to apply, and the Anti-Perspirant Gel/Deodorant Clear Gel keeps you extra dry when you need it most.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

great for dress shirts without t-shirts

04/16/2014
By ,
Salinas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was dissapointed to see that the majority of stores no longer carry Arrid gel. Other gels feel too sticky and when using regular deodorants, I notice that at times my pullover shirts have white visible stains. This is a very good product. I purchased a 2 year supply in case it gets discontinued.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

Fast delivery. Price is better than any place else

05/18/2014
By ,
Walnut cove nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only deodorant my husband will use. Since they have taken the gel's off the shelves they are very hard to find. Wished they would put them back in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

Long time user

01/04/2014
By ,
West Lafayett, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was really glad to see that Walmart online still had the Arrid Extra dry gel because our local Walmart doesn't sell it anymore. When I saw it was available I jumped on it because I really like the gel over the solid. Arrid has worked for me since I was a teenager but the quality has changed over the years. The gel doesn't leave me with powder residue on my clothing or bra. Plus I have trusted it for 48 years now. Nothing else kept the odor down for me like Arrid Extra dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

where did arrid cool shower gel deodarant go ?

07/08/2012
By ,
dallas texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
where the hekk did arrid cool shower gel deodarant go ? ive been wearing arrid cool shower gel under arm deodarnt since i was 12 yrs old im now 34 and cannot find this stuff any where ... walmart is now only carrying the other arrid scents like morning glorry which is gross. please walmart read this and bring back my arrid cool shower gel deodarant.... ive been looking all over dallas even all surrounding suburbs for this stuff and no where has it not even the little local pharmacy stores. HELP PLEASE S.O.S. I DONT WANT TO BE THE STINKY GUY....LOL
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

Works great......

05/21/2012
By ,
Tucson AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long time user of this product. It keeps you dry, goes on clean and clear and is reasonably priced. I can no longer find it in my local stores. Even with paying the 97 cents for shipping, I think its a good value compared to prices of other brands, but I wish Wal Mart would bring it back to the Tucson market.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

Can't do without it.

06/12/2014
By ,
White Oak, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this for years and all of a sudden the WalMart Store where I shop quit selling the gel. I love it and am so glad I found it. Keep up the good work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

Excellent

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best scent and protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

Great Product

05/28/2013
By ,
Courtland MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this deodorant, my sister got me hooked on and stopped using Sure for it. Love the scents, dries fast, then boom, can't find in stores anymore, so will order online 3 or 4 at a time but would really like to know why all the stores stopped carrying????? So Walmart you need to listen to your
customers and start carrying in the store again. Loyal customer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

Doesn't stink

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But the way Walmart has allowed this product to be pushed off the shelves by "secret" competitors sure does. Why do I have to buy such a common product on line? The stores around here don't carry it anymore. I have checked several Walmart stores and all of them have allowed Arrid products to be bullied off the shelves. This is the product I have used for years and I don't want to change.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

Lots of Protection for much less money

01/04/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online for my daughter on Walmart.com due to the fact when she visited me in TX. and tried mine she thought it worked much better than her product. I informed her to always check the strength of the active ingredient when buying a product and then compare the prices. This product is remarkable for that. I told her that the prices for this product is near $2.00 and she couldn't believe it. She had been paying much more for less protection. However she is unable to find it in her local stores, so we ordered it online for her along with other products so that the shipping was free and it was delivered in two days and right at Christmas time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

Not available in stores

09/26/2013
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this deodorant for years. Unfortunately, it slowly began disappearing from stores. Now have to order it. Ordered several, and hopefully it will still be available when I need more. Nice scent, great value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

Product works for all family members.

09/02/2012
By ,
Stallings, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works for all family members, has a good choice of scents and was delivered to home quickly. Only wish this product was available in more stores to be readily available.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

keeps you dry

05/18/2012
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps even heavy perspirer dry and no white residue
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

great

12/05/2013
By ,
ftl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Discontinued
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

best deoderant

11/24/2013
By ,
sidney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is sad when after 40 years I can not buy my deodorant at my store 5170
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz
04/09/2013
By ,
Napa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Arrid Extra Dry Cool Dry Clear Gel since it came on the market. It works great and leaves no stains on my clothes. What bothers me is that it is really difficult to find in my area. I searched Walmart and various other stores/pharmacies and isn't on shelves. I had to purchase online which was quite easy, but why don't Walmart Stores carry this product?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz

great product

03/17/2013
By ,
alexandria, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, light sent that I like...gender neutral sent
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Arrid Extra Dry Cool Shower Anti-Perspirant/Deodorant Clear Gel, 2.8 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5