Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Harry Potter the Complete Series

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%116 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Brand-spanking new books; the entire Harry Potter

10/01/2014
By ,
El Dorado County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched on line at other places (Amazon, etc.). The Wal Mart price was the absolute best. Others may have been less, but they were used books. Delivery to my local Wal Mart occurred within 2-3 days and there were no delivery charges to add to the price. I will definitely check the online store in the future if I need to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

The Perfect Harry Potter Experience

08/04/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for collectors who already love this series or for those who are just being introduced. Very convenient way to experience Harry Potter :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Good Bookage

09/15/2009
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for weeks for the complete Harry Potter set and most places were selling it for $80-$170, and most of them were only partial sets.
The price was the absolute lowest for a brand-new set, and they arrived quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Very satisfactory

07/11/2009
By ,
Selah, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product came on time, was cheaper then if I got it somewhere else, by $20 at least. Very good value. I gave it to my friend and she loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arizona
Harry Potter Paperbacks - pictures/Illustrations?
Posted 08/12/2013
Are the same illustrations in these paperbacks as are in the hard covers? Each chapter has illustrations, not many but was wondering if the paperbacks also had illustrations?
Thanks,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Good collection

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set. Excellent condition
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Storytime is Magical

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's eighth birthday. He and I read together every night, and he loves all things Harry Potter. Whenever we finish a chapter, I will often find him reinacting the scenes the next day. We've been reading the books for years, but now he feels like they belong to him. My son's interest in books was sparked by this series; he's now at a fifth grade reading level while only in the second grade!
I recommend Harry Potter to all parents looking to make storytime a bit more magical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Happy with product; not shipping

01/04/2010
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the soft cover Harry Potter boxset as an early Christmas present to myself. After searching for prices from various outlets, I found Walmart's online price to be far superior to other suppliers, so I ordered it and tracked the delivery using the online Walmart tracking option. I went with standard delivery and expected the package within 3-7 days.
Delivery far exceeded the estimated time of arrival, so I contacted Walmart via the help section of the online ordering web site and did not receive any "helpful" information. I received a stock reply that basically said keep waiting.
Eventually the product arrived and I was very happy with it. If you can't afford the hardback version, I'd recommend purchasing the softcover from Walmart, but expect to wait much longer then Walmart estimates.
Of course, Walmart could solve this problem easily by selling the same product in their stores for the same price you can purchase online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Best Price Hand Down!!!!

07/23/2014
By ,
Handford, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was ecstatic to find the entire Harry Potter set for this price!!! It is so much more expensive everywhere else! The look on my husband's face when he opened this for Christmas was priceless. It was perfect!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Wonderful!

05/20/2011
By ,
Bayamon, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing series and I'm so grateful that Walmart has the entire set at a decent price! I've looked in many places, but the set was way expensive. Walmart has it at a reasonable price and I received it very quickly as well! Recommend the website AND the books to everyone. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

great packaging

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my daughter. She absolutely loves the books! I am very happy with this buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Gift for my 9 yr old boy

03/23/2014
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loved the gift and hasn't been able to put the books down. He's read over 150 pages in the first 24 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Excellent

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived before it was expected. Beautiful, I cried a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Great!

08/17/2009
By ,
Scottsboro, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Humor and suspense all the way through! Must read!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harry Potter the Complete Series
06/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product came very fast. It was a cheap price for all of the books. I was very happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Great boxed set for the HP fan to re-read!!

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
me and my daughters (15 and 17) are huge fans of the Harry Potter series; books and movies. We have seen them all and read most of them but my 17 year old (who is not a fan of reading unless they really intrigue her) wanted to re-read the entire set...so she picked up the first one and in two days i was ordering the box set for her to finish all 7! Anything to keep her reading!! Now I will pick them up next and start reading them too!! They all come in a great book box that sits up with awesome ORIGINAL graphics on all the books, not the movie photos! Great purchase and the least expensive set we found anywhere and believe me we searched online and in stores!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

A Great Deal

12/28/2009
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my husband who reads occasionally but asked for this since he really enjoys the Harry Potter movies. At under $47, it makes the books less than $7 each new and it has a nice box to keep them together. I ordered this on a Monday and it arrived at my house on Wednesday the same week.
I checked Target.com for this same item and they priced it at $69 plus change and the regular retail price lists it at $86. I'm glad I shopped around a little bit because I truly feel I got a great price for the exact same product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Great Set of Books

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves Harry Potter and this was definately the collection for her. She reads the books almost non-stop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Illustrations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Very reasonable for the price

04/29/2014
By ,
Blue Anchor, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift to my daughter very reasonable price and she got 7 books!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Books are great, shipping was a hassle

03/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The books came right when they said for ship to store. The tracking showed the books had been shipped and at the store. When I went to store to pick up, they could not find them and said they must not be ready. I waited a couple more days and called the hotline. They verified the books had arrived at store but calling store resulted in same answer, they were not there. A couple hours later they found the books and we were able to pick them up. That was the only frustrating part but the books are great! Exactly what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Story Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Illustrations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Kids loved it!

12/28/2010
By ,
Tulsa, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this box set of Harry Potter books for my two boys who love the movies and read a couple of the books already. This was a deal that was hard to pass up, so I bought it for christmas and the kids loved it. The box that the books come in is sturdy and perfect to sit on a book shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next