Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter the Complete Series

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Harry Potter the Complete Series

Average Customer Rating:
4.799 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%136 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

The Perfect Harry Potter Experience

08/04/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for collectors who already love this series or for those who are just being introduced. Very convenient way to experience Harry Potter :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 2 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Good Bookage

09/15/2009
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for weeks for the complete Harry Potter set and most places were selling it for $80-$170, and most of them were only partial sets.
The price was the absolute lowest for a brand-new set, and they arrived quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Very satisfactory

07/11/2009
By ,
Selah, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product came on time, was cheaper then if I got it somewhere else, by $20 at least. Very good value. I gave it to my friend and she loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+28points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arizona
Harry Potter Paperbacks - pictures/Illustrations?
Posted 08/12/2013
Are the same illustrations in these paperbacks as are in the hard covers? Each chapter has illustrations, not many but was wondering if the paperbacks also had illustrations?
Thanks,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Brand-spanking new books; the entire Harry Potter

10/01/2014
By ,
El Dorado County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched on line at other places (Amazon, etc.). The Wal Mart price was the absolute best. Others may have been less, but they were used books. Delivery to my local Wal Mart occurred within 2-3 days and there were no delivery charges to add to the price. I will definitely check the online store in the future if I need to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Happy with product; not shipping

01/04/2010
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the soft cover Harry Potter boxset as an early Christmas present to myself. After searching for prices from various outlets, I found Walmart's online price to be far superior to other suppliers, so I ordered it and tracked the delivery using the online Walmart tracking option. I went with standard delivery and expected the package within 3-7 days.
Delivery far exceeded the estimated time of arrival, so I contacted Walmart via the help section of the online ordering web site and did not receive any "helpful" information. I received a stock reply that basically said keep waiting.
Eventually the product arrived and I was very happy with it. If you can't afford the hardback version, I'd recommend purchasing the softcover from Walmart, but expect to wait much longer then Walmart estimates.
Of course, Walmart could solve this problem easily by selling the same product in their stores for the same price you can purchase online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Harry Potter becomes available

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set after learning that the books would cost the same from nearly everywhere, this set however is good quality for the price given that these are paperback books!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Convenient :)

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A box set is the way to go, it prevents last minute runs to the store when a book is done and you need the next one! Great captivating series!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Harry

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great books for decent price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Magical Review

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived In a timely fashion and in pristine condition. Great price for a great series.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Product lost

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product for my niece on dec 7th. On the 12th I was sent an email saying that the shipment was delayed. On December 24th I went into Walmart and asked about the delivery. I was told my order was not in there system and when I checked online I was told that I didn't order anything. Then 10 minutes later while still in Walmart I received an email saying that it was lost and a refund was given. At the end of the day I do not care that my niece will not get this for a couple weeks after Christmas but as a business graduate I am disappointed in the lack of communication and execution.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 11 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Storytime is Magical

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's eighth birthday. He and I read together every night, and he loves all things Harry Potter. Whenever we finish a chapter, I will often find him reinacting the scenes the next day. We've been reading the books for years, but now he feels like they belong to him. My son's interest in books was sparked by this series; he's now at a fifth grade reading level while only in the second grade!
I recommend Harry Potter to all parents looking to make storytime a bit more magical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 12 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Wonderful!

05/20/2011
By ,
Bayamon, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing series and I'm so grateful that Walmart has the entire set at a decent price! I've looked in many places, but the set was way expensive. Walmart has it at a reasonable price and I received it very quickly as well! Recommend the website AND the books to everyone. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 13 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Good!

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Awesome collection

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this collection for my daughter and she loved it :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

My Granddauthers Loved Them!!!!!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my granddaughters, ages 11 & 12, loved these!!! They started reading them Christmas day. They were thrilled that I got them the set so they had plenty to read on their Christmas break.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Daughter loved it!

01/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They came in a beautiful box and they were a gift for my daughter for Christmas. She loves them
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 17 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

My ten year old grand daughter loved it!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ten year old grand daughter has not put it down as yet. She spends all of her spare time reading it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Great gift!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set for my 13 year old daughter who loves to read books in a series. She was delighted to receive this beautiful set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Well done

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time, well packaged, and perfect for my Grandgirl .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

The incomplete series???

12/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this set for Christmas and didn't realize until wrapping that it only had 6 of the 7 books. I have to say the local store made the return easy, but here I was looking for a set at the last minute. Hopefully this was only a one time thing but seems to me quality control could be better.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next