Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Harry Potter the Complete Series

Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%133 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Magical Review

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived In a timely fashion and in pristine condition. Great price for a great series.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Good!

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Product lost

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product for my niece on dec 7th. On the 12th I was sent an email saying that the shipment was delayed. On December 24th I went into Walmart and asked about the delivery. I was told my order was not in there system and when I checked online I was told that I didn't order anything. Then 10 minutes later while still in Walmart I received an email saying that it was lost and a refund was given. At the end of the day I do not care that my niece will not get this for a couple weeks after Christmas but as a business graduate I am disappointed in the lack of communication and execution.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Awesome collection

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this collection for my daughter and she loved it :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Daughter loved it!

01/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They came in a beautiful box and they were a gift for my daughter for Christmas. She loves them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

My ten year old grand daughter loved it!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ten year old grand daughter has not put it down as yet. She spends all of her spare time reading it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

My Granddauthers Loved Them!!!!!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my granddaughters, ages 11 & 12, loved these!!! They started reading them Christmas day. They were thrilled that I got them the set so they had plenty to read on their Christmas break.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

The Perfect Harry Potter Experience

08/04/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for collectors who already love this series or for those who are just being introduced. Very convenient way to experience Harry Potter :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Good Bookage

09/15/2009
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for weeks for the complete Harry Potter set and most places were selling it for $80-$170, and most of them were only partial sets.
The price was the absolute lowest for a brand-new set, and they arrived quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Well done

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time, well packaged, and perfect for my Grandgirl .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Great gift!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set for my 13 year old daughter who loves to read books in a series. She was delighted to receive this beautiful set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Harry Potter Book set

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price, Made an outstanding christmas gift for my granddaughter,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Harry potter

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem was the pack came in the mail with the plastic already opened. Not so appealing for a gift
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Very satisfactory

07/11/2009
By ,
Selah, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product came on time, was cheaper then if I got it somewhere else, by $20 at least. Very good value. I gave it to my friend and she loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arizona
Harry Potter Paperbacks - pictures/Illustrations?
Posted 08/12/2013
Are the same illustrations in these paperbacks as are in the hard covers? Each chapter has illustrations, not many but was wondering if the paperbacks also had illustrations?
Thanks,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Perfect for my Grandson.

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson was reading the first book of the series on loan from the library. I gave him the complete set for the holidays and he is absolutely thrilled.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Great Series at Great value

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift, and book sets could reach up to almost $200 dollars for Harry Potter. This one had all the books in the scholastic paperback type like from grade school. Not the prettiest, but couldn't beat it for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

The incomplete series???

12/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this set for Christmas and didn't realize until wrapping that it only had 6 of the 7 books. I have to say the local store made the return easy, but here I was looking for a set at the last minute. Hopefully this was only a one time thing but seems to me quality control could be better.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

harry on time

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the fact this item came in before time so I was able to give it for Christmas!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

Brand-spanking new books; the entire Harry Potter

10/01/2014
By ,
El Dorado County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched on line at other places (Amazon, etc.). The Wal Mart price was the absolute best. Others may have been less, but they were used books. Delivery to my local Wal Mart occurred within 2-3 days and there were no delivery charges to add to the price. I will definitely check the online store in the future if I need to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harry Potter the Complete Series

super

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
transaction went great its a gift she will love
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next