Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AquaGlow GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

AquaGlow GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Add a colorful light show to your pool with the AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain. This color-changing fountain sends up an impressive spray of water with dramatic multi-colored uplighting. The underwater pool light show is easy to use. It doesn't require installation or hoses. This musical underwater light show and fountain makes a wonderful focal point in your yard and gives poolside parties a magical feel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.224 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation61%41 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Fabulous Addition to the Pool

07/12/2009
By ,
Wilkes Barre PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fabulous addition to our pool.
We purchased it for our annual 4th of July Party so that the kids could continue swimming into the night.
Not only did the kids lover it, but I have to say all the adults loved it as well!
The biggest kicker was that everyone had been enjoying themselves all day and when the lights were turned on after hours of drinking the adults thought that it was the coolest thing they ever saw!
Now we light it at night when we are outside enjoying a fire (with the pit also purchased at our Local Walmart).
It's not only beautiful but very relaxing for everyone to enjoy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

WATER PROOF BASE W/MARINER DUCT TAPE PRIOR 2 USING

06/14/2013
By ,
Northern Cal (USA)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Since a lot of negative feedback was given...I decided to "water proof" this product PRIOR to putting in our pool. I used water proof "mariner quality" duct tape over the compartment where the water will enter. So far no water leaking into the battery compartment! NO RUST!
When it's time to change the batteries...I will take off the tape...put in the new batteries AND re-seal the battery compartment AGAIN. It's not too much of a hassle. Additionally, to keep the product in the center of the pool I "added" a small "flat" stone, affixed with a small piece of the mariner duct tape, the flat river rock taped to the bottom of the product makes for a great anchor. You can also tape a med.-to-heavy weight "washer" to the bottom, I prefer the flat smooth river rock...then I don't have worry about the "washer" becoming rusted.
Be sure you REMOVE product from water when not in use. Dry thoroughly, if needed.
The spray height reached approx. 4 Ft. at times...sometimes LESS-approx. 3 ft.- I don't know why, when I figure it out...I'll post again. BE SURE TO PLACE YOUR "WEIGHT" IN AN AREA THAT WILL NOT BLOCK THE SUCTION/FLOW ON THE BASE OF PRODUCT.
If your product arrived "cracked" Walmart is always great about returns, damage products, defects from manufacturer. Just keep the receipt and explain to the Rep. at customer service what happened. I hope my suggestions help! :-D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Awesome

04/13/2014
By ,
champaign, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really cool, plesed fedex delivered it for it was in one piece, if i kno UPS delievers product i will not purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

AWESOME!

07/30/2011
By ,
Belvidere, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fountain is higher (3-4 feet) than I expected for being battery operated. The lights are very bright too. It take 4 D batteries but I haven't changed them yet - used about 2 hours. We take the batteries out after each use and dry it out. A little water/condensation got in. Otherwise, this is a great addition to our pool...looks great and easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Great Product

07/09/2009
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was everything it was advertised to be. I ordered it to enhance my July 4th pool party & my friends raved about how neat it is. The light show is amazing & I would highly recommend this product.
Some reviews indicate trouble with water leaking into the battery compartment but I found that if you tighten the cover properly it will not leak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Big show for low dough

06/29/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some negative reviews i was a bit hesitant until I spoke to a friend who purchased this. A fun fountain and a very nice light show. Works well . Used several nights and still on my first set of batteries. Auto shutoff is a nice feature
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Nice colorful fountain!

07/10/2009
By ,
Pocatello Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sorry for the other purchasers but mine works perfectly!
I put it in my 15 foot round pool and it shoots a 4 foot high fountain of color and projects beautiful patterns of color on the bottom and sides of my pool! The 4 way programmable light pattern looks really nice and like the instructions say,I remove it from the water when it's not in use,and dry it off so it won't get hard water-stains on the plastic lenses. Iv'e securely tightened the battery compartment and checked the seal on it and reopened it after using it and it's dry where the batteries are inside the unit.
Love it,it's a very nice addition to my Pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

not a toy

07/13/2012
By ,
pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product. You just have to know how to take care of it. Don't let it in the pool while not in use and completely dry it after each use! This is not a toy so if children are going to be messing with it and pushing it under the water I'm sure you would have problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain
07/22/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was horrible. It was pretty under the water but the water didnt shoot out maybe a foot and the water got into the batterys and rust was every where. I thought it might have been a default so i exchanged it but the other one did the same exact thing. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Cute Little Fountain

07/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this product for 2 months now and it works great! Its the perfect party accesory for night time. I have it in my pool along with 2 other light shows and I get so many compliments on them. I would definitely recomend this for an inexpensive way to decorate your pool at night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

AWSOME TOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

05/09/2012
By ,
Minor Hill Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 15ft. above ground pool and after a day of swimming and playing with my grand children it's so kool to kick back and just watch this fountain light up the pool,it's amazing!I'm thinking about getting another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Piece of garbage

08/18/2009
By ,
01542
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought 2 of them. The first one we didnt even know was cracked when we bought it so that lasted about an hour until the water filled it up and shorted it out. The second one lasted about 10 minutes. We put it in the pool, watched it light up and it seemed to work ok. We turned around to get our towels and the whole pool went dark. Yup, filled up with water again and sunk!! And this one wasn't even cracked. If you try and call the company, you only get to leave a voicemail.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Short-term Fountain

08/23/2011
By ,
Belleville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It starts out really well with a 15-20" Fountain spray and lights, but the spray continues to shorten for the next 30 minutes until it's just trickling out over the edge of the base. The light, however, continues to stay on and light up the pool as it floats around the pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Great Fountain!

07/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great fountain for the price! My kids love it - we just thow it in the pool and it goes. The water shoots up almost 4 ft in the air and spins around as lights go off. So cute and easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Not worth it

06/23/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this would be a nice way to have a lighted fountain in the pool! It worked great for the first two days, and my children loved playing in the fountain as well! However, it should say when you are not using it, it should be removed from the water! Water got into the battery compartment and rusted them, getting rusty water in my pool! Not worth the by at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/27/2012
Just to comment on danilou02 comment. The directions DO say to remove from pool when not in use also it states to make sure that the battery compartment is closed completely as water and batteries dont mix.
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain
07/20/2012
By ,
Belleville,Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really enjoy this wounderfull toy from all the adults to our grand children,,they say it's like having a disco in the pool and,, they like to dance with it. I just enjoy watching my family be happy! This has turned out to be a really enjoyable toy for the whole family.
We love it. And you cant beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain
05/10/2012
By ,
ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought the light show for our 20x48 upground pool to watch at night. It was beautifull to watch, but kept migrating to edge of pool even when the pool pump was turned off. Nothing kept it directly in center of pool area. After it was in pool for a week we took it out and noticed when we went to change out batteries that it started rusting and lots of erosion where the batteries sat. NOt happy at all with this product. It was not as durable as I thought it would be and it didnt even last long to enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Ya, not so much......

06/29/2009
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didn't shoot the water very high at all, maybe a foot, at best. There was no way to keep it centered in the pool. We used it once. Wish we had a better one, geee, maybe if it were like the description......we'd have been happy. :-/
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Cool and fun light show and effects

08/07/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The light show was fun and a great addition to my "redneck" patio. I use the fountain when we are swimming on the weekends at night but lately I just ran into a problem. I took the fountain out of the pool every time I was done with it. The remote was great to use and I had no problem with it at all. However the problem was, somehow water has leaked into the battery compartment. It rusted everything inside. Since I'm a person who likes to fix things, I took the fountain apart and then replaced one of the springs for the battery because it was rusted off. I replaced the spring with one out of a flashlight. I hot-glued the wires back onto the eyelet of the lid since the solder broke off. Now it is working again. So aside from the water leakage, that's the only problem I've had with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Great light for swimming pool !

08/23/2012
By ,
Hereford, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice product, this is better than what I expected, it gave u like a private dancing water with lights, absouletly recommend it for children to have fun late at night at their swimming pools !!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next