Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AquaGlow GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

AquaGlow GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Add a colorful light show to your pool with the AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain. This color-changing fountain sends up an impressive spray of water with dramatic multi-colored uplighting. The underwater pool light show is easy to use. It doesn't require installation or hoses. This musical underwater light show and fountain makes a wonderful focal point in your yard and gives poolside parties a magical feel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.27 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation61%54 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Fabulous Addition to the Pool

07/12/2009
By ,
Wilkes Barre PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fabulous addition to our pool.
We purchased it for our annual 4th of July Party so that the kids could continue swimming into the night.
Not only did the kids lover it, but I have to say all the adults loved it as well!
The biggest kicker was that everyone had been enjoying themselves all day and when the lights were turned on after hours of drinking the adults thought that it was the coolest thing they ever saw!
Now we light it at night when we are outside enjoying a fire (with the pit also purchased at our Local Walmart).
It's not only beautiful but very relaxing for everyone to enjoy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+120points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Nice for swimming pools

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use my Aquaglow in my fountain. It starts out pulling in a nice amount of water and emitting an equally impressive amount of water but over time it emits less and less water. It seems to me that the vent at the bottom gets clogged with debris that may find its way into the water and it impedes the amount of water flowing into the pump inside the device. Overall it does what is advertised, but it should be supervised. Goes well for about 5 minutes then starts to lose it's intensity of water flow, but the lights are nice... They put on nice show as advertised.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

WATER PROOF BASE W/MARINER DUCT TAPE PRIOR 2 USING

06/14/2013
By ,
Northern Cal (USA)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Since a lot of negative feedback was given...I decided to "water proof" this product PRIOR to putting in our pool. I used water proof "mariner quality" duct tape over the compartment where the water will enter. So far no water leaking into the battery compartment! NO RUST!
When it's time to change the batteries...I will take off the tape...put in the new batteries AND re-seal the battery compartment AGAIN. It's not too much of a hassle. Additionally, to keep the product in the center of the pool I "added" a small "flat" stone, affixed with a small piece of the mariner duct tape, the flat river rock taped to the bottom of the product makes for a great anchor. You can also tape a med.-to-heavy weight "washer" to the bottom, I prefer the flat smooth river rock...then I don't have worry about the "washer" becoming rusted.
Be sure you REMOVE product from water when not in use. Dry thoroughly, if needed.
The spray height reached approx. 4 Ft. at times...sometimes LESS-approx. 3 ft.- I don't know why, when I figure it out...I'll post again. BE SURE TO PLACE YOUR "WEIGHT" IN AN AREA THAT WILL NOT BLOCK THE SUCTION/FLOW ON THE BASE OF PRODUCT.
If your product arrived "cracked" Walmart is always great about returns, damage products, defects from manufacturer. Just keep the receipt and explain to the Rep. at customer service what happened. I hope my suggestions help! :-D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Easy setup Up but needs a way to thether in pool

05/13/2014
By ,
92630
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to set-up. Requires 4 D batteries not included. Slide them in and set it in pool and turn it on. Works as advertised. Nice light show at night. That simple. Only negative, it does not stay in place as no way to keep in tethered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

REAL LIFE OBSERVATIONS OF THIS PRODUCT

11/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product arrived faster than expected date. Opened package and installed 4 "D" cell batteries that DID NOT come with product. Placed it in my pool and turned it on. The fountain only squirts about 18" high. The color show at the bottom of the pool does not cover the whole bottom of my small 5500 gal pool. In fact it only covers about a 6 foot diameter when floating above 4' deep water. So if you want to light show your pool bottom completely buy some additional lights and spread them around. The fountain does color and changing light show works as described. Its a novelty and not a big conversation piece as stated by someone else. I wish there were a larger model then I would have it in the center and one of these on each side spread out. Walmart sells some other bottom lighting floats for about $12.97 that will complement this fountain. Battery life on this product is not that great as the pump half way killed the coppertop batteries in about an hour. Good for special occasions when you have guests over but not recommended for daily use as battery consumption will cost you. Rechargeable batteries will make this product more practical for regular use. I ordered this one for a display in our pool for our wedding but will now have to buy those additional lights to complete the effect.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

AWESOME!

07/30/2011
By ,
Belvidere, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fountain is higher (3-4 feet) than I expected for being battery operated. The lights are very bright too. It take 4 D batteries but I haven't changed them yet - used about 2 hours. We take the batteries out after each use and dry it out. A little water/condensation got in. Otherwise, this is a great addition to our pool...looks great and easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Great Product

07/09/2009
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was everything it was advertised to be. I ordered it to enhance my July 4th pool party & my friends raved about how neat it is. The light show is amazing & I would highly recommend this product.
Some reviews indicate trouble with water leaking into the battery compartment but I found that if you tighten the cover properly it will not leak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Nice colorful fountain!

07/10/2009
By ,
Pocatello Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sorry for the other purchasers but mine works perfectly!
I put it in my 15 foot round pool and it shoots a 4 foot high fountain of color and projects beautiful patterns of color on the bottom and sides of my pool! The 4 way programmable light pattern looks really nice and like the instructions say,I remove it from the water when it's not in use,and dry it off so it won't get hard water-stains on the plastic lenses. Iv'e securely tightened the battery compartment and checked the seal on it and reopened it after using it and it's dry where the batteries are inside the unit.
Love it,it's a very nice addition to my Pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

not a toy

07/13/2012
By ,
pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product. You just have to know how to take care of it. Don't let it in the pool while not in use and completely dry it after each use! This is not a toy so if children are going to be messing with it and pushing it under the water I'm sure you would have problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Big show for low dough

06/29/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some negative reviews i was a bit hesitant until I spoke to a friend who purchased this. A fun fountain and a very nice light show. Works well . Used several nights and still on my first set of batteries. Auto shutoff is a nice feature
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Could have been Fantastic.

07/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this product online which may have been my problem. When I picked it up at Walmart
it appeared to have been a used product. The outer caseing was worn/scuffed. the protective
mid rubber piece was off center. The Manager said I could take it home and try it so I did. The
water spray feature started and looked good then started to slow down alot. The colors in the
pool were not bright at all..I tried new batteries, cleaning the product, and still I had the same
outcome. I will be returning this product soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

May be a good product, but batteries don't last.

07/19/2014
By ,
Bay City, Mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The batteries only last an hour or so, and then the water flow is only a trickle. I also had to tape the battery compartment so that water would not seep in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Piece of garbage

08/18/2009
By ,
01542
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought 2 of them. The first one we didnt even know was cracked when we bought it so that lasted about an hour until the water filled it up and shorted it out. The second one lasted about 10 minutes. We put it in the pool, watched it light up and it seemed to work ok. We turned around to get our towels and the whole pool went dark. Yup, filled up with water again and sunk!! And this one wasn't even cracked. If you try and call the company, you only get to leave a voicemail.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Cute Little Fountain

07/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this product for 2 months now and it works great! Its the perfect party accesory for night time. I have it in my pool along with 2 other light shows and I get so many compliments on them. I would definitely recomend this for an inexpensive way to decorate your pool at night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

AWSOME TOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

05/09/2012
By ,
Minor Hill Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 15ft. above ground pool and after a day of swimming and playing with my grand children it's so kool to kick back and just watch this fountain light up the pool,it's amazing!I'm thinking about getting another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Prettycool

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not an epic show, but it is great for the money. We are going to order two more to put in the pool at the same time. They really are relaxing and mesmerizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain
07/22/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was horrible. It was pretty under the water but the water didnt shoot out maybe a foot and the water got into the batterys and rust was every where. I thought it might have been a default so i exchanged it but the other one did the same exact thing. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Short-term Fountain

08/23/2011
By ,
Belleville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It starts out really well with a 15-20" Fountain spray and lights, but the spray continues to shorten for the next 30 minutes until it's just trickling out over the edge of the base. The light, however, continues to stay on and light up the pool as it floats around the pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Great Fountain!

07/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great fountain for the price! My kids love it - we just thow it in the pool and it goes. The water shoots up almost 4 ft in the air and spins around as lights go off. So cute and easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GAME AquaGlow Underwater Light Show Fountain

Not worth it

06/23/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this would be a nice way to have a lighted fountain in the pool! It worked great for the first two days, and my children loved playing in the fountain as well! However, it should say when you are not using it, it should be removed from the water! Water got into the battery compartment and rusted them, getting rusty water in my pool! Not worth the by at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/27/2012
Just to comment on danilou02 comment. The directions DO say to remove from pool when not in use also it states to make sure that the battery compartment is closed completely as water and batteries dont mix.
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next