Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter

Average Customer Rating:
3.412 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation71%12 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter

Money well spent

07/12/2009
By ,
Newnan,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were cleaning the pool day after day til this little guy came alone. now we clean once a week or 2
the kids come over and they dont have to wait for the pool to be clean
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter
06/04/2009
By ,
Central FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little filter for small pools. It's not as substantial as I would like. There is alot of cheap plastic construction. The filter drips water from everywhere. It's hard to get it sealed up. You will likely end up removing the hoses/covers a few times and trying to position the gaskets correctly so it doesn't leak. Sand filter works great at keeping the pool water clean. Much better filter Than those intex cartridge filters. Motor is silent and smooth. Overall a good filter when you get it sealed up correctly. We'll see hwo all this cheap plastic holds up to the FL sun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter

Will leave you angry and frustrated

07/07/2009
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Needed a better filter for above ground pool. Saw the Aquaquik Universal Pool Filter System at a local pool store. Tried checking it out online, but it hadn't been reviewed yet. My mistake for taking a chance on it. First few days I was ecstatic. Worked like a charm, then reality sunk in. Cheaply made and it began leaking everywhere. First around the hose attachments. I reattached hoses with some sealant and tried again. Next leak is around the top piece which adjusts the water flow (I haven't figured out how to stop that yet). Then it began to leak around the top seal which has a rubber gasket and large clamp mechanism to keep it from leaking. I have tried some sealant around that area and am watching to see if that works. And now this morning I woke up to what I thought was a rain storm, but turned out to be the hose they supply with system cracked and water had been pouring out all night. My pool has lost about half the water. I would try to return it but I also had to purchase about $50. of filter sand. I am going to replace the hose and keep trying, but I am not a happy camper. If I were buying again I would do more research and look for a filter with plenty of good reviews. I've owned the system for approx. 30 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter

decent

07/27/2009
By ,
NEwport NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt think it was the cheap plastic like someone else stated. Its light but seems well made. I was duped into buying some sort of weird sand that ended up costing 6 times more than regular pool sand. The sand you need looks just like beach/play sand. Just be sure to buy POOL sand. Set up was fairly easy. The instructions were clear. And it seems to work flawlessly. The outside notches could have been marked with what they are for. A sharpie made quick work of that. Overall, I cant complain. It cleans my whole pool in a few hours instead of a whole day. And you can use vacuum attachments with it!! Its a great buy at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter

Leaks like crazy

07/13/2009
By ,
Thomaston Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought this product would be just the thing we needed. Picked it up from our local Walmart store took it home hooked it up and have had nothing but trouble with it. Leaked around the turning handle, called company they replaced it after numberous calls. The new one they replaced it with is leaking now. I am not talking a small leak this is a very bad leak. Am now taking this product back for a refund so I can go and buy another filter from a pool shop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter

no support from the company

07/30/2009
By ,
texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this is the second one we've bought because the handle on the first one broke and it was right past the walmart coverage time so we called the company and called the company and they've never gotten back to us so decided hopefully another one wouldnt be defective like the first one. Keeping the first one for parts cause it seems you can't get hold of the company to get replacements like they say. Otherwise it does keep the water clean and sparkling.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter

A Wonderful Product

07/24/2009
By ,
Terlton ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have searched for a product to clean or pool,
we have tried approximently 5 items at a cost of
around $350.00 without any useful help, until we
came across the Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand
Filration System, 1/2 HP Motor. In Three Days
our 18 foot Pool was clean and has remained that
away for the last 10 days. I can't say enough about
the most wonderful Pool cleaning and filtration
system, it's just plainly WONDERFUL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter

Great For Intex pools

05/24/2010
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Bought this to replace cartridge filter that came with
Intex pool. The small Intex Filter/Pump barely did anything at all, But this product seems to be working fine..
Now I am not afraid to let my kids swim in the pool and the water is very clear and clean. I had no problem with any leaks or sand in the pool Like others have said...
I Just followed the installation instructions step by step and everything is great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter

High Hopes...

05/17/2010
By ,
Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this product in may of 09... by the time the summer ended I had nothing but problems. The lever on the top is made so cheaply! It cracked and leaked. Totally wasted my money. Bought a REAL pump, like I should have from jump. Lesson learned. you get what you pay for.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter

Much neeeded filter for small pool

07/03/2009
By ,
Nampa, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a much needed addition for our small pool. Filters were costing too much and the water was not staying clean. Pump is easy to setup and run. We were going to buy a bigger pool (about $5k) but decided to spend $200 on a filter and keep the existing pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter

Best Price

07/14/2009
By ,
Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to set up, but numerous issues with leaks. Finally resolved the leaks only to have the pump motor start making noises and the control head start to leak. 1 call to customer service and the new parts are on the way. Customer service is great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter

sand filtration

07/02/2009
By ,
Beebe,Ark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a good product saves money when the B filters are $10.00 a peice and usally the last part of July you can't find the filters. So this way i want have to look for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter

good for your above ground pool

07/15/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this to replace a cartridge type pool filter system that burned up, good power and easy to use operation, so far I have been satisfied with its performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter
07/09/2009
By ,
al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leaks very bad and blows sand back in pool no matter how much u back wash and rinse out sand
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filtration System, 1/2 HP Motor Pool Filter
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5