Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Antimicrobial Protection Performance 6-Piece Towel Set, Sea Glass Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy Antimicrobial Protection Performance 6-Piece Towel Set, Sea Glass Green

The Microban® antimicrobial protection we've added to these extra fine, 100% cotton yarn towels not only prevents the growth of odor-causing bacteria but makes them quick drying, too. The result? Cushy softness and superior absorbency, longer-lasting freshness between washings and less time in the dryer — saving you money and energy. Mix and match with 15 inviting colors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%10 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy Antimicrobial Protection Performance 6-Piece Towel Set, Sea Glass Green

Amazing Towels @ an Amazing Price!!

03/09/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these towels in the store about a month & a half ago, not really expecting much (sorry Wal-mart, it's not true with all your products) - I just had it in my mind...wal-mart towels..yay!!!! Well, I used them....& they are exactly as described. If you need to revamp your towel collection & use the old ones as cleaning rags, then get your Canopy anti-microbial towels @ Wally world - they're the best quality, style, & value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Canopy Antimicrobial Protection Performance 6-Piece Towel Set, Sea Glass Green

very disappointed

07/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By chickiehip
Read all my reviews
Recommends this product? No
1 out of 5
disappointed, 06/17/2010
i purchased the antimicrobial towels in the store in various colors. the towels are nice and soft but they shed excessively the first several washes. they also got bleach stains on them within the first few days of use and i don't use bleach in my laundry. so, the bleach stains came from either hand soap, bodywash, acne cream, toothpaste, etc....all things normally used in the bathroom. and the stains continue even though we are being extra careful. i had martha stewart towels for years and they never got bleach stains on them. needless to say, i am not very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 3 for Canopy Antimicrobial Protection Performance 6-Piece Towel Set, Sea Glass Green

Colorfull Dissapointment

05/05/2010
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first got the towels, I was very happy with them until I realized that the color was fading. At first, I thought it was my imagination until I compared the color of a bath towel that got used and laundered more frequently, to a hand towel, and confirmed that the pretty sea glass green had turned into a celery green. Now, after owning the towels for 5 months now, and ALWAYS washing in cold water (as the tag states) they are now a light yellowish celery green. YUK!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Canopy Antimicrobial Protection Performance 6-Piece Towel Set, Sea Glass Green

A very good product

02/27/2010
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these towels for my guest bathroom. They are very soft and absorbent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Canopy Antimicrobial Protection Performance 6-Piece Towel Set, Sea Glass Green

Love the softness

12/29/2010
By ,
Shanks, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These towels are so soft but, very absorbent. Colors are compatable with most decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for Canopy Antimicrobial Protection Performance 6-Piece Towel Set, Sea Glass Green

Faded to Light Greenish Gray at 1st Wash!

03/10/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought these towels would be great for our new house. I loved the color. I bought some and washed them right away before use. I washed them by themselves in warm water with All Free & Clear and dried on low. They came out a dingy light gray. The beautiful sea glass color is gone! All I can figure is that it must be the Microban treatment these towels are treated with. What a waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Canopy Antimicrobial Protection Performance 6-Piece Towel Set, Sea Glass Green

Color FADES

07/12/2010
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second set of Canopy towels/washcloths I have bought and both sets have faded after two washings. The dye comes off and leaves what looks like bleach spots, but I have never used bleach on them. I would NOT recommend buying these towels
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for Canopy Antimicrobial Protection Performance 6-Piece Towel Set, Sea Glass Green

Great Quality for Price!

02/04/2010
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought some new towels to match my bathroom and these towels are great! They come out of the dryer so soft. The price is perfect! Going back to get more to replace my old towels. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Canopy Antimicrobial Protection Performance 6-Piece Towel Set, Sea Glass Green

Bargain

06/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These towels are a great color! The quality is very good and they launder very well. Highly recommend. Good price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Canopy Antimicrobial Protection Performance 6-Piece Towel Set, Sea Glass Green

Better than Expected

07/16/2009
By ,
Rockwood, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for "new" house. Love the anti-microbial factor. Soft, absorbent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Canopy Antimicrobial Protection Performance 6-Piece Towel Set, Sea Glass Green
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5