Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rhodes Rhodes Dinner Rolls Dough, 36 count, 3 lbs

Rhodes Rhodes Dinner Rolls Dough, 36 count, 3 lbs

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rhodes Dinner Rolls Dough, 36 count, 3 lbs

The Best and The Cheapest

01/06/2014
By ,
Seattle, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BEST as other reviewers have testified, but also the lowest in saturated fat (0%),Cholesterol(0%) and sodium is only 5%.You can't find a better heart healthy roll than that except the Rhodes's whole grain version.
I have been making pizza crust out of them for some time and it is quick, easy, delicious and cheap at about .31 per crust for a small (12"# single pizza. I use three rolls per crust.
And thanks to Walmart for including the nutrition information on so many of their grocery items.... we need that information!!!. The Rhodes website #Rhodes.com) is a gem of information on how to make items out of their dough.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rhodes Dinner Rolls Dough, 36 count, 3 lbs

Best frozen rolls ever!

03/10/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These rolls, taste just like homemade, maybe even better. People cannot tell the difference one bit. I recommend these to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rhodes Dinner Rolls Dough, 36 count, 3 lbs

My everyday breakfast dinner rolls

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These rolls are delish! I usually have them for breakfast, great to make "sandwiches" with butter and ham, apricot preserves or even with Nutella. We pack these for the kids to school.
Too bad, our local Walmart store only has these rarely. Why?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rhodes Dinner Rolls Dough, 36 count, 3 lbs

Great Rolls

01/12/2009
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used these rolls for Thanksgiving dinner. They are great right out of your own oven. I also make scones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rhodes Dinner Rolls Dough, 36 count, 3 lbs

rohdes are great

10/25/2010
By ,
94928
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rohdes dinner rolls are the best in all frozen dinner rolls, i dont know why they dont have them in rohnert park walmart??!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rhodes Dinner Rolls Dough, 36 count, 3 lbs

best flavor and value

01/05/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can make monkey bread, pizza, calzones, bread sticks, scones, and even bread from these delicious dough balls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rhodes Dinner Rolls Dough, 36 count, 3 lbs

Very Good Rolls

11/21/2013
By ,
Athens, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These rolls are good. Taste like homemade. Follow the directions and they will turn out beautifully. I fooled my family last Christmas, they all thought I had made them myself. That's how great they are. You will be satisfied with these rolls!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rhodes Dinner Rolls Dough, 36 count, 3 lbs

OK, but not homemade

11/28/2013
By ,
Galena, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Followed the package and put 20 in a 9x13. Mistake. Too many to raise and cook properly. The balance I put 6 to a pan in foil pie pans. They were very nice.
I am not a good cook, so I follow directions assuming that they are correct and will be dummie proof. Not the case here - don't put 20 in a pan, you will be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rhodes Dinner Rolls Dough, 36 count, 3 lbs

Best rolls for holiday or anytime meals

12/08/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best rolls for holiday or anytime meals
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.