Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neutrogena Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

Neutrogena Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation91%126 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

comparable to higher end moisturizers

01/05/2009
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product looking for an alternative to a higher end designer moisturizer that I usually purchase cosmetics from. The ingredients, quality & overall benefit have been very comparable if not exact. Price was the difference, what a value and a substantial amount less that what I normally purchase. I'm a complete convert. Have started purchasing other Neutrogena products as needed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

awesome facial product

06/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product after trying proactive and it worked wonders compared to proactive. I used it just before i put makeup on and it never clumped my make up or made my face look weird. It actually made my face look really smooth. I also have oily skin so this was nice because it didn't add to the oil i accumulated over the course of a day. Awesome product, i would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

Proactive and Neutrogena!

03/19/2013
By ,
Woodbury, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a Proactiv user since I was 18 and I am now 33. I have found the best way to clear acne and this Oil-Free Non-Comedogenic (does not clog pores) lotion is essential. Use a quarter size or more of the highest percent benzoyl peroxide and rub in completely and then use an even greater amount of this lotion you will see major improvement and clarity! Benzyol Peroxide WILL dry out the skin so you NEED THIS lotion to keep your skin in PH Balance!!!! You can find Benzoyl Peroxide in as great as 10% very cheap at the WalMart or Dollar stores! THIS LOTION IS A MUST AND I ONLY BUY AT WALMART! They do even carry the Equate version which I have used and LOVE AS WELL!!! My skin was the same no matter which brand I used!!! PLEASE DO THESE @ THINGS for your acne and you WILL BE HAPPY!!!! I AM!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

Wonderful!

01/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this product for almost a year now and it has been fantastic. My skin gets really dry in the winter and this moisturizer is heavy enough to keep my skin from peeling, but light enough to use during the summer when my skin get oily. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with sensitive or oil-prone skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

Wonderful

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only cream that doesn't burn my skin when applying . I had a chemical burn on my face many years ago and now my skin is extremely sensitive. I can't wear makeup at all and can only use Dove for sensitive skin to wash with. This and Neutrogena hand cream - Norwegian formula (I use this when my face is extremely dry) r the only 2 creams that don't burn my face when applying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

Great Product.

02/27/2011
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes on smooth and silky without any oily feel or look. Great product works very well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

won't break you out

12/24/2010
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is nearly the only moisturizer I can use. It never breaks me out, goes on smoothly, and sinks in immediately. Frankly, I think oil-based products probably are more effective as wrinkle reducers, but if you need oil free, this is a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

Neutrogenia face cream

03/31/2014
By ,
Glen Cove, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moisturizers my face with minimal oiliness limiting breakouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

No breakouts and softer skin!

08/18/2013
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have combo/oily, sensitive, acne prone skin. I've been searching for a fragrance free and oil free moisturizer and decided on this one after looking at the ingredients and reviews. I use this as a night moisture (no SPF) after cleansing with my Clarisonic brush and Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Cleanser. My skin is so smooth and glowy. The pesky whiteheads I've been dealing with are nearly gone and I have less redness and breakouts in general. This entire time I was trying to get rid of oil and acne by using medicated moisturizers that were making my skin angry! My skin is happy now =)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

Best Moisturizer I have ever used.

10/29/2013
By ,
canon,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 78 yrs. old and have very dry skin. I hope to never be with out this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

Love this moisturizer!

05/27/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just tried this for the first time and I love it! Its consistency is more similar to lotion. It is not oily and heavy, which I like. This is great for people with normal skin, but it might not be enough moisture for people with very dry skin. I also really like that I get the perfect amount of moisturizer in one pump! Sometimes I have the tendency to put too much (or not enough) on, but this lets me do less guesswork.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

Its ok

08/28/2012
By ,
utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i have been using the Neutrogena moisturizer with spf 15 in it for a few years, and have really liked it...lately I've notice it makes me a little oily so i have switched to this one for sensitive. I read the reviews on it and says it really helps oily skin..I'm not to impressed??? It still makes me oily, so i think i will go back to the green bottle cuz at least it has spf in it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz
03/03/2013
By ,
Montana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn`t like the product as it really doesn`t moisturize your skin at all. I was really disappointed as I do buy quite a few of their products!It costs alot more than what it is worth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz
04/22/2013
By ,
Israel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it, its the only moisturizer that doesnt give me a rash!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

Love this stuff but....

02/18/2012
By ,
los angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this stuff. It's not oily at all. It's lighter than I thought it. My ONLY problem with it is that there is no SPF factor. Not even 5! I think that this would make it more oily and heavy. I love this stuff though and highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

Good for oily skin

11/23/2012
By ,
Minneapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this because I needed a lightweight moisturizer. I get breakouts when I'm under stress. I've worn it under my foundation which I think makes it look better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz

It's a staple for 25 years

04/20/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this face lotion for over 25 years. It's not greasy or sticky. My face is very dry and I need to put something on it after every shower. It feels good on my face. A little pricy but it's worth it to me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Neutrogena Sensitive Skin Oil Free Moisture, 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (121) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5