Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Moist & Meaty Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz

Moist & Meaty Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz

Pamper your pooch with the delicious taste of the Purina Moist and Meaty Dog Food. It is packed with soft and chewy morsels that are made from tender beef. It also contains fresh cheddar cheese for a taste your dog won't be able to resist. This cheddar cheese dog food is packed with powerful antioxidants that promote healthy skin and support your dog's overall good health. It provides 100 percent complete and balanced nutrition for your pet. Serve this antioxidant dog food as a snack or as a meal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz

Great product for nutrition,value and pup appeal!

11/17/2012
By ,
Sumter, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have three finicky "Shitzu" pups. Their menu requires constant review for nutrition, taste appeal, and avoidance of ingredients which set off their allergies. Value is always a consideration but many takes a backseat to satisfying the other requirements. We feed "wet" and "dry" food. The "dry" food we feed is around $15 to $18 per 5 lb. bag. These are $4.67 per 12 burgers for a total of 72 oz.. Based on how we use these--Treat-filler with meal, one pack of these lasts as long as the 5lb. bag of the dry food we use. I might add that the value at Walmart is major factor in this. We use Cesar for wet food, and Walmart price is $8.26 per 12 pack. This is by far the best price that can be found. The fact that it is on the free standard shipping list for home delivery is a very big plus for us too! The pups love it-no allergic response found and we can afford it. That is as good as it gets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz

Makes an Inexpensive Dog Treat

05/08/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I feed my dogs special dog food from a feed store, for skin issues. Because of the high sugar content, we use Purina's Moist & Meaty only as a dog treat for rewarding good behavior. I was buying those $0.96/$1.50 packaged treats, but this is actually less expensive. I keep a box or two on hand. By ordering this online, I don't have to pay local sales taxes or the expense of using my car or carry it to and from the car. To keep the food from drying out, I store the opened packages in a mason jar, and pack the empty space with a plastic grocery bag. This works very well. The packages usually get to my house faster than it says. The only criticism I could point out about ordering online, is that the packers don't always separate food items from deodorized products like hand soap. I knew a lady who used to store canned soda with bleach in an unplugged refrigerator. The soda tasted like the way bleach smells.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz

Finicky Dog Loves It

04/11/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We tried all the fancy wet food, and our chihuahua loves this best of all! Vet says that it's all she needs, so we're happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz

Good product easy open pouches but a little salty

08/10/2014
By ,
Brooklyn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog really likes it. She is a senior so it has to be digestible. However she drinks a lot of water after eating this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz

My picky eater likes

11/26/2013
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave 4 stars because the ingredients could be healthier. But at least my dog really likes and really eats it. There was a time when I thought he was going to starve himself! I mix with what I feel is healthier and he eats both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz
04/20/2012
By ,
Batavia, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz

I don't thing humans should review.

07/07/2014
By ,
phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The smell is something I don't care for, but my dogs love it. Was I suppose to eat it?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz

Great dog food, used for 5+ years

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use one packet per day, mixed with my dogs dry (Blue Buffalo) food. Always eaten and enjoyed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz

the best food food my golden doddle

02/07/2011
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
she loves the taste eats it fast as soon as i give it to her it gone great product loves the cheese one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz

Great Product, My dogs loves it.

10/21/2011
By ,
Nampa, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it for the last 2 years. My dog is picky and they love this
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz

Dog Food

04/02/2014
By ,
New York. NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are really good food, I have two medium dogs and they love it. I usually mix with whole paws can food. Price is very good at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz
03/25/2013
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good addition to our dog's dry food which she began to pick over and leave. It helped our mid-size rescue pooch gain up to her needed weight and she seems more playful and alert. I would recommend Moist & Meaty to our friends. It's also easy to take along when traveling with minimum fuss and no mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz
04/15/2013
By ,
montg. al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price and product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Moist & Meaty Burger W/Cheese Purina Soft Moist Dog Food, 72oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5