Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Iams Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food, Large Breed 40lb Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Iams Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food, Large Breed 40lb Bag

100% complete and balanced nutrition. Natural sources of glucosamine to support joint health. Builds strong, firm muscles with protein sourced from chicken and egg. Nourishes the heart with seven essential nutrients. Enriched with antioxidants to help maintain a strong immune system. Crunchy kibbles scrub your dog's teeth with every bite to help reduce plaque and tartar build up that can lead to bad breath.
Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food, Large Breed 40lb Bag

My dog loves taste I love health benefits

05/01/2009
By ,
Haverhill, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog is an Iams dog, he loves the taste and I love the health benefits of this food. I noticed after he came to me from the shelter he was skinny, his black coat dull, after a few weeks his coat was shinier and looked healthier and he gained weight and his energy level was higher. I fed Iams to my last dog and had excellent results as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food, Large Breed 40lb Bag

Great product

10/11/2010
By ,
Havelock, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two great danes and they love this dog food. Of course we go through 200pounds a month but they love eating it and we haven't had any problems at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food, Large Breed 40lb Bag

Iams Large Breed Proactive Dry Food

12/31/2009
By ,
Warren, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been feeding IAMS dry food exclusively for 15 years now. Recently had my 14 year old Husky to vet for wellness check-up which included blood work. The Vet called and left this message "if I didn't better I'd swear this dog is only 7 or 8 years old looking at his lab results. Don't know what you're doing but keep it up." My Vet recommends Science Diet, which he sells and cost a great deal more than IAMS. As stated above the what I'm doing is feeding ONLY Iams dry food 100% of the time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food, Large Breed 40lb Bag

Great product.

12/01/2011
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iams is recommended by my dog's vet so we have used this brand for around 12 years. My dogs seem to love it. I use it as a treat too and for training. I don't think that my dogs have anything negative to bark about this dog food. I like the beneficial ingredients in the product. Thanks
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food, Large Breed 40lb Bag

AN EXCELLENT DOG FOOD....

01/08/2012
By ,
98248
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AN EXCELLENT DOG FOOD....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food, Large Breed 40lb Bag

GREAT PRODUCT

07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's still a little expensive but not as expensive what you can buy at the vets office... This product has my 3 dogs in great condition. The little one will only eat the big breed kind but as healthy as can be and not over weight. My Rottweiler was developing tight tendons in his joints and this food helped solve the problem. This is an awesome product that Wal-Mart has to offer to the public!!! The vet is amazed with their health and he recommends this food.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food, Large Breed 40lb Bag

Excellent food

10/17/2009
By ,
Pocahontas, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food is awsome my 3 boxers love it and it keeps their body in tip top shape. I noticed it is made by proctor and gamble just like eukanuba dog food, and it has a lot of the same ingrediants.
my dogs coats are awsome and they shed very very little which is great seeing as how they are inside dogs. I will not feed anything else. The vet raves about how good my dogs look and how healthy they are.
My dogs are Iams Dogs!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food, Large Breed 40lb Bag

Iams user for 15 years

11/27/2010
By ,
oregon, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ihave been using Iams dog and cat food for more than fifteen years. All my animals are very healthy and their coats are shinny and soft. i am always getting complements about my lab.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food, Large Breed 40lb Bag

Best >1 yr food on the market

10/23/2011
By ,
Seymour, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 3 large dogs, (German Shepherd and 2 Labs) this food meets all of our expectations plus some. With field trials, S&R work and play time, this meets the dietary needs of our pack in every way. Suggested by our Vet, we have been using IAMS exclusively since the beginning. We also use the food as reward treats in the field. Oue second Lab was a rescue and has chosen to eat IAMS large breed with gusto. I suggest at times adding IAMS soft food into the mix as a special reward after a hard day of doggie work or play. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food, Large Breed 40lb Bag

Shipped to my Door, FANTASTIC

08/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought Iams for my dog for over 10 years and I was so pleased that Walmart now offers free shipping on this product. Even got some free samples in my box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food, Large Breed 40lb Bag
12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, price an free shipping to your door!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Iams ProActive Health Dry Dog Food, Large Breed 40lb Bag
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5