Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SmartyKat Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SmartyKat Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

Pretty good

08/08/2012
By ,
Upstate New york
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My cat loved the laser, while it lasted. The battery life was OK, although it was very bright at first, then after about a month, it wasn't as bright and we had to use it in a dark room or hallway in order for her to see it. When the battery finally died, we weren't able to open the battery compartment in order to replace the batteries, so we had to throw it away. We got our $4 out of it, so I can recommend it. But we were disppointed not to be able to get more use out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

Great Fun

01/08/2009
By ,
Jonesborough, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a breeder of Bengal Cats. I have had lots of laser pointers. This is the best one I have ever bought!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

Cat Laser

01/09/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cat laser is great for play and exercise. My youthful 2-year-old cat loves this toy. She will run after the red dot until she becomes tired.
I was hoping my older cat would like this laser since he is a bit lazy and fat, but he will only reach his paw as far as he can reach, he won't stand up. My oldest cat who is about 14, doesn't pay any attention to it.
Whether or not your cat will like this toy depends on their personality or maybe their age.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

Tons of Fun

05/02/2012
By ,
San Marcos, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this laser for our cat, but our dog loves it even more. This has become their favorite toy. Haven't had to change the battery yet and its been over 2 months of everyday use. Tons of fun... stand clear and don't run your animals into the wall (my dog doesn't pay attention to where she is going).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct
01/26/2013
By ,
tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought it came with extra batteries. Wore out the first hr
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

fun toy for cats

07/04/2010
By ,
Palm Bay, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Loco! Laser was a good purchase - one of my cats absolutely loves it and chases it around the house. The other two cats might try to swip at it if it gets too close, but that's about it. One thing to note - the version available at WalMart sells for $4.00 and does *not* come with extra batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

My cat goes CRAZY for it!

06/11/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 and 1 year old cats love this. But, it is the only toy my 8 year will go crazy over. She knows what drawer I keep it in and if I open that drawer she usually comes looking. But, if she hears the very quite click of the button being pressed she will go nuts meowing and looking for where it is aimed. She runs all over the house after it. Such a great thing for a cat that SO lazy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

Great thing for my kitty!

08/24/2012
By ,
Va Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ragdoll kitten goes crazy for this toy! He definitely gets his exercise. It also makes me laugh watching him bounce off the wall trying to catch the laser light. I purchased mines from the store and didn't get extra batteries and not happy about that. However, great toy! Much fun for both of us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

Oliver loves chasing the red dot.

05/18/2013
By ,
Beaver Dam, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our third laser mouse. Our cat loves it so much he begs to play several times a day. Hard to find in stores so ordered it online. I ordered two. Have fun with your cat everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

A really fun and cool toy for Humans and Cats!

08/31/2012
By ,
Grand Saline, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laser light is really cool. They kittens love chasing it. It shows up at least 30 feet away if not more. The shape is of a mouse and is easy and comfortable to hold. A great way to play with and exercise your cats with minimal movement on your part.
A MUST HAVE for cats people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

Kitty Exercise

02/01/2009
By ,
Fort Riley, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best laser pointer I'd had. The beam doesn't fade away and its a large enough beam that the cats can track it across the room. I can make Precious turn in circles until she falls down and Vicious can jump up and touch the peephole on a door. Its fun for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

Kitties love this!

04/08/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two 1 year old kitties and 1 six year old cat. They love the laser light. It certainly gets them excercising! Just be careful you don't shine it in their eyes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

keeps her busy

11/05/2009
By ,
baltimore, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing my cat harmony is crazy for it and after being home alone while we are at work she needs somehting to have fun with, she loves it she will chase it all over the house and even up the walls
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

My cat goes crazy!

03/03/2013
By ,
Malden, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Point it anywhere and my cat goes crazy chasing the dot!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

Cat loves it! Can't resist chasing the beam.

10/11/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves this laser. He never can resist chasing or swatting the beam when he sees it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

Best Laser toy

12/20/2009
By ,
Oconomowoc, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 4 cats that range from active to lazy. This Laser toy can get all of them moving for some fun & exercise. My favorite is moving the dot up and down the steps or from the bed to the floor. Best cat workouts I have seen. The price is also a bargain compared to what I have seen at pet stores. My Walmart store has been out of stock lately. Great gift for cat lovers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

Good little cat laser.

11/03/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The online picture looks to include batteries but there were none. Other than that this is a very average cat toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

It lasts a long while

10/11/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitly Reccomment :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

Very fun

09/12/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat is always so hyper late at night so this will be a great way to make her tired so she can sleep all night!She loves it already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Smartykat: Loco! Laser Blue Mouse Cat Toy, 1 Ct

My kitty loves this!!

09/17/2013
By ,
Superior, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great playtime tool for cats and dogs! This is sure to get their exercise in for the day! They both love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next