Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vaseline Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Vaseline Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Vaseline believes healthy skin starts with deep-healing moisture. And it all started with a wonder jelly that Vaseline has been perfecting for 140 years. Today, there are micro-droplets of Vaseline jelly in Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Fragrance Free Lotion which absorb deeply into your skin and moisturize to heal it from within. Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Fragrance Free Lotion provides fast healing when your skin is dry and rough; moisturizes to relieve even stubborn very dry patches; is clinically proven to keep skin healed for three weeks; is appropriate for sensitive skin; absorbs fast for a non-greasy feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
33
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%73 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
33
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Fragrance-Free

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this lotion for over 15 years. It was featured in Consumer Reports even longer ago than that, as a "Best Buy". I recommend purchasing this high quality, fragrance-free product from Walmart on-line because their price is competitive and their delivery unexplainably fast!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

I'm a new fan of Vaseline's IR Lotion!

03/25/2013
By ,
Kennsaw, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently received Vaseline Total Moisture and Vaseline Intensive Repair for free for my review. I am a new fan of Vaseline's lotions and if you have extremely dry skin then you will be a fan of Vaseline's lotions too. I have very dry skin and I found the Vaseline Intensive Rescue was surprisingly light while intensely moisturizing. The lotion was easy to rub in and did not leave a greasy residue. I put the lotion on at night after aa bath and it felt great but I needed more lotion in the morning. It would be nice if it had a good smell to it but it was fragrance free.
The Vaseline Total Moisture was not as moisturing as the Intensive Rescue but its a great lotion for moisturizing through out the day. The smell was great too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

INTENSE!

04/01/2013
By ,
South Portland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vaseline Intensive Rescue is not some wimpy little lotion. Winter weather makes my legs very dry,and even if there's not snow outside, there are flakes coming off my lower limbs. I slathered a bunch of Vaseline Intensive Rescue before I went to bed. It was thick and creamy and left a heavy coat on my skin. It worked great, my legs were soft and smooth. I even put some on my chapped lips, and it made them kissibly soft. This is not a lotion to put on before running out of the house. It's pretty heavy and sits on your skin for a while, and is great to put on after a long bath or before going to bed. Not for those who don't like heavy lotions.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Works amazingly well

03/24/2013
By ,
Junction City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been trying the Vaseline Intensive Rescue lotion for a few days now. I can honestly say I am impressed. I've never been one to use lotion much (I hate the greasy feeling) but after moving to the Midwest it became a necessity. This product works very well.
The Intensive Repair lotion is a bit greasy when you first put it on but that goes away rather quickly. It really IS fragrance free! I used this on my elbows, feet...pretty much places that regular lotion didn't quite get the job done (yes, it worked on my FEET).
All said and done I will be recommending this product to my friends, and purchasing it myself.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Great lotion for dry skin, not greasy!

03/22/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have very dry skin but have had a lot of trouble finding a lotion I want to use daily. Most light lotions don't do much to fix my dry skin (or their fragrance really stings), and heavier more intensive lotions feel too greasy and like they're sitting on top of my skin. Vaseline Intensive is fragrance free (so no sting) but still has a nice clean lotion-scent. It also definitely works, even by the end of the day you can feel your skin has gained some moisture- and it never feels greasy or caked on. I would definitely recommend this to those with dry winter skin who need some relief!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Perfect for super dry skin!

03/27/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product to sample and review. This lotion is a slightly thicker one that provides a great amount of moisture and hydration to the skin. Although it's got extreme moisturizing properties, it does NOT feel heavy and does NOT leave a greasy/oily residue on the skin. I really like to use this lotion on days when my skin is feeling a little extra dry, or on small patches of dry skin. This lotion doesn't have a scent, which I prefer, because I put on perfume everyday, and lotions with scents always clash with my perfume. Will definitely continue to use this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Works MIRACLES!!

04/02/2013
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a free sample of the Intensive Rescue lotion, and gave it to my boyfriend, who has VERY dry elbows. Prior to using Vaseline Intensive Rescue, he was applying lotion 2-4 times a day, and still had dry, rough patches on his elbows that would not go away no matter what we tried. After only his second application of the Intensive Rescue lotion, his elbows were noticeably smoother. Now (about a week later) the dry patches are COMPLETELY GONE, and his elbows are soft and smooth. He loves this lotion, and we are definitely going to keep it in stock at our house!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

New Addiction

03/22/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this lotion as a free sample and now I'm addicted.
I've tried many brands and have never been totally satisfied. I have eczema on my hands so I was interested to see how this lotion worked on my dry, cracked skin. I am picky about scents so I appreciate that it's fragrance free. It was not greasy and instantly moisturized my eczema patches. I also tried the lotion on my winter worn feet at night and they were still soft in the morning. Most lotions I've tried don't continually work. This lotion's effects didn't wear off, making it a real winner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Great moisturizer, but still a little greasy

04/05/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried both Vaseline Intensive Rescue and Total Moisture. I got them as a free sample to review. They were both really good and live up to Vaseline's reputation as being great moisturizers. They both have mild and clean scents. I prefer the intensive rescue slightly more. After a long winter, my skin is so dry and ready for some warm weather. I have been using it daily to get my skin ready for short sleeves and skirts. The only complaint I have is that it isn't really without grease. I still can't open the bathroom door after I put it on my hands.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Not your typical lotion

03/28/2013
By ,
Mermentau LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have probably never tried Vaseline IR Repairing Moisture lotion if it weren't for the free bottle that I received from an online test company. But I am so glad that I did. I usually hate lotion and the greasy feeling that lingers for hours after. This lotion is a miracle in my book. It is so smooth and goes on not greasy. I love that it is fragrant free. So I can wear it with my favorite perfume! Ive been using it for about 2 weeks and I am very pleased with my skin. It is soft and summer shorts ready! Try it you wont be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Dry Skin's Best Friend

03/27/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since winter decided to stick around for longer than usual, my skin needed something extra moisturizing to cure it from it's winter blues. I use the Vaseline Intensive Rescue every morning after my shower and it leaves my skin silky smooth. It absorbs into my skin very quickly and doesn't prevent me from getting dressed right away because of greasiness, like other lotions. It is unscented and great for people with skin conditions. It soothes my son's dry post eczema skin without the irritation that other scented lotions may cause.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Rejuvenating and Wonderful

03/27/2013
By ,
Chicago,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the the Vaseline lotions over the past few days, and already I am seeing ( and feeling!) softer, nicer skin. My skin has recently been incredibly dry and none of my lotions were helping. The Intensive Rescue lotion really did rescue my skin. It is gentle enough that I was able to use it on my face and it was wonderful. It is also fragrance free, though it still has that lotion-y smell, but its pretty faint. In just a few days my skin was no longer dry.
Definitely a great addition to my personal care products :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

great skin fast thats not greasy

03/21/2013
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before using this lotion, I had really dry skin on my hands and feet. It was even cracked and bleeding, but this has completely changed that! After just one day, I could see a huge improvement. With continued use no more flakes or cracks, and best of all it soaks right in without leaving my skin greasy. I've never tried a lotion that works this well without leaving my hands slimy. I like that this doesn't have any fragrance to interfere with my perfume or irritate my skin. I got this as a free sample, and I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

This SAVED my cracked hands!

04/03/2013
By ,
Northeast PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After receiving Vaseline Intensive Rescue Reparing lotion for free, I couldn't wait to give it a try on my cracked (and bleeding# dry hands. The result after only one application was amazing! There was a slight scent when you first put it on, but it didn't last. My hands soaked it up right away, so there wasn't a greasy feeling. I used Vaseline Total Moisture Lotion #also got this as a free sample) on the rest of my body and there was no need to reapply during the day. These products are awesome and such an affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Has a slight scent

03/22/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the Vaseline brand Intensive rescue repairing fragrance free lotion today. At no cost to me. I tried it after washing my hands.
The intensive rescue repairing lotion also melts easily into your skin as non-greasy, however it claims to be fragrance free even though it has a very light ,but noticeable scent.
Bottom line, I will use it, just not in the winter months as here up north my skin gets very dry in the winter and I do prefer something a lot heavier.
I would definitely purchase as a non-winter moisturizer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Good lotion

03/22/2013
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this product for free to test out and provide my opinion about it. The first and only downside to this lotion is that it's fragrance free. I know there are many lotions out there that are fragrance free as well and they smell fine but something about this one was just not quite right. However, the effectiveness of it makes up for the scent. I've used it a few times already and I have to say I'm pretty impressed with what I have seen so far. It left my skin soft and non greasy, which is a major plus in my books.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Great for dry skin

04/04/2013
By ,
New haven, ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy the extra repairing qualities of this lotion. If you don't use it in excess you have the perfect balance of hydration but no grease. It is best for the driest parts of my body: elbows, knees & hands. I did find that if I used a little too much, it has a greasy feel, but nothing that leaves too many fingerprints on my tablet screen. It is fragrant free which I love for when My allergies attack and the fragrance in things bothers me.
Overall if you use the product sparingly, you will get the grease free claim.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Not for Me

04/02/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was excited to receive a free sample of this lotion because I have dry feet and elbows. Although its definitely not greasy, it is somewhat runny. Also, the fact that its unscented have it a medicinal smell to it, which I don't like. I would prefer something at least lightly scented. Also, after over a week of use, I noticed no noticeable change in my skin. It seemed nice when first applied, but didn't last long. This seems like it would have to be applied repeatedly for best results. Just not the right lotion for me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Good moisturizer for sensitive skin

03/30/2013
By ,
Canton, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product along with the Vaseline Total Moisture Lotion to try and review from a popular online community. This is a great lotion for those with very sensitive skin. I have eczema and this was nice to use for after hand washing without any harsh ingredients or overbearing smells. My skin reacted well and felt moisturized. One con was that it was not as long-lasting when comparing to the Vaseline Total Moisture lotion but it does work well after washing hands and needing a great moisture boost.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Works, but wish it were thicker

04/03/2013
By ,
Sandwich, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this lotion to sample and review and I have been using it every night for the past 2 weeks. It does a good job at moisturizing my REALLY dry/chapped hands and dry feet without leaving that greasy feeling. I wish it were a little thicker/creamier so that it would feel like it's actually staying on my skin to work all night. I'm really happy that it is unscented so that it doesn't burn my cracked open hands. Overall a good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 78 total reviews