Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vaseline Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Vaseline Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion's unique formula hydrates all layers of dry skin for intensive moisturization that works quickly and effectively. It instantly boosts moisture levels by 300%. It delivers therapeutic moisture for 24 hours of hydration and leaves a clean, non-greasy feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
33
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%69 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
33
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Works MIRACLES!!

04/02/2013
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a free sample of the Intensive Rescue lotion, and gave it to my boyfriend, who has VERY dry elbows. Prior to using Vaseline Intensive Rescue, he was applying lotion 2-4 times a day, and still had dry, rough patches on his elbows that would not go away no matter what we tried. After only his second application of the Intensive Rescue lotion, his elbows were noticeably smoother. Now (about a week later) the dry patches are COMPLETELY GONE, and his elbows are soft and smooth. He loves this lotion, and we are definitely going to keep it in stock at our house!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Great moisturizer, but still a little greasy

04/05/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried both Vaseline Intensive Rescue and Total Moisture. I got them as a free sample to review. They were both really good and live up to Vaseline's reputation as being great moisturizers. They both have mild and clean scents. I prefer the intensive rescue slightly more. After a long winter, my skin is so dry and ready for some warm weather. I have been using it daily to get my skin ready for short sleeves and skirts. The only complaint I have is that it isn't really without grease. I still can't open the bathroom door after I put it on my hands.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

New Addiction

03/22/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this lotion as a free sample and now I'm addicted.
I've tried many brands and have never been totally satisfied. I have eczema on my hands so I was interested to see how this lotion worked on my dry, cracked skin. I am picky about scents so I appreciate that it's fragrance free. It was not greasy and instantly moisturized my eczema patches. I also tried the lotion on my winter worn feet at night and they were still soft in the morning. Most lotions I've tried don't continually work. This lotion's effects didn't wear off, making it a real winner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Not your typical lotion

03/28/2013
By ,
Mermentau LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have probably never tried Vaseline IR Repairing Moisture lotion if it weren't for the free bottle that I received from an online test company. But I am so glad that I did. I usually hate lotion and the greasy feeling that lingers for hours after. This lotion is a miracle in my book. It is so smooth and goes on not greasy. I love that it is fragrant free. So I can wear it with my favorite perfume! Ive been using it for about 2 weeks and I am very pleased with my skin. It is soft and summer shorts ready! Try it you wont be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

This SAVED my cracked hands!

04/03/2013
By ,
Northeast PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After receiving Vaseline Intensive Rescue Reparing lotion for free, I couldn't wait to give it a try on my cracked (and bleeding# dry hands. The result after only one application was amazing! There was a slight scent when you first put it on, but it didn't last. My hands soaked it up right away, so there wasn't a greasy feeling. I used Vaseline Total Moisture Lotion #also got this as a free sample) on the rest of my body and there was no need to reapply during the day. These products are awesome and such an affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Dry Skin's Best Friend

03/27/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since winter decided to stick around for longer than usual, my skin needed something extra moisturizing to cure it from it's winter blues. I use the Vaseline Intensive Rescue every morning after my shower and it leaves my skin silky smooth. It absorbs into my skin very quickly and doesn't prevent me from getting dressed right away because of greasiness, like other lotions. It is unscented and great for people with skin conditions. It soothes my son's dry post eczema skin without the irritation that other scented lotions may cause.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Rejuvenating and Wonderful

03/27/2013
By ,
Chicago,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the the Vaseline lotions over the past few days, and already I am seeing ( and feeling!) softer, nicer skin. My skin has recently been incredibly dry and none of my lotions were helping. The Intensive Rescue lotion really did rescue my skin. It is gentle enough that I was able to use it on my face and it was wonderful. It is also fragrance free, though it still has that lotion-y smell, but its pretty faint. In just a few days my skin was no longer dry.
Definitely a great addition to my personal care products :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Great for dry skin

04/04/2013
By ,
New haven, ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy the extra repairing qualities of this lotion. If you don't use it in excess you have the perfect balance of hydration but no grease. It is best for the driest parts of my body: elbows, knees & hands. I did find that if I used a little too much, it has a greasy feel, but nothing that leaves too many fingerprints on my tablet screen. It is fragrant free which I love for when My allergies attack and the fragrance in things bothers me.
Overall if you use the product sparingly, you will get the grease free claim.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Not for Me

04/02/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was excited to receive a free sample of this lotion because I have dry feet and elbows. Although its definitely not greasy, it is somewhat runny. Also, the fact that its unscented have it a medicinal smell to it, which I don't like. I would prefer something at least lightly scented. Also, after over a week of use, I noticed no noticeable change in my skin. It seemed nice when first applied, but didn't last long. This seems like it would have to be applied repeatedly for best results. Just not the right lotion for me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

great skin fast thats not greasy

03/21/2013
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before using this lotion, I had really dry skin on my hands and feet. It was even cracked and bleeding, but this has completely changed that! After just one day, I could see a huge improvement. With continued use no more flakes or cracks, and best of all it soaks right in without leaving my skin greasy. I've never tried a lotion that works this well without leaving my hands slimy. I like that this doesn't have any fragrance to interfere with my perfume or irritate my skin. I got this as a free sample, and I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Has a slight scent

03/22/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the Vaseline brand Intensive rescue repairing fragrance free lotion today. At no cost to me. I tried it after washing my hands.
The intensive rescue repairing lotion also melts easily into your skin as non-greasy, however it claims to be fragrance free even though it has a very light ,but noticeable scent.
Bottom line, I will use it, just not in the winter months as here up north my skin gets very dry in the winter and I do prefer something a lot heavier.
I would definitely purchase as a non-winter moisturizer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Good lotion

03/22/2013
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this product for free to test out and provide my opinion about it. The first and only downside to this lotion is that it's fragrance free. I know there are many lotions out there that are fragrance free as well and they smell fine but something about this one was just not quite right. However, the effectiveness of it makes up for the scent. I've used it a few times already and I have to say I'm pretty impressed with what I have seen so far. It left my skin soft and non greasy, which is a major plus in my books.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Good moisturizer for sensitive skin

03/30/2013
By ,
Canton, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product along with the Vaseline Total Moisture Lotion to try and review from a popular online community. This is a great lotion for those with very sensitive skin. I have eczema and this was nice to use for after hand washing without any harsh ingredients or overbearing smells. My skin reacted well and felt moisturized. One con was that it was not as long-lasting when comparing to the Vaseline Total Moisture lotion but it does work well after washing hands and needing a great moisture boost.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Works, but wish it were thicker

04/03/2013
By ,
Sandwich, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this lotion to sample and review and I have been using it every night for the past 2 weeks. It does a good job at moisturizing my REALLY dry/chapped hands and dry feet without leaving that greasy feeling. I wish it were a little thicker/creamier so that it would feel like it's actually staying on my skin to work all night. I'm really happy that it is unscented so that it doesn't burn my cracked open hands. Overall a good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz
04/07/2013
By ,
Jacksonville FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love this product! I have extremely dry skin and I'm usually applying and reapplying lotions throughout the day. I received Vaseiline Itensive Rescue Repair as a free sample, I apply once after I shower and I'm good for the whole day. My skin feels so hydrated and smooth! When I first heard Vaseline i thought greasy, no thanks, but to my surprise it was anything but greasy. I will definitely continue to use everyday!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Good non-greasy lotion

03/19/2013
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received a free sample of the Vaseline Intensive Rescue lotion and was pleasantly surprised that the non-greasy lotion was actually non-greasy. I have bought lotions in the past that when they say non-greasy are actually greasy or leave my hands with a dry feeling afterwards. But this lotion is light, non-greasy and leaves my hands feeling soft. The lotion us unscented which is ok, but I would have preferred a scented lotion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

great for sensitive skin

04/02/2013
By ,
Marietta Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vaseline intensive rescue repairing moisture.
This is a light feeling fragrence free lotion has a very clean smell and is gentle on skin. I even shared It with my mother who has sensitivities to dyes and chemicals. She was pleasantly surprised and agreed it was a great product!
This is one of the best free sample I have ever gotten in the mail.
I love that my hands are left ungreasy after application. 
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Light weight and fragrance FREE

03/21/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think fragrance free is what sold me on this product! With allergies popping left and right these days it's extremely important to have a lotion, that fits your needs. I also hate when the lotion scent interferes with my fragrance scent, so this was a great go-to product for me! Plus it's also light weight and works well! Of course you are not going to see results right away, but give it time and you'll be satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz
04/04/2013
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product for free to sample and I will be buying more. This lotion is wonderful. As a nurse I have extremely dry hands from constantly washing them and applying hand sanitizer. I started using this product and after the first application I could already tell a difference. It has a nice subtle smell and is non greasy. I would highly recommend this product. It does what it says!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion, 10 fl oz

Great for winter use!

03/21/2013
By ,
Herndon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this product about a week ago and I couldn't be happier with it! I received the product/sample for free from BZZAgent. It has a great scent, not overpowering like some. I use it at work and no one seems to mind! It does wonders for my hands, since I am constantly using them at work. This lotion keeps them very soft. I haven't had any problems with cracking or dryness since I started using it. LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 74 total reviews