Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vaseline Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Vaseline Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Recover some of what you've lost with Vaseline Intensive Care Body Lotion. It also preserves body moisture in extreme conditions, to help keep your skin looking and feeling its best. Millions have counted on Vaseline for top skin care products for the last 140 years, and this 10 fl oz bottle of fragrance free body lotion exceeds your expectations. It actually has micro-droplets of classic Vaseline jelly to help heal your dry skin. You'll see results in only five days. Vaseline Intensive Rescue repairing moisture lotion absorbs quickly to smooth rough spots and soften dry patches. Its non-greasy formula is ideal for even very sensitive skin. This Vaseline Intensive Care Body Lotion is also fragrance free and hypoallergenic, so there is no residue. You can combine it with other great products, like Spray and Go Moisturizer and Aloe Soothe lotion, which are available separately.
Average Customer Rating:
3.21 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(252 Reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
49
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
90
Customer Recommendation60%146 out of 245reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
49
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
90
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Amazing moisture!

04/07/2013
By ,
Marysville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vaseline Intensive Rescue is another amazing lotion from the Vaseline brand. I received this product, free, as part of a product sampling. It is light and creamy. It is unscented which is great for those who do not like scented lotions or with sensitive skin. This lotion goes on smoothly and a little bit goes a long way. This lotion last a long time. Before trying this product I would reapply lotion to my hands multiple times throughout the day. Using this lotion, I may reapply once or twice. I also love that this product does not leave a greasy film on my body. I have very dry skin and frequently wash my hands so using an effective moisturizer is a must. Vaseline Intensive Rescue has worked wonders on my skin. My skin is definitely more moisturized and much happier!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Effective and feels awesome!!

03/21/2013
By ,
Cranford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this product for free to try and I believe I will now be a loyal customer. I did not know Vaseline had so many different products. I am use to the referring to Vaseline as the petroleum Jelly and knew nothing else.
I found this product to be effective and soothing. I especially loved it when my kids let me apply it and they said it felt so smooth on their skin. My kids suffer from ezcema and it is not easy to find a product they will allow me to apply on them.
I used it on a patch of really dry skin on my daughter and within two days it looked much better.
I also like that it is not scented sometimes I just want a lotion that will not interfere with the other scents I want to wear.
I really loved this product and would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Quenched my skin

03/25/2013
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a free sample of this lotion and was very eager to give it a try, which I did, for a week before coming up with a review! First off, I enjoyed the simplistic design of the lotion and the easy flip top. Another enjoyable factor, from the outside, was the claim that it was unscented. I'm partial to unscented lotions, because I have sensitive skin and really cannot stand the consistent smell of heavily perfumed lotions. This was everything I was looking for in a lotion whose soul purpose is to repair and hydrate your skin. My skin was left feeling soft(NOT GREASY), nourished, and clean. I also like the fact that doesn't feel as if I were masking my skin in some heavy cream. I do think I'll be making the switch from Lubriderm to Vaseline!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

I'm a new fan of Vaseline's IR Lotion!

03/25/2013
By ,
Kennsaw, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently received Vaseline Total Moisture and Vaseline Intensive Repair for free for my review. I am a new fan of Vaseline's lotions and if you have extremely dry skin then you will be a fan of Vaseline's lotions too. I have very dry skin and I found the Vaseline Intensive Rescue was surprisingly light while intensely moisturizing. The lotion was easy to rub in and did not leave a greasy residue. I put the lotion on at night after aa bath and it felt great but I needed more lotion in the morning. It would be nice if it had a good smell to it but it was fragrance free.
The Vaseline Total Moisture was not as moisturing as the Intensive Rescue but its a great lotion for moisturizing through out the day. The smell was great too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Perfect for super dry skin!

03/24/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a fragrance-free, non-greasy, slightly thicker lotion that applies smoothly to the skin and feels almost as though it's floating on top of the skin (this is great for me, because I can't stand lotions that feel heavy). Despite feeling air-y upon application, this product provides a wonderful amount of moisture and hydration to the skin, leaving it soft and smooth to the touch. My favorite thing about this product, besides its wonderful moisturizing properties, is that it doesn't leave an oily film or residue on the skin. I like using this on days when my skin feels a little extra dry. It's a great product and one that I will continue using. *I received this product from Bzzagent for testing/reviewing purposes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Good hand cream

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girlfriend rubs my feet with it. She is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Excellent Body Lotion!

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hard time finding a fragrance free body lotion that absorbed well and lasted. Luckily, a friend suggested Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing Fragrance Free Body Lotion. It absorbs quickly and doesn't leave any residue. It just feels like soft skin. There is no perfume, which is great because I don't like fragrances. It's also cost effective, in that a little bit goes a long way. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Great for a Sunburn!

03/29/2013
By ,
Mather, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I think of Vaseline I think of the little jar with a salve like substance of petroleum jelly that I use to heal my chapped lips. Having received the free bottle of Vaseline's Intensive Rescue as part of a BzzAgent Campaign I was pleasantly surprised at the effects. It could not have arrived at a better time. I had just received my first sunburn of 2013.
The Intensive Moisture had a therapeutic effect on my sunburn and I did not peel, which is a rare occurrence for my pale skin. I did not feel greasy at all. Although it says that it is fragrance free, I did notice a scent that was a little "chemically" smelling. This is why I would not give it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

INTENSE!

04/01/2013
By ,
South Portland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vaseline Intensive Rescue is not some wimpy little lotion. Winter weather makes my legs very dry,and even if there's not snow outside, there are flakes coming off my lower limbs. I slathered a bunch of Vaseline Intensive Rescue before I went to bed. It was thick and creamy and left a heavy coat on my skin. It worked great, my legs were soft and smooth. I even put some on my chapped lips, and it made them kissibly soft. This is not a lotion to put on before running out of the house. It's pretty heavy and sits on your skin for a while, and is great to put on after a long bath or before going to bed. Not for those who don't like heavy lotions.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Great for a Sunburn!

03/28/2013
By ,
Mather, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I think of Vaseline I think of the little jar with a salve like substance of petroleum jelly that I use to heal my chapped lips. Having received Vaseline's Intensive Rescue as part of a BzzAgent Campaign I was pleasantly surprised at the effects. They could not have arrived at a better time. I had just received my first sunburn of 2013.
The Intensive Moisture had a therapeutic effect on my sunburn and I did not peel, which is a rare occurrence for my pale skin. I did not feel greasy at all. Although it says that it is fragrance free, I did notice a scent that was a little "chemically" smelling. This is why I would not give it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Fragrance free formula

04/06/2013
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this lotion to try for free. I liked that it is fragrance free, so everyone in the family will use it. Even though this lotion states that it is non greasy, it felt too greasy for me. My husband has very dry hands and he uses it, but only at bedtime, because it takes so long to absorb.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Works amazingly well

03/24/2013
By ,
Junction City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been trying the Vaseline Intensive Rescue lotion for a few days now. I can honestly say I am impressed. I've never been one to use lotion much (I hate the greasy feeling) but after moving to the Midwest it became a necessity. This product works very well.
The Intensive Repair lotion is a bit greasy when you first put it on but that goes away rather quickly. It really IS fragrance free! I used this on my elbows, feet...pretty much places that regular lotion didn't quite get the job done (yes, it worked on my FEET).
All said and done I will be recommending this product to my friends, and purchasing it myself.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Vaseline Inensive Rescue definately RESCUES skin!

03/25/2013
By ,
Girardville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This winter has be extra hard my hands. They've been so dry to the point where my skin was splitting and bleeding. I tried other brands of lotions and body creams. Nothing really helped to heal them. I recieved a free sample from Bzzagent.com of Vasline Intensive Rescue Repairing Moisture Body Lotion and it was the only thing that worked to bring my hands back to "normal". I put it on and within a half hour I could see and feel the difference. It left my hands moisturized without feeling that greasy feeling. It truely was scent free as well. Vaseline Intensive Rescue is a miracle worker!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Great lotion for dry skin, not greasy!

03/22/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have very dry skin but have had a lot of trouble finding a lotion I want to use daily. Most light lotions don't do much to fix my dry skin (or their fragrance really stings), and heavier more intensive lotions feel too greasy and like they're sitting on top of my skin. Vaseline Intensive is fragrance free (so no sting) but still has a nice clean lotion-scent. It also definitely works, even by the end of the day you can feel your skin has gained some moisture- and it never feels greasy or caked on. I would definitely recommend this to those with dry winter skin who need some relief!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Perfect for super dry skin!

03/27/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product to sample and review. This lotion is a slightly thicker one that provides a great amount of moisture and hydration to the skin. Although it's got extreme moisturizing properties, it does NOT feel heavy and does NOT leave a greasy/oily residue on the skin. I really like to use this lotion on days when my skin is feeling a little extra dry, or on small patches of dry skin. This lotion doesn't have a scent, which I prefer, because I put on perfume everyday, and lotions with scents always clash with my perfume. Will definitely continue to use this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz
03/30/2013
By ,
Columbia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried both Vaseline Intensive Rescue and Total Moisture. I got them free from BzzAgent to review. They were both really good and live up to Vaseline's reputation as being great moisturizers. They both have mild and clean scents. I prefer the Intensive Rescue slightly more. After a long winter, my skin is so dry and ready for some warm weather. I have been using it daily to get my skin ready for short sleeves and skirts. The only complaint I have is that it isn't really without grease. I still can't open the bathroom door after I put it on my hands, but it's not too bad.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Works MIRACLES!!

04/02/2013
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a free sample of the Intensive Rescue lotion, and gave it to my boyfriend, who has VERY dry elbows. Prior to using Vaseline Intensive Rescue, he was applying lotion 2-4 times a day, and still had dry, rough patches on his elbows that would not go away no matter what we tried. After only his second application of the Intensive Rescue lotion, his elbows were noticeably smoother. Now (about a week later) the dry patches are COMPLETELY GONE, and his elbows are soft and smooth. He loves this lotion, and we are definitely going to keep it in stock at our house!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

New Addiction

03/22/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this lotion as a free sample and now I'm addicted.
I've tried many brands and have never been totally satisfied. I have eczema on my hands so I was interested to see how this lotion worked on my dry, cracked skin. I am picky about scents so I appreciate that it's fragrance free. It was not greasy and instantly moisturized my eczema patches. I also tried the lotion on my winter worn feet at night and they were still soft in the morning. Most lotions I've tried don't continually work. This lotion's effects didn't wear off, making it a real winner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Great moisturizer, but still a little greasy

04/05/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried both Vaseline Intensive Rescue and Total Moisture. I got them as a free sample to review. They were both really good and live up to Vaseline's reputation as being great moisturizers. They both have mild and clean scents. I prefer the intensive rescue slightly more. After a long winter, my skin is so dry and ready for some warm weather. I have been using it daily to get my skin ready for short sleeves and skirts. The only complaint I have is that it isn't really without grease. I still can't open the bathroom door after I put it on my hands.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lightly Scented Lotion, 10 fl oz

Great lotion for sensitive skin

04/05/2013
By ,
St. Augustine, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received a sample of this lotion through Bzz Agent in return for an honest review. I replaced my normal lotion with this one for about 2 weeks, and it really does what it says. It goes on smooth with no greasy or sticky feel. I would have given it 5 stars, but I prefer my lotion scented. My husband uses it now though, and he loves it because with his sensitive skin it is difficult to find a lotion that works well and doesn't cause breakouts. I would recommend this lotion to anyone with sensitive skin looking for an extra moisturizing lotion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 101 total reviews