Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cat's Pride Cat's Pride: Premium Cat Litter Fresh & Clean, 30 Lb

Cat's Pride Cat's Pride: Premium Cat Litter Fresh & Clean, 30 Lb

You want the best care for your cat, and so does Cat's Pride. That's why we developed Cat's Pride to be a quality cat litter proudly endorsed by the American Humane Association.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cat's Pride: Premium Cat Litter Fresh & Clean, 30 Lb

under advertised cat litter

01/06/2014
By ,
spartanburg,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and I have many animals and a young child so every dollar counts. I love this litter, its very inexpensive and does a great job. we have 5 litter boxes and one bag will do 2-3 boxes a week for us, we do not get to scoop every day and do not smell any odors until the end of the week when we are changing the litter anyway. that is really impressive since we have 6 cats 4 of which are males (neutered). before you buy though, read the bag thoroughly as it IS NOT clumping or easy scoop litter. this is not a problem for us because we completely change the litter each week but I did see some reviews complaining of this. my only complaint is that Wal-Mart does not keep enough in stock at our local store. we need several bags and each time we go they either have one or two bags or even worse, are completely out of stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cat's Pride: Premium Cat Litter Fresh & Clean, 30 Lb

No other product will I use. Economical and ...

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No odor for muli cat family. Lasts in big bins up to 2 wks. 2 bins and three cats. No utI's ever and cats are all clean and healthy. This product is amazing. Clay gets heavy, and acid urine smelling to the point where you can't breathe. This product after two weeks...just starting to smell like it needs a change. It is not really too heavy to carry two flights of stairs and out to trash. The clay brand, I needed a backet and and wheel horse to wheel out the weighted cat litter and get help lifting it into a bin. It weighed 3 x more then the litter. With this PRIDE product, it is very light even when fully soaked. It is amazing and I would not use another product.
Pastor Reed of the Torrington Cat shelter. Please don't discontinue this product. Please.
See above for photo of this product. It is on this page top right corner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cat's Pride: Premium Cat Litter Fresh & Clean, 30 Lb

Great item and lasts

12/04/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three male cats and they urinate a lot, all day long. They are quite healthy. I've tried all of those fancy scoopable litters and natural as well and not are they costly, but they don't absorb the ammonia smell. I went back to cat's pride because it DOES remove ammonia smell and I don't change the litter for a full 7 DAYS and my home does smell fresh! That's great for 3 cats using the litter 24/7!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cat's Pride: Premium Cat Litter Fresh & Clean, 30 Lb

Excellent Cat litter

05/09/2013
By ,
Indian Rocks Beach, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I have had cats our entire lives, from kids until now and we're both in our 50's. I have never written a review, but after reading the two bad reviews, I thought it was time. We have used every top brand(more expensive ones) through the years with average to below average results. Then one day one of our friends cat passed on and he gave us a 30 lb. bucket to use and Shazam! We finally found a cat litter that exeeded our expectations. We love this product. No dust, it clumps clean, excellent odor control. We are happy, the cat is happy, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cat's Pride: Premium Cat Litter Fresh & Clean, 30 Lb

Best Cat Litter Ever

01/02/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this Kitty Litter enough that we are now forced to travel past three close Walmarts to get it. It is long lasting, super absorbent and works well in our multiple cat house hold. We usually buy 6 bags at a time because it first disappeared from the Walmart at the Mills and now has disappeared from the Walmart at the Waterworks.
If we are willing to go to that extreme to find it, it must be really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cat's Pride: Premium Cat Litter Fresh & Clean, 30 Lb

Wonderful product

01/14/2010
By ,
Gaffney SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also travel to get this litter. It's sold in one of the local grocery stores in a 20 lb bag, but the 30 lb meets my needs better. I have way too many cats, but this size allows me to change two litter boxes with one bag. It was sold at my local Walmart (Gaffney), but now I either have to go to the Dorman Center store in Spartanburg, SC or to Shelby, NC. I too buy multiple bags when I go. Several times I've been asked if I run a kennel! Sometimes I feel like I do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
troutman, nc
CAT'S PRIDE - WONDERFUL
Posted 12/05/2013
I run a small rescue in North Carolina and this is the only cat litter I prefer. We have 12 cats at any given time - 3 litter boxes. Both young and old cats.... I recommend this litter highly.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Cat's Pride: Premium Cat Litter Fresh & Clean, 30 Lb

Horrible Product

01/04/2011
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have one outside cat, the only time the litter box is used is at night when he comes in. He can use it once and the litter needs to be replaced. I actually took the cat to the vet questioning his urine. They advised me that there was nothing wrong with the cat it was the garbage litter. I've since changed over to Arm and Hammer, much better product. Cat's Pride doesn't even work for oil spills. NEVER AGAIN-Total waste of money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cat's Pride: Premium Cat Litter Fresh & Clean, 30 Lb

Wonderful cat litter

02/10/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have multiple cats in my home and they all share one litter box. I have used this litter for many years and am quite happy with it. One of my cats has a kidney problem and needs to receive fluids every day as a result she urinates quite a lot. Clumping litter results in hard lumps that annoy the cats. This litter absorbs the urine nicely and doesn't create the hard lumps that they cats don't like. It also controls the order very well. I generally refresh the litter after scooping by sprinkling a little over the existing litter to replace what I may have removed by scooping. It is easy to scope (which I do twice a day) and lasts for a almost a week before having to be completely changed. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cat's Pride: Premium Cat Litter Fresh & Clean, 30 Lb

the best clay kitty litter

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best clay kitty litter around. Hard to find except at Walmart. Not even in the stores most of the time but always available online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cat's Pride: Premium Cat Litter Fresh & Clean, 30 Lb

Will not buy again

05/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This litter is a great price. I guess you get what you pay for. It does not clump. It is difficult to scoop. It offers little to no odor protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
NJ
IT'S NON CLUMPING LITTER
Posted 03/10/2014
It doesn't clump because it's not supposed to...
0points
Customer Avatar
chicago
Posted 03/02/2012
thanks for contacting us.
Cat's Pride Premium Fresh & Clean is not a clumping litter. Please try one of our clumping litters. They are sold in jugs, boxes, or pails and have the word, "Scoopable or Scoop " on their label.
Consumer Relations/ Ken ( Cat's Pride )
0points
Customer Avatar
chicago
Posted 02/14/2012
thanks for contacting us. Please be advised that this product is not a clumping type of cat litter. You may wish to try Cat's Pride Premium SCOOPABLE litter in the 14 lb jug. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)