Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for La Lechera LA Lechera: Flavored Dipping Sauce (Dulce De Leche) Thick Caramel, 13.4 Oz

La Lechera LA Lechera: Flavored Dipping Sauce (Dulce De Leche) Thick Caramel, 13.4 Oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LA Lechera: Flavored Dipping Sauce (Dulce De Leche) Thick Caramel, 13.4 Oz

Delicious

05/07/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Latinos know all about this wonderful product. If you're not, you're in for a real treat.
This is basically the best tasting Caramel in a can.
It is thick and light to dark brown in color.
It is delicious on a spoon straight out of the can. Even better on vanilla wafers or heated over ice cream. Try spooning it into a batch of brownies just before going in the oven for an amazing experience. It makes a great filling for any pasty.
Server it to your non-latino friends and hear them say Ooooh! what's that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
U.s.
Amazingly wonderful
Posted 01/19/2012
My first experience with this product was on saltine crackers. My columbian friend said that's how they eat it. Delicious on apple slices. Much better than carmel sauces traditionally sold in U.S.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for LA Lechera: Flavored Dipping Sauce (Dulce De Leche) Thick Caramel, 13.4 Oz

Where have these been all my life.

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dulce De Leche is the absolute best caramel I've ever tasted. It's thick in the can but when placed in the microwave for 10 seconds it softens. You'll love just eating it thick from the can. Wow!!! Trust me, if you love caramel, Dulce De Leche is La Dolce Vita!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LA Lechera: Flavored Dipping Sauce (Dulce De Leche) Thick Caramel, 13.4 Oz

Best tasting, easiest cupcake topping ever!

05/29/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made Dulce de Leche cupcakes for graduation, using Duncan Hines caramel cake mix. I slathered the top with this sauce, then added crushed Heath bars or salted cashews. The texture stays soft enough that you can add your topping a day later, but does not slide off the cupcake. Broken pretzel pieces and chocolate are also delicious, salty-sweet. Highly recommended! Great texture at room temp straight out of the can. Very easy to work with. People were impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LA Lechera: Flavored Dipping Sauce (Dulce De Leche) Thick Caramel, 13.4 Oz

I wasted years.

09/30/2013
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We grew up boiling a cans of Sweetened Condensed Milk in water for 3-4 hours to achieve this.
I had just boiled a batch and picked this up to see what it was about. Dang I never knew they sold this! My grandmother would make a thin cake, spread the caramel add crushed nuts, than roll it up and slice it like a jelly roll....yummmmmmm....If I only had her recipe for the thin cake, I could stroll down sentimental lane. I now skip the cake and spoon it from the can to my mouth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LA Lechera: Flavored Dipping Sauce (Dulce De Leche) Thick Caramel, 13.4 Oz

So delicious

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I search all my local stores after seeing this product on one of my favorite cooking shows without luck, but was able to order on line. It is thick, rich, & very delicious. I've used it on ice cream, made chocolate caramel brownies, etc. will definitely order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LA Lechera: Flavored Dipping Sauce (Dulce De Leche) Thick Caramel, 13.4 Oz

AT LAST!!!

06/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this dulce de leche on my last trip to Walmart and got several cans. This is an excellent product, the quality is unsurpassed and so is the price. For the history buffs: This spread was invented in Spain centuries ago and they made it by hand stirring sugar, milk, vanilla, etc. and they had to cook it for hours, stirring non stop. Now we have a great product ready to eat. I use it on toast, or as a cake or pastry fillings, you can add fresh fruit. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LA Lechera: Flavored Dipping Sauce (Dulce De Leche) Thick Caramel, 13.4 Oz

Great taste.

03/09/2014
By ,
Columbia, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unfortunately some of the cans were dented but the taste is still amazing. They need to handle them with more care. That's why I'm giving them 4 stars. The product itself it's pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami, Fl
I love La Lechera Dulce de Leche but...
Posted 07/22/2014
As stated here, all the cans I just received where all dented and smashed! I Don't know if after opening the product will go bad due to the dents in the metal. I think Walmart should make note of this, since the cans of the same product at the supermarket are not in that terrible condition. Before reading this comment, I thought it was only "an accident" in my order's shipment, but it seems to be careless in handling our purchased products at Walmart's shipping department!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for LA Lechera: Flavored Dipping Sauce (Dulce De Leche) Thick Caramel, 13.4 Oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5