Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Brown's Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

Dr. Brown's Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

Dr. Brown's formula mixing pitcher helps to dissolve baby formula quickly and efficiently. A 32-ounce size pitcher allows you to prepare four bottles of formula, 8-ounces each or eight 4-ounce bottles. The formula pitcher comes with a no drip spout for easy pouring and measuring. The comfortable handle ensures easy holding and pouring. It is BPA free, and hence safe to prepare your baby's formula. This BPA-free pitcher comes with an adjustable locking ring, so that the air bubbles are not formed when you are preparing the formula. The exclusive blade mixes baby formula promptly, ensuring that your baby can enjoy clump-free formula. Not only will the formula be smooth, but virtually free of extra air. Dr. Brown's pitcher is easy to clean and is dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
152
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%180 out of 196reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 99 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
152
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

Wonderful Invention!!!

09/02/2009
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful invention. I've had it for about 3 weeks now and I love it.
My daughter's formula has been changed several times and the formula that she uses comes ONLY IN POWDER (ENFAMIL AR) :-( But after having this mixer, We (me more than my child!!) are no longer having problems with powdered milk. I would recommend this to anyone who has to use powdered formula. It is the best.
Plus, you don't have to use Dr. Brown bottles to get the best effect. I use the drop-in liners and I love it still.
Before the mixing pitcher: FOAM, FOAM, BUBBLES, AND VERY LITTLE MILK.
After the mixing pitcher: VERY LITTLE FOAM, NOT MANY BUBBLES, AND MILK, MILK, MILK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

Be Gentle

02/08/2010
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've read the reviews of others who have used this and didn't like it... let me clear some things up! Yes, it spills out if you are super rough with it... just mixed it at a normal speed, not super fast! I make about 34 oz in it and thats with cereal in it too! So Im not sure why others wrote that you can only make 30 oz... I absolutely love this! My son eats A LOT so it is so helpful. my arm doesnt hurt from shaking bottles all day! I recommend mixing formula with really warm/hot water becasue it mixes a lot faster, but of course only do that when your baby isn't going to be eating it in the next half hour. Wish they would make a bigger version of this product only because he eats all the time, but other than that i love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Do not prep with you water unless.....
Posted 01/12/2014
It is not safe to prep with hot water and then refrigerate for later use. Copied and pasted from the Similac site
http://similac.com/feeding-nutrition/formula-feeding/making-a-baby-bottle#article-section-9
"If you warm the formula and your baby decides not to take it, do not refrigerate it and reheat it again later. Throw it out instead."
Back to top >
It is like letting milk warm up then refrigerating it Again for later, big risk for food poisoning.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

Milky Milky Right

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pitcher. I just put in the amount of water and formula and a few pumps and it is mixed for my baby. It saves me time from making a new bottle every time and also from storing so many already made bottles in the fridge.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

Completely scuffed and scratched up

11/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did site to store and picked up, product completely scratched all throughout inside. Washed it to see if marks would come off and they didn't at all. Not impressed
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

Super Great Product

07/18/2009
By ,
Bath, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mixer is easy to set up, clean up and use. Is dish washer safe. Really mixes the formula well. Between the mixer and the Dr. Brown Bottles my son has cut down tremondously on his gas/fussyness. Plus it's a great way to work out your arms!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

LOVE IT!!!!!!!

07/18/2010
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best invention ever!!! I actually do not mix formula and store it in the fridge due to our warmer not consistantly heating the bottle correctly, BUT I use this to make sure the formula and rice cereal is completely mixed for my daughter with each bottle she drinks. I never have any CLUMPS and it is nice and smooth with no or harly any air bubbles.. I absolutely LOVE the Dr. Borwns bottles and now I love this as well. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

best money ever spent!

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im confident the formula ratio is right, its mixed properly and doesn't have any clumps. Worth every penny! Especially since I'll be able to use it for s full year!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher
07/18/2011
By ,
Republic, M0
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item saves both my husband and me a lot of time from making individual bottles whenever it was time for a feeding. Yes, we'd make 5 bottles in advance all the same ounces, but then we realized how much we were wasting since our daughter wouldn't drink the same amount at each feeding. We now make 32 ounces in the pitcher and just pour a minimum of 5 ounces in a bottle and if she's still hungry...voila! all we do is fill the bottle again with a little more. The only gripe I have about this product is that they could've made the measuring lines & numbers in colored ink. It's clear and I have to squint or hold it up to the light to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

Great Product!

09/27/2011
By ,
Glasco, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My initial reaction to this pitcher was that it was a lot smaller than I was expecting for some reason. It is exactly as described. Other than that I really love this thing! Oh, that and the constant ribbing I get from my husband about using it. But HE is not making the formula so he can just stick it!!
So, here is the breakdown…
Pros
Mixes formula thoroughly so there are no to very few clumps
The mixer stirs the formula allowing for A LOT less air in the bottles than shaking the bottle to mix it
The large opening means that the formula powder isn't spilled on the counter
The spout is small and pointed so that even the smallest bottle can be filled without spilling
Easy to disassemble and wash and then reassemble again when dry
Ounce markings are molded into the side so there’s nothing to wear off leaving you guessing
Cons
Mix the formula too fast and it will spill out of the lid
Get it too full (past 32 ounces) and it will spill out also (but you can try. you may have better luck than me)
Markings are a little hard to read
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

great product

11/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this pitcher. With both my husband and I working full time jobs this pitcher makes it easy to make 5-6 bottles to send with my son to daycare. It saves me about 5 mins of having to measure out both water and formula into each bottle and then shake each one. I absolutely love it. Plus its easy to clean cuz it fits perfectly in the dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

Very Handy and convenient!

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its very handy to have one specially if you have multiples. Bubbles goes away almost instantly after mixing (just mix slowly and gentle). Formula does not clumps. It really works. Cleaning wise is not a problem. I am happy I got this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

BUY IT! DONT HESITATE

07/28/2013
By ,
Moorhead, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are forced, for what ever reason, to use powdered formula YOU NEED THIS MIXER. NO MORE CLUMPS, NO MORE LUMPS & NO MORE EXCESS AIR BUBBLES! I bought this for both of my grandchildren & both sets of parents LOVE IT. I wish I had this when my son was born 25 years ago, but unfortunately it wasn't available. I hated feeding my baby clumpy powdered formula, nothing I did could get rid of all the clumps, so naturally I didn't want my grandbabies to be fed lumpy powdered formula. I found this while doing an internet search for different formulas to try for constipated babies. I'll admit to being skeptical, but I bought it anyway & even paid for express shipping, anything to make my granddaughter happy & help her parents. My son said they love it & it gets rid of ALL the clumps! No more clumpy lumpy formula for my granddaughter!! 4 months later, I purchased it for my daughter & her new baby, no reason for him to have clumpy formula if Grandma can prevent it...
Walmart is the cheapest you'll find it, even after factoring in S/H. My only complaint is that it isn't carried in stores!! WALMART, you need to stock this item! I really think you would sell more if you stocked it, even if the stores carrying it are 50 miles apart. I was surprised to find NOT ONE Walmart, out of the many where my daughter lives, carries this product. You'll stock 10 different selections of baby bottles, but not the Dr Brown's Formula Mixing Pitcher???? It seems like a no-brainer: if you're worried about shelf space, drop atleast 2 of the different bottle selections, you'll have the shelf space & the sales will more than make up for the 2 dropped bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

I have twins... Great product... Easy to clean

09/28/2013
By ,
Miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought when I brought it was a wast of money.. I was so wrong... It's great to make formula for the day... I love it... When mixing formula it mixes very well, no bubbles...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

It makes it easy!

10/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you are a busy mom that works full-time this product really helps. I can make large batches of formula at a time instead of per bottle. I usually store it in the fridge the night before and pour into clean bottles in the morning before work. It also pours very smoothly into the bottles so it causes no foam, no mess. The only con I have is the little thing on the stirring stick (whatever you want to call it) it does not stay in place after a while. This is used to keep the blades below the water line when pumping up and down. I can't seem to make mine stay so I have to adjust it every time I use it. Other than that this pitcher is awesome and stirs the formula with ease. It also complements my DR. Brown's Bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

Works great!

12/02/2012
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to give this product a try after reading all the positive reviews. I was originally making a few bottles of formula at a time and shaking the contents to mix it up- this caused lots of bubbles, clumps that wouldn't dissolve properly and a gassy baby (not good!). I then decided to try using a blender to mix the formula, but it just made the formula very frothy. This pitcher works great!! I usually mix the contents for about a minute and a half, and I don't get any clumps at all. It also cuts down on bubbles as well. Its a great product for the price. You can make up to 32 oz of formula at a time also which is a time saver. Give it a try!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

A must have mixer

04/28/2009
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was exactly what I was looking for. There are not many pitcher mixers out there if any at all. I was very happy to hear that Dr. Brown's had created this pitcher. It cuts out the shake method which leaves out the bubbles/froth in the milk-less air and gas for baby. That's the reason why I use the Dr. Brown bottles in the first place. It was a bit smaller than I had expected from the picture-but overall very satisfied and easy to use! You can make the maximum amount 32 oz I believe and just store it in the fridge. How easy is that? No clumps no froth no bubbles no gas for baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

A very helpful product for mixing powder formula

03/07/2011
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had bought this product in June 2010. I didn't even know they made this product until recently, but since I bought it my baby gets less gas from his formula. The only problem I have with this product is that you are supposed to be able to mix up to 4 8oz bottles at one time, but everytime I do the formula doesn't get mixed quite as well as it should be, but I have found that it works great to mix up 3 8oz bottles at one time & the formula gets proplerly mixed. I'm planning to buy a 2nd one because it takes a while for all the parts to dry after you wash them & sometimes they don't get fully dry before the next time I have to mix up formula. But I highly recommend this product. I've switched to the Dr. Brown's bottles too & find combining the use of both products has further reduced my baby's gassiness to almost zero gas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

So disappointed with Dr. Brown's Customer Service

12/20/2009
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this hoping it would make things easier for us after my daughter had to switch to formula. I'd heard fantastic things about it. I get home, put it together, and try it out. The very first time the little plastic piece that moves up and down to "lock" the level (based on how much you want to mix) so air doesn't get mixed in (kind of the purpose for the mixer) falls right to the bottom. So I emailed the company. I received a response within a few hours and I was told they would send out a new plastic piece to me right away. So.... in what universe is "right away" longer than 4 months? I still haven't received it. I may just throw the thing out. It's not doing a thing but taking up space. What a let down.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

Amazing

06/24/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instead of waking up late @ night to a crying, hungry baby and having to mix up a bottle, I already have it made with the mixing pitcher and use the bottle warmer to heat it up real quick! I sterilize a huge pot of water ancd wait until it's cool then mix a about a days worth of formula. I love this! It's so convienient and helps with air consumption from the mixing and shaking the formula in the bottle. The little mixer inside really gets all the clumps and mix's perfectly!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Brown's - Formula Mixing Pitcher

Clumps & bubbles be gone!

04/16/2009
By ,
Pasco, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have spent hours preparing individual bottles of powdered formula using the good ol' shaking method I would highly recommend this pitcher. I struggled obtaining a mixture that was clump free without excessive bubbles/foam for my baby to ingest. The product has essentially solved this problem! Granted, there are still some bubbles but it is minimal in comparison.
The pitcher is easy to assemble and take apart for cleaning. I washes up nicely by hand and is also dishwasher safe. It cuts down the time spent preparing bottles and mixes 32 oz in less than a minute. You can either place the pitcher in the fridge of quickly fill individual bottles for grab & go storage.
This is a quality product, worth the reasonable price and most importantly saves you time(a prescious commodity when you're a parent)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next