Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bell Sports Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bell Sports Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack

Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack

my grandson would not take them off.

12/26/2009
By ,
colorado springs, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant to order this because of some
reviews. I am so glad I did. They fit my 5 year old
grandson perfectly & he loved the helmet & pads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack

Never enough safety

04/01/2010
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is that my Grandson actually likes to wear this Safety Cap
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack

Tranformer Bike

12/29/2009
By ,
La Porte, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my 4 year old son for Christmas and he really likes it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack

Great Product Wrong Size

03/05/2010
By ,
La Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this helmet combo as a combo purchase with a Transformer bicycle. It was advertised as a child's helment. When the product was received, it was a toddler size. I had to return it to the store (and go to a competitor store) since they didn't have any in the bigger sizes.
Other than that - the product is great. My son loves it (in the bigger size). And loves to wear ALL the gear - not just the helmet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack

16"Boys Transformers 2BMX Bike

01/04/2010
By ,
Paris,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is nice.Need to have a option to purchase either the training wheels or a kickstand because a 5 year boy don't need training wheels.The value pack that came with it was the bumblebee that don't
match the bike.The strap on the knee pads was too short.Overall the bike was a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack

Fit for a Toddler...

06/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The helmet and padding are great and perfect for a child who like Transformers. My issue was with the advertising. The on-line description lists the helmet as a "Child's Bike Helmet". Once you physically have the helmet in hand, it is labeled 3+. This is the size for a toddler. The next stage in helmets is 5+. The description is not clear, leaving you to hope and guess this will fit the child. It, of course, did not fit the intended child; therefore it did not me my expectations. It would be wonderful for a smaller child, I'm sure, the description was not thought out. Details, please!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Review 7 for Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack

Good product...pads a little tight.

02/11/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old love the transformers and loves his helmet and pads. He has to wear them whenever he takes his bike out and sometimes around the house just for fun. My only complaint is that the pads are a little tight on his legs after some time of wearing them. So far they've held up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack

disapointed

06/18/2009
By ,
chicago heightsIL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson's 3rd b-day. the helmet fit but the knee and elbow pads are too small. not enough velcro to make it around without leaving marks. he now uses the helmet when he "drives his car"..it will be too small by fall.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+2points
Review 9 for Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack

Knee pads too tight

07/06/2009
By ,
Hammond, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My grandson is 5 years old. The knee pads are so tight he can't wear them. He is not overweight. He doesn't have fat knees. When I pull the elastic to velcro it to the other side it is very tight and cuts into his skin, and he can't wear them. There isn't any way to make the elastic longer. There isn't any problem with the helmet or the elbow pads.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 10 for Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack
01/07/2010
By ,
ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This helmet was extremely small for my 3 year old. We had to exchange for a larger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack

Helmet and pads

03/24/2010
By ,
Falcon, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The helmet was great, but the knee and elbow pads were way too small for our 5-yearold grandson. He could not even wear them....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack

Bumblebee Bike Helmet and Pads

01/12/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed with this product. It is supposed to be for Toddlers but the knee pads are too small for my 3 year old. I am going to have to add velcro to them to make them fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Transformers Bumblebee Toddler's Bike Helmet, Knee Pads and Elbow Pads - Value Pack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5