Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for THQ Up (DS)

THQ Up (DS)

The Up video game will take players on an exotic adventure with Carl Fredricksen and his young sidekick, Wilderness Explorer Russell, as they set off on a wild journey through the undiscovered jungles of South America. Players will be able to experience all four main characters from the movie -- Carl, Russell, Dug the lovable dog or Kevin the prehistoric bird -- while playing as a single-player or with a friend cooperatively throughout the entire game. Players will encounter exciting, new environments as they navigate through treacherous jungle terrains, battle dangerous creatures and trek the slippery slopes of the Amazonian Tepuis. In addition, the game also features multi-player game modes, including an epic level that will allow up to four players to compete in aerial combat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Up (DS)

Awesome product!!!

07/07/2009
By ,
Cheyenne,Wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game was awesome!!!! The graphics were fantastic, and my 10 year old absolutely loves it!!!! I would recommend this game for anyone who loved this movie, you won't be disappointed!!!!! Dug was the coolest dog ever in the movie & in the game!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Up (DS)
03/19/2013
By ,
Webster, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is probably awesome for a child 8-10 that can read. My 6 year old granddaughter cannot play this game without assistance due to the complexity for her age/reading ability.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Up (DS)

Very disappointed

06/05/2009
By ,
NW Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this game for my 7 year old son because he loved the movie, "UP". We were both very disappointed in this game. It is ridiculously hard to get past level one. I tried for 30 minutes to get the characters through the first level and finally gave up. My son has just totally given up on it and was disappointed that he was never able to get to the airplanes. I do not recommend this game for younger kids or untalented adults, like myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Up (DS)

Challenging, but fun

01/20/2010
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game, while it doesn't feature the hilarious voices from the original film, is highly entertaining. It's somewhat challenging, but fun to play. The characters perform actions specific to their roles in the film and the game does a good job of recreating the scenery that Disney worked so hard to create. This is a great game that is probably more appropriate for children that are a little bit older so they can figure the game out on their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Up (DS)

Love it!!!

06/10/2010
By ,
Tooele, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter got this for her birthday and hasn't put it down since. It is challenging and fun for an 11 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Up (DS)

not an easy game

01/12/2014
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 yr old grandson who is into games extensively. But this one was too hard for him. he had to get his dad to help figure it out and even he said it was too hard for that age group.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Up (DS)

christmas2009

12/29/2009
By ,
columbus, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my lil nephew loves this game .. He was so happy he has already made it to level 3. Great game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Up (DS)

Very Well Spent

06/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game for my son and he loves it. He plays it non stop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Up (DS)

Very Fun Game

07/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son ordered this game and he completely LOVES it! He has never even seen the movie. He has played it on his brothers PSP, but says that the DS version is better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Up (DS)

AWESOME!

01/23/2010
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game was a lot of fun. I really liked it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Up (DS)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5