Customer Reviews for Mary B's Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Mary B's Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Create tasty meals and snacks using Mary B's Open Kettle Dumplings in a 1.5 lb Bag. They're ideal for making southern-style dishes. These Mary B's dumplings contain no cholesterol and the large bag makes up to 12 servings. They're simple to make by just adding them to boiling water and simmering on low heat for 45 minutes. These dumplings are also free of trans fat and sodium. Use them to easily prepare chicken and dumplings at home.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation81%26 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Better than Home Made!!

11/23/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a Home made chicken and dumpling recipie that has been handed down in our family through the years that is a family favorite and an absolute MUST for the holidays. I was recently visiting my Mother in Indiana and we thought we'd try out some of these dumplings we saw at Walmart. I must say, these are absolutely fabulous, I was shocked! I will skip the extra hours of work and just buy these from now on, to me they taste just like home made, maybe even better, without all that work. Each time I make dumplings, the recipe consistency never is exactly the same, they always taste great but sometimes they fall apart and become part of the broth and sometimes they don't, it's always a guessing game. But with Mary B's dumplings, they are the same every time. With these being readily available at Walmart, I will make chicken and dumplings for my family throughout the year (and not just for the Holidays!) Yummy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

A fantastic substitute for my mothers dumplings!

06/26/2012
By ,
FL Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother use to make the best chicken and dumplings. What great memories! It would take my mother all day to make it. She'd make the dumpings by scratch and then start the tedius task of rolling them out over the whole kitchen table and then cut them and drop them into the stock that she boiled the chicken in. She'd end up with a huge kettle of these at the end of the day and our whole family would sit and enjoy them. We had many great family gatherings over my mom's chicken and dumplings. My mother has sense passed and as many times as I have tried to make her recipe I can never duplicate them as good as my moms. That is until I found Mary B's open kettle dumplings. They are litterally fool proof. Mary B's dumplings take all the hard work out of my mom's recipe. Now we enjoy a scaled down, easier version of my mom's chicken and dumplings more often. And they taste fantastic too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Great dumplins

08/09/2019
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dumplins, when cooked right and seasoned right ,are as good as I have ever eaten. Don't be afraid to season your chicken, I use seasoned chicken stock when stewing the chicken... I always add a couple bullion cubes to the stock......
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Best Dumplings

08/18/2009
By ,
Knoxville , TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Mary B's Dumplings for several years. My Mother who is one of the best Southern cooks told me about them. When I make chicken and dumplings using them, I get requests for the recipe and folks want seconds. They make it easy to fix dumplings that are the best ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

These are delicious and so easy to make.

05/04/2013
By ,
SW Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was craving chicken and dumplings and found this at our local Walmart but I had never heard of Mary B's before...Wow I am "so glad" I bought them, they were cheaper than Reames and delicious.
I cooked mine in 32oz of chicken broth and added some water and more broth as they cooked, after they were nice and tender (approx 45 mins) I added 1 can of cream of chicken soup and half of a can of cream of mushroom w/ garlic soup and some more broth, I added rotisserie chicken and salt and pepper to taste...let that simmer for about 15 mins, I then served it with corn, green beans and cranberry sauce and my family inhaled it. I will sure be buying these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

BEST DUMPLINGS!

01/20/2011
By ,
Newburgh, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Mary B's Open Kettle Dumplings. They are foolproof...even the worst of cooks can't mess up these dumplings! I now make Chicken & Dumplings all the time for my family and social gatherings because they are so easy with Mary B's. I got tired of getting requests all the time for me to make my Chicken & Dumplings, so now I give anyone my "ancient Chinese secret" recipe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poughquag,New York
where to find Mary B's Kettle Dumpling
Posted 08/26/2011
I had these dumplings at my cousin's house in Knoxville,and I loved them.I live in Dutchess County NY and I can't find them.Please can someone help me find a super-Market that carries them.Thank you
Luana...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Delicious!

10/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to make home made dumplings for my Chicken & Dumplings, but since I discovered these, I don't bother with all the work of making them from scratch. The Mary B's are just as delicious as the home made, so it saves me so much work and time. I highly recommend these.
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Better than Homemade

06/26/2009
By ,
mission, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These taste better than homemade and much easier. Have taken them to potlucks and everyone wants my recipe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mary B's are the best
Posted 02/03/2012
I LOVE these. They are every bit as good as homemade dumplings. The Mary B's brand frozen biscuits are also my favorite.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Best.Storebought.Dumplings.Ever.

12/06/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best.Storebought.Dumplings.Ever. Almost as good as grandma's.... I Love, Love, Love these dumplings. They make fixing an old favorite comfort food very easy. WHY WHY WHY did Walmart stop carrying these wonderful dumplings??? Please Walmart hear my cries and bring these back into our stores in Roanoke VA!
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Just like homemade

05/19/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary B's Dumplings are of a consistently high quality, easy to use, and always come out light and flavorful, no matter the base in which they are prepared, the seasonings added, or the accompanying foods. Chicken and Dumplings is a specialty in my family for many generations, but because it is a very time-consuming and labor-intensive process, and because of today's busy lifestyle, we look around to see if any company has gotten it right. Mary B's hits the mark! THESE ARE THE BEST COMMERCIALLY MADE DUMPLINGS WE HAVE EVER COME UPON!!! My family and I now use these for ourselves, our friends, and for potluck meals, and we always get rave reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

The best frozen dumplings thus far......

01/10/2017
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made chicken and dumpling today. 01/10/2017 I used Mary b's dumplings and they made my aunt recipe even more delicious. They are thing just like I like them. My seasoning made the dumplings full of flavor. I won't be making a mess in my kitchen any more because I'm using these for now on. Oh, the bag says cook for 45minutes. However, I let mines cook for 1hr and 45 minutes. They are real tender. Just add a lil seasoned hot water to them when they start to thicken. Its just like cooking them homemade. I made hot water cornbread with them..
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Used to be great

07/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used to buy these dumplings all the time and they were great. Now they are thick and take hours to cook. they are not what they used to be. I buy another brand now. Please change them back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Almost as GOOD as my Mothers........

10/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up with Dumplings & Chicken back in the 1940s and 50s. My Mother was a great cook and made dumplings from scratch. I have tried to master the making from scratch, what a mess. Mary B's Open Kettle Dumplings are as close to my Mother's as I have ever found, BAR NONE
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Just like homemade!!!!

01/10/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is wonderful and quick. Taste like homemade
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Mary B's dumplings

07/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I WISH I'D KNOWN THEY WERE TOO THICK,i LIKE MY DUMPLINGS VERY THIN,THIS IS MY FIRST TIME BUYING THEM,iI WILL NOT GET ANY MORE OF THEM..
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Great Dumplins!

08/08/2013
By ,
Atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent many years mixing, rolling & cutting dumplings! I was taught how to make dumplings by my mom who was raised in the south and these dumplings taste exactly the same as my moms; without the mess and horrible clean-up time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

OK but too thick

01/14/2016
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The dumplings look like the strip dumplings I make from Bisquick, and the taste was the same since it is the broth that gives them their flavor. The strips are too thick and must be cooked a long time, which defeats the purpose of using frozen dumplings. The directions call for 45 minute simmering, which I thought was a long time, but that was not nearly enough time to result in a tender dumpling, so I put them aside and cooked them another hour the next day, so about 2 hours total. The 45 minutes to an hour results in al dente dumplings (not a good thing) Another hour helps a lot. But, I could whip up and roll out some Bisquick dumplings quicker than that. I doubt I would buy them again, but, in all fairness, they are not bad.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Great dumplings

03/05/2016
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy way to have chicken and dumplings! Taste great!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Very easy

10/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use the instructions are very clear how to cook them. And my family loves them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mary B'su00AE Open Kettle Dumplings 1.5 lb. Bag

Dumping

11/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great just need to cook a little longer than the pkg says
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next