Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Clean & Clear Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

Clean & Clear Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%36 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

Most amazing product you will ever find!

10/14/2010
By ,
Ponca City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product looking for something to exfoliate, cleanse, and moisturize my face. It definately does all three. It's very simple to use, you have a slight tingle when using it, no buring though. I just massage on to my face, then rinse away and my face is very soft to the touch and oil free. This has drastically reduced breakouts to ZERO! Yes, you read that right. ZERO! It's truly wonderful and the bottle is large enough, with two pumps per wash, it should last me a couple months. VERY NICE! The smell is also nice and gentle. My 8 year old and husband also use this. HAHA It's very popular around here.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
why does your 8 year old need to use it?
Posted 06/19/2013
comment.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

Exellent & Affordable!

09/18/2010
By ,
louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to purchase my original face wash, and found out it was discontinued. But AH-HAH! This one was very similar looking. I gave it a try tonight and WOW love it. It has a nice scent, and a great minty-tingle feeling. I agree, after one use it made my skin brighter wich is a big plus for me. Oh did I mention its only 5 bux?! It seems like a small bottle at first, but with the pump dispenser I can see it will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

AMAZING PRODUCT!

07/02/2010
By ,
virginiaa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product! It did wonders for my skin! I used it the night I got it and my acne looked tons better after just that one use! I only used it and nothing else btw so I know it was this product! One of my friends had had alot of luck with this product so I figured I'd buy it since my fave cleanser was out, this is soo much better! I love this!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ontario, CA
question
Posted 07/07/2011
i have combination skin, oily, dry, sensitive and normal, will this detoxifying cleanser be to rough on my skin? what do you think?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

great face wash!

05/09/2014
By ,
new hampshire, usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have severe cystic acne, and have been searching for years for a nice gentle morning face wash. I've finally found it. I use this in the morning and at night I go in with the big guns (aha and bha cleanser: Neutrogena Pore Refining Cleanser) I just needed something that cleans out all the yuck that builds during the nighttime. My cystic acne is hormonal, so I'm not able to say if this would work for other causes such as bacteria or diet causes of acne. Though I do believe if you had bacterial acne, this would most likely help as it feels like I get a good deep clean with this. Smells amazing, slightly cooling, and lathers beautifully. I've noticed way less cysts in the mornings since I've started this wash, and I do believe its helping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

LOVE ! LOVE ! LOVE !

09/12/2012
By ,
Los Angeles,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this cleanser..I've been using it for quiet a while(every SINGLE day) and I must say,it does wonders! It cleans,moisturizes,and leaves skin feeling and looking absolutely beautiful.
And it does last long, I've had it for 2 months and my sister and I use it everyday(sometimes even twice daily) and it's not even half way through.. :D
Thank You Clean & Clear!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

Great cleanser!

01/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this cleanser. It's very refreshing and leaves the skin feeling smooth. I noticed a huge improvement in my acne. I have a lot fewer breakouts with this cleanser. The only thing I don't like it about it is that it can be a little bit over-drying.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

Awesome stuff!

12/04/2010
By ,
Kankakee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaves a great tingly clean feeling!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz
12/07/2011
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i so love this i just tried it my skin is clear and its so soft :D im buying this from now on
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

WOW! Great Product

04/24/2013
By ,
Moore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't remember when this product first came out. I have trouble get up in the morning. Usually working and going to school. So I need something to motivate my face to stay clear and fresh. When I saw this product in Walmart, why not give it a shot. WOW!! Outstanding product. It helps me stay awake and cleared all the oil of my face and the good part is that it get rid of the acne. I just hope that the company doesn't discontinue this product. I am HEAD Over HEALS with this product. :) "If you guys & gals having trouble getting up in the morning. This product wouldn't disappoint you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

Love this!

10/25/2013
By ,
Kennett, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this today and couldn't wait to try it after reading the reviews. Let me just say: My face feels amazing! :) I actually feel wonderful without make-up right now.lol..And I'm the type to never leave the house without make-up!!! It has this "kind-of cooling" sensation when rinsing it off. Not too much, but just enough to feel it. I do wished it had a little more "scrubby" to it but then again, it may be good that it doesn't so it won't irritate my skin. All in all.....Can't wait to use it again tomorrow morning!!! :):)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

Leaves my skin dry.

01/13/2013
By ,
Atlanta,Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm 13 and I don't like waking up in the morning. This products helps me wake up in the morning, but leaves my skin dry and flaky.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

Nice!

10/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes my face feel fresh and tingly!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

great starter!

12/23/2012
By ,
victorville,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this i bought it yesterday and used it this morning and it really 1.perks you up 2.cleans the face in a nice lather 3 .1 use all my pimples are gone! first product with clean and clear love it and Walmart is the best price i've seen the only little con it does dry the face a little bit but it does the job!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz

clean & clear......

01/08/2011
By ,
miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and everything under control
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz
02/25/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff. I really like the green one as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz
07/17/2012
By ,
Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent cleanser! fresh feeling afterwards and pleasant scent.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clean & Clear Morning Burst Detoxifying Cleanser, 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5