Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tena TENA MEN Protective Guards

Tena TENA MEN Protective Guards

Stay comfortable and confident with TENA MEN Protective Guards. If you experience unexpected leaks, you're not alone. An estimated 3.4 million men experience this issue, and this product offers an easy way to avoid any embarrassment. Each unit is designed specifically for men's unique anatomy with the protection and strength you need to get back into your regular routine. The DRY-FAST CORE locks in liquids, while the soft and cloth-like outer cover ensures discreet comfort. They're pH balanced for optimal odor protection. These male incontinence pads feature reliable adhesion for added security.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%110 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

grits

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a shame that I had to order them online. Three stores, none of them sell this style. Love the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Somethig wrong

05/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received these guards today from Walmart. com and package is not what is pictured. The word Serenity is not on package, it says protective guard instead of male guards, and finally it has 3 filled drops instead of 4 as pictured. Four filled drops means more absorbency than three. What I received is for moderate protection not heavy protection as I thought had ordered.
I do not want to return them to the store and being embarrassed, that is why I had them delivered.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Good fit

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tena male guard has a wide top and does not rub on your body or leg as some other guards keep the skin raw.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

DRY, ODOR FREE

05/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. My husband has been looking for something that really works - found it in this Tena product however, the #3 Tena mens guards are THE BEST EVER. These were fine but he needed something that would hold more and on contacting the company, they now have a Tena #3 which we are awaiting for walmart to carry in the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

The Best

07/04/2010
By ,
Beijing, China
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many male pads in the past and none are more comfortable, protective and user friendly than this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Comfortable and Absorbent

01/08/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our doctor recommended these pads after my husband had prostate surgery, as they are necessary during healing. They are very soft and comfortable, absorbent but not bulky. These Tena pads are MUCH more comfortable than the adult briefs. We highly recommend them for comfort and absorbency.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Tena Male Guards

07/15/2010
By ,
springfield mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the most comfortable product on the market of it's kind it's greatI highly reccomend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Tena Guards for Men

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Altho' these pads are available only in moderate absorbency, they work very well for me. It's the shape of the pad that I like, and I use them with the narrow end pointed up. The price is reasonable, even with the shipping charge...I don't know why WalMart doesn't stock them locally.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

A good buy

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Best Yet

03/19/2011
By ,
Salina Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive tried most brands of male guards including store brands. Tena male guards stay put inside your briefs and are not bulky and stiff like other brands. The winged side help make a pocket so you stay in place and no outside leakage. I also do not need to use baby power as these do not rub my inner thy. I only wish Walmart stocked them instore instead of on line. They are the best out there and I will not switch again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Great product

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product from Tena that I have ever used. It is very comfortable, lite and absorbent. It is not bulky and does not show under my clothes
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

These are pretty good!

01/23/2011
By ,
Jamesville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this product because I couldn't find my "usual" brand. I liked these because they are wider where it counts and just as absorbent as what I used to use.
I also like the convenience of on-line purchasing. I now have several months' supply on hand, delivered in a plain box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Good product

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have bought these in the past
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Easy to use, great results.

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best male pad of them all. I wish other pads would use their design.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

My Hero's

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would only use these tried others , no more. Tena is best design and best protection. I am active and it fit my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Suffer I will

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Tena Male Guards do not alleviate all my issues from Prostate Surgery; but they are the most comfortably effective pads I have found to help with incontinence.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Comfort all waking hours

07/12/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is finally the product I have been looking for since my prostate surgery 10 years ago. I can wear these pads from morning until night, never have to change it during the day. Complete comfort and protection. Odorless and just plain freeing. My advice is get them if you have any doubts. Comfortable and all the protection you will need. Thanks Tena!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Good Fix for Little Leaks

10/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product for guys with minor/light leakage. Infrequently, it gets out of position and I get water in the drawers. :-( I typically use 1 to 3 per day. I like it and I use it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Tena for Men

08/19/2010
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice form fitting shape. Just doesn't have the advertised capacity or odor inhibitor expected. Much prefer depend, even with it's bulkiness.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Best PriceRare Moderate Size Not Too Bulky Or Thin

08/30/2014
By ,
Philadelphia area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart great bulk price on multipack of Tena hard-to-find "Moderate"-sized men's incontinence pads--the ONLY one hubby will use, neither too bulky nor too thin but well absorbent, can be used in overnight disposable under. I place between fly flaps on jockey undershorts. No irritating chemicals or scents, good adhesive, easy rollup/discard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next