Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tena TENA MEN Protective Guards

Tena TENA MEN Protective Guards

You're not alone. An estimated 3.4 million men experience the Unexpected Leak. TENA MEN Protective Guards are anatomically designed for men with the strength and protection you need to get back into your running shoes or regular routine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%86 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Suffer I will

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Tena Male Guards do not alleviate all my issues from Prostate Surgery; but they are the most comfortably effective pads I have found to help with incontinence.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Best PriceRare Moderate Size Not Too Bulky Or Thin

08/30/2014
By ,
Philadelphia area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart great bulk price on multipack of Tena hard-to-find "Moderate"-sized men's incontinence pads--the ONLY one hubby will use, neither too bulky nor too thin but well absorbent, can be used in overnight disposable under. I place between fly flaps on jockey undershorts. No irritating chemicals or scents, good adhesive, easy rollup/discard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

The Best

07/04/2010
By ,
Beijing, China
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many male pads in the past and none are more comfortable, protective and user friendly than this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Tena Male Guards

07/15/2010
By ,
springfield mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the most comfortable product on the market of it's kind it's greatI highly reccomend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Best Yet

03/19/2011
By ,
Salina Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive tried most brands of male guards including store brands. Tena male guards stay put inside your briefs and are not bulky and stiff like other brands. The winged side help make a pocket so you stay in place and no outside leakage. I also do not need to use baby power as these do not rub my inner thy. I only wish Walmart stocked them instore instead of on line. They are the best out there and I will not switch again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY!!!

05/29/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is unfortunately needed because of iuncontinence but it is a Great Value for the Money. Thank You Walmart.com!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Comfort all waking hours

07/12/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is finally the product I have been looking for since my prostate surgery 10 years ago. I can wear these pads from morning until night, never have to change it during the day. Complete comfort and protection. Odorless and just plain freeing. My advice is get them if you have any doubts. Comfortable and all the protection you will need. Thanks Tena!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Comfortable and Absorbent

01/08/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our doctor recommended these pads after my husband had prostate surgery, as they are necessary during healing. They are very soft and comfortable, absorbent but not bulky. These Tena pads are MUCH more comfortable than the adult briefs. We highly recommend them for comfort and absorbency.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

These are pretty good!

01/23/2011
By ,
Jamesville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this product because I couldn't find my "usual" brand. I liked these because they are wider where it counts and just as absorbent as what I used to use.
I also like the convenience of on-line purchasing. I now have several months' supply on hand, delivered in a plain box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

TENA Male Incontinence Guards Fit Properly

08/25/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent for stress incontinence. One pad a day is usually sufficient. These pads are built for men; other male incontinence pads are simply repackaged women's sanitary napkins. The Walmart.com price was better than the drugstore.com price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Good Fix for Little Leaks

10/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product for guys with minor/light leakage. Infrequently, it gets out of position and I get water in the drawers. :-( I typically use 1 to 3 per day. I like it and I use it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Tena for Men

08/19/2010
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice form fitting shape. Just doesn't have the advertised capacity or odor inhibitor expected. Much prefer depend, even with it's bulkiness.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Excellent

04/04/2014
By ,
Spencer, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product helpful for drainage after surgery for colon cancer removal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

need higher absorption pads

12/26/2013
By ,
Stillwater, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this product a few years. It is not available in most Walmart retail stores, so I ordered online. I like the product but would like an option of higher absorption when doing physical activity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TENA MEN Protective Guards
02/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Post radical prostatectomy there are several stages of incontinence...depending on the individual. Usually a heavier incontinence shortly after surgery and progressively becoming lighter with time. These pads are designed for the stages of incontinence where it is lighter.
For heavier incontinence I would recommend "Prevail Guards for men" or "Depend Guards for men".
Prevail is slightly more absorbent in heavier stages than Depend 10oz. vs. 9oz.
Tena is excellent in the lighter stages. (more comfortable, less bulky) It is rated for 8oz.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Excellent Product

08/14/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. Highly recommend it, especially to men who have had prostate surgery.
So glad to find it at your online store, since it is rarely available in local stores in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Tena Men Guards

08/03/2010
By ,
Winchester, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these to add protection to my Dad's Depends so, far they're working fairly well. I only wish it had more adhesive to keep them tighter in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

Works as stated

05/15/2012
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tena makes the best products. This product is comfortable, discreet and easy to dispose after use. No one will ever know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TENA MEN Protective Guards

very good product

08/24/2010
By ,
coquille, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
v shaped pad is very convient. easy to change.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TENA MEN Protective Guards
Based on the average of (71) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5