Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hood Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

Hood Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

Love it, wish my WalMart still carried it

08/05/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this milk! Both the 2% and the chocolate. My local WalMart stopped carrying it a few years ago, and I had to travel 45 miles to get it at Kroger. Then Kroger quit carrying it. I can't find it anywhere else.
WalMart always seems to disappoint. Just when you start buying something on a regular basis, BAM! They quit selling it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

Good but WHERE IS IT?

03/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the taste of this milk. I had given up milk because of the carb content and my diabetic tendencies. I was able to drink this without overloading the carbs and staying within my diet requirements. But.... our Walmart seems to have stopped carrying this product. :( I wish they hadn't done that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

Wonderful for diabetics type 1 & 2

01/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product tastes great, is very low in carbs only 3 where regular milk has 12-14 g of carbs... I am a type 1 diabetic and this product is a wonderful thing if you love milk and don't want your blood sugar to rise. I strongly recommend this product... The chocolate flavored one is strong-so that one I might mix with this one for a better flavor if you want the chocolate... this milk stands alone with greatness!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

A perfect food for diabetics!

12/01/2009
By ,
Westminster, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although Hood 2% Milk is great for anyone watching their calorie intake, it is perfect for diabetics! With only 3 carbs and 90 calories per 8 ounce serving, diabetics can easily get their calcium for the day with the help of Hood!
My husband is diabetic and loves the Hood Milk line. He says the Hood 2% is richer than regular 2% milk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

Hood Calorie Countdown

02/15/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I "discovered" this product last week when looking for a low carb dairy product. It is excellent! Creamier than low fat milk and works great in smoothies. Definitely add to shopping list if looking for a great tasting milk with less sugar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

The chocolate is great too. Thanks Walmart

02/21/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chocolate is great too. Thanks Walmart for bringing it back to my Ooltewah store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

Worth the cost if you diabetic and tastes GREAT!

11/18/2012
By ,
Folsom, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only true dairy drink that effectively reduces the sugar content and while it is a 2% fat product tastes great like fresh creamery whole milk. The sugar is replaced with non-caloric sucralose. No need to go with a tasteless artificial dairy substitutes. The only problem, while this is the only milk product with lower sugar, they often run out. If you are a diabetic I challenge you to talk to management when this happens because there are a lot more diabetics than there are Lactose Intolerant. We're talking 25% of the sugar found in non-fat, low fat, or whole milk. Try the chocolate also; it tastes great also. (Previously called "Carb Coiuntdown".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal
04/15/2012
By ,
Maryville, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIKE IT, I LOVE IT, I WANT SOME MORE OF IT!! IT'S SO CREAMY AND DELICIOUS - LOTS BETTER THAN REGULAR WHOLE MILK WITH ONLY 70 CALORIES AND VERY FEW CARBS - IT MAKES ME FEEL LIKE I'M CHEATING WHEN I'M NOT. HOWEVER, IT'S NOWHERE TO BE FOUND - WALMART PLEASE PLEASE - I'M DOWN ON MY KNEES - STOCK YOUR MARYVILLE, TN STORES!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

Hood: Calorie Countdown

02/08/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love this milk because of my low carb diet. But it seems our local Walmarts have decided to stop selling it. I am very disappointed. The product seemed to sale because they were laways low on inventory. I truly hope I can find a local store to purchase this product and I doubt my money I spent at Walmart will break them but I won't be shopping there anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

Great taste!

11/05/2011
By ,
Pocatello, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This milk taste so much like regular whole milk. It cost about 1and a half dollars more than a regular (1) gallon milk,but it's well worth the money. It's great for people that have to watch their carb intake. Also Walmart's price is almost half the cost of other stores. I love it on cereal, I cook with it also. If you are skeptical buy a carton make sure it's ice cold and have it on your next bowl of cereal. I promise you will want to use it every day!!! It's great for people watching their diets. I hope Walmart continues to carry this product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

Perfect Milk Drink !!

11/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Love Love this product.
First found it in our local Wal-Mart in Goodyear/Avondale and fell in love with its creamy taste.
It disappeared shortly thereafter and I had to buy it somewhere else...It's obviously a little known wonder! But it is so great for weight conscious and diabetic individuals... Suddenly however I cannot find it anywhere in the Phoenix Metro area and it is not available on line...I would love our innovative Wal-Mart bring it back. I have been drinking this milk for two years and can't stand any others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

Best dairy option for diabetics--or any milk lover

01/02/2011
By ,
Birmingham, off Hwy. 280
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can sometimes find CC at the Cahaba Heights Winn-Dixie since Wal-Mart won't stock it. :( Having developed a mild lactose intolerance in recent years, plus being type 2 diabetic, I searched desperately for a milk alternative. I wanted reduced carbs and good flavor. I know some people swear by a brand-name almond milk, but I didn't like it. Calorie Countdown has an incredible flavor, rich & full, like drinking whole milk, which I haven't done since I was a child! Try the 2% white or the 2% chocolate, you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

WHERE IS IT!!!!!!!!

05/20/2011
By ,
Antelope Valley, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this milk. Finally I found something I didn't have to give up but was able to still lose & maintain my weight, & then my family began to drink it too!
I see on Hood's website they have a new one called "Simply Smart". but I haven't seen it in my local Walmart, and they've stopped selling it like alot of things. Now I don't have a reason to go there. Really sad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

AMAZING milk!

04/03/2013
By ,
Christiansburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This milk is FANTASTIC!! It has a great smooth taste and let's me get milk back in my diet. I am a type 2 diabetic and this is an awesome product for me. With only 3g of carbs per 8oz it has 75% less carbs than regular milk. Thank you Hood and thank you Walmart for carrying this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

BEST milk on the market!!

10/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've drank Hood Calorie Countdown for almost 10 years until Walmart decided to remove it. The milk was a best seller because their associates would continually stock it. Since they removed it, I found two store near Cleveland that stocked it (Acme and Heinins), now they too have stopped. I'm willing to travel to MA, RI or NY just to buy it ---I'm THAT in love with it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

Gone, like everything that makes sense.

12/23/2011
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only one Wal-mart out of several in my area had this. It was awesome! Now it stopped carrying it. Any style of whole grain no added sugar cereal, with some sugar free honey I also got at the same Wal-mart, and I could have cereal again without worry of running up blood sugar.
PLEASE BRING THIS BACK AND SPREAD THE WORD !!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal
05/17/2012
By ,
mesquite,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone, so close to milk nobody would know the difference unless you were to tell them, had given up milk because trying to slim down, this fills the bill. Also, I used in some recipes and it worked fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

Missing my chocolately ingredient for my smoothies

10/15/2011
By ,
Sanford NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I miss my Hood 2% Low Fat Chocolate Dairy Beverage. I am hoping it will be returned to our store in Sanford, NC. It is the best tasting I have had ever. I am a diabetic and please, please give it back to us!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hood Calorie Countdown 2% Reduced Fat Dairy Beverage, .5 gal

Bring Back to Anderson Stores

04/16/2012
By ,
Anderson SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this milk, great for diabetics but, now the Anderson SC store no longer carries it. How can we get it back?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.