Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for City Of Ember (Full Frame, Widescreen)

City Of Ember (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for City Of Ember (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Good Book-to-Movie

01/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very similar to the book, although there are parts that are totally new. I liked some of the changes but some were just weird. Overall, it does justice for the original book that I read so long ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for City Of Ember (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great movie

08/01/2011
By ,
Bryan, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first saw this movie on ABC Family channel and really enjoyed it. I sent it to my daughter and grandson (7 years old) and they both liked it. Walmart delivered it quickly to her, and they thought it was great. I recommend it, it's worth the 5 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for City Of Ember (Full Frame, Widescreen)

i have been looking for this movie

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie and have been looking for it for a long time and was very excited to see it at walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for City Of Ember (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Ok, but not as good as the book

02/14/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The movie came up with a totally diferent way that Lina & Doon leave Ember. I recomend it if you've read the book, but if you haven't, then you should read the book 1st, because it is so much better than the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for City Of Ember (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Unexpected

12/06/2010
By ,
Deltona, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is for all ages, but it would really ring true for the younger crowd. It is the type of film that grows on you as it moves on. The story was very well told and pulled you in after the first 20 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for City Of Ember (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great Movie

03/30/2014
By ,
Zion, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Movie was interesting and very creative. Disc was in good condition. Well worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for City Of Ember (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Film is dark (filmed under ground) but hard to see

02/08/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Film had an interesting plot. It was well enough acted. I purchase DVDs for my 85 year old mother's entertainment. She has some vision and hearing problems. With the dark filming and wispering it was difficult for her to follow the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for City Of Ember (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great Movie

08/31/2010
By ,
New Paris, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stumbled across this movie by accident on tv, and after I watched it I just had to have it! It's a great movie for the whole family, all about loyalty, family, and doing the right thing. I was so glad to find it on Walmart.com, and the Site-to-Store option is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for City Of Ember (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Imaginative, well done story

07/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw City of Ember in the theater I had very low expectations, and was blown away by the inventiveness of the story, and the interesting way the characters grew and the plot unwound. When I saw it on sale for $5 I couldn't resist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for City Of Ember (Full Frame, Widescreen)

An okay product.

09/04/2009
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunately, upon opening the case I discovered the piece that holds the DVD in place was broke. The movie itself was alright, somewhat disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for City Of Ember (Full Frame, Widescreen)

like the movie

08/23/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, good movie, watched it in theather, bought the disc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for City Of Ember (Full Frame, Widescreen)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5