Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Travel Shaver

Panasonic Panasonic Travel Shaver

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation89%131 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Best Razor Ever

12/25/2012
By ,
Gautier, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This battery operated razor beats my past (several) corded razors. It runs fast and batteries are still kicking. I use it at home---not for travel (I don't travel hardly ever) and I like it's close shave, light weight and easy to clean. It has no pop up trimmer---and don't care for one. That just complicates a simple design.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Shaves acceptably for price paid.

03/18/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paid about $14. It's worth that. It doesn't shave as close a a Braun foil but maybe the Panasonic foil is a few mil's thicker than the Braun? Maybe the Panasonic foil will last longer. I'd settle for that trade-off. The Braun foils wear out quickly, I think.
This Panasonic shaves about as close as a Norelco rotary and that's good enough for me. This Panasonic shaves a little faster than the Braun travel shaver because it has more surface area (i.e. the blade/foil area is wider).
I've switched to shavers that use replaceable batteries. I've got a charger that keeps AA NiMH batteries always ready for my cameras and my shavers.
I can't bring myself to waste hot water using a shaver in the shower but this one is designed for that if you feel the need.
This model does not have a trimmer. I think there is a Panasonic travel shaver that does have a trimmer but not at this price point. I seldom use shaver's trimmers. I've got separate tools for sideburns and such.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Close shave

09/03/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been through two travel shavers before but neither worked as well as this one. Panasonic has come up with a winner! Great looking unit and gives very close shaves, almost equal to a regular blade razor. Also very easy to clean with the brush they give you or with soap and water. On the negative side, it is a bit bulky and the cover over the blade is a bit tricky to get on/off but no major item. Overall, I'm extremely pleased and would recommend it highly to others.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

This is a great little shaver!

06/24/2011
By ,
Laurel, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a afro-american man and I decided to order this Panasonic Travel Shaver and give it a try, I was tired of balding my head with the electric andis Outliner II, I have been using using this product for over 6 months and never had a problem with it since using it, I use it at least every other day to keep my head nice and bald. I can sit and watch TV and shave my head at the same time...lol, I do have to replace the batteries at least once every two weeks so it can be powerful, folks buy this product ASAP!, I have ordered 2 more just to have on hand if anything ever happens to one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Excellent except little vibration and noise

12/02/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is excellent products, Better than Braun Travel Shaver except little more vibration and little louder noise.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

great shaver for the price

12/26/2011
By ,
jacksonville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this because i needed a new shaver and didn't want to spend a lot of money. i waa going to spend up to $50 and was thinking of another rechargable shaver with a dual foil because i've had a panasonic wet dry shaver before and it was the best, but i couldn't buy the foils or the blades anymore so i had to get rid of it. i then bought a braun that worked good but it wasn't a wet dry shaver. i started looking for shavers and i saw this one had great reviews so i decided to try it because it was so cheap. like all electric shavers you have to go over the same area many times, and i had to use another beard shaver to get some parts that were matted down, but other than that it worked great. the areas that weren't matted down were so smooth you couldn't see stubble. i have a baby face so when i get a good shave it doesn't look like i have any facial hair. this shaver got as close as a blade. this is a great shaver for the price and if it lasts more than 6 months it'll be worth it because you can't get replacement blades for that price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

A Great Value

11/27/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first electric razor, which I have had for about a month. It is a great value, and shaves almost as closely as a razorblade. I also like the small size and the fact that it uses alkaline batteries, which may be why it is so powerful. I recommend this electric razor to anyone who is looking for quality and value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Panasonic Travel Shaver

09/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Panasonic travel shaver performs as promised, a close shave. Excellent product!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

awesome portable shaver and only takes 2 AA better

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 1 and need 1 more when travel.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Small, light, AA-batteries, no AC outlet needed

02/27/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small, light, AA-batteries powered, no AC outlet needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

comfortable and effective shaver

02/17/2014
By ,
houston, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
small size, effective, energy efficient. I bought one a year ago, use it almost daily. The shaver still sharp. 2 weeks back, the power switch did not work and always on after I washed it with battery inside. Now I am using it by putting the battery cover on and removing the cover. I like this little shaver, and bought the 2nd one for back up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Garbage

02/18/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not waste your money
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Good razor for touch up shaving.

03/12/2013
By ,
binghamton, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I saw really good reviews for this razor and decided to try it. It's a good touch up razor but not one for use with a couple days growth. Since it is a screen razor, it doesn't lift the longer hair up for any sort of a clean shave. For the price, I'll keep it for quick touch ups but will be buying a rotary which have worked much better for my type of dry shaving.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Great Little Shaver

01/09/2010
By ,
Southern Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the close shave for a little inexpensive razor. I like the size and shape, and ease of cleaning the head. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Very pleased, Buy it !

04/22/2010
By ,
SANTA MARIA, CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase. Pop in two AA batteries, and I get a very close shave, faster than my expensive Norelco Rotary. It is very small and light, but built like a tank. It is quiet enough to watch TV. Other "Bargain" sites have this at $19.00. It is worth more than that. Makes a great Auto Glove Box razor or in your travel bag. With the added benefit of Site-to-Store option, you will not go wrong. Buy it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Shave is Okay in a pinch. Not a close shave.

05/17/2012
By ,
SW Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would neither encourage nor discourage anyone from purchasing this product. It' good enough for occasional use like taking it on a vacation. Convenient to pack and use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

decent for the money

03/31/2011
By ,
Greensburg,IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not bad for the price. I bought a similar one at a local drug store that was a rechargeable and lasted 2 days before it went out on me. This one is alot better for the price wet or dry it works well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

overall good value

04/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shaves well- cleans easily- cutting head replacements are priced reasonably- good value!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

What A Great Razor!!!

12/10/2010
By ,
Va. Beach Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought i would buy this hoping it would be good enough to Travel with but, Boy was I surprised to find out how good this little Razor really is! This Razor shaves close and doesn't Bite or Pull, I would put this up against much more expensive Razors that i have owned and it would hands down take 1st Place! On my second week of every day shaving with this and don't miss the Shave Cream and Blade Razor at all. I will say that this is not a Growth Razor as stated earlier in another Review but, as long as you use it every day you will love the way this Razor performs! Shaves as close as a blade with no burn and motor is plenty strong to get that close shave fast too!! I never would have thought i could find a buy at this price for such a Nice Razor? Panasonic You Have A WINNER Here!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Shaver was a Christmas gift

12/30/2013
By ,
Pasadena, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a secret Santa and the recipient that got the shaver was very happy. It was on his Wish List, so I guess it is a shaver that he really wanted. He was quite excited to have received it and kept telling everyone that was the shaver he wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next