Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Travel Shaver

Panasonic Panasonic Travel Shaver

The Panasonic Travel Shaver is ultra thin, being only 1/2" thick. This makes packing and traveling easy and simple. It slips right into your pocket so you can always have it when you need it. It comes with a cleaning brush to clean the shaver for your convenience. The Panasonic shaver also comes with a storage pouch to make traveling easy and simple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%138 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Waterproof, Reliable, Portable Close Shaver

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Featured here is the Panasonic ES3831, a cousin of the ES3834 which I had and which it duplicates in every way except for the trimmer which the ES3834 had but which this ES3831 doesn't, but if you have no mustache to trim like I do, this ES3831 will be a must have for you. It follows a line of very reliable high quality Japanese precision Panasonic ES travel shavers. I could not believe at how great a shave it gave! And it runs for a long time on easy to find AA batteries. No fumbling around with a charger. Very handy when you're traveling international because different countries have different outlet configurations. With this handy precision quality shaver, you won't have to worry about that. Don't worry about getting it wet. It's water resistant and can be used for a wet shave. I gave mine to my wife, and after flirting with another brand that just didn't work despite its name and higher price, I'm going back to the exact same Panasonic model now to get back into the game.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Shaves acceptably for price paid.

03/18/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paid about $14. It's worth that. It doesn't shave as close a a Braun foil but maybe the Panasonic foil is a few mil's thicker than the Braun? Maybe the Panasonic foil will last longer. I'd settle for that trade-off. The Braun foils wear out quickly, I think.
This Panasonic shaves about as close as a Norelco rotary and that's good enough for me. This Panasonic shaves a little faster than the Braun travel shaver because it has more surface area (i.e. the blade/foil area is wider).
I've switched to shavers that use replaceable batteries. I've got a charger that keeps AA NiMH batteries always ready for my cameras and my shavers.
I can't bring myself to waste hot water using a shaver in the shower but this one is designed for that if you feel the need.
This model does not have a trimmer. I think there is a Panasonic travel shaver that does have a trimmer but not at this price point. I seldom use shaver's trimmers. I've got separate tools for sideburns and such.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

great shaver for the price

12/26/2011
By ,
jacksonville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this because i needed a new shaver and didn't want to spend a lot of money. i waa going to spend up to $50 and was thinking of another rechargable shaver with a dual foil because i've had a panasonic wet dry shaver before and it was the best, but i couldn't buy the foils or the blades anymore so i had to get rid of it. i then bought a braun that worked good but it wasn't a wet dry shaver. i started looking for shavers and i saw this one had great reviews so i decided to try it because it was so cheap. like all electric shavers you have to go over the same area many times, and i had to use another beard shaver to get some parts that were matted down, but other than that it worked great. the areas that weren't matted down were so smooth you couldn't see stubble. i have a baby face so when i get a good shave it doesn't look like i have any facial hair. this shaver got as close as a blade. this is a great shaver for the price and if it lasts more than 6 months it'll be worth it because you can't get replacement blades for that price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Close shave

09/03/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been through two travel shavers before but neither worked as well as this one. Panasonic has come up with a winner! Great looking unit and gives very close shaves, almost equal to a regular blade razor. Also very easy to clean with the brush they give you or with soap and water. On the negative side, it is a bit bulky and the cover over the blade is a bit tricky to get on/off but no major item. Overall, I'm extremely pleased and would recommend it highly to others.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

This is a great little shaver!

06/24/2011
By ,
Laurel, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a afro-american man and I decided to order this Panasonic Travel Shaver and give it a try, I was tired of balding my head with the electric andis Outliner II, I have been using using this product for over 6 months and never had a problem with it since using it, I use it at least every other day to keep my head nice and bald. I can sit and watch TV and shave my head at the same time...lol, I do have to replace the batteries at least once every two weeks so it can be powerful, folks buy this product ASAP!, I have ordered 2 more just to have on hand if anything ever happens to one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Better than my 70 dollar Panasonic!

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This my second one purchased. I'll save it for when the one I purchased 6 months ago. It has been the BEST shaver I have oned in the last 50 years. Simpy put-BUY IT. It still marches on with my original batteries I put in it as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Lightweight, compact, good price, cordless

09/20/2014
By ,
southwest Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to provide a good cordless shave. Lightweight, compact, better shave than my 25 year old rotary corded shaver. Like using 2 AA batteries. Hopefully, batteries will last sufficient for 2-week trip. If not, I'll bring along 2 extra. Low price, easy to pack; hopefully it won't screen shaver top won't break too soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Great gift for dad

09/19/2014
By ,
Gilbert, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decided to get this for Dad when I got mine. He seems to really like it. But complained about having to buy batteries before he could try it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Awesome Shaver

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As most reviewers say, this is one of the best little shavers I've had. Definitely worth the money and better than a 60.00 Braun I had. Its quieter and faster than any other shaver I've had.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

A Great Value

11/27/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first electric razor, which I have had for about a month. It is a great value, and shaves almost as closely as a razorblade. I also like the small size and the fact that it uses alkaline batteries, which may be why it is so powerful. I recommend this electric razor to anyone who is looking for quality and value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Panasonic Travel Shaver

09/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Panasonic travel shaver performs as promised, a close shave. Excellent product!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Excellent except little vibration and noise

12/02/2013
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is excellent products, Better than Braun Travel Shaver except little more vibration and little louder noise.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Cant Cut

08/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't cut hair at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

decent for the money

03/31/2011
By ,
Greensburg,IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not bad for the price. I bought a similar one at a local drug store that was a rechargeable and lasted 2 days before it went out on me. This one is alot better for the price wet or dry it works well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Great Little Shaver

01/09/2010
By ,
Southern Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the close shave for a little inexpensive razor. I like the size and shape, and ease of cleaning the head. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

missed it by that much

07/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was ok. Shaved close in some areas but did not tackle my little grey stubble.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Very pleased, Buy it !

04/22/2010
By ,
SANTA MARIA, CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase. Pop in two AA batteries, and I get a very close shave, faster than my expensive Norelco Rotary. It is very small and light, but built like a tank. It is quiet enough to watch TV. Other "Bargain" sites have this at $19.00. It is worth more than that. Makes a great Auto Glove Box razor or in your travel bag. With the added benefit of Site-to-Store option, you will not go wrong. Buy it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Good razor for touch up shaving.

03/12/2013
By ,
binghamton, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I saw really good reviews for this razor and decided to try it. It's a good touch up razor but not one for use with a couple days growth. Since it is a screen razor, it doesn't lift the longer hair up for any sort of a clean shave. For the price, I'll keep it for quick touch ups but will be buying a rotary which have worked much better for my type of dry shaving.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

Shave is Okay in a pinch. Not a close shave.

05/17/2012
By ,
SW Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would neither encourage nor discourage anyone from purchasing this product. It' good enough for occasional use like taking it on a vacation. Convenient to pack and use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic Travel Shaver

overall good value

04/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shaves well- cleans easily- cutting head replacements are priced reasonably- good value!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next