Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Palmer's Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz

Palmer's Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz

smells really good

05/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product everyday after shower. Just wait a few minutes for it to absorb good before you get dressed. I love the smell of this oil and it lasts all day. I can still smell it on my arms at night after working all day. Plus it makes my skin really soft. This oil is a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz

New Skin from Weight Lost

02/22/2012
By ,
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for 4 months now and I'm loving it. I mixed the Palmers Moisturizing Body Oil and Palmers Firming Butter Formula together and apply 3 times a day. I used it for my sagging skin from weight lost and stretch marks. 3 months later, I noticed the stretch marks are much thinner and smoother. The good new was they are hard to see, even though I still have it. I still carry sagging skin, but I can tell they are little tighten. I also noticed the brunt scars (I work at a fast-food restaurant) and acne scares are completely gone within a few months. My home boy can not keeps his hands off my arms, because my skin are silky soft like a newborn's skin. I love Palmers's brand and I also use Palmers hair products and body wash.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new haven CT
what color were your stretch marks?
Posted 07/26/2014
mine are white and im afraid it might take longer
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz

Trusted body oil, Smells good

02/07/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first and only oil I like to use here in US. It really works great on my skin, I use this after taking a bath and before putting my lotion. My skin becomes softer, smoother. Been using this product for 2 years. If you like a smell of vanilla or cocoa butter scent, this one has a really nice smell, it is not too strong. I would recommend it to anyone who likes using body oil.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz
12/09/2012
By ,
Mapleville, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love it! I put it in a spray bottle and use before I get out of the shower.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz

GREAT SKIN OIL

05/27/2014
By ,
carson city, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PPRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz

Favorite product

09/29/2010
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for several years and it works wonderful for me. Palmers brand are my favorites.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz

Great oil for professional massage therapists

04/19/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a professional massage therapist for 25 years and this is the best oil I have found for price, quality of ingredients and client's appreciation. Light cocoa butter scent, all natural oil (no mineral oil or emollients), nice absorption rate, washes out of sheets readily with regular detergent. I bought 9 bottles for a years supply. Love it! Only negative for me is the bottle doesn't travel well, flip top tends to leak which is only an issue if you transport it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz

Great For Dry Skin

10/19/2012
By ,
Ocean NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it..makes my skin feel so smooth and smells great(thats a plus)I have very dry skin and I just love the product dose not leave oily surface.A+
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz

Light unisex smell of cocoa butter.

03/10/2014
By ,
ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I rub my hobby's body with this and I think it puts him in a calm state.
It smells relaxing in the bath no additives.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz

Poured it down toilet

12/23/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst fragrance ever. I would not anyone wearing this to be near me, and so I certainly don't want others thinking the same about me. I don't like fragrances anyhow, but this is offensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz

Pretty good product.

11/25/2012
By ,
Boston, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this after putting on lotion. The lotion I use is aveeno daily moisturizer. This body oil is a pretty good addition. It does have a strong scent- a chocolaty scent....it may be a turn off for some. But it does moisturize really well, absorbs decently, it's a little greasy-but hey it's a oil right? I think it's worth a try. I'm still on my first bottle, and when it's finished I would repurchase. It's a pretty good amount for a fair price-so your getting a good deal, and even if you use it all over your body, you don't need much so it will last for a while.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz

After bath splash on.

03/30/2013
By ,
Lillian, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scent is great just like all of Palmer's products. With your skin still damp from a shower or bath just pour a little in your palm and splash it on everywhere soaks in right away. Very nice product very reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz

Don't Want to Smell Like a Cupcake

06/03/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The oil is smooth and makes my skin feel great, but it smells just like the frosting on a cupcake--nauseating! I would not purchase this item again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz
05/08/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
you may as well just use baby oil same thing different fragance.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Lightly Scented Fast Absorbing With Vitamin E Moisturizing Body Oil, 8.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5